New for 2013!!! New carpet, new mattress and comforters on all beds, new flat screen TV's with DVD players in each room mounted on the walls,Â new kitchen tableÂ and chairs, new living room furniture, and new deck furniture!!Â You will love this beautifully decorated five bedroom home. Each bedroom has a private bathroom! Enclosed shower with hot water for cleaning off the sand. Master bath has a Jacuzzi tub plus a 5' long shower.Â 5 TVs and 5 DVDs. Each bedroom has phone hookup. Two big oceanfront decks! These huge decks and the living room are equipped with a powerful sound system (radio, multi disk CD changer) and Pack n Play. What... more could a family want in a vacation home? (No smoking) Sleeping Arrangements: 4 sets of bunks (b/r #3 and #4), 2 queens (b/r #1 and #2), 1 King (master), and a sleeper sofa (Living Room)Read more
Left on 07/01/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Sandy
We had some issues with this house that were for the most part addressed by Treasure Realty. I was impressed that they were able to engage so many repair people so quickly, but in all honesty, I was surprised that I needed to come in with a list of needed repairs (jammed exterior door, broken dishwasher, missing blinds) and basic equipment (including bathroom waste baskets, decent knives) at this price point. The only big one remaining was that the stereo receiver did not work. They could also really use a clothes line for wet bathing suits.
That said, the house itself is beautiful and has high end furnishings. We loved having a big dining room tables inside and out. Big tv. The decks are fantastic. The beach at the foot of the stairs is beautiful and quiet, great shelling if you love shark teeth, close to the bridge so you can run across for supplies in five minutes. Shrimp boats glide by in the morning, Ospreys fly overs in the afternoon, dolphins swimming off shore, turtle tracks on your morning run. Classic NC beach.
We used Ecological Marine adventures in Topsail and Herring Outfitters in Surf City for some excursions. Both are top notch. Read more
Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay despite the inconveniences you endured. Thanks for alerting us to those issues, so that we could take care of them during your stay. Sometimes, our inspectors may not catch these types of problems during an inspection or we may not have sufficient time between renters to address issues that an inspector may find. However, as you mentioned, we do our best to quickly resolve any issues once we are aware of them. Please accept my apology for the extra trouble. We appreciate your patience, and we will share your feedback with the owner.
Thanks for the excursion recommendations and for sharing your experience with us. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next Topsail Island getaway: 800-762-3961.
Left on 10/02/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Mia
Perfect location between Surf's City and Snead's Ferry. Large deck close to ocean (we often saw dolphins). Not luxurious, but adequate for the beach. The master bedroom is on the back of the house, so it does not have a beach view. We had a few maintenance issues, but most were addressed quickly.
Left on 08/01/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Larry
Check in & out were extremely easy. Treasure staff very nice during house selection. The house located at 4476 Island Drive needs lots of maintenance. The kitchen table on arrival was extremely dirty as were the house floors. Light bulbs were needing to be replaced. The aC vents need to be cleaned. Ants were numerous in the kitchen in several cabinets. Master bath door knob needed to be tightened. Hopefully we left the house in cleaner condition than we found on arrival. All considered we had a very nice time as the weather, surf, and family all cooperated. Cheers Read more
Thanks for your review. I appreciate your kind remarks about the service you received from Treasure as well. We are happy to hear that overall you had a nice time, and we do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. I wish that you had notified us about the cleanliness of the home upon your arrival; we would have been glad to send a cleaning crew out to take care of that for you. In addition, had you let us know about the ants, we would have sent out an exterminator for you also. Please don’t ever hesitate to contact our office during your stay, so that we can address any issues you may be having while you are here. Thanks for your feedback. Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next Topsail vacation: 800-762-3961.
Left on 07/26/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | PoolDad
Awesome view...that was the best part of this house. For a house that can't be too old, it was very tired. I spent the first day of the trip fixing door handles, the ladder s to the bunk beds and numerous other little fixes around the house. The beds were terrible, some folks in our group actually slept on the floor. To get to the beach you needed to fight your way through the sea grass that was growing through the steps. This house is in need of some TLC. Our family had a great time, but for the cost, I would have expected a much nicer home. Read more
Reply from Owner: “As the new owner of this property, I’m deeply disappointed that you weren’t satisfied with the property. In the last several months, we have taken several steps to improve the home and in turn, the enjoyment of our guests to include upgrading the furniture, television, and repainting the interior. Since those upgrades, this is the first negative review we’ve seen after numerous positive surveys. I spoke with the management company and they didn’t have any indication of the issues during your stay. They would have been happy to come by and fix the issues you identified, you shouldn’t have to do that yourself while you’re on vacation! As for the beds, I’ll reach out to other guests with that specific question as this is the first I’ve heard of that issue. My family and I have stayed there and didn’t encounter that issue.”
