|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
3 Bdrm 2 Bath Cabin On The River.1490 Sq Ft.Has Sat. Tv,Vcr, D/W, W/D,Nice Deck, Bbq,Firepit Near RiverBalcony Off Bedroom Up Stairs, Gaslogfpl. Lawn Chairs.New Beds!!Queen/Queen/Queen/2 Twin Rollaways/Queen Futon In Loft
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$175 - $200||$175 - $200||$1,050 - $1,400||$3,500||2 nights|
|Mar. 24 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||$175||$175||$1,050||$3,500||2 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$200||$200||$1,400||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Nov. 19 2013||$175||$175||$1,050||$3,500||2 nights|
|Nov. 20 2013 - Nov. 24 2013||$200||$200||$1,400||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 25 2013 - Dec. 17 2013||$175||$175||$1,050||$3,500||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$200||$200||$1,400||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Mar. 8 2014||$175||$175||$1,050||$3,500||2 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We enjoyed Snowbird
However, a little better attention to detail and maintenance would be appreciated. We cleared several cobwebs from furniture, lamps, etc. We purchased and replaced batteries in all the remote controls because they were dead or missing. And a little frustrating was the fact the DVD didn't work. So we called the office to report it and the representative said "nobody else has had a problem with it". So nobody came out. Not exactly the customer service reply you would expect.
Four from ABQ
Bad experience with Snowbird, good experience with folks at Pago
Snowbird is a very low end rental which would be great for a group of college kids however the plumbing can't handle even the four of us. There was only enough hot water for one 4 inch bath, so no soaking after a full day of skiing and no where near enough hot water for four showers...separately, the sewer backed up into the kitchen and bathroom. The pa folks were on it however I have yet to receive the promised phone call regarding what they are going to do to compensate fus for our inconvenience ( read 'disgust').
Response from Pagosa Central Reservations - 01/03/2013
Snowbird is an older cabin on the river close to Wolf Creek, it does not rent alot, we are sorry about the the sewer problem something we could not have forseen, but responed as fast as we could, same day with in the hour. Sewer line was frozen, that night it got down to -26 degrees, Pagosa Rooter got out there as soon as they could calling us, letting us know that the line needed to be dug up to be fixed and that they needed to do line locates before digging. We asked our guests if we could move them into a very nice place with a hot tub for their last night stay and they opted out. I agree it was discusting, but what could we do other than what we did. We refunded all of their security deposit never charging them a cleaning fee plus another $100.00 for the one night that it was discusting, SORRY. They just left 2 days ago and we are still into the holidays, it is very hard to get something done during the holidays as most businesses are closed.
Las Vegas, NM
Good location on the San Juan River.
The home was nice, well-kept, with a great sized kitchen, in a very nice location near the river . However, we were somewhat disappointed with the cleanliness of the (Snowbird) home. There were cobwebs everywhere, inside and outside of the home. The furniture was dingy and the house smelled unclean.
Georgie & PawPaw
Great Family Spring Break Ski Trip
We really like this place and have stayed there the last two spring breaks. It is closer to the slopes than staying in town and is private and quiet. Yard makes for great snowman making and plenty of room and good beds, good kitchen supplies, and easy to accomodate several folks. Has a nice deck and good gas grill. Only complaint we had this year was the "cleaning" folks aren't doing a great job. Last year everything was very clean, but this year, very dusty and stove wasn't clean AT ALL! Furniture is looking a bit ratty and needs cleaning also.
Response from Pagosa Central Reservations - 07/20/2012
New cleaning crew are keeping up with the cleanliness of this home, letting management company know of items needing to be replaced, this is a cabin on the river, it will sleep up to 10 individuals, fishing is great for catch and release.
We enjoyed the snowbird because it was cozy and warm. It had enought bed space and was adequate. I liked that it was an older home. I think it would be great to stay in it in the summer. It is beautifully located on the river.
Location is great. Right on the river, beautiful area. Very disappointed with cleanliness of house. Sheets, linens and towels quite used and some stained. Sink was clogged, tub stopper didn't work, key did not open door. Maintenance was quick to respond to these problems though. I would not recommend this house until it is updated and cleaned. We have stayed in Pagosa Springs several times before and this house does not compare to other rentals.
Response from Pagosa Central Reservations - 07/20/2012
Sorry, This happened in Jan 2010, since then this home has been upgraded, new towels, linens, carpets shampoo, etc. Please do not let this review influence your decision on reserving this home in 2012.
We have three grandkids who love stairs & water. This home has both. It was very quiet, relaxing, nice view, some neat wildlife and access to the river. We've stayed in other cabins, motels and lodge in Pagosa Springs and found this a good value. Will definetly visit again.