Long Beach Resort #4-1102
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
725 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Whirlpool Tub in Master Bath Private Balcony Overlooking the Gulf 2 TVs 2 DVD Players Poolside Bar & Grill Community BBQ Grill Approximately 5 Miles to Pier Park
Long Beach Resort #4-1102
Panama City Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$252||$252||$570 - $1,507||$1,050||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$135||$135||$805||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$200||$200||$1,195||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$240||$240||$1,435||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$200||$200||$1,195||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$145||$145||$865||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$110||$110||$655||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$95||$95||$570||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,050||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$158||$158||$929||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$179||$179||$1,055||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$210||$210||$1,255||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$252||$252||$1,507||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$210||$210||$1,255||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$152||$152||$908||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$116||$116||$688||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,050||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$100||$100||$599||-||3 nights|
|View all 19 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
it was just ok
condo was kink of trashed. furnature broke,screens tore out,drapes undone, blood on bed spread,lamp shade tore off.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 05/07/2013
Thank you very you much for letting us know how your stay went. On Behalf of Southern Vacations Resorts, I sincerely apologize about the issues you had. Our goal is to make sure our guest have the best vacation experience possible, unfortunately sometimes things like upgrading the units is out of our hands. Your comments however will assist us in commitment to improve in all aspects of our operation and service.
Thanks again for your feed back Southern Resorts genuinely cares about our guest experience. Have a Great day and we hope to be seeing you again real soon at the Beach.
We had an amazing time staying in PCB. This was our first family vacation there. My husband and I loved waking up every morning to sound of the ocean and going out to sit on the balcony with a cup of coffee to enjoy the view. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids). The bedroom is plenty big for everybody's luggage. The only negative is not enough cabinet space for food. Other than that, it was wonderful!
It was relaxing and throughly enjoyable
First time to Panama City Beach, enjoyed the weather and accomodations. Spent a week relaxing and basking in the Florida sunshine. Checked out by 7 a.M. providing an opportunity to win a 4 night free stay. Would add to that at least an additional week and would look forward to returning.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/30/2012
Southern appreciates you taking the time to write a review. We were happy to hear that the unit and the area met your expectations for your first visit to Panama City Beach. Good luck in the drawing and we hope that you will return to see us again soon. Thank you for being our guest. Guest Services~
Nice family vacation
We had a wonderful family vacation. Although, Long Beach Resort is not overly impressive as you drive up to it, we did find that the grounds were well cared for. The pools were beautiful and seemed to have plenty of space. The beach was kept fairly clean and there was plenty of things to do in the area. However, the condo we stayed in (#4-1102)was not what I would have considered "well cleaned". Well it did have what appeared to be clean sheets and towels, but as far as the general cleaning, we were not at all overly impressed! The bathroom tub looked dirty and lots of dust and crumbs in areas that (to me) should have been cleaned every time the cleaning crew came in! We pulled out the couch and...yucky yucky! I am not a fan of someone elses yuck! I highly recommend a new cleaning crew be hired. But aside from that, we had a wonderful stay and would consider coming back...just probably not to this particular unit. Oh, and the check in was a pain in the patutee! I was not emailed the correct entry information and so there was some confusion there. Sorry
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/19/2012
Southern Vacation Rentals would like to thank you for your recent stay and published review. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We invite our Guest to call if they find that the clean was not up to par so we can correct these issues during your stay. These units take a toll by the end of the high season but they all will go through a deep clean this fall. Again, thank you and we hope to see you next year. Andrea Bullard, Property Manager
do it again
nice . just need new blinds.to much sun in earty
part of the day.
It was a good place to stay!
The condo was nice and clean. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but overall, it was nice. We enjoyed our stay!
We had one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen.
I have stayed in this resort several times and recommended it highly to others. The view is gorgeous, the location is wonderful, and i have always had a wonderful time. Our room was ready early which was great but when I entered the room the floor was sticky. It looked very clean, but that was not a good impression on my guests. The staff I saw was friendly, greated us with smiles and were very polite. There was an issue on the beach. My friend was in the water when he had an issue with his blood pressure. We sat down to let him rest. We did sit on unoccupied beach chairs which I understand are for members. The boy on the beach was very rude and I did not appreciate it. As I said, I have stayed several times and loved it. I, nor my friends are trouble makers or common hoodlums and I think he was way out of line. From my understanding he was very rude to my guests another time. While it was a great stay I would hope you would address this matter.
Never Again Greg
The resort & the unit were horrible. The resort was under construction and we were not advised at time of booking. The resort main pool is located between buildings and was shaded most of the time (most resort pools are beach side). The unit had a water leak across the kitchen floor. We slipped on it and almost fell on the tile floor. There was no carpet or area rugs in the condo anywhere. Not even in the bathroom. The resort office sent a maintnance man to fix the leak but it took 2 visits and an entire day. We were on vacation and did not feel comfortable leaving someone in the condo w/our belongings, so we waited on them most of the day. The refridgerator was on the highest setting the entire 7 days we were there and did not get liquids cold. We had to use ice & a cooler to do so. Luckily, we ate out for dinner and didn't buy perishables. We also had ants in the bathroom which we would kill one day and they would be back the next. When we called the resort office about the problems,they were nice at first. When we had to call a 2nd time because the water leak didn't get fixed on the 1st visit, they had an attitude and never addressed the refridgerator problem or the ants. We travel to Florida alot and this is the 1st time we stayed at this resort and used this rental company. I would not recommend Long Beach Resort or Southern Rentals to anyone. It was the worst 4th of July vacation we have ever experienced.
Nice place to stay, but I was not impressed with the facility.
The unit we stayed in was nice. It was clean and all of the appliances worked and we had a great view of the ocean.
We were not told that there was construction going on at our building. There were only two elevators and one was locked off for construction making it hard to get up and down.
The front door had gaps between the frame and the door letting the weather and humidity in. We also thought the bed was too hard.
The unit is a lot smaller than the new condos on the west end. The kitchen and living room are small but the bathroom and bedroom are huge. And only one bathroom is more of a pain than I expected. There was a little mold in some places and I got a cold the first night there. Possibly from the mold but it was only a small amount. The pool is nice and there was some construction in tower 4 but didn't really bother me. My biggest complaint is that the owner tried to get a dishwasher installed on our last night there while we were cooking a family dinner. Luckily, Southern Resorts had my back and got it rescheduled. I would reccomend a condo on the west end but of you want to be around the PCB action you might like this place. Like I said, it was nothing special, but I did enjoy my vacation and you probably will too if you aren't overly picky. Thanks again Southern Resorts for making our last night a good one. Rather than awkward. And to the owner, have your appliances installed on your own time or at least tell the guests before they arrive and have already paid. That's not asking too much.
I love the beach!
Our room was great, the view was great, being on the beach was great. We did have a little trouble knowing where to go to eat. We didn't see much in the condo about places to go eat, places with music or bands, etc. within walking distance, or short driving distance to the condo. And a little bit later check out would be awesome.
Disappointed with Resort Responses
Nice Location but issues at check in with unit
Arrived and housekeeping at not completed their job. It took us 3 1/2 hours and five phone calls which we had to repeatably make to get the unit cleaned so we could settle in. Majority of the contacts which I talked with did not treat our problem as a problem not did they bother to follow up. The office was closed the day we checked in but the next day I made them aware of all of the issues. The clerk treated us as if she just wanted us to go away. She was to enter the issues into their database for the Manager to contact us. I'm still waiting. Not sure if there will be a next time.