|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
|Living space||2400 square feet|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Golf, Luxury, Romantic, Beach, Town, Tropical|
Description from the owner
Just behind the High Rise Hotels, lies this 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom, luxury villa with private pool, within walking distance from the public beach.
If you want to enjoy a Caribbean vacation on Aruba in a villa in just a short walking distance from Palm Beach, one of the nicest beaches of Aruba, great amenities like Moomba Beach Club and the Paseo Herencia Shopping Mall, we can offer you a luxurious villa suitable up to 10 people. This well organized villa is situated within a quiet residential neighborhood, but close to the main attractions!
Walk to beach and all amenities, a joy in paradise
Palm Beach, Aruba
Additional Location Information
Location Type Beach, Town, Tropical
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$330 - $485||$330 - $485||$2,300 - $3,400||$6,900 - $9,000||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2012 - May. 6 2012||$414||$414||$2,900||$9,000||7 nights|
|Jul. 4 2012 - Sep. 2 2012||$372||$372||$2,600||$7,800||7 nights|
|Dec. 20 2012 - Jan. 3 2013||$485||$485||$3,400||-||14 nights|
|All Other Dates||$330||$330||$2,300||$6,900||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
Additional notes from owner
The rate includes $350.- p.w. of electricity (= nightly use of air-conditioning; $0.50*kWh)
Occupancy 8 adults 4 children and 2 baby's;
$500.- refundable deposit paid in cash or check on arrival
$250.- surcharge in holiday and carnival weeks.
rates include all taxes
Be aware of the environment and only use the air-conditioning at night or when in a room. During the day open a window and the nice Aruban breeze cools the house.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
London, United Kingdom
Amazing house,amazing location
What a perfect house for our family holiday! It was a long journey from London but so worth it! The welcome pack of food was perfect after travelling. Although the house is very near the beach via footpath, it is harder to find from the roads from the airport. Our taxi drivers were not being able to find the property (Frank sent thorough directions but the driver wouldn't take them) but our contact Marcel was very helpful and provided them directions over the telephone. The house is in walking distance to all amenities. All the rental procedures were very thorough and informative Marcel was very helpful and even called to inform us of the shop closures due to the public holiday. The cleaner Desiree was friendly, unobtrusive and gave us good advice regarding car rental. When we had issues with the washing machine a handyman was quick to deal with the problem. The fridge was of a good size and well stocked when we arrived. The information folder provided was full of good information.
The house is very spacious. All rooms were clean and furnished to a high standard. The floor was very hot in the room where the washing machine is, couldn't figure out why.
We had a baby and a toddler in our group and there was a highchair (ikea one), travel cot that we used as a playpen (also known as a pack & play, I learnt something new)
We told Marcel that the hammock was torn and it was replaced that day. We then made full use of the hammock! Pool was very clean but we couldn't find a net so we used our hands to clear out the leaves. Pool and palapa area well designed. Lovely space to hang out.
Two supermarkets within walking distance.
One of the reasons we chose this house over another house that was also very nice, was Frank. He replies to emails promptly, always helpful. He really seems to care about his house and his guests. We definitely want to stay at this house again, we had a wonderful stay.
Response from Franks Island Hotspot, Aruba - 01/13/2013
Thank you for your review, We try our best to make the house as accommodating as possible, when you find your way there:-)
It is always nice to have a rental car or two to see the sites on the island. We finally found the reason the floor got so hot and solved it. (hot water pipe leaking).
We like to go there ourselves and bring some more Ikea stuff and enjoy the sun.
Of course you are welcome to return.
Frank and team
Good family retreat...
We stayed for 8 days with small children and extended family. The location required a rental vehicle which we had - you will need one to go anywhere as amenities and beaches are a few minutes by vehicle - you will also want to visit other parts of the island - you can walk to a nearby shopping plaza in 7-10 minutes.
It is incredibly complicated to get to the first time - and yet rediculously simple once you do it once or twice... there are no street names so remember your markers for directions - thanks to Marcel for patiently meeting us and assisting with directions!
