Bring your boat and enjoy the public access boat launch directly behind the complex. Great view of the gulf and Cotton Bayou. Tropical decor makethis unit relaxing and enjoyable. NON-SMOKING, Free amenities package inc
Left on 09/02/2014 for a stay in August 2014 | A TripAdvisor Member
Condo was just what we were looking for. Access to the beach is just across the street and we had no problems crossing while we were there. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was well furnished. Only problem was no internet without paying, but knew that going in.
Would do it again.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?
Left on 06/30/2014 for a stay in June 2014 | Susan R
Pretty nice and clean rental. Beds were ok. I didn't care for the 3:00 check in time, wish it had been earlier. Other than that it was clean. I also did not like the fact we didn't have free wifi. I did make us unplug for a few days though. All in all it was a nice place and we enjoyed staying there. It was very close to everything and the people there were very nice.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?
Left on 05/07/2014 for a stay in September 2014 | J. Meadows
My 6 months at the Grand Caribbean was very timely for me. After the loss of my husband of 46 years I was looking for a place to re-group and decide where I wanted to start a new chapter in my life. The view of the Gulf and the beautiful sunrises from my balcony became my place to pray and make some major decisions. The Grand Caribbean and the Unit I stayed in was just what I needed. The people I encountered there were friendly and helpful when I needed help. I also felt safe staying there. Which as a 68 year old widow was very important to me.
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Beach Lover
The best thing about Grand Caribbean 317 is that there were two king size beds. This condo was shared by two adult couples and having two king size beds was fantastic. No one got stuck with a double or a queen.
The condo was very clean when we arrived. The best cleaning job I've ever seen. The sheets were soft and the towels were plentiful.
Having the washer and dryer in the condo was also a plus. Packed less.
There is no internet at the condo. You must purchase it extra.
The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. I just wish people would learn how to cook and clean a non-stick pan. The non-stick pans were all starting to flake the coating off. I did not use them at all. Bring your own measuring cups and table/teaspoon if you plan on preparing something that requires measuring.
I know others have had negative comments about the 4 lane road that you must cross to get to the beach. We did not have any problems with that. There is a light up the road that regulates traffic efficiently, allowing for safe crossing.
Beware that if you like to sit on the balcony in the morning a drink your coffee that the balcony is east facing and gets hot with the sun shining on it. The master bedroom is off the balcony so if you are a light sleeper and light wakes you up, take the back bed room.
The complex as quiet, but we were there as the summer was winding down.
When you arrive, there are carts for unloading on the first floor to the right of the elevator area. We did not discover the carts until the next day. Sure did use them when we left.
Overall this was a great place and I would rent here again in a heart beat. Read more
Response from Anchor Vacation Rentals - 08/26/2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & the unit. We would like to apologize about the pots, pans & measuring cups. As you know with rental properties there will be wear & tear on the items in the unit. We will make sure to get those replaced as soon as possible.
That is a BEAUTIFUL picture! Thank you for sharing:)
Lake Charles LA
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Pdoucet
Although it rained every day for the fourth of July holiday. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony and watching the ocean & bay. The condo was well equipped & clean. It would be easier if we didn't have to go into Gulf Shores to pick up & deliver keys. We stayed at the other end to avoid traffic. The trash cans by the grills were overflowing with trash the entire weekend because everyone was sharing the grills. They need to keep attendants on the property.
Jackson , Ms
Fun, sun and rest !
Left on 06/28/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Amy
I enjoyed our condo very much ! It's in a fabulous location to resteraunts , shopping , grocery stores , excursions. I loved the well stocked kitchen and the larger bathroom. The balcony has a wonderful view of the Bayou and you can see the beach. The only drawbacks are the walk from the elevator , leaving the facility ( traffic ) and dumping trash is a looong walk. The inside of the condo has one small t.v and out of the two bedrooms only one t.v. The beds are very comfy however :) I recommend this place to families with kids that have children bigger than toddlers because of the walk from the car and treck across the road to the beach.
Just what we wanted!
Left on 06/26/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Karen
We were looking for a unit that had an ocean view, but didn't want to spend the extra money to get that view. We also wanted a pool. Not sure if we'll stay in this unit again. The pool is right beside the main highway in Orange Beach. We get away to relax and not have to deal with lots of noise. It was convenient though to have the beach just right across the road. The unit itself was clean and we found everything that we needed right there. I do have to say that the pool house bathrooms were being locked constantly...not sure if they were accidentally locked or not. But every time we needed to use it, we have to go up to our unit instead.
Fort Thomas, KY
Very Nice Condo!
Left on 06/05/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | fordja628
We really enjoyed our stay at Grand Caribbean 317. The condo is very spacious, very well decorated and comfortable. Probably our favorite aspect was the balcony which overlooked the bay and the Gulf. There was always an awesome breeze blowing across the porch. The kitchen was very well stocked except it was missing a spatula but we bought one and left it for others. The pool was very nice too. We would definitely stay here again if returning to the Orange Beach area. It is located directly across the street from the public beach. We drove over and found plenty of free parking over there.
Little Rock, AR
Left on 05/30/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Connie B
This condo was very nice. Only drawback is crossing a five lane road to the beach.
review my family stay
the room was very dirty and in desperate need of updating as wel
Left on 06/17/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | review my family stay
The pool was nice but to small...crowded very quickly. Tr Saffic was an issue since you had to cross 5 lanes of traffic to get to the beach. We really liked the area and how family friendly it was. The pull out bed was horrible in the condo. What we liked the most was the atmosphere of the Gulf Shores area. Read more
Response from Anchor Vacation Rentals - 06/21/2012
I am sorry you were not happy with the condition of the unit. We are not aware of any issues with cleaning as previous guests have said it was a great unit. As for the pool, it is actually a good size for this area. The price you paid is rated because the unit is across the street from the beach, however there is a public parking area right across from the complex. In the future please call us with any issues you have.
Left on 06/06/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Kim
We had a great time and this is a great unit. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed.
We had a great time in Orange Beach!
Left on 06/09/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Jennifer
The condo was extremely nice for the money we spent on the weekend. We had a great time and will definitely come back.
Left on 07/23/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Country Girl
Grand Caribbean 317 was really comfortable. A home like feeling. Kitchen was weel equipped with everything one needed to prepare a meal. Clean and very convenient. Beach across the street from the condo. Grounds was very clean. Condo had a elevator and valet carts and shopping carts to transport all your personal belongings. We loved our stay. You will not regret your stay.
Attractive and comfortable accomodations at a good price
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Beach fan
Good service from rental agency. We liked our condo very much, but didn't like having to cross the busy road with kids/beach chairs etc. to get to the beach. Next time, we'll rent on the gulf side. Liked best: rental cost and the decor, comfort and amenities of the condo and convenience to stores, restaurants. Liked least: having to pick up and return the key in person to the rental agency - very inconvenient.
Orange Beach Vacation
Left on 06/25/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Flintriverrunner
We enjoyed staying at this condo. Even though it was 100+ degrees outside, a nice breeze blew across the balcony and it was comfort sitting out there all afternoon. The view was nice as we could see the beach and the warning flags and also watch all the big boats coming in and out of the marina. The condo was nice and had all the items we needed. We also enjoyed the pool. We would stay here again.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.