Romar Tower sits directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico approximately 4 miles east of Hwy. 59 in Orange Beach, conveniently located only minutes to Gulf Shores and Perdido Key. This 1296 sq ft, 2 bedroom 2 bath gulf front condo has a fully-equipped kitchen, stainless appliances, wet bar, and washer and dryer. Relax and enjoy the large private Gulf front balcony that can be accessed by both the living room and master bedroom. Comfortable living room furniture for relaxing, a master bedroom with a king bed and open the balcony door to listen to waves on the beach. The guest bedroom has twin bunk beds and a TV, but it is only for watching DVDs.... Romar Tower amenities include a large gulf front pool, BBQ grills, boardwalk and gazebo. This condo is a nonsmoking unit with 2 car maximum.
Additional amenities include: pets allowed: no pets allowed, city: orange beach, number bathrooms: 2.0, internet: wifi - free - unit, ilink: ilink booking, complex: romar tower, square ft.: 1296, elevator, TV - unit: 3, bedrooms: 2, number of beds: 5, sleeps: 8, building orientation: gulf side, balcony view: gulf front.Read more
Left on 06/26/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | The Brooks
Checked in to get key and the service was fantastic!!! The view from the room is fabulous! We enjoyed to pool and the beach every day! No complaints - our trip was very enjoyable!
Richard & Keena Stutts
Left on 06/26/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Richard & Keena Stutts
The rental is very clean and inviting. The over-sized balcony was so relaxing early in the morning and late at night. It's perfect for the whole family with plenty of room. We even kept our laundry up since there is a washer/dryer in the room. The pool and beach are quickly accessible and there is a nice gazebo right across from the pool. We were able to get checked in right away and someone took our call anytime we had questions. The location is perfect, right in the heart of all the great restaurants, hangouts and souvenir shops. Everything you need is right there to make your stay comfortable (bring your own hair dryer)! We will definitely book again!!
Wonderful stay& beautiful view
Left on 06/06/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Krystal
We enjoyed our weekend stay at Romar Tower very much!!! There were 8 ppl in my party. 4 kids! We had plenty of room and enjoyed our beach getaway! I would def stay here again!:))
Left on 04/18/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Jeannie
This condo was one of the best furnished we have seen and the beds were awesome. We found ourself sleeping in and waking up hearing the sounds of the ocean. Only suggestion would be to that the shower liner could be changed more often. One of our best vacations so far.
The New Family
Left on 10/13/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | The New Family
I never dreamed about staying in a condo. I thought our family vacations were finished because we would have to rent so many motel rooms to accomadate us but now we can vacation again. I really appreciate Stephanie and her family for allowing this blessing for our family. We all had a great time and we would love to do this again sometime.
Beautiful Vacation Spot
Left on 06/09/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | MS family
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Only concerns were the bars on the balcony were widely spaced and our 2 year old could easily fit through and 4 year old could almost fit. We did not let them on the balcony. Wish there was a grill on the premises. Access to the beach was great, beautiful view.
Left on 09/18/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | keej
The cono was great. the location was good but the weather was 'Unbeach like". But I enjoyed it anyway.
not as pictured
not as pictured
Left on 09/16/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | not as pictured
This condo was not in the shape it was pictured. The bar sink was not even
plumbed in, my daughter turned it on and water ran under the cabinets to the
floor. The kitchen cabinets were falling apart. The appliances were VERY OLD!
The condo had been smoked in even though it was listed as a non-smoking
unit. The carpet needed cleaning or replaced. The people at young's suncoast
were friendly and helpful but I will not be staying at Romar Tower in the
future. The whole complex was old looking. The pool was clean and nice,
however our balcony overlooked another condo's pool that has a slide and a
hooch, our kids were not happy that they could not go to the good pool. The
unit itself and the bedding smelled like cigarettes. The pictures only show the
positive when there was a lot of negative. Read more
Response from Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals - 09/21/2009
We are sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. However, I do not show that you called to report any of these issues? We most certainly could have sent Maintenance out to repair any issues. We have no control over the amenities at other buildings and have found with past experience if we include those things in the pictures from the balcony, it gives a false impression that they are part of the building in question. Again, we do apologize for these things and certainly hope that in the future, you would give us the opportunity with a phone call to correct the issues at hand.
Great place to stay
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Jackson Family
The View was excellent. The place is very nice and clean when we arrived. Sun Coast was very nice during check-in and check-out. The only problem I saw was with the outside railing. The rails were a little too far apart. My 2yr old could easily squeeze through where as my 3yr olds would have more trouble but could have fit through as well. We could not allow them to enjoy the back patio as much as they would have liked due to the fact we were on the 6th floor. But there were no other problems at all we throughly enjoyed the beach and the view!
Left on 06/25/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | belle's mom
The ammenities were so basic and the kitchen was bare and outdated. The garbage disposal was broken. No grills at the premises. Some of the cabinates were broken and the wet bar was nothing but a sink. The sliding doors to the balcony were nearly impossible to open and the closet door in the bunk bed room only opened half way with junk in the bottom of the closet.
Vacation MAY 2009
Left on 06/10/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | beachdivamom
The condo served the purpose. No bells and whistles. The master bed was not comfortable. Everything else was good. It was quiet. Pool was great and had lots of living space. Overall, i would recommend. The rental company is another story. Lots of mistakes were made and I was not happy with them. The owner should seek new property rental assistance.
Left on 05/21/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | lapoovy
My husband and two adult children enjoyed 3 nights in this unit. Got a great deal and enjoyed a spacious, comfortable unit for less than most hotels. We especially enjoyed the view from the large patio. The decor wasn't the best I have seen, unit could have used a good paint job and some personal touches but I can't complain as it was a great value for the size and location, very clean and well equipped. I wish there had been more "beach" space as most of the spots on the beach in front of the building was taken by $20.00 chair rentals but we managed to find spots for our 4 beach chairs in between the rentals. Great location, spacious, clean and a great value.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.