Supermarkets, shopping, beaches are literally 5-10 minutes away - so if you don't mind not being directly on the beach it will work for you... we packed up and headed to the beach every day.
There was plenty of space indoors and out and the fridge was nicely stocked with everything from milk, fruit, cold cuts, wine, beer, and more - everything you need to get you started so you don't have to run to the supermarket on arrival.
The pool and yard area is spacious with plenty of loungers and chairs - pool is nice, particularly in the evenings - but if it rains (appearently rarely but it did - and heavy!!!) be prepared to fish out plenty of bugs... wasn't expecting that but its the caribbean so roll with it.
There was some junk kicking around the garage/parking area (old chairs/tables/wook/scraps) which wasn't particularly inviting to look at but at least it was on the opposite side of the house where you would socialize...
It was well-appointed with everything you needed - cookware, glasses, dinnerware, etc, but some things were looking a little tired and ready for retirement...
All the rooms were spacious with private washrooms which is great when travelling with extended family - the kids room was the small and unkept and the washroom was in need of a facelift - the others were nicely displayed.
The beds were a little uncomfortable but that seems to be the case almost anywhere away from home... so it takes a couple of days to settle in...
Overall it was fairly well-kept but it wasn't hotel-clean so don't expect the Marriott... the pool cabana and the "pool toys" are in serious need of a cleaning...
There was a little noise in the neighbourhood at odd hours on several nights - loud motorbikes, trucks, dog barking - and some night owl locals nearby - this was a little annoying if you are a light sleeper...
Each room had its own a/C which was great but they were a little flaky to operate and all of the remote controls were not all functioning so you had to constantly "borrow" from others when you needed it - a nuisance when people are on different sleep schedules.
It was brutally hot when we were there so not having a/C in the main part of the house was uncomfortable - especially if you use the stove in the kitchen - we did not exceed the a/C allowance and were liberal with the a/C in the bedrooms, especially with a toddler... so they have allotted more that enough for utilities if you stick to evening/night usage and keep doors closed.
Both Frank and Marcel were great to deal with and if you need anything or have questions they are available...
I would recommend this place but I don't believe it will be for everyone - depends heavily on your travel group...
Overall I would rate 3.5 but there are no half point ratings
Response from Franks Island Hotspot, Aruba - 01/16/2012
Thank you for your review, Gerard!
I am glad to get feedback from my guests especially with constructive criticism, so we can improve things and do something about it. Some things are more difficult to control though, like the barking dogs and weather...
We try to describe the location of the house carefully and put a map in a document we send to our guests prior to their arrival with information about the house. Although it is just a short distance to the beach we also recommend hiring a car to see more then just the grounds around the house. Only hotels are right on the beach. A few houses are located near coral beaches, more to the north and therefore further from the amenities.
We try to replace all warn appliances when in need for retirement. We also ask guests if they notice it to immediately mention this to Marcel, so he can arrange it.
Most pool toys, bought and left by guests, don't have a long life in the sun and water.... I will see to it that the gardener will send them to a retirement home if needed. We will scrub the palapa (pool cabana) floor more often. Because that is the place where people stay the most we will take better care of it. Also we will clean up under the carport.
I am really sorry about the A/C remotes. We have dealt with the situation though and all rooms have there own remotes now! When cooking we leave the doors open and the living room has a high ceiling, which makes the temperatures bearable without a/C when opening the windows on the landing on the first floor. The heat rises and with the French doors on the ground floor open and the wind on the island the temperature in the living room and kitchen remains comfortable.
Thanks for the extra half point:-) We like to know what is good about the house, but we are more glad to know what is bad about it, so we can do something about it!
