Cedar Ridge Cabin
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This home is luxury at its finest! Located in Twincreek Village on .66 acre. Gourmet kitchen, formal dining room and breakfast nook, four bedrooms, 3 baths, a family room with a seperate office/sleeping room, plasma tv, pool table, and second kitchen. Master bath has large jetted tub. Outside hot tub is located under the deck for year round use. Deck has a brand new gas barbecue.
THIS HOME REQUIRES A $500 SECURITY DEPOSIT IN CHECK FORM (THE CLEANING FEE IS CHARGED AS AN HOURLY CLEAN AND WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM THE SECURITY DEPOSIT. THE REST WILL BE REFUNDED BACK TO YOU AS LONG AS NO DAMAGES ARE INCURRED DURING YOUR STAY AND NO ADDTIONAL C...Read more
Cedar Ridge Cabin
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$275 - $375||$275 - $375||$1,650 - $2,625||$5,500||2 nights|
|Mar. 24 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||$275||$275||$1,650||$5,500||2 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$375||$375||$2,625||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Nov. 19 2013||$275||$275||$1,650||$5,500||2 nights|
|Nov. 20 2013 - Nov. 24 2013||$375||$375||$2,625||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 25 2013 - Dec. 17 2013||$275||$275||$1,650||$5,500||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$375||$375||$2,625||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Mar. 8 2014||$275||$275||$1,650||$5,500||2 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The Scarbrough Family
Family vacation in Pagosa
There were 10 of us...a family vacation. There was room for all of us in comfort. The master suite was especially nice and very private!
This is a great house well equipped and roomy, Pagosa accomadations was a great help in finding house and very professional personal. Made for a great trip and a very nice house with a nice hot tub. Great house for big groups and families
Great Stay !!!
We enjoyed our stay so much we have decided to stay here the next time we ski Wolf Creek. This home grades an a+.
Great stay. Thanks.
Ft. Campbell, KY
Worth every penny
Our family met here to have Christmas together. We had 8 adults and several kids and this house worked out perfectly. We definitely made many memories. It was easy access to town. Yes you are in a small very small subdivision but the neighbors re great. We got stuck in the driveway and they came over and offered assistance. This house was fabulous and included all amenities! Our family hopes to book here every Christmas! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality with the Christmas tree that was provided as well as a gift basket!!!
Don't Rent This Cabin
Here is my advice, don't rent this cabin... there are way too many better choices at this price. Ok, with that being said, the cabin is nice over all. It was clean and roomy, the internet was fast and the basement is a great hangout area for the kids. The downsides: 1. The management company does not provide good customer service. 2. The neighbor's dogs- Only stay here if you want to hear two yappy barking dogs all of the time starting a 7am. They were such a beating and brought our trip way down. If we were trying to sleep or hang out in the house you had to listen to them non stop. 3. No aC- I am sure that this is not a problem most of the time in Pagosa, but it was quite warm when we visited. The house was very warm. 4. Check out time- We were supposed to be out by 10 am (serious) and at 10:30 we had a very rude (man and woman) there chewing us out. There were 9 of us and we were out by 10:40, but they were so rude it was ridiculous. It almost made me hate my entire Pagosa experience. 5. View is not that great. The house is actually pretty nice, but there are a ton of places for rent that do not have the above issues. There are also many places at this price that do not charge you this much and then tack on a hourly cleaning fee. Look around before committing to staying here.
