New River Inlet Rd 430
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
"Home Is Where the Beach IsÃ¢? and you will quickly find yourself at home in this glorious oceanfront vacation paradise which features over 4200 square feet of luxurious living and boasts of 7 bedroom, 7 baths, high capacity elevator, a well equipped kitchen, and an outdoor Jacuzzi. Views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway can be seen from virtually every window in every room. The first floor consists of 4 bedrooms: queen, queen, and two rooms with a set of bunks and a single bed with a trundle each. All bedrooms enjoy a private bath. There is a cable TV with a VCR and/or DVD and telephone in every room. Kids of all ages will be d...Read more
New River Inlet Rd 430
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,795 - $7,295||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A great week at a great house!
Hot tub heat went out a couple of times and the water got murky be the end of the week and smelled bad. We really like the open floor plan it this was our 3rd year staying at this house.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/30/2012
Thanks for your kind review and for choosing Treasure Realty and this lovely home again! We are so pleased to hear that you all had another great week at such a great house! I do apologize for the inconveniences with the hot tub this time around. Had you notified us about that during your stay, we would have been glad to send the hot tub servicing company out to take care of it for you. Please donâ€™t hesitate to contact us if you need something while you are here. As always, it is our pleasure to serve you, so give us a call if we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Not worth the money!
I hate to leave a bad review, but "it is what it is". House was definitely not worth the prime time summer rate that we paid. Upon arriving, until departure, we killed roaches (aprox. 6+ a day...we called mid week to complain and Treasure Realty did send an exterminator, but the problem persisted...a bug even crawled over a guest's leg while laying in bed). Another disappointing feature was a lack of accessories in the kitchen. We did not have enough silverware, bowls and glasses for the amount of guests that were there. There are a multitude of other disappointments that I plan to send to Treasure Realty that are just common home maintenance issues (easily resolved if someone cared enough to inspect). I'm not sure if the problem lies with the management company or the home owners. It's a shame to have such a beautiful beach front home and not keep it maintained. We will not return.
Response from Treasure Realty - 08/15/2012
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wonder if the "roaches" you described weren't palmetto bugs, which are native to Topsail Island. They can be pesky intruders sometimes, though we do try to keep them at bay with regular exterminations. Additional treatments like the one your property received during your stay are necessary on occasion, but sometimes these treatments can cause you to see more of them immediately afterward. They usually do die off/subside the following day, however.
Thank you for letting us know about your family's need for more kitchen utensils. Had you informed us of this need and any other issues you had during your stay we would have addressed them while you were here. We are awaiting your additional maintenance requests, so that we can take care of these as well. We do send inspectors out to every property on Saturdays, and we rely on renters to let us know of any issues that arise during the week. We are always glad to take care of any issues that we are informed of, and we try to do so as quickly as possible. Thanks for helping us out with that.
Please feel free to contact me via email at Bill@TreasureRealty.com or via phone 800-762-3961 if you have further concerns.
Beach house for 2012 vacation
We have been going to the beach for many years, and I have to say that this particular house is the worst kept house we have ever stayed in. The price is about the same as all the other houses we have stayed in over the years, but assuredly the dirtiest. Was dirty when we arrived; dishes and kitchen utensils dirty also. We would not rent this house again--and maybe nothing from Treasure Realty, since this was a bad experience.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/18/2012
Thanks for your candid review of this lovely home. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had let us know that the home was not cleaned to your standards whenever you arrived; we would have been glad to send out a crew to take care of that for you. It is always our goal to make your stay a pleasant as possible, so please don't hesitate to contact us if you need to. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please give us a call if we can help you as you are planning your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thank you!
great location for lots of activity
We loved the layout of this home and its convenient location across from the park with basketball and tennis access . The kids loved crabbing at the park too! We had 15 people and this home was the perfect size for ocean front. The kitchen was way under supplied in terms of cups, plates, utensils, pots and pans. The maintenance staff was quick to address issues with the internet, lighting, and cloudy hot tub. The home has some maintenance issues but nothing to get in the way of fun at the beach.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/21/2012
Thanks for your review of this lovely home. I am so glad that the location was so well suited to your familyâ€™s needs and that you all enjoyed your stay. I wish you had notified us about the additional supplies you needed in the kitchen; we would have been glad to take care of that while you were here. We will pass that along to the owners. I appreciate you notifying us about the other issues you experienced; it looks like we were able to address those pretty quickly for you. I apologize for the inconveniences you endured. Thanks for your patience. Give us a call if we can assist you with planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961.