A charming villa that provided for the perfect family vacation
We have stayed all over the world and rented many villas and homes. Frank's Island Hotspot was really an enchanting place and was a major part of making our trip a dream vacation. The villa is located inside a quite little neighborhood that added culture to our trip. Marcel, the manager was superbly attentive. We were greeted with a refrigerator stocked with cold drinks including wine, beer, milk and cokes as well as deli meats and dutch cheeses, fruit, butter, fresh bread, tea coffee and more. The house was emasculate and very sanitary. The pool area was very enjoyable and we cooked most of our meals on the outdoor gas grill. The evenings were so nice, wind blowing and cool, but not cold. There were some flies(in the outdoor dining area), but not many mosquitoes- but that's what you get in the Caribbean- even if you are dining outdoors at the Ritz. The living room was very comfortable and furnished with a new top quality flatscreen HD TV. I recommended that a surround sound system and Bluray player be installed to better suite the needs of us Loud Noise Loving Texans. All of the bedrooms in the house and the living room have their own individual a/C units, which should be turned on when you are in the rooms. We were given a kilowatt usage limit, which I was sure we would exceed since there were so many of us and we washed a ton of clothes, but it turned out that we were actually under our usage limit. (we did not deliberately try to conserve, but we were conscious not to waste energy) The house was stocked with not only nice wine glasses and nice modern dinnerware and silverware, but also plastic tableware for kids and outdoor dining. We never tried to walk to the beach and it wasn't important. We found driving to the beach to be the right thing to do since you make it an all day event. Overall, we loved this place and will come back! Thank you Frank & Marcel- we really appreciate your efforts to make our vacation special!
Response from Franks Island Hotspot, Aruba - 06/20/2011
Thank you for placing your review. We always appreciate people letting us know what we can do to improve our house to make your stay and that of others more enjoyable. Although the neighbors are probably not so happy with Loud Noise Loving Texans :-), but we will definitely go for a bluray player!
Almelo, The Netherlands
A terrific vacation!
Our group of 7 adults spent nine nights at The Island Hotspot, we had a great time. The villa is terrific: an excellent pool, efficient airconditioning, comfort and relaxation. It has everything you need including an outdoor grille, washer and dryer, cable tv, wifi, stereo/dvd player. The kitchen is well equipped, we did not need anything that was not provided.
The villa is located in a quiet neighborhood, just a five minutes walk to aruba's best beaches. We would recommend a car for a stay at this villa, supermarkets are a short drive away in several directions.
We spent most of our time outside and there was always a shaded (great palapa) and sunny area, depending on your preference.
All the staff (Marcel & Desirée) associated with the villa are very helpful. The property is clean and well maintained with regular pool maintenance and cleaning all included in the deal. We found no problem with security although the villa is very well secured should you need it. The villa description on the website is very accurate.
The overall experience exceeded our expectations, we would highly recommend this villa!!
10 days stay at the villa in aruba
We had a excellent time in aruba. We enjoyed our stay in the villa at Palm Beach.
From arrival till the last minute we've been happy with our stay. The house is comfortable, the location is good and the pool was super! Discribe it in one word: super.
Remarks: the black sofa's need to be changed, the dogs in the Palm Beach neighbourhood that protect the other villa's are irritating, and the cleaner came only 2 times instead of 3 times.
Overall, very happy with our choose to stay at this villa. I really recomment this villa and will stay there again when I go to aruba again.
Response from Franks Island Hotspot, Aruba - 07/01/2010
Thank you for your review! We appreciate it to get remarks so we can make your next stay a nicer one. We will immediately replace the two sofa's. We can't do too much about the dogs next door, although we will talk to the neighbors about it. We did have previous remarks about the pool boy and now changed the service operator altogether!
We had a very good time at Island hotspot.
Everything everybody has written is true.
The welcome of Marcel, the shopping for the first day, the cleaning of the house by Desiree and the quick answers of Frank are super.
We stayed there with 5 adults and a little girl (2,5 years). She had a great time too. It was a safe surrounding for her.
It was a paradise for us, we enjoyed it very much and hope to come back.
Beautifull house, close to the beach
With a group of 9 people we stayed in Island Hotspot for 2 weeks. The house is great! A very nice backyard with pool and BBQ.
Service and cleaning were also perfect. Really nothing wrong with this house.
Next time we visit Aruba, we definitely go back to Island Hotspot!
Well Appointed Villa
This is truly a well equipped villa that provides for all the conveniences.