Response from Pagosa Central Reservations - 10/18/2012
First of all I would like to say we're sorry about the next door neighbor’s dogs, we called Pagosa Lakes Property Owner’s Association & humane society about these dogs with no response, but believe me when I say this, this home is reserved over 6 months out of every year and the majority of the families are returnees. This is the first complaint I have had about the next door neighbor’s dogs in 10 years that I have managed this home. I have been here for over 27 years and 95% of all homes do not have air-conditioning, we open the windows and turn on the fans, if you have ever stayed here in Pagosa Springs you will know that what I am saying is true. Now, for this person to complain about our home and the next door neighbor’s dogs I can understand and we tried everything we could do to remedy this problem, I’m hoping it will not happen again to one of our future guests. Homes are not like hotels or motels where rooms are next door and the cleaner can just go to the next room, our homes are spread throughout the county and when our policy says check in 4:00 pm, check out 10:00 am, I’m sorry but we mean it, all you have to do is call ahead and ask for a early check-in or check-out, sometime we can accommodate sometime we cannot. The cleaners need to be told what is happening to their homes so they do not have to drive miles, knocking on doors to find out that the guest are not out, meaning they have to drive miles again to get to their next house coming back to the one they we’re suppose to clean in the first place, but again we are sorry. Now, for this person to tell everyone in the future not to stay at this home is unforgivable, take it out on us, here at Pagosa Central Reservations, the management company, it’s ok we do make mistakes , we try very hard to accommodate each and every person who stay in one of our homes, but to take it out on our homeowners who are not here, who will take the blunt of this man’s anger is unforgivable, I hope anyone who reads his complaint will understand our side of the story especially the owner’s side. Management
PS Found out that these guests were partying in the hot tub, out back past 2 am in the morning, this is the reason why the dogs were barking all night, just wanted you to know.
This is a really beautiful house in a quiet neighborhood outside of Pagosa Springs. Don't be decieved, it is not out in the widerness! It is on a lot in a nice subdivision so the neighbors are right there next door. This didn't bother us, but might not be what some are expecting. Our only issue was the number of beds. The house was supposed to sleep 14, we showed up with 12, and it really slept 8! The bunkbeds and hide-a-bed were located in one small room. Bunkbeds had signs on them not to use becuase they weren't put together yet. The room was too crowded to open the hide-a-bed so it was useless too! We took the matresses off the bunkbeds and put them on the floor downstairs in the family room and the kids all slept there. This would not have been ideal for most adults!! Little disappointed about that! Hot tub was great, grill was nice to have, and the pool table was fun for the kids. The house is about a 12 minute drive from downtown Pagosa. If you go to the hot springs in town, it is probably worth it to go to the resort even though it is more expensive. The Healing Waters establishment leaves a lot to be desired!! Long drive for our family so not sure if we will return, but would consider it again for sure if the bed situation was resolved.
Response from Pagosa Central Reservations - 08/22/2012
We just added the bunk beds so this home will sleep up to 14 now, before we only advetised sleeping 10 using the sofa sleeping downstairs as two more individuals, because yoiu can not open the sofa sleep we make the double on one of the bunk beds to make up for the lost sofa sleeper, but we're sorry this happened, will not happen again.
wonderful house, great city. plenty of room for everyone. comfortable furniture and bedding. oven was an issue, expensive stove but we had problems with it every time we used it..but it may be a high altitude thing. Really needed more and better quality outdoor seating, it'd be a shame to stay indoors in that lovely cool weather.
The Davies Family
Fort Collins, CO
Nice mountain retreat, good family vacation
The home was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and had a great time in Pegossa Springs. The views from the home were a bit disappointing as the home is rather secluded, but the steam bath and jacuzzi were real nice.
Amazing time with great friends.
The cabin was absolutely beautiful. Totally enough room for the entire group of 3 families. We have stayed at several of the rental units available and this one was the best ever.
First Trip to Pagosa Springs area of Colorado
This house is exactly as the pictures & description describe it. It is decorated nicely & the kitchen is well stocked. We saw deer in the yard 4 of the 6 days, either at sunrise or sunset. It is wonderful to sit on the balcony or enjoy the hot tub. Everything was well kept & in great working order. Enjoyed the jacuzzi tub after a long day of hiking. The only downside (a small one) was that it is just off a main through street that gets a great deal of traffic, so if you want absolute quiet, you won't be happy. We have rented other homes and this house was one of the best. Very roomy & lots of family areas for gathering. Great house for multiple couples or families to rent. Many of the hikes were snowed in, but we highly recommend Treasure Falls hike - short hike but great waterfall.
