Island Drive 2928
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
You pay for an oceanfront home, you deserve a great ocean view! Our lovely home gives you unobstructed views both up and down the beach, no grandfathered "dune housesâ? in the way. To the north, the view is an amazing five miles of beach, one of the best views on the entire island! All rooms, even the kitchen on the street side, have ocean views. The house also boasts four bedrooms with four baths, and it sleeps 12: one king, two queens, two bunk beds and a queen size sofa sleeper. Big screen TV, four other TVâ™s, DVD, VCR, picnic table, outside shower, and high speed internet. Bring your pet for a $200 non-refundable pet fee per pet...Read more
Island Drive 2928
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$0||$995 - $3,095||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
best week ever!
We enjoyed our recent stay at 2928 Island Drive. What great views, and a beautiful beach. We found the house to be very nice with only a few things that I would have liked to have changed. We arrived on late Saturday evening and found no lights working under the house where we parked, and missing light bulbs in the lamps upstairs. The tv had been set up by someone so nothing worked till Monday. There had apparently been a party there recently, I picked up 2 trashcans full of beer cans on Sunday morning from all around the outside of the house, and there was the largest pile of broken beach chairs under the house i have ever seen, none of which would either open up or had a complete seat or back or legs. I also cleaned the concrete parking pad off to remove the sand so we did not track it into the house everytime we got in or out of our cars. The only other thing that was a little crazy, the kitchen looked like a blind person had put away the dishes pots and utensels. Being a real neat nut, i did reorganize the cabinets, made life real easy when i finished. Unfortunately, it looked like most of the cookware had been abused. But, we really had a great week, very comfortable, we found the realty people to be very helpful in getting the tv's working and lights on. We hope we left the house in better shape than when we arrived and would love to stay there again. Our Whole family really enjoyed the house and its' surroundings.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/26/2012
Thanks so much for your kind review of this lovely home and Treasure Realty. I am pleased to hear you that you all had “the best week ever!” :-) I apologize about the lights and the trash in the yard; our inspector should have caught those things and the TV. It looks like our technician was able to get the TV working and the lamps taken care of for you on Monday. I apologize for the inconvenience. Had you informed us about the trash, we would have been glad to send someone to take care of that for you as well. We will share your feedback about the cookware with the owners. Sometimes things can get a little disorderly in the kitchens toward the end of the season. Again, we are always happy to address those things while you are here, so please don’t hesitate to let us know when you need something during your stay. Thanks again for your patience and patronage. Please give us a call whenever you’re ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again!
Chapel Hill NC
Our goal was a relaxing vacation and this was accomplished
This house could be a terrific vacation place with a fresh coat of paint and a lot of TLC. We were looking for a relaxing time at the beach and we overlooked anything that deterred accomplishing this goal. We did call maintenance our first day to provide missing blinds, fix a bathroom window that wouldn't close and replace a missing light in the bathroom. The next day response was great, but when we called about a roach problem a few days later, nobody responded.
One thing I was concerned about was the public beach next door. Fri-Sun was crowded with people, some sitting in front of our house. Mid week was better.
Screens on doors would also be a nice addition as we got many flies in the house. Need more lamps that work, new pots and sharp knifes.
Pros: Great views, beautiful beach, beach chairs provided, comfortable beds, great hot showers
Cons: Needs to be painted...walls, kitchen cabinets, consider replacing carpets with more beach friendly flooring, public beach access next door, not enough outdoor furniture, huge roaches, inconsistent maintenance response
Overall this is a nice beach rental. Just give the house the attention and updating it needs.
The beds were comfortable and the showers were hot and strong.
Please do not excuse my comments by saying it is at the end of the season. I have rented in many vacation houses in many locations. A house should always be in good repair. If roaches are a problem, then traps should be kept in the property at all times.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/11/2012
Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing vacation. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our files indicate that we were able to take care of most of them for you pretty quickly while you were here.
With regard to the “roaches,” these were likely the palmetto bugs that live in the dunes on Topsail. Most of the homes on the island are treated regularly to keep out these little natives, but on occasion, an extra treatment is required, apart from any kind of “traps,” which don’t usually stop these particular critters. Our records show that we sent an exterminator out to the property, but I am not sure if you guys were there when she came by or exactly what happened. I wish you had called us back to follow up about that. Had you had informed us of your need for additional lamps/bulbs, pots, and sharp knives or a knife sharpener, etc., we would have been glad to take care of those items for you as well.
I hear you and I agree with you about the upkeep of the home—that it “should always be in good repair.” Unfortunately, when you rent at the end of a busy season after weeks of back to back renters, you will see some wear and tear that it is just impossible for us to adequately address in the five hour window we have on Saturdays between renters. I’m sorry if this answer seems like a put off, but I am sure you agree that painting and cleaning/replacing carpets are not jobs that can be done adequately in such a short time frame. Our only other option is to try to do these things with renters present, which would be a huge inconvenience for them. I hope that is helpful. Thanks for your understanding and for your patronage. It is our pleasure to serve you.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we will definitely pass your suggestions on to the owners. Please give our office a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Our extended family has been vacationing on Topsail Island for several years. We have usually stayed on the south end of town. We first rented Momma's Place and moved to Blue when more Grandkids required more room. The last time we rented Blue, its management had changed to Treasure Realty. We have rented in the names of Wilson or Dorn.
This year, a move prevented us from vacationing during the last week in June. We rented late and wound up at Royal Flush (2928 Island Drive). Only a good-natured and resourceful family prevented this trip from being a disaster.
