Splash #102 East
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,076 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa Private Balconies Overlooking the Gulf 3 TVs 3 DVD Players Granite Countertops 24 Hour Security Poolside Bar & Grill Alvin's Island Beach Store Onsite Lazy River Children's Interactive Aqua Play Pools with Water Slides Children's Splash Pad Arcade with Mini Bowling Alley Ice Cream Parlor & Cafe...Read more
Splash #102 East
Panama City Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$357||$357||$805 - $2,137||$1,200||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$285||$285||$1,695||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$340||$340||$2,035||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$285||$285||$1,695||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$205||$205||$1,230||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$155||$155||$930||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$135||$135||$805||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,200||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$200||$200||$1,202||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$221||$221||$1,323||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$263||$263||$1,586||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$200||$200||$1,202||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$299||$299||$1,780||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$357||$357||$2,137||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$299||$299||$1,780||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$215||$215||$1,292||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$163||$163||$977||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,200||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|View all 18 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
I chose this unit based on others' review stating how clean the room was. When we first arrived, the first thing you notice are the scratched/scuffed walls and baseboards. While this does not indicate uncleanliness, it gives you the feeling that you're staying in a substandard/ not well taken care of place. I wonder just when it was that the baseboards were actually cleaned, though. We live on a farm with lots of children and I wipe down my baseboards once a month. Even then, they're not that dirty. These at 102E were thick with dirt. Still, I can live with dirty baseboards. That does not make or break our vacation. What was unacceptable was the carpet. It was purely disgusting with the stains. These weren't just dirt stains. They were multi-colored, gross, and everywhere. I had a hard time stomaching my 2 -year-twins walking and playing on this carpet. A cheap steam cleaner is available most anywhere and would take 5-7 minutes to clean after each guest. In fact, I kind of expect this type of cleaning when I pay a $120 cleaning fee. The shower curtain in the master bath had pink stains. There was obviously mold covering the curtain at one time and someone had attempted to bleach the mold. Can you just replace the $2 curtain to ensure a clean bath? The straw that broke the camel's back was about 10 blood stains on the master comforter. I called immediately to have this removed. The woman from Southern Resorts who answered the phone was very pleasant and helpful. The man who brought a blanket for us was polite. He commented that this could easily be missed after the final inspection. I think not. I don't think there are final cleaning inspections for this unit. I am still wondering what our $120 cleaning fee actually paid for. We booked with Southern Resorts after a very satisfied experience last year. I don't know if I can trust them to provide a clean condo for us after this. Terribly, terribly disappointed.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/30/2012
Southern appreciates the time you have taken to leave your comments on your recent vacation with us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment that you felt upon your arrival. We certainly did not exceed or meet your expectations and for this we do welcome the feedback so that we may use the information to continue to improve. Once you reported the comforter needed to be replaced, within hours we were able to collect the soiled linen and deliver a clean one. We would have been happy to send someone to do some touch up cleaning on the condo, showing attention to the baseboards and also replacing the shower curtain if you would have reported those to our team. Once we received your feedback, the carpets were cleaned.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your good will and stay with Southern Vacation Rentals once again.
Guest Service Team
The Perfect Get-Away!
This is the perfect condo to stay in. 1st floor directly across from stairs is easy access. Condo balcany overlooks pool and can see the pier which was great for fireworks. Exceptional view. Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Will definitely stay in room 102E again. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
The room was beautiful and very spacious... didn't like that you had to wait forever for the elevator... water leaks in several areas of the condo... door were incredibly heavy to push open... no cell phone service... and in the master bedroom, the cable only picked up the disney channel... i would not recommend this hotel... but once again, i will say that the room was probably the nicest i've stayed in.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/19/2012
Thank you for being a guest of Southern and for taking the time to submit a response from your recent stay. Allow us this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are sorry you had to wait for the elevator, but it is very common in all the highrises for there to be a wait during the summer time. It is very important that you please report any water leaks while in the condo since this is a serious issue. THere have been no reports of water leakage from the guests to occupy the condo after your stay nor from or our cleaning crew and inspectors. Most of the sliding glass doors in PCB are very heavy due to standards to be "hurricane-proof" for insurance purposes. Comcast recently did a digital change over which required all televisions to have small digital boxes hooked up to them. We can normally walk our guests through repairing this issue if they report it to us during their stay. Again, thank you for being a guest of Southern Vacation Rentals.
Andrea Bullard, Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay at Splash #102E..
The condo was real clean and we like being on the 1st floor..we can sat on the balcony and see everything. We had a great time at Splash..It was a little cool this year so our grandson didn't get to play on the slides and in that water, but they did go down the lazy river and enjoyed that. We had a problem with the ice maker for 2 days and nights...making a loud noise which kept us awake. I called two or three times before they finally got someone out to fix it. The maintenance man supposedly came out to fix it, but it was still messed up so the next day they sent an appliance man out. This was something that couldn't be helped of course, so we will still go back to Splash.
This was our first time to stay at Splash and we loved it! The pools are awesome as well as the kids water area. We spent more time at the pool than at the beach! The room is very nice and clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We had a great time!
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The Splash is beautiful even though I ran into being the only one questioned about the arm bands in the pool area when others were there without theirs also. The comforter in the master bedroom was not clean. And the Kids pool water was too cold. I know by me stating this you would think the stay was horrible but it really is a great resort.
