Island Drive 4386
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Experience spectacular sunrises and a great ocean view from two deck levels at "Blue Moon Cottage on Topsail Island, North Carolina". Blue Moon is a beach house our "regulars" call home for their summer vacation week. You have your own private boardwalk over the dunes - so many times you will have the beach to yourself. Feel the ocean breezes from the beach front screen porch off the master suite. Or... soak in a whirlpool tub in the master bath. The spacious, open floor plan plus a large den with a big TV is ideal for more than one family. The well-stocked kitchen even has large lobster pots for the seafood you catch on the beach or on one o...Read more
Island Drive 4386
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,395 - $4,995||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
First time at Topsail
Quiet, Relaxing & Spacious
The house itself was very nice in size - 6 people and a baby fit very comfortably. It was just a quick walk from the house deck to the beach & the beach was very quiet & not over populated which I loved! It was about a 5 minute drive to the grocery store, liquor store & gas station. My husband found a golf course to play at, but it was about 25 minutes away.
The home is much more equipped with kitchen appliances & other additive than it says - I think that the reality service needs to mention this to potential renters, as we brought items with us that we didn't have to because it was there (blender, food processor, grill, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc are all there!).
There are a few areas that need simple repairs. The basement bedroom unfortunately smells a bit musty - as if people have previously come into the house from the beach & put wet things in there. A dehumidifier would work wonders.
Also, we accidentally left behind my husband's electric razor. The cleaning people found it, but the reality company told us it was a $20 fee plus shipping costs just to make it back to us! I was baffled by being charged a $20 fee-- is that a finders fee?! Shipping is obviously a given but it's absurd to pay an additional $20. We opted to pay it as it was cheaper than buying a new electric razor - be aware not to leave anything!!
Response from Treasure Realty - 08/30/2012
Dear First time at Topsail,
Thanks so much for your review and for choosing Treasure Realty! I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves here. I wanted to let you all know that there is actually another golf course, North Shore Country Club, which is closer to the Island than the stores you mentioned! ;-)
With regard to items that we post on the website, we do not require owners to provide all of the items that you listed. You are more than welcome to use them if you find them in the home where you are staying, but Treasure Realty neither inventories nor maintains these items, so we cannot assure that they will be in the home from week to week. We can help you rent any additional items that you’d like whenever you are planning your trip, so please don’t hesitate to ask about that.
Thank you for letting us know about the basement bedroom; had you notified us during your stay, we would have been glad to take care of that for you while you were here. I will pass this on to the owner.
With regard to items left behind, please see Treasure’s online rental agreement via our website: www.treasurerealty.com/rentals/rentalguide.htm, number 24:
24. PERSONAL PROPERTY. Treasure Realty, Inc. cannot be held responsible for personal property during your stay or items left behind following departure. Please call us immediately to report items you have left, and we will try to locate the items. If you request, items turned in by housekeeping will be returned to you via US Postal Service with shipping charges and a $25.00 processing fee charged to the Tenant’s credit card. Unclaimed items are donated to charity after 14 days.
Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure serving you. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to return to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Not a good experience
Half way through the week the temperture upstairs in this house reached 90 degrees. When we called and the repairman came to the house he told us he was at this house once a week because of air cond issues. He told us the u it was too small for the house and there was nothing he could do. When we complained to the realty they simply sent someone else out to the house who told us the same thing. The temp downstairs stayed above 85 and upstairs was over 90 for the remainder of the week. It was very uncomfortable and no one was able to sleep. We called 4 times and the only thing we received was an apology. After staying on Topsail for over 35 years with no issues this was the worst experience. We had 6 houses rented along the beach for a family reunion and unfortunately those who stayed in this house were very uncomfortable.
Frustrated by air conditioning
This house fit our family needs perfectly, especially the "teen cave" on the lower level - complete with beds, entertainment center, bathroom and private exit. However, when the window air conditioning unit that cools the whole floor broke on the second day, our lovely vacation plans were marred by a lack of response from the homeowner and realtor. At the very least a unit should have been temporarily installed by the realty company until the homeowners could approve a purchase and have it installed. We were provided 5 (yes 5!) box fans to try and circulate cool air from upstairs to the lower floor. We were very disappointed by the lack of costumer service. No refunds, no complimentary coupons for our tremendous inconvenience and often waiting many hours for someone to return our phone calls. The house is lovely, it is vey close to the beach but I doubt seriously we will ever rent the house or use the realty company again.
Another Great Year at Topsail
We typically stay ocean front but were looking to save some money last year without sacrificing too much. This unit was a perfect match. Still walked right out to the beach! Our boys took over the basement bedroom and tv room (huge!) and loved having their "own pad". Well equipped kitchen and large eating areas made family dinners easy. Had some trouble with a/c unit on top level not working.
We had a wonderful time despite the really poor air conditioning
House is well equipped and comfortable, but as I said, and so did the air conditioning repairman, it is a very old system that needs to be replaced. I would have booked it again this year if it had been. Good location, nice area of the beach. Can't recommend it though until air is fixed.