Splash #801 East
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Escape to the beach and stay with us in beachfront Splash 801 East . Revel in the shimmering Gulf of Mexico views from all 3 balconies of this vacation accommodation as one room includes its own mini kitchen, bathroom, and private balcony. Rated in the Top 15 New Beach Resorts of 2008 by Florida Travel and Leisure Magazine, Splash includes many fantastic amenities such as beachfront pools, waterslides, lazy river, soft play toddlers' area, and an upscale fitness facility overlooking the Gulf.
Splash is nearby Pier Park , an awesome 900,000 square foot open-air premier shopping, dining, and entertainment town center to help g...Read more
Splash #801 East
Panama City Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$557||$557||$1,255 - $3,334||$1,500||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$285||$285||$1,720||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$440||$440||$2,645||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$530||$530||$3,175||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$440||$440||$2,645||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$285||$285||$1,720||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$230||$230||$1,390||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$255||$255||$1,529||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$230||$230||$1,390||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$210||$210||$1,255||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,500||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$299||$299||$1,806||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$331||$331||$1,985||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$378||$378||$2,258||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$299||$299||$1,806||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$462||$462||$2,777||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$557||$557||$3,334||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$462||$462||$2,777||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$299||$299||$1,806||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$242||$242||$1,460||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$268||$268||$1,605||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$242||$242||$1,460||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$221||$221||$1,318||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,500||3 nights|
|View all 23 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
comfy beds, lots of room, lots of storage.
Loved staying with southern vacations as opposed to direct through the resort. the door has a combination instead of a key (so no losing little cards in diaper bags etc). no waiting in lines for check in or out, we just went up to the room, put the code in and our parking passes, armbands, etc were all in the kitchen.
The room also came with 2 beach chairs we could use and a free mini cooler.
also, southern vacation had an option for early and/or late check in for a small fee, so there was no waiting for a cart to bring our stuff up and no waiting for elevators like a lot of the reviews have stated.
The room itself was nice, every room has its own balcony, and the beds were all very comfortable. The only item I would note is to not plan on using the sofa bed. Luckily we didn't have enough people to need it, but we pulled it out one night to let the kids pile on for a movie - it was honestly the worst sofa bed I've ever laid on. we ended up closing it and putting a pallet on the floor instead.
we had to call in 2 service orders. the first b/c the garbage disposal didn't work on arrival. it was fixed in a couple of hours. the second b/c every time you opened the door the smoke detectors went off. they never came for that order so I ended up taking them down after the noise woke up my napping child enough times to make me scream.
overall its a great room for kids & families, lots of storage for toys & clothes, and a low enough level to take the stairs if needed. The carpet needs replaced, but its a rental, so I didn't really expect it to be immaculate.
My only other note would be to stay later in the year than us. we arrived 4/28, stayed for a week, and it was freezing, windy & rainy. next time I'll wait until late may or June to come down
Great time but Condo was very dirty!
Our unit was very dirty when we checked in. I called Southern and I asked to be moved to another 3 bedroom and that was not an option. They did have someone clean it but we couldn't check in until 6 pm and we had paid for early checkin. Also the people upstairs were partying very late and we called Souhthern and they said they could not do anything because they did not rent the condo above us. Needless to say we will not rent from Souhtern again.
Great time at splash
We loved our condo! We brought all our grankids and they had a blast at the pools waterpark beach and the arcade!!! My only complaint was the tile in the entry way and kitchen was very slick if your feet were the least bit wet. We had a few falls. One thing I loved was using Southern resorts for reservations and especially Kim she made the process super easy and I have given a few people thier number! We used vrbo on the past and this was easier and about the exact same price.
Would not book again.
Condo was nice at first glance, but carpet was dirty and stained and we actually found trash and dirty linens left behind by prior guests! Also, the ice maker didn't work, the garbage disposal broke, and the washing machine smelled like mildew. To Southern Vacation Rentals credit, they did send someone out to take care of these problems promptly. There is an exceptionally long wait for elevators at this resort and the lazy river was out of commission for two days. Bottom line, we enjoyed our vacation and looked past the properties flaws, but for the cost, we expected much better quality.
Great family vacation!
The 3 bedroom lockout is perfect for a family, my husband and I had a room, then our 2 daughters and their families each had a room. Southern Resorts does a good job in keeping the rooms neat and clean although there was not enough wash clothes.Splash 801E could use a little more storage due to the closet in one bedroom being locked and a table and chairs on the deck would be nice to sit and eat lunch. Also splash has a problem with the elevators in the East side. This is the second year in a row that we have been and the elevator went down on Saturday afternoon during check in.
We had a wonderful time!
We stayed at the Splash unit 801 east. The condo was great. It was clean, very spacious, decorated nicely and furnished with everything needed. We had 8 people and we had plenty of room. My parents went with us and they loved the separate room. We had booked for 7 nights and we ended up extending our stay for 2 extra nights. It was wonderful. I would definately stay there again.
We had so much fun! The condo was nice and clean! Love all the things that splash had to offer! We will be back for sure!!