Family beach vacation a success
The house was more than enough room for my family of 12 and was well kept and nicely furnished. Beautiful, spacious kitchen and living area. Our kids enjoyed the park that was right across the street. The only complaint I have is the location to the public beach access. We've been going to Topsail for the last 9 years and have never felt crowded on the beach like we did at this house and our beach chairs were stolen during the night. Not the Topsial experience we were accustomed to.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/06/2012
Thanks so much for your review. I am glad to hear that your vacation was a success, despite the crowds. Typically, this is not an issue for this house, since it is not adjacent to an access. However, the accesses are often busy during those summer weekends, when the locals visit. Most of the time itâ€™s not nearly as crowded on week daysâ€”even during peak season. I am so sorry to hear that your beach chairs were stolen. That is a very rare occurrence on Topsail; in fact, this is the first time I have ever heard of someoneâ€™s chairs being stolen. I do apologize. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning future trips to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
A great vacation!
The house was every bit as nice as the pictures! We had family coming from several states. The elevator was great for our parents and worked well. I also felt like the kitchen could have been stocked with a bit more for the size of our group but we decided that using paper products was easier anyways! I didn't know what to expect in N. Topsail since we have always stayed down at Topsail Beach in the past and we really liked the location. It was fairly close to everything that we needed. There were a few minor maintenance issues that needed addressed but it didn't stop us from having a great time! Our service was also great.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/06/2012
Thanks so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you all had a great vacation. Had you informed us of your need for additional items in the kitchen, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. It sounds like you all made the most of it though! ;-) Thanks for letting us know about and address the maintenance issues that you experienced. We appreciate your patience. Thanks for your kind remarks about our service. It is our pleasure to continue serving you; let us know when you all are ready to come back: 800-762-3961.
We had a fantastic time, great weather and just an awesome house. Clean, in great shape, everything we needed was there. We even had a bottle of champagne and a sweet note wishing us well for our marriage.
The house was perfect for our Uncw graduation-family reunion tri
The beach house was very clean when we arrived. It looks exactly like the online photos. The view from every porch is breathtaking. Even just being in the kitchen or dining area, all you see is beautiful ocean out every window. The other side has beautiful sound views that we enjoyed seeing the sun set over.
Our family was a mixed bag of folks who had not been together in years. The house was big enough for us all to gather and enjoy each other's company but also to retreat to alone time.
The house is perfect for a wheelchair bound person, but the beach access is a bit steep. I was worried about the older parties in our group. Oh well, if they tumbled,it would be in soft sand.
Delila & Matt Serra
The house was beautiful, the hot tub was relaxing, and the ocean
This house has all the bells and whistles you could ask for. From the elevator, the ice maker, the two dish washers, the mini bars in the master suites, it is top notch. On top of that, it is beautifully decorated. Everyone commented that it was so spacious and comfortable that we didn't want to leave. The ocean is literally at your door step. Everything was taken care of when we arrived and all we had to do was pick up the keys. The personnel was friendly and very accomodating. The best thing is that we all enjoyed the beach at a gorgeous house and that we didn't have to worry about anything.
While this looks like a great house, it sure does need some attention. Light bulbs were burnt out, mats for the floors were missing, and the jacuzzi was filthy. The kitchen was poorly stocked for a house that fed so many. The staff at the rental place wasn't helpful either. No more Treasure Realty for us!