Shortly after arriving, we called the "emergency" number to report that the cook top was disassembled and a can light on the stairwell was hanging by its wire. The return call came Monday morning. By then, we had gotten two of the burners working, the can light had not fallen any further and we decided we did not want to schedule maintenance.
Here is a list of some of the other deficiencies:
Two pickets from the deck rail were lying on top of the rail. We moved the picnic table in front of the hole to block a two-year old toddler and a seven-month old crawler.
Shower handle missing in bunk room bath.
Vertical blinds in lower bedrooms so tangled it was difficult to exit through the doors.
We tried to vacuum and found dead outlets.
Lots of burned out light bulbs.
Dishwasher bottom rack lacks wheels.
Lots of rusted, broken furniture outside on all levels.
Several stock kitchen items missing (cooking sheets).
Summary: This place is a disgrace.
Response from Treasure Realty - 08/28/2012
Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you all did not enjoy your stay. Our records indicate that you did call our office on the first day of your stay at 7:20pm to report that burners were not replaced properly after cleaning. Unfortunately, most vendors will not come out to replace burners after hours. I am glad that you were able to get two of them working later on. I do apologize for the inconvenience, and I wish that you had allowed us to come out and fully rectify this problem for you during your stay. We would have gladly sent someone out to take care of all of the additional items for you had you let us know about them while you were here. I understand that it is an inconvenience to have maintenance come to the home while you are here, and you certainly reserve the right to refuse service. However, sometimes problems do arise, and we have excellent vendors who could have taken care of all of these issues without too much inconvenience to you.
Thanks for your feedback. I will share your comments with the owner and with our maintenance department. Although we have had no complaints subsequent to your stay, we do appreciate you letting us know about these things.
Another trip to paradise.
We have been vacationing on Topsail for the last seven years. This is the first time renting with Treasure Realty. I found the check-in/check-out process to be very efficient. The house was comfortable and easy to find. The beach gets a little crowded in front of the house due to the public parking lot next door. We were very pleased to find that each bedroom has its own bathroom.
Beach Lover from the Midwest
St. Louis Missouri
Nice peaceful beach home!
Nice home right on the beach. It is next to the public access beach and the weekends were crowded but the weekdays were nice and peaceful!
This is a nice house in a good location in North Topsail. I was initially worried about the public parking next door but it wasn't a problem and the trash can there proved to be handy after walking my dog :) !! The layout is comfortable, a bathroom in each bedroom would make it convenient for families, i am sure, although it was just me (and my parents for a few days). The owner is very responsive and Treasure Island was also very responsive when i needed help trying to figure out how to hook up my laptop to the TV. Highly recommend this house!!
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/05/2012
Thanks so much for your kind review of this home, the homeowner, and Treasure Realty. Thanks for the recommendation. It is our pleasure to continue serving you, so please give us a call when you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail!
Don't Do It!
Dirty,dried food on cabinets, unusable closets, roaches,thick dust,nasty grills left out, broken lamps, smoke detector missing.
Need I say more?
Response from Treasure Realty - 05/25/2012
Hey Emma's dad.....Thanks for your review. This is usually such a pleasant property and has a really good satisfaction level from previous guests. I am sorry you had a couple real issues. Usually a quick call to Treasure Realty will see most minor issues resolved within just a few hours after check in. I wish we could have had that chance. No worries! Thanks for coming to our lovely beach and this popular home. I hope we will get a chance to make it up to you sometime in the future. Bill. 888.223.8180
Kid Friendly and Clean
The owner was amazing at every turn, the check in was wonderful at Treasure Realty. However, the house was older than I expected (from the pics) and their was not a useable grill even though we were told there was. Had a great time as a family and that was the only goal for the week. Very kid friendly except for the stairwell...Make sure if you have small children you take a gate to block the stairs. Clean bathrooms as they seem to be have been redone recently. Tv's in the bedrooms were very small and one did not work but the one in the living room was just fine.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/04/2013
Thanks for your kind and candid review of this charming property. I am pleased to hear that your family had a great time. I am sorry for the confusion with the grill; please be advised that Treasure Realty no longer advertizes, inventories, nor maintains grills. We have found that the best way to ensure that our guests have a clean grill that is ready to use it to help them rent one. We can help rent baby gates too. ;-) Just let us know what you need when you book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
J & B
Oceanfront is never bad
Magnificent location, beautiful oceanfront beach. House needs a lot of TLC and upgrading...outside chairs broken, dining room chairs broken, small appliances need to be replaced, lamps broken, needs paint and kitchen needs a facelift. Many stairs. Not our favorite house, but how bad can oceanfront be?
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/07/2013
Dear J & B,
Thanks for your kind and honest review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this location. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. Please don't hesitate to contact us about broken items; we are always glad to take care of those things for you during your stay. In addition, I am happy to report that the owner has made several improvements since your stay. I will share your feedback with him as well. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and thanks for your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Two couples with three golden retrievers
Everything was perfect.
The location of this house is amazing. We were steps from the beach, and just steps out of the back to the inland waterway. This meant that we could put our kayak in easily. The house is a great size, and the kitchen, dining room, and living room areas are wonderful. There were views from every window!!
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Our week in the sun
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. It was very comfortable for all 8 of us and the dog. The view of the beach was unmatched. I will stay here again if I can find an open date that is convienent for my schedule.
Glad we got to stay here
One of our best family vacations ever!
It was a very spacious home. Had everything we needed. Perfect ocean views from every room. Beautiful sunsets. Planning to visit again.
Get 10% off your total stay
10% off any open Sat to Sat week from 5/4 to 5/24
Treasure Realty is offering big discounts for the weeks starting 5/4/13, 5/11/13 or 5/18/13.