Very children friendly
We enjoyed our trip very much. The Splash was especially enjoyed by our grandchildren with the water park, pools, etc. so convenient. I especially was impressed with the security with the armbands for the adults. Keyless entry was great, no keys to keep up with. On the down side, checking out on Sat. was total chaos, waited 30 or so mins to get the elevator down. Won't do that again on Sat.
family of 8
winston salem nc
801E condo was nice...plenty of room ...but
2 things will keep me from ever renting a condo through other than the Resort itself. First the Internet did not work and there was no way for the rental company to fix 7 provide it. We ended up having to pay for Splash's service in order to have internet access (a need & expected component of the rental... to check in at work!). The 2nd is the beach umbrella/chair rentals - vs - space to sit on beach front. Renting a 3 BR condo through most all resorts includes these chair/umbrella units...but not when rented through a private owner/outside rental company . It cost $25.00 first day $20.00 each addl day--- i did not choose to add that expense. The problem with this is not that we did not have a chair & umbrella, but the entire beach front was covered with these wooden rental chairs & if you did not have one, you ended up in the back row behind them where you could not see your children at play in the water. Not worth whatever savings we might have gained by not renting directly through the resort .
This was an awesome place to stay. Clean and so big. We were in a 3 bron the cornerof the 8th floor. The view was beautiful. The facilties were very nice. Staff was friendly. It is a cool looking place and fun. Location was close to Pier Park. The water was the prettiest we have ever seen it.
Saint Marys, GA
Beautiful View, alot of room, small kitchen w/little storage
Great place to take family. We stayed 6 days in this beautiful place. A lot of room, we had 5 adults and 3 kids and fit with no problem. Great view and staff. We had a few problems. The kitchen is small with very little room to store anything. So if you plan on cooking here be ready for that. The washer worked great, but dryer was not so great. Had to hang close out side to dry. Also was cool when we were here so we wanted to open the sliding glass door to hear the waves, but it would set off the fire alarm. So if we wanted to go out side to the balcony we had to hurry and close the door or it would set the alarm off, once we closed the door it would stop. Called front desk and they sent someone up, but he told us sometimes it happens.
Loves to vacation in CLEAN ROOMS!
Horrible room & horrible service!
We arrived 7/3/10 afternoon, self check in. There was a large bag of dirty linens outside the condo entry door that had to be moved so we could go in. That bag of linens satyed outside our door the whole week. I bet it's still there! The room was dirty... dirty towels left in master bath. I had to buy detergent to wash them so we'd have clean towels. The master bath had one minture bar of soap, I suppose this was to be shared by both sinks, the tub, and the shower. So had to buy soap too. Livingroom carpet disgusting! Kitchen could use a hot mop ran across it at least once every 6 months. Our white socks were black within a couple hours. Lr TV is messed up -- makes loud clicking noises and they clicks get louder the longer the TV is on so we couldn't watch it. The master bed majorily uncomfortable. Kids bunk had dirty sheets or as I'd prefer to think... 'stained.' The real kicker was the orange wrist bands that are required to use the condo ammenities. No wrist banks were left in our room so we were ran out of the pool on Saturday, and then again Sunday 7/4 the same. I made about 10 phone calls trying to obtain wrist bands. Reservation/Service desks closed on Sundays and emergency # is a joke... not really for emergencies! I finally was able to get a phone number and call the Condo HOa President. He said Southern Resorts has them and is supposed to supply them, no one on site does for other guests not staying through Sterling Resorts. After much begging he finally supplied us wrist bands after we missed 2 days without ammenities. Southern resorts credited us the cleanig fee since the room was disgusting but they didn't credit us the 2 days we weren't able to swim!
Also, just FYI chairs on the beach are extra...$180 for 2 chairs, for 7 days. No one told us that when booking the trip.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/14/2010
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We value your business and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can better serve you. On behalf of Southern Resorts, I sincerely apologize about the cleaning issues. We did credit your stay accordingly, and are sorry that you had issues with the pool bands. The TV in the unit has since been replaced, and the carpets professionally cleaned. We also apologize for any probelms that you may have encountered with the beach service company. Unfortunately, that is a seperate company and we have no control over the rates that are charged. We have shared your comments about your stay with the staff so we will do a better job in the future. It is very important to us that your stay be as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We take great pride in providing our guest with the highest levels of professional service and hospitality. We hope to have you back as our guest and I can assure you that your vacation rental will be properly cleaned. Ticia Snellgrove Senior Guest Services Agent Panama City Beach, FL
Fun time with the family!
Condo 801 East is very nice with a great view. Also we had our family with another family so the third room with the separate entrance was perfect. The kids splash pool / pad was nice. However if you have younger kids most are intemidated by the big bucket that fills up and splashes everything with water when it fills up and dumps out. Our kids were from 4-6 and they didn't want much to do with it. So we stayed in the baby splash pad and lazy river most of the time. ** don"T lose your pool armbands. We weren't told this and when I got home I saw that Southern Resorts charged my account $25 for not having all of the rubber pool armbands left in my room.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/02/2010
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. We are sorry that your little vacationers did enjoy the Splash pool, but we are happy that you were able to make use of the lazy river ride as well as the baby splash pool. We do notify our guest during their stay via a departure message as well as through the Property Information Manual that by not returning the bands will result in a charge to your credit card. I do apologize that you were unaware of this procedure. We do thank you for staying with us here at Southern Resorts, and hope that you would choose to stay with us again on your next stay to the beautiful gulf coast.
Senior Guest Services Agent
Panama City Beach, FL
Clean, well-furnished - great views from every room!