Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Memory Lane got its name from the gracious, huge trees and beautifully maintained lawn which give you the comfort of home with all the amenities of community surroundings. Whether it be friends, family, or new acquaintances, the exquisite dĂ©cor and conveniently designed interior will welcome every guest with friendly hospitality unmatched in this area. The generous yard can be viewed from almost every area of the home to keep an eye on the fun in store for the children: playing in the snow or a game of hide and go seek! Take a dip in the hot tub to soothe your muscles, enjoy the stars from the outdoor firepit, or play a game of pool in the l...Read more
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$497||$497||$1,575 - $1,998||$0||-|
|Feb. 20 2013 - Mar. 19 2013
|Mar. 20 2013 - May. 14 2013
Out of Season
|May. 15 2013 - Jun. 15 2013
|Jun. 16 2013 - Jun. 29 2013
|Jun. 30 2013 - Aug. 17 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Sep. 3 2013
|Sep. 4 2013 - Oct. 15 2013
|Oct. 16 2013 - Dec. 10 2013
Out of Season
|Dec. 11 2013 - Feb. 18 2014
|Feb. 19 2014 - Mar. 18 2014
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
* Late Summer 2 Night Stay and Extra Night Rates are Available for Labor Day Weekend Only.
* Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
* Rates do not include tax or administrative fee.
* Three Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Needs upgrade on TVs in the upstairs bedrooms. In the bottom area, we found the billiard cues were in terrible/uplayable conditions. In regards to the outside, the firepit was great, however my friends and I had to retrieve the outside furniture underneath the deck and clean prior to use. Recomendation: Speakers that connect throughout the house and outside, more outside trash cans, move grill to the back deck, and a small refridgerator in the downstairs section.
Great house, fairly close to resort. Didn't see anything for ipod connectivity. Other than that, this house gets 5 stars in my book
Excellent Place to stay !!!!!!!!!!!
I was so impressed with this house.
Not only was it full of amenties, it was so homey, and spotless. I have stayed in many rental properties and never did I feel so at home. I was so impressed with the kitchen and how well it was equiped. there wasn't an item that we needed that was not there, and it was very nice quality. The most important thing to me is always how clean a place is, and this house sparkeled. Thank you for a very pleasent stay.
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would have been nice...
Would have been nice to know smoke detector batteries are changed every 6-12 months as recommended. The first night we were there 3 detectors started chirping around 1:30AM. Then, got a hard time when I went to the rental office for reimbursement for the replacement batteries. They told me I should have called them at 2AM so they could send someone out to fix it..... it only tok 10 minutes for us to go out and buy them and turn in a receipt...
It was a great...
It was a great place to stay. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Property Review for Memory Lane
I did a review shortly after my stay. I have no idea why you did not receive it. Two problems that I have suggestions about: The driveway on the side of the house (which probably houses owners property) needs a light for the night. My granddaughter took a nasty fall over the side going around the house in the dark. The gas grill shoud be checked as it blew up and singed my son's arm. I suppose he possibly did something incorrect but still it is old.
We greatly enjoyed our...
We greatly enjoyed our stay. It is hard to find dog-friendly rentals. We were disappointed that the TV did not work in the main living area and the one upstairs bedroom. It was a little scary when the man plowed out the driveway. He got stuck and dug up some of the front lawn and came close to our parked vehicles. During the winter weather you really need to have a 4 wheel drive vehicle. Without one I think we would have been house bound.
Michael H.'s review of Memory Lane
My family and I, had a GREAT Thanksgiving at Memory Lane. I would love to visit again. Although it is out of season, it gave us lots of family time, and there is still plenty of great scenery to enjoy.
Only true complaint was from my husband who was unable to watch football or the penquin games
We were very pleased with the property & would highly recommend it to our friends.
West New Ton, PA
We had such a wonderful time. The house was beautiful. The staff at Taylor Made was nice, helpful and very easy to deal with. We will without a doubt do it again!
My husband and I are very hard working and wanted a getaway. We
Thank you for the card we received from Taylor Made for our Anniversary... Thank you for making our experience comfortable...
Ellicott City, MD
We had to have the cleaner come and clean some of the floors. There was a lot of dog hair... everywhere. Dont mind properties with pets as long as it is cleaned well before hand.
Memories at Memory Lane!
It was beautiful and for the most part everything I could imagine. The only negatice that I had was that a. I couldn't get to the hot tub because of all the snow, it hadn't been shoveled. Most importantly, there was pet hair all over the place that attached to our clothes. It needed a Deep vacuum cleaning! Especially the rug in the master bathroom.
Bel Air, MD
The rental was in really good shape and the agency (Taylor-Made) was extremely firendly and helpful-I will definately rent from them again-we had a wonderful stay!!
House w/ Hot Tub
My wife and I selected this house because it has a hot tub, however it didn't work. We were supposed to get a $50/day refund which I still haven't seen from Taylor Made! Our stay was only 2 nights, so $100 off doesn't really do it for me, but hey, that's the policy. The house was as advertised, very pleased with it other than the hot tub and the absence of our refund.
Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations - 12/11/2008
12/11 - spoke to John and apologized about the oversight on the hot tub refund. Sent him his refund plus a $50 gift certficate to come back. He also received a gift certificate for dinner during his stay for the inconvenience.
Lusardi Feed back on Memory Lane & Taylor Made Deep Creek Vacati
Thanks to Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations, our family had one of the most memorable weekends at Deep Creek Lake. The staff did an outstanding job of matching the perfect home for our family's needs while staying within our budget. Memory Lane offered plenty of amenities to make our stay comfortable and fun. Upon entering this cozy home, one cannot help but relax and unwind from the daily grind of a busy life. After such a relaxing weekend, it was difficult to leave, but at least every member of our family was refreshed and grateful for the quality time we spent together. We look forward to doing this again soon.
wonderful birthday weekend!
the house was amazing the pictures on line do not do the house justice! i had a wonderful weekend and would book with you guys again!
West Friendship, MD
Wonderful Weekend at Memory Lane
This house is so charming and surprisingly spacious. Everythign was very comfortable and we felt instantly at home. It was a perfect weekend getaway and would have loved to have been able to stay longer.