|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,010 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Bonus Room-Twin Bunks Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Private Balconies Overlooking the Gulf 3 TVs 3 DVD Players Granite Countertops Stereo Poolside Cafe with Wireless Hotspot Covered Parking Garage with Skywalk Aromatherapy Steam and Treatment Rooms Theatre / Media Room Community Grill Indoor/Outdoor Pool Only .4 miles to...Read more
Panama City Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$294||$294||$665 - $1,759||$1,250||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$155||$155||$940||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$235||$235||$1,395||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$255||$255||$1,535||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$235||$235||$1,395||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$170||$170||$1,010||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$130||$130||$765||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,250||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$110||$110||$665||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$163||$163||$987||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$184||$184||$1,087||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$215||$215||$1,302||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$163||$163||$987||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$247||$247||$1,465||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$294||$294||$1,759||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$247||$247||$1,465||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$179||$179||$1,061||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$137||$137||$803||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,250||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$116||$116||$698||-||3 nights|
|View all 19 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Love this Condo''
We enjoy this condo our 2ND time in 606 wonderful view''
so comfortable''clean, Great Kitchen. I could sleep on the balcony love the ocean air even in November''
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 12/06/2012
Thank you for such positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the view. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals.
Aqua was great and I definitely will visit again very soon.
Our stay at aqua was very much worth the time and money. #606 was very clean and spacious. We really loved the kitchen area which was full of all appliances and tools you would need if you wanted to prepare meals. The view from the living room, balcony, and master bedroom was breathtaking.The main bathroom was very spacious as well. The only problem we had were the pools and hot tubs were closed our entire stay do to bad weather. But we did understand that was for everyone's safety since the lightning was so bad. Overall it was a great stay and we definitely recommend this room to everyone.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/21/2012
Southern is writing to thank your family for submitting your comments from your recent stay. We were happy that Aqua 606 made you feel most welcomed and the accommodations were perfect for you. We hope that you took home some wonderful memories and we look forward to your future stay with us. Guest Services~
We had a wonderful time at aqua #606! We had an amazing view! The condo was very clean and check-in was a breeze! We were very close to shops and entertainment. The condo was very spacious and had beautiful furnishings! I would recommend this condo to anyone who is considering staying here!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/17/2012
Music to our ears! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next vacation with us here at Southern!
Guest Service Team
It was a great vacation condo.
I have vacationed in full resorts and condos at least twice yearly. I don't ever stay at hotels or hotel suites. My family and I love the "at home" feel. Everything was neat and super clean. One thing I feel is that the unit should be carpet free. Sometimes carpet takes on an outside smell when it has been closed for a period of time. The outside patio could use a lounge chair or maybe update the outside furniture as well as the sofa in the living room. Athough it was very comfy, it should be deordorized in case vistors sit on the couch with wet suitsuits. Other than that it was fabulous and I would stay there on my next visit to Panama City Beach, FL.
Our vacation at aqua was wonderful. The accommodations were very nice. Ot is in a great location and we will plan to stay here again.
Baton Rouge, LA
A beautifully decorated clean condo!
The home was very spacious. Although there were only two of us which stayed, 6 could have stayed comfortably. It was conveniently located to Pier Park and could have walked their easily. The condo was very clean and totally equipped with all kitchen items that one would need. There were plenty of towels so there was no need to wash during our four day stay. Early arrival was very much appreciated. In all a great condo and is looking forward to staying there next year.
Need some update in the codo -
we had 20 other units rented with other familey's on the 2 baseball teams - this unit was the one that we could not entertain in and seam to be the worst of the 8 that I was in for looks and features
2nd year in a row we stayed here and would not do it again based on the price
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/20/2011
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with Southern Vacation Rentals. We truly value and depend on our guest feedback so we can provide the highest quality rental accommodations to our guest. I sincerely apologize if you found this unit less than satisfactory. Aqua 606 is a lovely unit with upgraded granite counter tops and furnishings and we are surprised to hear that you had trouble entertaining in this unit. We are disheartened to hear that you will choose not to stay with us again. We hope that you change your mind and give us a second chance to regain your confidence in us. Warmest Regards, Mauri Satterfield Guest Services Supervisor
The room definately surpased what my family expected. The pictures did not do it justice. The view was amazing. The kids loved it as well as the adults. The master bedroom was spacious. The kids were comfortable. The kitchen had every appliance/cookware that we needed. The only negative comment that I can come up with is to make sure that you put a parking sticker in your car.
