Island Drive 3886
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Your are going to love these homes built by Alliance Construction. These spacious triplex homes have access to a shared pool. Each home in the triplex has 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. There is a TV in each room and wireless high speed internet access. Each home has sleeping for 11 people (see floor plans for bedding details for each unit). If you have a large group you could rent the entire building and sleep 33 people! In the living room of each duplex there are two security doors that can be opened to allow for movement from home to home. Beds sizes: 2 King, Queen, Pyramid Bunk, Sleeper Sofa.
Island Drive 3886
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$895 - $3,695||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Not a Top rental at Topsail Beach!
We recently rented 3886 and 3888 Island Drive. What a mistake this was!
Unit 3888 - There was a horrible odor of mold upon entering the unit. A bag of dirty linens were left behind by the cleaning staff. The carpets on both sets of stairs were filthy. Furniture in the living area was dirty. One chair had a large stain. The overall unit was dirty. The shower door in the master bath constantly fell off due to broken guide brackets. The tub in the king bedroom on the lower level would back up leaving us standing in ankle deep water. The outdoor shower was missing a shower head and the garden hose was so deteriorated that it was useless. The upper deck gate adjoining our unit with the neighbors was missing a latch.
Unit 3886: The master bath shower door was missing the bottom guides and constantly fell off. The top crisper door of the refrigerator was broken and cracked making it nearly useless for storage. The furniture in the main living area was dirty. Both sets of stairs in this unit were also extremely soiled. The outside shower for this unit had a shower head however, it was so corroded that it was useless for showering off after coming from the beach. The provided hose for this unit was also deteriorated.
All of the bed mattresses, in both units, were hard, thin and uncomfortable.
The pool gate, facing the unit was missing a latch our 3 year old was able to open the gate. The gate, facing the ocean side was nailed shut. There was nowhere to rinse off the sand near the pool. We had to climb 2 flights of stairs to use the showers to rinse off.
We have made an annual family trip to many beaches up and down the coastlines of NC and SC. This place has to be the worst rental that we have every stayed in. For the price of close to $4,300 for each unit (this includes taxes, insurance fees, and other additional costs) we certainly did not get the value we paid for.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/04/2012
Thank you for your review of these properties. I am so sorry to hear that this year’s trip was not as enjoyable for you as your past stays. Thank you for informing us about these things needing attention. We have notified the owners of these issues in both properties, and they have taken care of them. We do apologize for the inconveniences. Please let us know if we can assist you further or help with your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Great vacation with family of 10!
Positives - home was quiet with carpet on stairs and in the bedrooms, nice paddle fans, clean, enjoyed the pergola and benches at the sand dunes, first year to have a pool on site - children enjoyed (previous two years the pool was 3-5 houses away), outdoor shower convenient for cleaning up people and toys. This the third year our family has vacationed at North Topsail Beach. We enjoy the calm atmosphere, and fresh seafood (cooking in most nights).
The home needs a few items such as additional utensils (spoon and forks), smaller bowls, glasses (a few plastic cups for children would be handy), there were no potholders. The TV in bunk room was broken, and needed maintenance on microwave door, dryer vent and dishwasher (which was very quiet) needed wheels on the lower rack + several nail heads needed to be hammered on the deck, stairs and walkway to the beach. These items were annoying, but we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this home to others - advising them of the shortcomings.
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/04/2012
Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great vacation and enjoyed this home. I wish you had notified us of your need for additional kitchen utensils; we could have sent some over for you. In addition, we would have been glad to attend to the broken tv and the appliances that needed maintenance, along with the nail pops on the deck. We will share your feedback with the owner, and see what we can do. Thanks for recommending this lovely home to others. Please let us know when you all are ready to come back: 800-762-3961.
Fort Wright, KY
Not very relaxing
The check-in time was the worst I have ever experienced. The place was packed - long lines. You gave your name and signed papers to stand in another line to receive the keys.
