Experience spectacular sunrises and great ocean views from two deck levels at 4386 Island Drive on N.Topsail Island, North Carolina!! With the 2013 addition of an all new private heated saltwater swimming pool, a 6-person hot tub, spa and waterfall, and a new palm tree lined tropical garden, you will feel like you're in your own personal resort!! You have your own private boardwalk over the dunes... so many times you will have the beach to yourself. Feel the ocean breezes from the beachfront deck off the wonderful master suite. Or... soak in a whirlpool tub in the master bath. With a very spacious and open floor plan containing 3,011 SF, with... six bedrooms and three full baths, the home is ideal for more than one family. For 2014, a new stylish outdoor enclosed shower is being added for your private comfort and relaxation! Enjoy the new large flat screen HDTV in the living room, Netflix-ready Blu-Ray, a Bose Acoustimass music/theater system, an ipod/iphone docking station, (7) additional Flat Screen TVs, Netflix-ready DVD/ Blu Ray players, CD players, plus wireless internet for your laptop and iPads! In addition, there is also a comfortable pool level lounge area containing a large screen HDTV, a Netflix-ready DVD/ Blu Ray player and an X-BOX 360 gaming console! The well-stocked kitchen is ideal for the seafood that you catch on the beach or on one of the Island's great fishing piers. A separate sunroom with a large table is sized for family banquets. The home sits just behind the dunes (about 60 feet back) and has its own private walkway to the beach... and a beautiful view of the water and the soothing palm trees! The beachfront home includes a Whirlpool tub, two outside showers, linens can be rented in advance, an interesting library of books, wireless internet, a gas fireplace, a desk and private work area, a relaxing Teak Bench on the front porch to enjoy the soothing sea breezes and so much more! Jog, fish, surf, swim, read, collect seashells, watch the dolphins... or stroll along the edge of the sea. Amenities include: A new private heated saltwater swimming pool A new saltwater 6-person hot tub, spa & waterfall A new dune-side 10'x10' (seated) Sun & Sea "Observation Deck" A new palm tree lined tropical garden A new stylish enclosed outdoor shower Wonderful Ocean Views inside the home & from various decks A new 55 inch HDTV/ Blu Ray/ Netflix ready cinema in the Living Room A Bose Home Theatre sound system A comfortable and interesting Library & Seating area A well-equipped kitchen w/ a custom sea-stone backsplash Two full sized refrigerators A Ping Pong table A spacious Master Suite & Master Bath w/ Whirlpool Tub Generous lounge chairs and other outdoor seating & dining areas (8) Flat Screen TVs, Netflix ready DVD/ Blu Ray players X-BOX 360 gaming console ** Hot tub can be activated in the off and mid season for an additional $70 fee. Free activation in the prime season**
Additional amenities include: coffee maker, equipped kitchen (basic), outdoor shower or hose, no smoking!, pool (all types), hot tub activation ($70.00) (free in prime), bath mat ($3.00), heated pool activation ($150.00), pool (private & heated), game equipment, washer & dryer, make bed per bed ($10.00), beach towel ($5.00), linen rental 5-6 br ($110.00), extra towel per towel ($3.00), special, deluxe 5-6 bdrm linens ($155.00).Read more
We just loved it, had everything we needed, check in was easy, beautiful view. Great new hot and pool! Inside was very nice, and homey feeling! Our family had a wonderful time, I would recommend this place to everyone, but if you do have little ones, do bring child safety gates with all the stairs, we bought one there to be safe.
The house itself was very nice in size - 6 people and a baby fit very comfortably. It was just a quick walk from the house deck to the beach & the beach was very quiet & not over populated which I loved! It was about a 5 minute drive to the grocery store, liquor store & gas station. My husband found a golf course to play at, but it was about 25 minutes away.
The home is much more equipped with kitchen appliances & other additive than it says - I think that the reality service needs to mention this to potential renters, as we brought items with us that we didn't have to because it was there (blender, food processor, grill, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc are all there!).
There are a few areas that need simple repairs. The basement bedroom unfortunately smells a bit musty - as if people have previously come into the house from the beach & put wet things in there. A dehumidifier would work wonders.
Also, we accidentally left behind my husband's electric razor. The cleaning people found it, but the reality company told us it was a $20 fee plus shipping costs just to make it back to us! I was baffled by being charged a $20 fee-- is that a finders fee?! Shipping is obviously a given but it's absurd to pay an additional $20. We opted to pay it as it was cheaper than buying a new electric razor - be aware not to leave anything!! Read more
Thanks so much for your review and for choosing Treasure Realty! I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves here. I wanted to let you all know that there is actually another golf course, North Shore Country Club, which is closer to the Island than the stores you mentioned! ;-)
With regard to items that we post on the website, we do not require owners to provide all of the items that you listed. You are more than welcome to use them if you find them in the home where you are staying, but Treasure Realty neither inventories nor maintains these items, so we cannot assure that they will be in the home from week to week. We can help you rent any additional items that you’d like whenever you are planning your trip, so please don’t hesitate to ask about that.