We loved the room and the resort. We had a wonderful vacation at aqua. The railing on the balcony was a little loose. Our navigation system was stolen from our car parked in the garage.
NOTHING TO DISPLAY
Location was perfect
Perfect location. Disappointing checkin. I get it - we didn't pay the extra $40 to be able to checkin early. However, the people who represent Southern Vacations should get their stories straight.
Called before leaving in & was specifically told to call about 1-2 hr prior to arrival and we should get access at least 1-2 hr before regular 4PM. Called - at 11, 12, 12:30, and so on. It really was the aspect that we didn't pay the extra. Given reason was it had not been "inspected". No they couldn't ask for inspection early -- blah blah. When we finally got the text at 3:40 & went to the condo, we laughed about inspection. Poor eyesight if that's what we waited for. Glad I brought clorox wipes. I dusted bedroom & living room furniture covered with light dust, kitchen counters had some film that easily came off with the wipes. And do cleaning people not understand they should actually clean where the floors meet the walls? Annyoyed yes.
I did call about LR drape not opening & the guy who came on Monday was great.
He graciously gave us light bulbs that had wattage - rather than the pathetic 40watt bulbs. What's with that anyway? Does anyone care about reading with actual light?
Why in the world is SV not working more closely with the actualy place - Aqua office? Everytime we asked a question at the desk, it was like piranahh. "We don't have anything to do with that since you rented through SV!" Wow - so we really just quit asking and no we didn't contact SV mainly because I didn't like the treatment on the phone - "another call from her" was pretty obvious in the voice.
Would I rent the condo again? Yes. Not sure I'd use SV again. I learned from the experience there are additional avenues.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/04/2011
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay and we hate to hear that you had some disappointments during your stay. We apologize if you felt mislead about the check in procedures. All of our paper work clearly states that check in time is after 4PM and we were able to get you in your unit before the 4PM check in time. We do have a full service staff that would have been happy to have come back and take care of anything you needed.
It frustrates us to hear that the onsite company was not helpful to you. We have no affiliation with the onsite company but have spoken to them about being more helpful to our guest in the future. We are most concerned that you felt like you couldn't call us and we will certainly ensure that our agents are attentive and helpful to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals and we are saddened to hear that you will not choose to stay with us again.
Guest Services Supervisor
Baton Rouge, LA
Stress releaving week.
The place was great! Had everything I needed in it. It was clean. Close to everything I wanted to go do. The keyless entry system was a first for me and the #'s for the garage and pool were a little long for the memory at first but I understand the reason behind it. The only thing I was a little disappointed about was $30 a day for a beach chair. Of course the man was man was willing to deal with me for cash.
We were down for Thunder Beach Rally great location,we have stayed before at the aqua for this reason had a great time .
Aqua is a very nice building, centrally located in PCB, but it is probably advisable to check the schedule before renting during Spring Break. Our first night was very noisy. It was the end of a college break so students were spending a lot of time partying in front of the building.
Lovely beach, great access.
A perfect view of the Gulf...
This is a lovely unit. We enjoyed the large master bedroom and master bath. This is perfect for a family of 4, more than that is a stretch. The kitchen is imaculate. We loved the keyless entry. The location couldn't be better. Beautiful view from the balcony. Balcony furniture could be improved. Unfortunately, this unit doesn't have services provided to it from the folks at the front desk. Make sure you bring beach towels, laundry soap, dishwasher soap, water toys and an extra roll of toilet paper if you think you'll need it. Everything else that you'll need is there.
Great Beach Experience!
We spent a week in this luxurious beach condo and had a very enjoyable time! This is a wonderful property with great amenities!
Mr. & Mrs. D. Reiling
Lake View, IA
absolutely lovely location and view!
Unit 606 was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable, We loved the easy check in codes provided to us prior to our arrival. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped with more than enough dishes and appliances. Also the views were second to none. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating even thou this unit is privately owned, they helped us, and we were able to use all the amenities. The only complaints we had was the living room throw rug is permanently gaped up, and caused tripping problems, and the lack of personal items such as toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, shampoo or rinse. Other than that our stay was wonderful and we would love to come back. :)
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.
Our overall stay was great. I really loved the fact that we received the codes for the room and parking garage prior to our arrival. The unit was clean and had all of the amenities as advertised. There were plenty of plates, pots, pans, and utensils. I've stayed places before where this has been an issue. We had a few issues with the unit. In one of the showers the head leaked. They responded it about 24 hours to repair it though. The area eugbin the living room was a trip hazard. It has permanent folds in it which prevented it from laying flat. That was actually my biggest complaint of the whole stay. We felt safe at the resort due to the fact they had security and the location was awesome.