The home was beautiful, but dirty. General cleaning is all that had been done I guess. All the vents had black dust all around them. The decor on the shelves and top of cabinets had cob webs and thick dust. We had to call for clean shower curtains, which had mold and mildew. It took two days to receive the new shower curtains, because the realty company had to call the owner for approval to purchase. I had to call several times to ask if they were being replaced. Once they arrived, I had to install myself. We rented linen, but it didn't look like the previous people before us did. The mattress pads were dirty - hair in them and black - guess they were afraid to shower with the mold & mildew covered shower curtains and went to bed dirty.
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/05/2012
Thanks for your candid review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a very relaxing stay back in 2011. I think our check-ins have gotten better; we are always striving to streamline this process and get you to your vacation as quickly as possible.
Please accept my apology for the lack of cleanliness in the home upon your arrival. I know that is frustrating. Generally speaking, the cleaning company's numbers are posted on the refrigerator, and they are glad to come back and take care of anything that was missed—including shower curtains and mattress pads. Some owners do ask that any purchases be approved beforehand. Again, I do apologize for the wait. Thanks for letting us know about these things and for your patience with these inconveniences. We appreciate your patronage, so please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
Oceanfront (with pool) perfection in Topsail!!!
The gorgeous property was perfect for our family. The location north of the Surf City light was nice and quiet but not too far away from restaurants and stores. You can't beat the oceanfront location and everyone loved the pool. The property shares a pool with the two other units in triplex but it was lovely to meet the other renters pool side. Many times, we had the pool to ourselves. The kids especially loved the semi-private pool. We hope to return soon!
Vacation at it's best
We have been coming to North Topsail and renting from Treasure Realty for 5 years now. Our first trip was the Thanksgiving after my father passed away and we were looking for a "change" of tradition for the family. We found it at North Topsail Beach. Ever since then, we have been vacationing in North Topsail and always use Treaure Realty to do so. The beach is perfect for our needs and allows us a most relaxing week with family and friends.
Goodtimes for sure
Unit was clean, oceanfront with Pool. We loved it.
Perfect family vacation on the beach!
We loved this newer, stylish rental. We were in the pool by 9am nearly every morning and then on the beach by 10am. Perfect for our family of 5! The kitchen was lovely and had all the appliances, dishes, utensils, etc, that we needed. The beds were comfortable, the rooms spacious. Highly recommended!
A marvolus family vacation on Top Sail Island!
We rented the entire triplex. We had 2 family's in each house. We ranged in age from 6 months to 14 years old, a total of 14 kids and 12 adults. With plenty of space. We loved the pool! We enjoyed the beach as well. We setup a volleyball net and left it up all week. We loved this house. It was a great set up for us. I have recommended this house and others in Top Sail to several friends!
A dream vacation!
Our family was one of 3 families that wanted to go to the beach together. We found this 'triplex' available and it was perfect! The units were individual yet could connect by opening doors between. We had children as young as 1 to young adults in their 20's. We had great times gathering around the pool and the ocean was just steps away! We biked without a lot of traffic and took long walks on the beach. The units were well equipped and we had everything we needed for a great week at the beach. The worst part was the very long drive for us from Pittsburgh.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/19/2013
Thanks for such a nice review. I am so pleased to hear that this triplex set up worked so well for your families! It sounds like it was, just as you described, “a dream vacation!” It is our pleasure serving you, and we appreciate you choosing Treasure Realty. Please let us know when you are ready to come make some more memories on Topsail Island: 800-762-3961.
Beautiful location awful accomodations
The location was the only thing that was worthwhile about this
rental. There were not enough silverware (a total of 3 spoons and 2 of them were plastic). Not enough seating at table.
Would not return to this rental ever! Bunk bed was very flimsy...kids had to sleep on floor for fear of bed falling apart.
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/30/2012
Hey Laurie...I am so sorry you were disappointed. I do remember you sharing your disappointment when you left. I wish so much we had had the opportunity to know before your departure. Normally we are able to replenish supplies like these the same day you call us. Sometimes the triplex design is rented by several folks in the same party and glasses and silver ware can "travel" a bit, if you know what I mean. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us and please be assured that we take time each spring to replenish all kitchen ware and are always ready to respond when called. We look forward to serving you again. Bill. 888-223-8180