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | lynn
Beautiful quite stay, it was great to reconnect with the family
This was a perfect home for our family vacation. We especially enjoyed having enough bathrooms for everyone. The beach was just a short walk and the decks a great place to hang out. Thanks for making memories.
Left on 06/08/2012 for a stay in May 2009 | Ken & Toni Gibson
The floors were dirty and sand was everywhere, the dishes in the cupboards and drawers were dirty, the dishwasher did not work (your cleaning crew put the dishes away), the headboard on the bed in the master bedroom was broken(every time you moved in the bed, it branged on the wall), there was no Bar-BQ,(the discription of the house said there was) and there was trash all around the property. There was a metal picnic table on the deck. One side of the seat was broken (we didn't find this out until it was sat on). It was very obviouse that this was a party house.
After our vacation was over, I wrote to you and told you about the problems we had with the house. Your responce was, that if we rented the same house again, you would give us a discount. Are you serious!!!
We have rented high-end homes from you 3 years in a row. The first 2 years were great. Beautiful homes of which we took very good care of. The last home at 4476 Island drive
was a huge disapointment. And your response was unbelievable. Read more
Hey Ken... I am sorry this house wan not up to par when you were here back in May of 2009. We have made a lot changes in many areas since then with both the management and this particular home. I hope you will give us another chance to help you remember the first couple visits to Topsail Island. If I can help please feel free to call me. Bill. 888.223.8180
Great view, spacious living, well kept home and best realtors in
Left on 06/07/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | The Hortons
My husband and I stayed for two weeks at this house and it was everything we wanted! My family has been coming to Topsail for 30 years so we know how important it is to stay in the right place. The walkway was very short, the deck was very large, the bedrooms are nice sizes ( with a wonderful Xl master bath) and it was spotless! The kitchen had more than the essentials with double of most pans and utensils. We had to call to fix a toilet seat and the dishwasher and Treasure came out on Memorial day to promptly fix the issues. Every major appliance was in prime condition which can definitely hinder a trip. We plan on returning to the same house this fall possibly with our dogs. The only concern is the house recently allowed pets and without a stringent cleaning policy may not consider if not bringing them. We loved the surround sound and 55" flat screen for late nights. Having 5 and a half baths is a plus for large groups! We also love this strip of the island since there is no close public access or second row houses so it's very quiet. Also, some parts of the island have no sitting area at high tide but that is not the case here. Would have uploaded pictures but couldn't for some reason! We hope that the owner stays involved and keeps the house in its great condition and look forward to return trips! We would appreciate to talk to the owner before we return so please e-mail us if you would! :)
Great location, size, and layout out of house nice, but had issu
Left on 04/13/2012 for a stay in July 2011 | Kathy Leger
We had issues with the house when we first arrived. House did not have a spring cleaning and even though the house was "cleaned" by housekeeping, it was still dirty. Called to have housekeeping return, which they did. All bedrooms needed new pillows and one bedroom had urine on bedspread and mattress pad. In my opinion, all the bedrooms could have used new mattresses. In the bedrooms with the twin beds, blankets had to be used on top of the mattresses for them to be halfway comfortable. Kitchen was not stocked with enough eating utensils, glasses,and cooking utensils. Floor in kitchen and dinning room had substantial gaps, which everyone had to be careful so no one would trip. I spent a good 5 hours cleaning and vacuuming, not just surface cleaning. Considering everything, we did have a good week. The only way that I would rent this property again is if the owner made necessary repairs and updates. I was also disappointed in Treasure Realty! I called and asked our representative to call, which she never did. I also wrote a strong review on our check out form, which I never received a response from anyone at Treasure. Read more
Thanks for your review from back in 2011. I am so sorry to hear that this home was not cleaned as it should have been upon your arrival. It sounds like the crew that was sent back out didn't quite get the job done either. I do apologize for that and the other shortcomings you experienced. Please accept my apology for our lack of response to your complaints. We are striving to improve on our service and communication, which is why we asked for your feedback. The best way to be considered for compensation is to complete a guest satisfaction report upon your departure. I'm not sure you received one of those, so I will forward your review to our customer service manager, Bill.
I am very happy to share that the owner has recently painted and put in a new large HD TV. He is putting down new carpet and adding new mattresses, comforters, flat screen TV's, kitchen table and chairs, living room furniture, and deck furniture. We will post pictures when the renovations are complete. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Great for family with several kids
Left on 04/10/2012 for a stay in April 2011 | dug
Very clean and simple. Great for kids. Plenty of room for sleeping rugrats with 4 sets of bunk beds and two double beds on the second floor. Master on third floor. harwood floors in kitchen and living room for easy clean up from sand and spills. Great beach view and access. Living room furniture could use an upgrade. Read more
Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that this home was so well suited to your family's needs. I will share your feedback about the living room furniture with the owner and see what we can do. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your patronage, so please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.