Wonderful Vacation Property
Awesome House with all the amenities of Home
My son and I thoroghly enjoyed our stay at this property. We travel 2-3 times a year to various ski resorts in the us and Canada, and this is by far one of the best properties we have had the pleasure of staying at. The folks at Pagosa Springs Central Reservations were helpful, friendly and a joy to deal with.
The Pearson family
refreshing week in the mountains
Our stay at Cedar Ridge Cabin was wonderful! We enjoyed the town and the surrounding sights. It was the perfect contrast to our hot, Texas summers...rejuvinating!
Pollard Family Vacation
San Antonio, TX
Wonderful vacation house in Pagosa!
The house is beautiful! It had all the amenities that we were looking for and for the right price! We will definitely want to come back next year and the years after.
The only complaints that we had was we couldn't find the garage door opener, the DVD player in the main room didn't work, we couldn't hook up to the Wi-Fi, and we weren't sure how to work the oven. Those are very minor issues on my part! But we will ask for all of these the next time we visit.
We used the suggestions given in the guest book and we were not disappointed in what other guest recommend in town.
It was great, the house was what we expected (this was a return visit), the weather was wanderful and the snow was fabulous.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
A relaxing stay filled with fun, luxury, comfort and southern Co
The home was lovely. We had a group of 8 and could have easily made room for more. The views were breathtaking, we can't wait to go back in the summer when everything is in full bloom.
I felt right at home and would recommend this cabin to anyone who has an appreciation and respect for a luxurious cabin with ample room and activities to enjoy.
Arizona Ski Bunch
Highly recommended but did have some issues.....
This is our second stay at The Cedar Ridge....annual ski trip.It is a great "home away from home"....great amenities especially the jacuzzi and we also enjoy the pool table and great living accomodations including the wonderful heated floors. Very highly recommended but do have to mention this trip the cleaning crew missed the downstairs under the sink garbage container - can you say "dirty diapers"....yuck....the smell the first night was horrendous on the lower level..completely unacceptable. In addition, the two DVD players in the house were both broken, had to wait until the next day to have the maintenance guy purchase a new one and disinfect the lower level. (This should not happen to any future guests...hopefully...as to why we still highly reccommend (5 stars) and will consider returning next year.)
We had a GREAT TIME in this cabin once issues were addressed.
Tyler's and friends
Fort Worth, Texas
Our stay at Cedar Ridge made for a relaxing vacation we look for
This cabin was spacious and perfect for four couples. The bottom floor including the hot tub, steamroom, pool table, flatscreen TV and bar area made this the popular spot for hanging out. The view of the mountains was amazing (especially when relaxing in the hot tub) and the interior of the home was remarkable, with heated floors, comfortable beds and nice furnishings. The house was wonderful, though the highlight of the trip was the delicious meal prepared by Charla after our 13 hour journey to Pagosa Springs. It was nice to get there, relax and have a gourmet dinner which included baked chicken and tenderloin, vegetables, potatoes and a fancy dessert...worth every penny! The skiing conditions were icing on the cake and we look forward to vacationing again with Pagosa Central.
No complaints - everything as promised, clean, and comfortable. Very spacious house, deck and hot tub are fantastic.
alot of fun
we had a blast. The house was terrific. It was comfortable and plenty of room. The hot tub and steam room were welcome reliefs after a great day of skiing at Wolf Creek. The circle drive way was very useful and made for easy parking and packing. The available garage was very helpful too. The kids had fun sleding down the hill next to the house. The kids had a blast in the downstairs basement room with the pool table,TV, and plenty of sleeping area. Their own refridge too. The back porch balacony/deck had a great view of the mountains with the propane cooker and chairs. A great place for a good cigar. And no I never smoked in the house ! I don't at home either. We definitely recommend this house for others. Plus the washer/dryer was a big help.
Hot water seemed to run out but we had a large group too.
On areas of improvement, we had to replace 2 light bulbs(bulbs provided in laundry room), one on back porch and one in kitchen. The entrance to the driveway(on right as you face the house) is somewhat narrow. And the large tree in the back blocks substantial view of the Rocky Mountains. My sister in law had a good idea to simply remove the lower limbs that would open the view from the upper deck.
Otherwise, very beautiful view.