Island Drive 4444
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is a fantastic, canâ™t get any closer to the beach, home. Private, easy access to the beach from this house. This beautiful spacious home will accommodate up to 10 people, sleeping arrangements consists of 2 queens, 4 twins, queen sleeper sofa, with 4 bedrooms, 3 baths. Your amenities being washer/dryer, dishwasher, two car garage, large living area, wonderful oceanfront decks, TV, central heat/air, telephone, well equipped kitchen with all the conveniences of home, and a view that is breath taking. Donâ™t forget at least once while youâ™re here, to get up early enough to witness at least one glorious sunrise. This h...Read more
Island Drive 4444
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$0||$995 - $2,895||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A Timely Break
The house was adequate and we liked the layout very much. I do wish there a retractable shade or something on the covered portion of the deck for when the sun is too strong. The house does need some improvements, the french doors blinds do not work properly, the carpet needs replacing (and not another shag rug), and there needs to be more than one towel rack in the bathrooms. Also, the decking is very splintery and you definitely had to have shoes on outside. In additin, the house next door (I don't think it was a rental property), those folks had the music loud on the beach and I had to ask them to turn it down. Surprising for an older man that lived there! I come to the beach, in the off season, for quiet and relaxation, not to hear loud music. Nonetheless, it is truly a great spot on the ocean, close to stores, etc., and we plan to come back. Though I feel the rental paperwork a bit much, checking in and out is a breeze.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/05/2012
Thanks for your review of this lovely home. I have shared your feedback with the owners. They are planning to replace the Berber carpet in the bedrooms and hallways this winter and the living room and dining room carpets in another year or two. The blinds on the sliding doors have been completely replaced several times, but according to the owner, they all seem to fail within one season’s use. We are going to suggest that the owners remove these and replace them with curtains. It is difficult to prevent splinters on any wooden deck, especially with the salt, moisture, and wind that we have on the island, so we recommend that guests wear shoes. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered by the neighbor, but glad you were able to resolve that yourself. We are always glad to step in or ask the police to do so if necessary, but I don’t imagine that ever being the case in this home/with this neighbor. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
East Brunswick, NJ
B for interior, A for view.
The best part Bout this house was that it was on the water. So even though we were disappointed in the cleanliness of the house, we over looked it. The bathrooms had hair all over the floors, the fans had about 2 inches of dust on them, the vent was completely clogged due to dust, the toilet paper holder in one bathroom was broken, the dryer took 2+hours to dry a load of wash, the garbage hadn't been taken out to the street so they stunk very bad, the porch light was broken, stained carpets, outdated, tv in main living room looked like it was from 1985, should get a bigger dining room table. The house sleeps 10 but the table seats 6. We brought in the plastic table from outside so we could all sit and eat dinner together. Many of the doors weren't level so it was difficult to open and close doors. I almost got stuck in the bathroom! Had to ask someone to help me get out! We enjoyed our time because we were with family, and we are low key people. Unfortunately, we will not be using this particular house next year. We love North Topsail Beach, but will choose a nicer home next summer.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/26/2012
Thanks for your candid review. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met in this home. Had you informed us about the cleaning, we would have been glad to send a crew out to take care of it for you. I can appreciate having a low key family, who doesn’t want to complain, but I wish that you had let us know about the garbage and the broken items, so that we could have addressed those during your stay. It is always our goal to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don’t hesitate to contact us when you need something. With regard to seating, the table seats six, but there is small table just off the kitchen and four seats at the bar. However, we will pass on to the owners your suggestions for a larger table and some updates. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
If you are a beach bum...You will call it "heaven under the sun
Since this is the 8th or 9th year we are renting the same house...I truly love it...It's location ...food
store close by...bedroom arrangements ... great kitchen and living room..quick sevice from the realtor if something needs repair...It's a great family get-together
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/08/2012
Thanks so much for such a kind review. I am delighted to hear that you all continue to enjoy this lovely home year after year. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next stay on Topsail:800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home!
Allison Park, PA
Every year...Same house
This house is perfect for a family to relax in. We go to Topsail every year, and always stay in this house. Perfect size, location and price. Very clean and comfortable.
The location is great. The house nice. The kitchen was poorly equipped, ther was no barbecue, which would have been a real plus. There were ants in the home when we arrived but Treasue Island was very prompt in getting an exterminator there. Treasure Island was vey cooperative and prompt in response to inquiries and complaints.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/21/2013
Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a good experience. I do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced however. I wish you had notified us about your need for additional items in the kitchen; we would have been glad to take care of that for you too. We can also help you rent a grill if you'd like; actually, we've found that's the best way to ensure that our guests have grills that are clean, functional, and ready to use. Thanks for your positive remarks about Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure serving you, and we appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We hope to see you again soon!
Get 10% off your total stay
10% off any open Sat to Sat week from 5/4 to 5/24
Treasure Realty is offering big discounts for the weeks starting 5/4/13, 5/11/13 or 5/18/13.