W & D
A nice 6 weeks
We thought the location was perfect. The place is nice for the price. Our recommendations:(mostly same as last year) A cordless phone would be nice. An up-to date TV (flat panel) too. A working ice dispenser would be nice, and nice chairs on the balcony (like many of the other units in splash) Current wrist bands are absolutely necessary. Also, a curtain in the back bedroom would filter out some of the light fixture right outside.
WE love PCB
Overall wonderful vacation
My family and I vacation to PCB 2time a year and have stayed at Splash before. Tthis was the first time using Southern Resorts and we over all had a good experiece. The pool area was very clean and my 2 year old loved it! They staff was great and very friendly. The location is great for anyone who has children. Its close to everything.
However I have to say that the room was very disapointing. We have stayed in a two bedroom at Splash before but this room was much smaller. They did have furtinure on the deck but it was folding chairs and the table had to be pushed against the wall because it was to large for the area. The main problem with this condo was that it was very dirty. There were stains on the sofa and all over the carpet! I really didnt want to walk on the floor. In the master room there were pillows but some did not have pillow cases. They even had a few stains on them. The washer/Dyer was very noisy. One of the kitchen chairs had a broken seat that came completly off and the computer desk is not sturdy.
We loved our vacation and will return to PCB but will not stay in this same condo unless it cleaned. This would have been the perfect condo if it has been a little bigger and clean
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/06/2010
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We value your business and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can better serve you. On behalf of Southern Resorts, I sincerely apologize about the cleaning issues. We never received any calls from you while you were staying with us and we would have been happy to address your concerns while you were here. We have shared your comments with the staff so we will do a better job in the future. It is very important to us that your stay be as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We take great pride in providing our guest with the highest levels of professional service and hospitality. We hope to have you back as our guest and I can assure you that your vacation rental will be properly cleaned.
Senior Guest Services Agent
Panama City Beach, FL
A perfect family Vaction
The condo was really great. It is a really fun place for the family. We loved that they had different play areas for all ages. Great view of the ocean the staff was really nice and helpful.
Flat Rock, Al
Splash 102 East October 2009
We had a great vacation while staying at Splash! It is a great family resort with many activities for the kids to do. Our condo was clean and well fit for a family vacation. The location is also great being just a few minutes drive to Pier Park and other great restaurants and activities. We had a great time at Splash!!
Best Vacation Ever!
The service was outstanding.Condo was very clean and located close to everything.The only thing was that the internet was not working,but hay we were on vacation so we didn't really care.We liked it very much. I will recommend it to everybody.Actually I did that already.See you there sometime.
Great place for families with kids!
We really enjoyed our vacation at SPLASH. We were there the last week in July and the unit #102 East that we stayed in was beautiful....decorated very nicely. Everything was very clean and the view was awesome. The kids LOVED the water park located on the ground floor of SPLASH, it kept them laughing and having the time of their life for hours on end, without having to leave the place. It was also just steps to the beach. We will definetly be going back again.
1. The lazy river was closed for 1/2 of our vacation time there.
2. They need to have the pool under the building heated. Even though we were there the last week in July, the southeast was having unseasonally cool temps, making the water under the building out of the sun too cool.
3. The jacuzzi was closed part of the time we were there also.
4. The mini-bowling in the arcade was "out of order" also the entire time we were there.
5. There is only one set of elevators for each building, which has 21 floors each building. We had to wait for a minimum of 15 to 20 minutes everytime we wanted to use the elevator. And on Sunday (check out time) we waited 45 minutes for a elevator. Oh did I mention that one of the elevators was "out of order" on one of the days, making wait times even longer.
6. There is no where even close to enough luggage carts,which you have to have since the parking garage is across the street, no place to unload in front of the building either. We had to search for 30 to 45 minutes (on a Wednesday)to find a cart to unload, and on check out day (Sunday, their busiest day) we had to search for over an hour and that was with my husband out looking for one as early as 7:30 a.m.
We really did enjoy our stay,in spite of the above listed negatives. It's a beautiful place to stay, and perfect for the little ones too. But with a 4.5 star rating,and as expensive as it was to stay there, they should have "in house" repairmen to make sure there is NO down time due to repairs needed.
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. SOUTHERN VACATIONS RENTALS WERE EASY TO WORK WITH AND PROVIDED A GREAT CONDO IN A GREAT ENVIROMENT. VERY VERY CLEAN WOULD STAY WITH THEM AGAIN.
We really enjoyed our stay here! The condo was clean and had everything you could want. The beaches were beautiful, and this time of year it was almost deserted. Our only complaint was that we wish the pools were heated a little warmer, the kids didn't get to swim as much as we would have liked because it was a little cool. Other than that we had a great time and will come back again!
St. Catharines, Ontario,Canada
The condo was great, but the soffa bed was much to be desired, the springs kept coming loose, there was only sheets for it, no bedspread so it was cold at night , with only sheets and beach towels. The pools were not always heated, the splash pad was too big for our three year olds and it was cold. It would be better have less pools and have it working properly.
My family and I had a great time. It was a very relaxing vacation. The only issues we had was the carpeting needed to be cleaned and the hot tub was not working during our stay. There also should have been blankets supplied for roll out bed. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone.
We atayed at Splash Unit 102. I loved the first floor convenience. We had several family members who stayed here in different units also. We all enjoyed this vacation. The kids enjoyed it tremendously. Very kid friendly. Our unit was very good.