Island Drive 3870
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Your are going to love these homes built by Alliance Construction. These spacious triplex homes have access to a shared pool. Each home in the triplex has 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. There is a TV in each room and wireless high speed internet access. Each home has sleeping for 11 people (see floor plans for bedding details for each unit). If you have a large group you could rent the entire building and sleep 33 people! In the living room of each duplex there are two security doors that can be opened to allow for movement from home to home. The builder and owner of these homes has excellent taste. Beds sizes: 2 King, Full, Pyramid Bunk, Sleeper...Read more
Island Drive 3870
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$895 - $3,695||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
House is very nice, rental deposit return not so much
The house is great, would recommend it to anyone. Less impressed with them returning our $400 deposit, it's been 46 days!
Response from Treasure Realty - 08/30/2012
Thanks for your review. I am so sorry that you had an extended wait for your return deposit. According to our records, you checked out on 6/16/12, and we cut a return check to you in the amount of $400 on 7/18/12. I’m not sure what happened after that. I do apologize that you didn’t receive it in the time allotted. In the future please let us know if the wait seems long: 800-762-3961.
Dirty - Your cleaning service is terrible!!!, Bugs!!!, Low water pressure in showers, 2 Bloody mattress pads, Uneven bed frame, Old-broken-dirty furniture, Toilet seat barely attached, Outside shower useless (just a trickle of water), Linens were ancient, frayed. Rented same unit 2 years ago and had some of the same problems then. Looks like owner has done nothing since then. Sent list to Treasure Realty of complaints on Monday, they left a message on my home phone, not cell phone-makes no sense!! Employees kids running around office, very unprofessional! Only positive: pool was well maintained & cleaned regularly while we were there - - and they (T.R.) let my sister pick up my units keys for convenience. Overall disgusting for the high price I paid. I would like a partial refund! Had to clean all upstairs floor upon arrival, and wash bloody mattress pads upon arrival, and buy 2 cans of bug spray that week to deal with all kinds of bugs. Why doesn't owner go through at least once a year to fix small things & replace disgusting furniture? Paid too much for it not to be in better condition. Sooo disappointing! We left an entire day early because we couldn't stand it anymore. Two of us had rashes all over and we have no idea what it was from - Dr. said not prickly heat or irritation from sand - could have been chemicals from linen cleaning, bugs, something from the sofa cushions - gross. We will find a new place for our next vacation.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/30/2012
Thanks for your honest review. I am so sorry to hear that you all were so disappointed with the condition in which you found this home. Some time ago, I shared your review with our customer service manager, Bill. It looks like he was able to negotiate some compensation from the owner for you. I hope that eased the pain a bit; I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. Our records indicate that we contacted the owner to address these issues for you while you were here. A message was left at the primary contact number that we had on file for you; I am sorry if that was not your cell number. We sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Wonderful with a few unwanted visitors.
My family did have a wonderful time. The weather was perfect and the location of the property was great. We had to switch properties because the original property's air conditioning was not working and the original property was an end unit. This unit was in the middle of the three units and we were a little disappointed with that. Also, because they switched us at the last minute, when we arrived the unit had not been cleaned. The cleaning personnel were in the unit beside us, and they were very nice and helpful in trying to find out what the situation was with getting the unit ready for us. They did clean it, but we had to leave and come back because we had to give them time to do their job. That was a little annoying because we had already been to the grocery store and had groceries that needed to be refrigerated. The mattress in the upstairs bedroom was very uncomfortable and should be replaced. Also, we had cockroaches. In spite of the above unpleasantries, we really did have a lovely time. The reasons I would probably not recommend this to a friend is because of the bugs. If that were resolved, I would definitely recommend it and would return there again. I do not like cockroaches! I have been to many beachhouses and have never had that problem before.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/05/2012
Thanks for your review. I am glad that you all had a wonderful stay despite the inconveniences you endured. We sincerely appreciate your patience and kindness regarding the process of a last minute move. We have shared your feedback with the owner about the mattress. Regarding the bugs you saw, these were most likely “palmetto bugs,” which are native to Topsail and live in the sand dunes. Most of the homes on the island are treated regularly to prevent these pests from coming in, but sometimes they still find a way. We are always glad to call an exterminator out to administer an extra treatment for you. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
This was an amazing beach house !!! Incredible view, clean, and up to date decor.
Gena and family
Wonderful family vacation
We completely enjoyed our stay the house was clean and well stocked with the appliances we needed to cook at the house. We will always have great memories. The only downfall was all the pools around us were open but not ours. The kids were disappointed. Since then I recently stayed at 106a S. Shore drive and again was very impressed with everything. We are already planning next years vacation to Surf City.
