|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This 1 bedroom 1 bath condo located In the W tower is ground level. Walk out from your bedroom or living area onto your own private deck overlooking the Worlds Most Beautiful Beaches. Fully equipped kitchen. Washer and Dryers on premises.
Bed Size 1st/Master: king
Beds Pull-out: queen
Refrig And Ice Maker: yes
Washer/Dryer: on premises
Smoking/Non Smoking: non smoking
Check-In: 3:00 PM
Check-Out: 10:00 AM
Panama City Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$85 - $150||$85 - $150||$500 - $900||$0||3 nights|
|Sep. 4 2012 - Mar. 1 2013||$100||$100||$600||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - Apr. 7 2013||$150||$150||$900||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 7 2013 - May. 1 2013||$100||$100||$600||-||3 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 6 2013||$150||$150||-||-||3 nights|
|May. 6 2013 - May. 24 2013||$100||$100||$600||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|May. 24 2013 - Aug. 12 2013||$150||$150||$900||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 12 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||$100||$100||$600||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 3 2013||$150||$150||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 2 2013||$100||$100||$600||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 2 2013 - Oct. 7 2013||$150||$150||-||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 7 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||$100||$100||$600||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 1 2014||$85||$85||$500||-||3 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Loved sunbird 108
This condo was awesome! Perfect for toddlers being right there by the deck. Acces to the beach and pool was so easy. Having toys for the beach there is thoughtful of y'all!! If this condo was for sale I would consider buying in a heart beat!! Thanks for helping us make a first family vacation to the beach such a joy!
This was the first condo I ever rented and for the money it was very nice. Loved the security of the gates and had a blast walking afew steps to the beach. We are definitely going to rent this unit again next year. The bed was very comfortable, didnt use the kitchen, loved being able to lay in bed and look out at the beach and sitting on the little deck. Nice for small family or couples.
First Floor Paradise
We picked the sunbird 108 specifically because it was a first floor condo. At first I thought I would be sacraficing views of the ocean, but when we arrived the views were beautiful and it was so easily accessible to the pools and oceans it made it all worth it. It was so nice to be able to put on our bathing suits and go right out the sliding glass door and be steps from 2 pools and a few more steps to the beautiful ocean and a few more steps to Pineapple Willys. My husband and I were also able to sit on the deck and allow our little boy to play on the expansive deck while we sat and relaxed.
The condo itself was clean and comfortable, perect for my family of 3. The building itself is a little older than some you will find around PCB and doesn't have that luxurious feel, but for the money and the location it is worth it. So if you are looking for a fun, simple and relaxing place then Sunbird 108 is the place to be.
We had a wonderful stay at your condo in panama. The back door is just steps from the beach!! My family can't wait to go back & hated to leave. I will be contacting you again next summer & hopefully rent the same unit!!
clean and convenient
My girlfriends and I love staying at the Sunbird.
This was our first stay in #108 but will not be our
last. We love this condo! Was alittle nervous being on
the bottom floor but everything was great! The place is
very clean and neat, love not having to lug stuff up the
stairs or elevators. We all agreed we always want this
Sunbird 108 west tower was very convenient to beach, pools, and
This was a nice room and very convenient to beach, pools, and Pineapple Willies. Kid friendly and security guard did a good job with managing quite time (10pm to 8am). Mixon Properties delivered exactly what they represented. Renting from Mixon Properties was a very positive experience. Sunbird needs to do a little cosmetic maintenance on the facility. Overall we had a great vacation. I would recommend this room. Be Careful with renting other rooms. There are some very bad rooms at the Sunbird.
Flat Rock, IL
Condo was just O.K.
The great thing about this condo is that it is on the first floor with easy access to the pools and the beach -especially if you have small children There is "nothing" fancy about this condo, the beds need replaced and the fact that you only get 6 towels, 1 trash bag and a half a roll of toilet paper for the week needs to be addressed. These basics should be provided. If the owner would invest in some new beds and address the basics I would be glad to come back.
Response from Mixon Properties Resort Rentals - 05/31/2012
Being a condominium and not a hotel, we do not provide additional supplies or linens. There is a laundry located a few steps from this condo. Guests should be aware that they are responsible for kitchen and bathroom supplies for the duration of their stay. We do provide a small curtesy starter set of supplies.
With regard to the bed: The bed in this condo is less than one year old. Perhaps the problem was the sleeper sofa. Unfortunately, sleeper sofas are not all that comfortable regardless of age.
Room was not clean at all...
The room was a little dated and had a great location but the room was nasty! It appeared to be cleaner on the website when I booked the room but when we arrived we were disgusted. I had to reclean the entire kitchen before I felt okay enough to cook and eat. The bathroom was okay but the bedroom was awful. The walls had layers of dust from about half way on up to the ceiling that looked like it hadn't been cleaned in over a year. I would have to say this was one of the dirtiest condos I have ever stayed in. We won't be back.
Response from Mixon Properties Resort Rentals - 01/26/2012
We apologize for the condition of the condo at the time of this guest's visit. This condo has since been completely remodeled. We tried to explain to guests prior to this remodeling that the condo's condition was the reason for the drastically discounted rate they were paying. We would gladly offer a return visit at the same reduced rate if we knew who this guest was.
The condo now has new carpet, new bedroom furniture, new refrigerator, new televisions, freshly painted, new blinds and a new air conditioner. We believe the faulty air conditioning unit was responsible for the deposit of dust on the ceiling in the bedroom. However, this should have been addressed and for this we certainly apologize and appreciate constructive critism.
The room was great, carpet needed replacing and blinds, but other than that, it was a great location to the beach, pool and the strip, we will stay there again this summer.
A wonderful first Florida vacation for my daughter.
I thought the place was nice and would rent here again and have recommended it to quite a few people I know. The condo was clean and nice.
Great beach location
Very nice location. Beautiful beach and ocean. Easy access from beach front deck. Condo was dated but clean. Well worth the money for the location.