Island Drive 4368
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Luxuries abound at Topsail Islandâ™s newest, most luxurious and accommodating home in Topsail Islands most exclusive community - Ocean Ridge. Vacation memories are waiting to be made in this home that anticipates your every need. The amenities are endless with only your comfort in mind.This home features an elevator to accommodate guests that have special needs, a hot tub overlooking the surf, an outdoor shower on the main deck with hot and cold settings, gated decks for parents peace of mind, endless decks facing both the ocean and sound, TVâ™s with DVD and VCR players in each room, Sony Playstation II with a Video Library and...Read more
Island Drive 4368
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,995 - $8,295||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 12, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The Perfect Beach Vacation!
This house was the perfect setting for our family of 17 (ages 14 months to 75). The many master bedrooms and the most well-appointed kitchen we have ever found in a beachhouse (our family loves to cook when we are all together) helped to make this a "week to remember".
The service provided by Treasure and its maintenance staff for a leaking window during a hard rain was exceptional and did not interfere with our activities at all.
The only thing in this beach house that I would change is the living room rug which sheds (possibly due to 7 little ones playing and rolling around on it?).
Thanks so much for providing us with a lovely home for making more wonderful family memories!
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/01/2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that this home was so well suited to your family’s needs/wants. Thanks for notifying us about the leaky window; I do apologize for the inconvenience. I am glad that we were able to take care of that for you pretty quickly and painlessly, and we appreciate your patience as well. I’m not sure exactly what you mean about the living room rug, but I can definitely pass your concern on to the owner. Thanks again for your feedback and for choosing Treasure Realty! Let us know if we can assist you in planning future memory-making vacations on Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Nice house with a few issues
The house was nice and met our needs pretty well. The interior was in better shape than the exterior. Some of the issues were that the refrigerator in the large den did not cool and made the house smell funny when we moved in. The room to room music system was a nice feature but with no directions it was unusable except for the den. Same with the large remote for the den surround sound tv system. The hot tube required maintenance in mid week which was annoying. The ice maker in the kitchen worked by had a cleaning warning light that was on the whole time. It appears that the house is not being maintained well which is a shame since it is a very nice house. The outside shower was full of old beach toys and so small that it was not really usable. Last but not least, the check in at Treasure Realty was a mess with long lines and way too much duplicate info to provide that was given when we made the reservation.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/12/2012
Thanks for your review. I am glad that this lovely home was pretty well suited to your family’s needs, but sorry to hear that it didn’t quite meet your expectations on every front. I will share your feedback with the owner and see what we can do about getting some written instructions for audio/visual equipment. You can always call our office, and we will send out one of our more technologically savvy agents to help out as well.
I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured with hot tub servicing, the den fridge, and the crowded outdoor shower. Owners usually make adjustments and take care of wear and tear issues in the winter months, so we will let them know about your concerns, and see what we can do. We genuinely appreciate your feedback about and your patience with our check-in process; we are always trying to streamline it more and more and get you to your vacation as quickly and painlessly as possible. Stay tuned, as we are considering various options. Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
We were a family of 17 from all over the us We had the best beach vacation and the house was just the right size for us. There were some windowleaks during the tropical storm though. The kitchen was very well stocked and we didn't need anything else.
Biggest Lazy Susan Ever
Goodwill would go a long way!
Waiting on a showing of goodwill. We spent two days with no air on the top floor and we spent too much of our vacation time trying to get it remedied. That aside, the house was great for our family. Enough room for all ages and you got to see the table - huge - we all had a seat for meals. Two babies in walkers had plenty of room to circle while meals prepared. Seemed to have everything we needed. Hot tub was a hit - really didn't miss not having a pool..Had the biggest water right out front. Would really appreciate something for our two days of upset. Great house!
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/04/2013
Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay, despite the inconvenience with the AC. I am glad we were able to get it taken care of for you, and I do apologize that it took a couple of days with parts, etc.... I will pass along your request to our customer service manager, Bill, and see what we can do to compensate you for the trouble. I'm not sure if you were given a customer satisfaction report when you departed, but that is typically the best way to receive consideration for compensation. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call if you don't hear from Bill soon: 800-762-3961. Thanks again.
Best Beach House on Topsail Island
Friends came from 4 states to share a week of fun, laughter, sun, sand and shark's teeth! The house was spectacular as we sat mid-afternoons on the deck sharing good food and drinks while viewing the ocean and feeling the breeze. Everything we needed was totally provided and included in the beach house. We did not want to leave as we felt very welcomed and as if it was our home. Thank you so much and we have made plans to return next year!
Poor Customer Service
Poor Service by Treasure Realty
I stayed here for several years and liked the house primarily b/c it had allot of space and an elevator to accomodate my handicap mother. I stopped staying here b/c of a maintenance issue with the elevator. Treasure Realty was not responsive when the elevator broke. Their customer follow-up was terrible and the manager would not return my callsss. Consequently I do not stay here anymore.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/09/2013
Thanks for your candid review from back in 2009. I am so sorry to hear that we did not communicate well with you regarding elevator repair at this property. I'm not sure what happened back then, but I do apologize. I regret to hear that you stopped staying at this lovely property because of this issue, which has long since been resolved. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we are striving to improve our customer service. Please let us know how we might be able to assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
The only way to stay at the Beach!
Our large family gathering of 10 adults and 10+ kids loved this house. Great amount of space, beach front house is the only way to enjoy the beach with little kids, and napping babies.
Fabulous house. A bit awkward for napping babies that half the bedrooms are on the level just under the kitchen/living room.
The Cable TV was out the whole week, as was the water filter... but everything else was clean and lovely!
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/07/2013
Thanks for your review of your 2010 stay in this lovely home. I am so pleased to hear that it was a good fit for your family. I do apologize for the shortcomings with the Cable and the water filter. Unfortunately, sometimes we are unable to get things taken care of as quickly as we would like. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
West Point, MS
We always have excellent service from Treasure Realty.
Ocean front is always the best. This home had all the amenities we require. (ocean front, deck, hot tub, at least 4 bedrooms, great kitchen)
Fort Plain, New York
We had originally rented a home through Treasure Realty, 2 weeks before we were to begin our vacation - the owners pulled their home from the market. Staff at Treasure Realty contacted us right away with different rental homes for us to look at. We actually rented a nicer home with more room at a great discount. Very pleased with staff at Treasure Realty. Vacationed with a total of 13 family members, had plenty of room and a fantastic time. So relaxing and enjoyable. Beautiful home. Beautiful Island.
Response from Treasure Realty - 03/04/2013
Thanks for your kind review and for your patience and understanding in the midst of an unforeseen and inconvenient situation. I am so pleased to hear that it actually worked out in your favor. :-) Thanks for being flexible. It is our pleasure serving you and we appreciate your patronage, so please let us know when you are ready to book your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back!