Topsail Villa 20
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is your basic, very cute, beach bungalow. You will enjoy looking at the ocean from the two decks and the access could not be easier. This town home has two bedrooms and two baths. One of these bedrooms is accessible by a spiral staircase. There are 3 TV's and a VCR. This home is right next to the fishing pier and is great for weekend fishing trips. Bedding: Queen, Full, Twin.
Topsail Villa 20
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$0||$395 - $995||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
I wrote a review when I returned home. I thought the house needed a good cleaning. There was so much dust and dirt in the a/c vents that I'm not sure how the a/c even worked. I found a water bug behind the couch. It was close to the beach and that was the most important thing. The week I picked to go was a very rainy week and I was inside alot. I've rented from Treasure many times and this wasn't a favorite house.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/03/2013
Dear Wanting More,
Thanks for your candid review. I am glad that you enjoyed being so close to the water, but I am sorry to hear that this wasn't your favorite stay thus far. I wish that the weather had been more favorable for you to enjoy the beach. Had you informed us about the dusty vents; we would have been glad to take care of that for you during your visit. Most of our properties are treated regularly to prevent water bugs, but on occasion a critter or two can still find their way in.... For whatever reason, the palmetto bugs were especially prevalent this past season. However, we are always glad to send an exterminator out to administer an additional treatment as necessary—just let us know. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call when you are ready to plan your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
I loved Topsail beach!
I really enjoyed my beach trip. I think the villa was okay for the price. i did think it had a bad musty smell and the palmento bugs were really bad. The villa needs some good cleaning and maybe some new paint and the furniture really needed cleaned.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/19/2012
Thanks for your honest review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip. Unfortunately, the palmetto bugs have been more prevalent on the island this year, but we are always glad to send an exterminator out if you would like. I will share your feedback with the owner; those wear and tear issues you described are usually addressed during the winter months. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to serve you, so please let us know when you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Native at Heart
Great Experiences! 10th year in returning!
My husband and I look forward to our annual trip to North Topsail Beach every year. We got engaged on this beach! We love the peace and quiet we count on here and are never disappointed. It is now our home away from home and we navigate the area quite well.
Disappointed with poor maintenance
We have rented several times from Topsail and usually our properties have been well maintained and pleasant to stay in. This rental was dirty, with damage to the rental that had not been repaired and even with a missing cabinet door. It ruined the vacation experience. Topsail offered us a ten percent discount on our next rental. Not sure we have the confidence to take them up on it though.
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/12/2012
Thanks for your candid review from 2011. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this condo. Had you notified us that it was not as clean as it should have been, we would have been glad to send the cleaning crew back out to take care of anything that was missed. I do apologize for the inconvenience with this and the cabinet door. Since no one else complained about this, my guess is that perhaps a new one was being ordered during your stay. Thanks for your patience with that. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Please let us know if we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Really nice for a price
It is not a luxury resort, but it is fine. We love to fish, so for us it is ideal (Pier is just few steps away). Furniture is pretty old and the house itself is not big, but it is not pricy!
our stay was awesome!
i have been using topsail for a few years now, (everytime my son came back from deployment) everyone was so nice and every place we stayed was very clean and updated! the beach is beautiful and a great way to bring my son home
Love this place
Treasure Realty is amazing, the houses are beautiful and the beach is my favorite place. I have gone to this one year after year. I plan on moving to NC and this will be a frequent for me and my family.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/05/2013
Thanks for such an awesome review from your stay back in 2009. I don't know if you've moved to NC yet, but do let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. If you're interested in purchasing a property nearby, we can assist with that too; just ask for sales when you call us. :-) We look forward to seeing you on Topsail again!
First time vacationers to topsail island, so glad we stayed in North Topsail, loved the location. Topsail Villa 20 was roomy enough for a small family and just steps from the beach. The only real complaint is that I didn't feel the condo was exactly clean. Cabinets a little greasy, dust bunnies here and there, just not sweeky clean. Saw a few more bugs than I would have liked but still enjoyed it.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/21/2013
Dear Pennsylvania Mom,
Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that the cleaning was not in keeping with your standards. Generally speaking, the cleaning crew's number is posted on the fridge, and they want to know if things aren't exactly as they should be when you arrive. You are welcomed to contact them or call our office, and we will be glad to send them back out to take care of anything that was missed. We can also send an exterminator out to apply an additional treatment for the bugs if necessary. Thanks for your patience, but please don't hesitate to call us if you need something during your stay. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we can assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
True Beaxch house experience
If you want elevators, a resturant, gifts shop ect... this is not for you. If you want a real beach experience away from the crowds to reconect with your family, wife, friends this is the place. Not luxurious but quaint, roomy, practical and fun.
I can't wait to go back
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/27/2013
Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this charming beach villa and the small town local atmosphere. As you said, it is conducive to reconnecting and having fun with family and friends. It is our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail Island. Give us a call if we can assist you in planning your next visit: 800-762-3961.
Wish we could go back this year!
Everything was great! Only one minor complaint, the couch was supposed to pull out to make a sofa bed and it did not. Although the downstairs bedroom had an additional bed, we were hoping to put our son out on the
This home is not right on the beach, but only a few steps away.
It's a cozy home, just right for the 4 of us!
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/28/2013
Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay. I do apologize for any confusion with the bedding. There is not a pull out sofa in this home, and our manager says he does not remember advertising one previously. However, if you arrive and the furnishings have changed or you need additional bedding, we can provide a roll away bed. Just let us know. (This home does have a twin bed with a twin trundle that pulls out if that helps. ;-)) Thanks for your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We hope to see you in 2013!
Get 10% off your total stay
10% off any open Sat to Sat week from 5/4 to 5/24
Treasure Realty is offering big discounts for the weeks starting 5/4/13, 5/11/13 or 5/18/13.