Thank you for letting us know about the basement bedroom; had you notified us during your stay, we would have been glad to take care of that for you while you were here. I will pass this on to the owner.
With regard to items left behind, please see Treasure’s online rental agreement via our website: www.treasurerealty.com/rentals/rentalguide.htm, number 24:
24. PERSONAL PROPERTY. Treasure Realty, Inc. cannot be held responsible for personal property during your stay or items left behind following departure. Please call us immediately to report items you have left, and we will try to locate the items. If you request, items turned in by housekeeping will be returned to you via US Postal Service with shipping charges and a $25.00 processing fee charged to the Tenant’s credit card. Unclaimed items are donated to charity after 14 days.
Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure serving you. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to return to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Not a good experience
Left on 08/07/2012 for a stay in July 2012 |
Half way through the week the temperture upstairs in this house reached 90 degrees. When we called and the repairman came to the house he told us he was at this house once a week because of air cond issues. He told us the u it was too small for the house and there was nothing he could do. When we complained to the realty they simply sent someone else out to the house who told us the same thing. The temp downstairs stayed above 85 and upstairs was over 90 for the remainder of the week. It was very uncomfortable and no one was able to sleep. We called 4 times and the only thing we received was an apology. After staying on Topsail for over 35 years with no issues this was the worst experience. We had 6 houses rented along the beach for a family reunion and unfortunately those who stayed in this house were very uncomfortable. Read more
Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that you all had to deal with AC issues during your stay. Please accept my apology for the discomfort you all endured. Fortunately, the new owner of this home is very conscientious, and he replaced the AC unit in 2013. Since then, we have not had any AC problems/complaints. Our goal is always to make your stay as pleasant as possible; it looks like we dropped the ball in your case, and I'm so sorry about that. That's what this review process is all about-greater transparency and accountability. Generally speaking, in such situations, we are often able to offer compensation following your stay. We are always striving to improve our customer service and we appreciate your patience and patronage as we get better. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
Frustrated by air conditioning
Left on 05/28/2012 for a stay in June 2011 |
This house fit our family needs perfectly, especially the "teen cave" on the lower level - complete with beds, entertainment center, bathroom and private exit. However, when the window air conditioning unit that cools the whole floor broke on the second day, our lovely vacation plans were marred by a lack of response from the homeowner and realtor. At the very least a unit should have been temporarily installed by the realty company until the homeowners could approve a purchase and have it installed. We were provided 5 (yes 5!) box fans to try and circulate cool air from upstairs to the lower floor. We were very disappointed by the lack of costumer service. No refunds, no complimentary coupons for our tremendous inconvenience and often waiting many hours for someone to return our phone calls. The house is lovely, it is vey close to the beach but I doubt seriously we will ever rent the house or use the realty company again. Read more
Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that this home fit your family’s needs so perfectly. I regret to hear that you all had to deal with AC issues during your stay. Please accept my apology for the discomfort you all endured. We were unable to get owner approval for additional portable units to be installed during your stay, which is why we offered the fans. It sounds like that didn’t really help very much, and again, I do apologize.
Fortunately, the new owner of this home is very conscientious, and he replaced the AC unit in 2013. Since then, we have not had any AC problems/complaints. I hope that helps as you are making decisions about future vacations on Topsail. We value you as a customer and we would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again. Please let us know if we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
Another Great Year at Topsail
Left on 05/25/2012 for a stay in June 2011 |
We typically stay ocean front but were looking to save some money last year without sacrificing too much. This unit was a perfect match. Still walked right out to the beach! Our boys took over the basement bedroom and tv room (huge!) and loved having their "own pad". Well equipped kitchen and large eating areas made family dinners easy. Had some trouble with a/c unit on top level not working.
We had a wonderful time despite the really poor air conditioning
Left on 04/10/2012 for a stay in August 2011 |
House is well equipped and comfortable, but as I said, and so did the air conditioning repairman, it is a very old system that needs to be replaced. I would have booked it again this year if it had been. Good location, nice area of the beach. Can't recommend it though until air is fixed. Read more
Thanks for your candid review. We apologize for the inconvenience and we certainly understand where you are coming from. We did want to let you know that this home is under new ownership as of 2013. The new owner of this home is very conscientious, and he replaced the AC unit in 2013. Since then, we have not had any AC problems or complaints. I hope that helps as you are making decisions about future vacations on Topsail. We appreciate your patronage and we would love to serve you in the future. Please let us know if we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.