New River Inlet Rd 1198
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Welcome to the Blue Heron! Built in 2011 Be among the first to rent this 4 bedroom, 3 bath oceanfront beauty just completed in May, 2011. All bedrooms are oceanfront! This professionally decorated home sleeps 10 and has 1 King Master bedroom, 2 Queen Master bedrooms, 1 Twin Bunk Bed in the kids Surfing Room and a sleeper sofa in the living room. There are 5 flat screen TVâ™s, DVD players and high speed wireless internet. The oversized decks on the house provide spectacular ocean and sound views and a walkway to the amazing deck and gazebo on the dune furnished with a picnic table and Adirondack chairs allowing for more outside living,...Read more
New River Inlet Rd 1198
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,195 - $3,695||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Wonderful family vacation.
Booking a reservation online was very easy and fast. The cottage was great with a great view and just what we needed for our family. The location was good. We only live an hour away, but being that close allowed those that had to work to work part of the week and also enjoy the beach. We really enjoyed being at the beach in the fall. That was a first for us but we plan on making it an annual event.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/05/2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful family vacation! Let us know how we can assist you in planning next year's visit: 800-762-3961.
Fun in the Sun
Check in was quick and painless. The house was spotless and still looked brand new. The location allowed for a peaceful relaxing vacation. You are away from public beach access and the Lot next door has not been developed. The inlet views are as nice as the ocean. The full access kitchen allowed everyone to stay in the action. If there was a down side, bring your own beach chairs and umbrella. The supplied ones have seen better days. Get ready to search for dolphins and sand dollars.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/20/2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that you all had so much fun in the sun! Indeed, you all chose a beautiful new home that everyone seems to love. I'm glad it was so well suited to your needs. We don't advertize nor maintain beach chairs, umbrellas, etc., for obvious reasons; however, we can help you rent any of these items you may need if you'd like. Please give us a call whenever you all are ready to return: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail!
This home is new, clean, a magnificent view, quiet but longer wa
We stayed during the third week of august. It rained the entire week so we had plenty of time in this new home! The one thing we didnt like is that you had to through the front door or through one of the rooms to go to the beach access. There weren't steps from the top deck! We didnt feel the top deck was secure enough, it swayed alot when you walked! We didnt require any service, except for the Wifi. The home was clean, nicely decorated. The beach access was sufficient. We liked the covered deck on the dune so that we could leave our beach equipment there as well as shells that we picked up. Location was perfect to travel both ways on the island and close to the food lion! Overall, a nice place to stay, the house was well kept.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/18/2012
Thanks for your review of this lovely home and for the photos. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay despite the rainy weather.
I will share your comments about the top deck with the owner; however, per Onslow County building codes, decks must be detached from the home to prevent extensive damage in the event of a storm. The decks are safe and secure, but the feel of them is probably a little different from what you may be used to. Please let us know if you have further concerns. Give us a call whenever you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Great House and Great Location!
Our family of 5 has stayed on Topsail Island for 8 years running and we would definitely come back to this house. The pavillion built over the dune was great for escaping the sun while still enjoying the shore. The house itself was tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. Because there is no public beach access and/or homes built behind this house the beach did not feel crowded at all. This could change slightly in the future because it appears there are one or two lots next to this house that are presently vacant. The view from the deck facing the road was fantastic for catching the sunset over the IC waterway too.
Great location for a fun family beach vacation!
The house is very nice, tastefully decorated, and has a well stocked kitchen. Our family really enjoyed the deck and picnic table right on the beach. The house is not surrounded by very many other houses, and therefore we often had the beach to ourselves. Our family of seven adults would have preferred two single beds instead of bunk beds in the 4th bedroom. We all enjoyed the week in North Topsail Island, and we would rent this house again.
John n DE
I should keep this place of paradise a secret!
There is nothing more that you need to fully enjoy your vacation if you stay in this almost new direct oceanfront house. It is a four bedroom house but the thing is that all bedrooms face oceanfront so if a couple families share there is nothing to worry about when picking rooms! This place is clean,clean and clean...no worries about barefoot in this house.This house also has a huge half covered deck that is right on the dune. I don't usually post reviews but this is an exception because this place was Execptional! For any golfers looking, there is a great course about 10 min away.
Excellent, very relaxing vacation, house was very clean I would
Checkin was quick and easy,the house was great and very clean, nice decks with a great view. The house is away from the hussle and bussle, thats what I loved about it, it was a very relaxing vacation.
Get 10% off your total stay
10% off any open Sat to Sat week from 5/4 to 5/24
Treasure Realty is offering big discounts for the weeks starting 5/4/13, 5/11/13 or 5/18/13.