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/16/2012
Hey CWD...thanks for taking time to write your review. I was able to go back to some of our communications during your stay. I am glad you had a great time overall, even though some of the particulars of the house were wanting. We have been working together with the owners to make sure evrything is ship shape for the coming season. Thanks again, and please let me know if there is anything I can do to make you feel more inclined to visit with us again. Bill.
wonderful family time
Everything about this house was terrific. Although they were slow that day on the delivery of sheets towels and paper products we had to wait about 3hrs until they got there, Location was fantastic and house was beautiful.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/09/2013
Thanks for your review of your 2011 stay in this lovely home. I am pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful time. Please accept my apologies for the delay on the linen delivery. The linen company tries to have the linens delivered before check-in, but sometimes circumstances arise, and it may take a bit longer. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Ashford Family - Trumoino Durham
Goldsboro, North Carolina
The atmosphere was so serene and real, my family and I truly en
We had a small problem with the electric and mada a call and got service right away. The home was decorated very pretty and the location was right on point it was not diffficult to location and the amenities was good. What I like most was the space which was enough for a big family and what I didn't like was the electrical problem and waiting for repair. Which I know things happen, but you do not want this to happen when you are on vacation.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/04/2013
Dear Ashford Family,
Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that this home was well suited to your family's needs and that you had a nice time. I do apologize for the inconvenience initially with the electric. Thanks for your patience there and for allowing us to take care of that for you pretty quickly. We appreciate your understanding and your patronage, so please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next Topsail Island getaway: 800-762-3961.
Long walk on the beach
A beautiful beach house that is located in a great area. You can enjoy long quite beach walks in this area. Great service by Treasure reality. Originally we were to stay at the Surf City, but a beach replenishing project did not allow beach access. Treasure reality came to the rescue and had a new house waiting for us. It was an upgrade from where we were staying too! Great experience! Probably only negatives are the small tv's in the rooms and the stairs had a very large open space. If you have kids you'll want to watch them to make sure they don't fall off the stair. Great experience otherwise.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/05/2013
Thanks for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this gorgeous home. I will share your feedback about the TVs with the owners. I'm not sure what you mean about an open space in the stairs; I haven't noticed that or seen any reviews mentioning that. We can usually resolve any safety issues pretty quickly, so let us know if you need help with that. It is our pleasure serving you and we appreciate your patronage, so give us a call when you are ready to book your next Topsail vacation: 800-762-3961.
Piece Of Heaven
Fantastic stay!!! Very spacious, clean, elevator is quiet so as to not wake anyone up. The only regret is I wanted it to be closer to the pier, but still good for walks in the morning.
An Ohio family
Berlin Heights OH
Great house for a large family!
We had a wonderful time, the house is beautifully decorated. The kitchen is large enough to accomondate several cooks. Having 2 dishwashers as an added convenience as were 2 sets of washers and dryers! Bedrooms are all large and comfortable. The large dining table worked well for family meals and game time, we really enjoyed the beach. We also enjoyed the park a crossed the street, played several family volleyball games! Could use a new grill and more drinking glasses.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/27/2013
Dear Ohio Family,
Thanks for your kind review of this lovely home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in a home so well suited to your family's needs. I will pass along your feedback about the grill and the drinking glasses to the owner. I do apologize for the inconveniences. Had you notified us about the glasses, we could have taken care of that for you during your stay.
We no longer advertize, inventory, nor maintain owner grills, as we have found that renting grills is the best way to ensure that our guests have a grill that is clean, functional, and ready to use when they arrive. (With that said, if you find a grill on the property that you rent, you are more than welcome to use it.) If you are interested in renting a grill, just let your reservationist know, and she will be glad to assist with that when you book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Thanks again for your patience and your patronage (and for the beautiful photos). We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Loved the House but, was not satisfied with customer service
We paid extra to have use of the hot tub. When we got in it looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a long while and the jets didn't work. Instead of ruining the vacation over it, we decided to wait til after our vacation to complain about it. When we did, nothing was done. Not even an offer to be reimbursed for the hot tub fee. I really thought that was handled very badly. I do realize we should have said something then. I have used this realty company for the last time. My family is looking for other companies and possible other beaches because of this situation.
Response from Treasure Realty - 07/31/2012
I'm am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in this wonderful home. We do ask that if there is a problem during your stay that you make us aware of the problem so that we can resolve the issue. We really can't do good customer service when we are informed of an issue at check out. That being said, we will give you you hot tub fee back in the form of your next rental with us. We are very good at resolving all kinds of problems that are encountered during a vacation but only if we are informed of the issue. Normally we can have a hot tub issue resolved in 24 hours. If you want that fee applied to your next vacation with Treasure Realty please give us a call 800-762-3961. Thank you.