Breathtaking views of the Indian River Bay at this 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath townhome in nice community with lots of amenities. (additional rec fee required). 2 master suites (one with views). The perfect get away! Short drive to the Sate Park beaches or into the town of Bethany. Bayside at Bethany Lakes is a 208-home resort home community located in Ocean View, Delaware. The community is located on Whites Creek and features terrific views of White's Creek, the Indian River Bay and wetlands, providing gorgeous and peaceful sunset views from the waterfront pool deck and clubhouse. The community is in a quiet, secluded location only a few minutes fro...m downtown Bethany Beach. The bay front resort clubhouse features a waterfront outdoor pool, an indoor pool and whirlpool, men's and women's lockers rooms with showers and sauna/steam rooms, two tennis courts, a state of the art fitness center overlooking the bay, game room with billiards and Ping-Pong tables, several lounges, a library, meeting room, comfortable sitting areas, some for reading or chatting, others featuring large screen and plasma TVs. Wireless internet access is available at the Clubhouse. The clubhouse is adjacent to the fishing/crabbing pier with ten boat slips for day use. There is also a Kayak/Picnic area where residents can purchase a slot for the season and launch their kayaks or enjoy a quiet picnic under the shade of the trees.Read more
Left on 08/28/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Matt
While not perfect it was acceptable. Personal preference made the kitchen a bit to small for large group. Also rug needed some serious cleaning but Realtor provided new vacuum which improved the situation.
Overall a good place to stay. Lots of bedroom space and convenient to beaches. Quiet neighborhood and view is great. Had couple minor issues but no real complaint.
Positive- rental needs some "tweaks" to be perfect
Left on 08/21/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Family renter
The rental is nice sized 4 bedroom unit. It's location in the de elopement is the best part of the deal. You are located steps from the clubhouse, extremely convenient for families with children. It was nice to step out on the back porch and be able to see the pool and view of river. Some things I would suggest to make this a perfect rental:
1- adjust the hot water heater. Being a rental of "10 sleeping members" there was not enough hot water for everyone to shower each day. This definitely needs to be adjusted so everyone can enjoy a refreshing shower after a long day at the pool/beach.
2- Bathrooms need more bath mats around the floor. Each master only had one area rug in front of Mirror. Therefore - exiting the shower became a skippy situation for all renters. With ceramic floor, water on the floor made it dangerous. I would suggest bath mats in front of the shower to step out onto as well as mats around all commodes.
3- Cleaning service- I would look into their work. We arrived to find all dirty dishes still in dishwasher, all bowls placed in cabinet needed to be rehashed/soaked bc they were placed back in cabinet with food debris and oil film lining each bowl- unusable w/o being washed. All the silverware was oily and fingerprinted. To be safe- we just rehashed every dish/pot prior to use. This is something you shouldn't have to do on vacation when paying for a rental.
4- Cleaning service ignored both balconies when cleaning. We arrived to find extremely large amounts of bird droppings below the 2 nests in each corner of the bottom balcony. Although that is nature- it is still deterring to sit out there web you have a 3in pile of droppings steps away from your feet. This should be cleaned regularly. Other rentals placed newspapers on the spots to collect the droppings- which is a nice idea - and would make cleanup easier. Bottles and gagbage was also left on top balcony from previous renters
again, great space, tweaks will make perfect. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Based on your suggestion we have sent a plumber to check the hot water heater. It has been adjusted to legal specifications to handle a family of 10. As far as bath mats - we recommend that all guests bring their own. We do not have the staff to launder the mats between guests. Item #3 - unfortunately the cleaners are not responsible for doing the dishes. Guests are supposed to wash and put away the dishes. If a cleaner enters a property where dishes have been left then they will put in the dishwasher and turn on - which means when the next guest arrives the dishes will be clean - but still in the dishwasher. #4 - balconies - that was an oversight and we do apologize for that. Action has been taken to avoid that in the future. The community is also taking action this spring to remove the bird nests and seal those areas to prevent future nesting.
It was a nice house with a lot of issues.
Left on 08/07/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | mbmitnik
We enjoyed the week we spent at your property. However, we had to call the office 4 or 5 times to report problems. The one problem (no DVD player was never resolved). We found the response time very lacking from the agency. My husband went into the agency and received very rude assistance from one of their associates. We gave up on getting certain things addressed. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. After reviewing the facts for the week this review is not entirely accurate. There was a call placed to service the garage door opener and the laundry bi-fold doors. Maintenance was sent and the items addressed. You did ask for a DVD player and were instructed that we were short staffed that day but that you may stop by the office to pick one up. When you finally came by - you refused to take the DVD player...??? While we apologize for any confusion - the staff member that you spoke with was both professional and courteous.
Ocean City, NJ
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Momof4
This unit was perfect for two families, with 2 master suites. The bedrooms were all very bright and we enjoyed the openness of the downstairs living room area. The community has an awesome clubhouse with pool tables, video games and indoor and outdoor pools that are an extra fee, but are within 200 feet of this unit!
We enjoyed staying here over the Memorial Day weekend (2012)!
Left on 06/19/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | CathyA
This is a lovely townhouse, nicely decorated, and the kitchen is fully equipped. The community, Bayside at Bethany Lakes, has a clubhouse with indoor and outdoor pools, as well as tennis courts and a fitness center. In addition to the rental cost, you have to pay $25 per person for a week or $6 per person per day to use the clubhouse, but for us, it was well worth it. We actually enjoyed the outdoor pool more than the beach. It was convenient to be near the Bethany Harris Teeter and Bethany Beach itself. We would definitely consider staying there again.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.