Great view, weather, and pool
Great value with the pool. We were concerned sharing with 2 other groups but all respected others and it worked well. (one group was a bit noisy and left a lot of things around the pool). Living area is a little small for the number of people it sleeps. Appreciated the 2 king rooms. We have rented many duplexes in the area-this our first triplex- and this was not as "homey" and well equipped as many others. Had to purchase a number of items for kitchen, esp for young children (plastic dishes). We would opt for an end unit in the future as it was a bit noisy at times-overall well insulated, however.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/08/2013
Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am glad to hear that you felt you got a great value in this charming property back in 2011. If there is ever an issue with sharing the pool, please just let us know, and we will try to take care of that for you. If you are in need of additional items in the kitchen, you can call our office, as we typically have items we can lend you. I will let the owner know about your desire for plastic dishes for the children. Thanks for your patronage and for your valuable feedback. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
yearly topsail visitor
nice but small
We were very happy, except the place was rather small,pictures were a little decieving, the living room could not hold everyone at one time. However It was nice having the pool, it was a nice change of pace for the kids when they got tired of the beach.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/09/2013
Dear Yearly Topsail Visitor,
Thanks for your candid review of your 2011 stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home, though I do regret to hear that it was smaller than you'd imagined. The photos on the website are professional and up to date, so I'm not sure what you mean about them being a little deceiving. The living room has a couch and two chairs; it's location off the dining/kitchen area provides those seats as well, which I hope helped with togetherness times. ;-) I will share your feedback with the owner. I'm glad that you all were able to enjoy both the beach and the pool. Thanks for choosing Treasure Realty. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to plan your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Great House, Terrible service.
When we arrived at this property. The cleaning staff was in there hanging out and using the pool. We we told them we were there for the week renting, they said they were allowed to be there. When we called the realtor, they did have them removed, however it was very stressful, and it took a long time for them to leave. Before leaving, they threatened us, told us to watch out and that they would slash the tires and smash the windows in our car. On top of that the property never did get clean. So even more of our vacation was wasted by cleaning this house before we could relax. When we call the realtor office to let them know about the threats and dirty house, nothing was done. On they other hand they preoperty was amazing and ocean front. Its really sad, myself and friends and family all rented through Treasure Realty for the past several years. We still return to the beach every year but do not rent through Treasure Realty.
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/16/2012
Wow, Steff. I know that was a few years ago, but let me apologize again today! I am sure you realize that this kind of problem is not only rare, but pretty much a once in a lifetime occurrence. I know these owners and the housekeeping crew they use now and I can assure you it could not happen again -they are top notch. Thanks for continuing to return to Topsail and I do hope we can have another opportunity to get you into one of these amazing ocean front properties. Let me know if there is some incentive that I might be able to provide that would make this possible. Bill
Gallipolis , OH
This is a great place for a family vacation..everything was fantastic
My wife, son and I stayed here for 3 weeks for a long getaway in September. Great place. Very clean and quiet.
We Love N. Topsail!
We had multiple issues during our week at this rental. This was our first year renting with Treasure Realty and it was one problem after another.
First and foremost, the property had a serious mold issue. There was black mold growing all over the wall in the bathroom. We called and had to "leave a message" with Treasure Realty, and when someone finally got back with us, it did not seem to be a pressing issue. We had two small babies in our party, and a 12-year old with asthma. We go on vacation to enjoy ourselves, and it was not enjoyable to see an entire wall covered with black mold.
A hurricane had come through the week prior to our visit, and the rental company had removed the furniture so that it would not blow away. Ours did not get replaced, so we spent the week without deck and pool furniture, and without a picnic table to enjoy. We made multiple calls and then with only two days left in our vacation, they brought us some furniture.
Also, the unit was not properly cleaned. The vents were disgusting to look at, because they were covered in dust and black mold.
It is truly a shame that someone could have so nice a property and not take care of it. Treasure Realty did a poor job responding to our complaints. We put in a formal complaint in order for some type of compensation, and they never even bothered to respond; not even an apology for our inconvenience! Do yourself a favor and drive a little further to Emerald Isle and rent from Emerald Isle Realty. It is a totally different vacation experience in which someone treats you as though your patronage is appreciated.
Do not rent this property!!!
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/20/2012
Hey Wendy...I am so sorry you experienced some issues with cleaning and our response to your concerns. Sometimes a hurricane can really throw a lot of things off kilter. I do apologize. I was not here in 2010, but the good news is that last year, I had no "Guest Satisfaction Reports" on that property. It appears that the shortcomings have been addressed. Emerald Isle is lovely, but perhaps a trip back to Topsail is in order for your family. Call me and I will try to make sure you get the best value possible for your family. Bill 800-726-3961