Please note that while the villa is beautiful the neighborhood is mostly lower middle class.This bothered me as I was expecting the surrounding properties to be luxury class also.
Features of the wifi, palapa, carport, outdoor grille, 5 bathrooms, washer/dryer, HD TV, full A/C,and short walk to beach and shopping make this an idylic place to spend a week.
With the above exception I believe this property will exceed your expectations.
Response from Franks Island Hotspot, Aruba - 07/02/2010
The villa is located near all tourist amenities in a local residential area. All gated communities with all luxury villa's lie further away from the beach and hotels. It is a mixed community where upper and lower middle class live together. It represents the culture of Aruba which is mostly friendly and courteous.
Danielle & Mathias Nieuwejaers
Great stay @ Aruba!
We rented a 4-bedroom villa with swimmingpool. We were with 9 family members there for our wedding. The house was great! spacious, quit neighborhood, close to all the beaches etc. when we arrived the "janitor" was there and he filled the refrigerator with everything we needed and they got us champagne that was great!! the pool was well-used because everybody used it and it was big enough for all of us to swim and relax without bothering each other. If you want to have a relaxed vacation and don't want to spend in an overpriced hotel then this is the best choice! we have no points that we didn't like.....
Response from Franks Island Hotspot, Aruba - 07/02/2010
We like to call it a 4-bedroom and 1 kids room. We now also bought a sofa sleeper, which makes it possible to have two extra smaller guests stay as well. This makes it more convenient to stay at the house with 8 adults, 4 kids and 2-4 baby's.
woodbridge ontario canada
island hot spot
this should be kept very quiet
treated in the upmost bussinss way
perfect in every way
looking forward to returning
Max le voyageur
My friends and I were charmed by the place. We stayed the very first week of 2010. Our expectations were far exceeded. The service, by Frank, Marcel and Desiree is remarkable.
Location is perfect. Close of high rise hotels but Malmok and Eagle beach too.
We will definitely return.
Ce fût une exérience incroyable pour mes 4 colocs de Villa et moi que de passer nos vacances dans cette incroyable Villa à Palm Beach. Nos espérances ont elles été comblées? Totalement. Souper sous le Palapa, lire près de la piscine, naviguer sur le net sur les chaises longues ne sont que quelques souvenirs mémorables. Nous vous recommandons l'endroit.
Great villa, excellent service, Great island!
We stayed with a group of 6 guys at this villa for 2
weeks. On arrival we got picked up from the
airport and shown the villa. All I can say is, the
pictures on the website don't lie... The villa is very
nicely furnished, the pool area is just beautiful and
great for bbqs and just enjoying the sun and pool.
The service during the 2 weeks was great as well,
when we arrived the fridge was filled, there was a
simcard we could use, a cleaner cleaned the
house twice a week and the guy who brought us
to the villa said we could call him any time, which
we had to do once when there was a small
problem with one of the locks, he showed up 10
When I'll visit Aruba again I'll definately reconsider renting this villa again!
Beautiful house located in one of the best parts of the island. The amenities in
the house are great, in particular the outside area with beautiful swimming
pool and BBQ area.
A real recommendation! We stayed with a family of 8 adults and 2 babies which
worked out well because of the private bathrooms and 5 bedrooms.
The house is regularly cleaned and local support is available whenever you
have a question or need help.
Really a joy in Paradise
We were picked up by Marcel,the tender, who was most polite and helpful. We hadn't hired a car because the house was supposed to be close to all the amenities, and it was. We could easily walk to the beach and rent a chair, have a cocktail at Moomba Beach and enjoy the evenings at Passeo Herencia, a nice mall with all kinds of shops and even a cinema.
The house had everything you expect on your holiday. Nice pool for our kids as well as us, shaded palapa with bbq. Housekeeping, pool service, towels etc. Even een nice welcome meal for the first day.
Eventually we did rent a car to go around the island, which was great. If we had a question Marcel would help us out.
We would recommend it to anybody to have a nice holiday. And you can go al year round!
Enjoy a small paradise in Aruba!