|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Looney Dunes is a four bedroom, two bathroom home locatd on the West Beach portion of beautiful Oak Island, NC. The property features two kings, one queen, two singles, and one set of bunk beds. Amenities include an oceanfront covered porch, two open decks, and an outdoor shower. West Beach, stretching almost four and a half miles from Middleton Avenue west to the point of the island, is the most secluded stretch of beach on Oak Island. With more quiet beaches than most of Oak Island, and only a few houses deep at its widest, this stretch of land has virtually no commercial properties and is ideal for vacationers looking to get away from it a...Read more
Oak Island, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$480||$480||$1,125 - $2,775||$0||2 nights|
|May. 12 2013 - Jun. 1 2013||$345||$345||$2,095||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 2 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||$440||$440||$2,775||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Jul. 20 2013||$480||$480||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 21 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$440||$440||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 24 2013||$380||$380||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 25 2013 - Oct. 19 2013||$245||$245||$1,395||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 15 2013 - Sep. 19 2013||-||-||-||-||-|
|Oct. 6 2013 - Oct. 9 2013||-||-||-||-||-|
|Oct. 20 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$210||$210||$1,125||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Jan. 12 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Jan. 19 2014 - Jan. 26 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Feb. 2 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 9 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Feb. 16 2014 - Feb. 23 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Mar. 2 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Mar. 2 2014 - Mar. 9 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Mar. 9 2014 - Mar. 16 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Mar. 16 2014 - Mar. 23 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Mar. 23 2014 - Mar. 30 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - Apr. 6 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Apr. 6 2014 - Apr. 13 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Apr. 13 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Apr. 20 2014 - Apr. 27 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|Apr. 27 2014 - May. 4 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|May. 4 2014 - May. 11 2014||-||-||-||-||-|
|View all 27 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
My wife and I stayed here for a week in October with friends. Could not have asked for anything better. Great location. Perfect size of a rental. Deck, upper deck, etc. Had everything we wanted in the kitchen. Lacked for nothing and no troubles at all.
pretty good place
every thing was pretty good,exceptwe had to get the maintaince man to come fix the dvd player and the upstairs door to the balcony.
Great location, but house needs improvements.
Location of home was wonderful. The home it self needed repair work. The doors all didn't lock or if they did you could not get them to unlock. It stormed when we were there and the shutters did not work. The rental company was not available by telephone as their business hours indicated. Fans didn't work. It was not thoroughly cleaned. Pictures made the home look fresh and new, but it was a little run down and musky.
Response from Oak Island Accommodations - 05/12/2011
Annyomuslie, I'm sorry you had trouble with your stay. Do you know what time it was when you tried to reach us? We're open daily from 8:30 - 5:00 and have an after hours emergency line. I'm sorry that we were difficult to get a hold of.
I have passed along your comments to the home owner and again apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay.
Looney Dunes a letdown
I have stayed with OIa several times in the past and have always enjoyed the homes. However we were not happy with our stay at looney dunes. The location of the home is great with an expansive view of the ocean, sadly everything else was a letdown. The home is in need of some tlc. There are no screens on the doors leading to the deck upstairs or down and we wanted the doors open so we could enjoy the breeze. Unfortunately we had to fight flies and other pests to enjoy it. The home needs painting inside and out asap. Kitchen definitely needs drawers and some cabinet doors repaired. The description stated there were flat screen tvs in all rooms, there are 3 and one tube tv upstairs which to me is a misstatement. The wireless internet worked pretty good but extremely slow. The photos of the home must not be recent and does not show how the home has not been kept up. In spite of our disappointments with the home the location was the saving grace. Oai was very understanding and took care of all other issues that came up during our vacation. We choose homes based on the description on the website and is the first time we feel it wasn't accurately portrayed. We will be back to oak island, but not looney dunes.