BUILT IN 2005, THIS LARGE OCEANFRONT HOME, APPROXIMATELY 3000 SQ FEET, IN THE EXCLUSIVE COMMUNITY OF OCEAN RIDGE, JUST STEPS FROM THE COMMUNITY POOL. THIS HOME HAS HARDWOOD FLOORS THROUGH OUT. SIX BEDROOMS, 5 WITH TVS TWO DVDS AND INTERNET ACCESS. OPEN THE FRONT DOOR INTO A LARGE FOYER WHICH HAS AN ELEVATOR TO WHISK YOU AND YOUR LUGGAGE AND GROCERIES TO THE SECOND FLOOR. THE FIRST FLOOR HAS A WELL STOCKED KITCHEN, WITH A WINE COOLER, STAND ALONE ICE MAKER AND AN ISLAND WITH COUNTER STOOLS AND A COOK TOP. THE DINING ROOM HAS A SLIDER, ONE OF THE THREE ON THIS LEVEL THAT GOES OUT ONTO A 20 BY 30 FOOT DECK WITH MAGNIFICENT VIEWS OF THE OCEAN. TH...E EXTRA DECK SPACE WILL ENHANCE YOUR OUTSIDE DINING AND FUN. THE FAMILY ROOM HAS A FIREPLACE WITH A TV ABOVE, AND BOOK CASES. YOU GO THROUGH FOUR BEAUTIFUL DECORATIVE COLUMNS INTO A LARGE SUNROOM WHICH IS FURNISHED FOR QUIET READING, CONVERSATIONS, SOCIALIZING, AND GAMES. THERE ARE CEILING AUDIO SYSTEMS IN THE FOUR ROOMS ABOVE AND ON THE DECK. THE FIRST FLOOR IS COMPLETED WITH TWO BEDROOMS, ONE IS A KING SIZE BED AND THE OTHER A QUEEN SIZE BED SHARING A BATHROOM. THERE IS A QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA IN THE LIVING ROOM IF NEEDED. SOOTHE YOUR BODY IN THE HOT TUB LOCATED ON THE FIRST FLOOR OCEANFRONT DECK. THE SECOND FLOOR HAS A MASTER BEDROOM WITH A FIREPLACE, A LARGE JACUZZI, AND A CEILING AUDIO SYSTEMS. THREE OF THE FOUR SECOND FLOOR BEDROOMS HAVE ACCESS TO THE OCEANFRONT 10 X 30 FOOT DECK. THERE IS A BEDROOM FOR THE KIDS, WITH TWO BUNK BEDS AND TWO TRUNDLES WHERE THEY CAN WHISPER ABOUT THE EXCITING DAYS BEFORE THEY DRIFT OFF TO SLEEP. FINALLY, THERE IS A SITTING AREA WITH A FIREPLACE FACING THE OCEAN WHICH CAN CONVERT TO A BEDROOM IF NEEDED VIA A QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA. THE HOME IS LESS THAN 5 MINUTES TO THE BEST GOLF COURSE IN THE AREA. OTHER AMENITIES INCLUDE TWO OVERSIZED GARAGES. THERE IS ALSO ONE PORT-A-CRIB. THE ELEVATOR GOES TO THE MAIN LIVING AREA ONLY, IT DOES NOT GO TO THE TOP FLOOR. SLEEPS 18, 3 KINGS, 1 QUEEN, 2 SETS BUNK BEDS W/ 1 TRUNDLE AND 2 QUEEN SLEEPER SOFAS. *There is a $70 fee for opening the hot tub in the off and mid season.ÂRead more
Left on 08/04/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Cherita DAugherty
Only one person with Treasurer Realty was very nice and I forgot to get her name,the house was dirty when we arrived, day 2 the elevator broke, the reason I paid so much for this house to begin with as I can't do steps, it was down for 2 1/2 days, thats what happens when you change realators, never again!!! Read more
Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that you all did not enjoy your stay. I wish that you had let us know that the home was not cleaned to your standards whenever you arrived. We would have been glad to send a crew out to take care of that for you.