As I have already send an email to Southern Resorts, I decided to write this for others benefit. The location was great. Unit #606 was beautifully decorated but the area rug was dangerously wrinkled. We had to roll it up to keep from tripping over it. The was no ice in the refrigerator. It needed a filter. We were not happy with the cleaniness of the kitchen and found bugs in the silverware drawer and both baths. I definitely would stay somewhere else my next trip to Panama City Beach.
We spent the weekend of my husband's birthday in #606. The unit was lovely. Beautiful kitchen filled with everything you would need. The living room view was breath taking, looking right out at the Gulf of Mexico. The Master bedroom was very nice and the Master bath was huge.
We usually spend at least one weekend a winter on the beach and this was the nicest condo we have ever rented. The location was great, walking distance to Pier Park and places to eat.
The indoor pool and hot tub area was really nice. It was clean and we really enjoyed using them.
There were only 2 problems. the heat didn't work very well and it was a cool weekend. And the modem for the wireless internet either didn't work or we couldn't figure it out.
Even with those 2 minor things we had a wonderful time. We would definately return.
Travel for Fun
Awesome location with great accomodations
First class staff and a first class location. I would stay in that unit again and again. Perfect in so many ways.
Barrie, Ontario Canada
Definately worth it!!
I travelled to Panama City Beach with my sister for a relaxing birthday weekend! We specifically chose aqua #606 from the Southern Resorts website, and it was exactly as the pictures had shown. The condo was extremely clean and had everything you could possibly need! The view of the Gulf was beautiful any time of day, the beach was very clean as were the pools and hot tub in the building itself. Staff were very helpful with anything we may have needed as well! We are looking forward to returning to aqua 606 again next year!!
maple park ill 60151
the best stay ever
It was clean,if I was to rate this between 1 and 10 I would give it a 11,I was very please,I could not find one thing Wronge,it was perfect,and people were very nice,the Veiws where great and yes we did see dolphins,off our patio.We want to go back and bring the kids ,we will be back next year,Dave Montague maple Parl ill.Thank you again.
This is a beautiful condo, clean well kept, only small problem with water pressure. The front room Rug was Buckled could not move furniture to straighten. Overall very enjoyable. Close
to pier park with all the best shops in PC.
Relaxed and stress free
This place has it all
My family and I have been to Siesta Key many times. This time, for our 15th anniversary, we decided to try something new. We booked a stay in mid-April at the Aqua. We arrived about an hour before we could access the condo which was great because we able to get our grocery shopping done. Once 4:00 rolled around we were able to park and get into our condo with no troubles. The parking is across the street and has a sky bridge to the main building. Southern Resorts provided us with all the access codes before we arrived. No waiting in the lobby, just go strait to the condo.
The condo itself was great. For a rental unit it was in great shape and looks just like the pictures. Other than a little sand on the tile when we walked in, we had no issues.
The view and beach were spectacular. (We saw dolphins regularly.) It was my daughters first time to the ocean and we spent our days "shelling" or in the pool.
April is a great time to go. The weather hit 80 most days and we had the place to ourselves.
- Pier Park has great shopping and dinning (walking distance from the condo)
- The new pier cost money to walk on :(
- Swimming with the dolphins at Gulf World is a "must do" if you have not swam with dolphins before. (walking distance from the condo)
Very Nice Property
Everything was fine up to the point that we had to go off property to show our faces and ID. For that reason alone I would not go back. It was a huge inconvenience to myself, husband and two adult childeren. We were only there for three days and had very limited free time to get all four of us together to drive off-site to do this.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/28/2010
Thank you for your response. It sounds like you enjoyed your vacation and the property with the exception of having to come to our office to show your I.D. Please know that our intentions are not to inconvenience our guest but during Spring Break we do require each guest to check into the lobby. This is to protect our owners and to verify our renters are not college and high school spring breakers. We want to provide our guests with a family friendly and relaxing experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with Southern Resorts and we look forward to hosting you as our guest again.
At Your Service,
Guest Services Supervisor
This condo was amazing. I enjoyed the space we had for our big family. We have four children and all comfortably stayed here. The location next to peir park and very close to the gulf world was very convienent. We will be back next year.