With regard to the elevator, again I apologize that you were without it for a couple of days. Our records indicate that a technician was called immediately on the afternoon that you informed us about it. Sometimes, due to the number of service calls, technicians cannot respond as quickly as we/they would like. Thanks for your patience with that. I’m not sure how many people or who exactly you talked to from Treasure, but I would like to apologize on their behalf for any rudeness or lack of professionalism that you experienced. That is not typical of our staff, and we would appreciate the opportunity to serve you during future stays at Topsail. Please give me a call if I can assist you further: 800-762-3961 or email me: Bill@treasurerealty.com.
Chapel Hill, NC
great week at the beach
Left on 08/02/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Golden's
1st time experience on NC beaches and loved it. We had 3 families 13 people total and the house was very spacious. We had a few appliances and garage door that did not work and had an aC problem last night we were there but the repair person was out within an hr to fix it. we had a sea turtle nest outside of our house on the dunes and watched the baby turtles hatch the last night of our stay. Read more
Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and delighted that you witnessed a nest of turtles hatching! That is awesome. Thanks so much for bringing your issues to our attention during your stay. I’m glad we were able to take care of them for you promptly. I do apologize for the inconveniences. Thanks for your feedback. Give us a call whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Great House badly equipped kitchen
Left on 06/13/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | The Rudy's
The rental was a great location with an empty lot next to the home. The rooms were a nice size and the layout of the home was very accommodating with plenty of seating. The kitchen not very equipped for cooking! The wine cooler, stove ventilation, can opener and blender were broken. The large skillets teflon was peeling, there were no large seafood pots, measuring spoons or measuring cups. I had to purchase some of these items to prepare dinner. Read more
Dear Rudy Family,
Thanks so much for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed this lovely home despite the shortcomings you experienced. Had you informed us about your need for additional items in the kitchen, we would have been glad to take care of that for you during your stay. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. The wine cooler, stove, and blender have all been taken care of since your stay. We will share your feedback with the owners about the need for additional items in the kitchen as well. Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
Great beach and access
Left on 06/07/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Rozier Family
Treasure Realty was nice to work with and the house was lovely. We loved the deck and the family gathering area was cozy. There was sufficient seating in both places. The upstairs room with fireplace was not used at all. We have handicap family and the sliding shower door opening was too small for easy access and the elevator not going to the third floor was inconvenient. There was a musty moldy smell in the lower level the entire time we were there. would have been nice to have foozeball or pool table for indoor recreation. The kitchen was well equipped with adequate dinner ware and the dining table was nice size. the game table was a nice addition. We missed having a private pool and the full service elevator but otherwise it is a very good vacation spot. Read more
Thanks for your kind review of this lovely home and for your positive comment about Treasure Realty. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With regard to handicap friendliness, we do have homes that might be a bit more accessible. I wish you had notified us about the smell in the lower level; we would have been glad to take care of that for you. We will pass along to the owners your suggestions for additional items. As advertized, this home does have a community pool, but again, we do have homes with private pools if you prefer. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
It was fine, but the house needed to be painted and refurbished.
Left on 05/25/2012 for a stay in August 2011 | Virginia
We have stayed at many different properties on Topsail, including other Island Drive homes, and this one was our least favorite. The kitchen layout was not easy to work in with a large group and it was not properly equipped. The house was not that clean, and upon our arrival after check in time, the cleaning crew was still cleaning. Apparently the people before us were very messy. The one upside, was the large deck! Lots of table and chairs. We have already booked through Treasure Reality a different house on Island Drive. We would not return to this one. Read more
Thanks for your honest review of your stay back in 2011. I am sorry to hear that this home was not so well suited to your family's needs. I do apologize for the inconveniences. Had you informed us about the issues with cleanliness and your need for additional items in the kitchen, we would have been glad to take care of both of those for you during your stay. This home has received some major TLC since your stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you all again. In the meantime, please let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
fabulous house on a fabulous beach
Left on 04/13/2012 for a stay in May 2011 | Wanda
The staff of Treasure Realty were friendly and helpful They were patient and answered all of our questions even when they were vague or unimportant. The house was beautiful. We have stayed there for or 3 years and truly enjoyed every minute. It is well stocked for cooking and the room setups are great for multi family vacations. Of all the houses I have stayed in over the past 30 years, I think this is the nicest. It was nice having a pool and hot tubs for the very young and the very old. We had an age range from a 1 year old to an 89 year old and everyone had a great time. Read more
Thanks for such a nice review of this lovely home and of Treasure Realty. I am delighted to hear that everyone in your party enjoyed their 2011 stay so much. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.