This two bedroom Panama City Beach, Florida vacation condo will delight you! The views are simply beautiful, the blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico just can't be topped. Lounge by the pools and soak up the sunshine, one is beachfront and the other is located across the street at Grand Vista. Take a bike ride to breakfast at Another Broken Egg and enjoy the shopping village at Grand Panama , you will find boutique shopping and the perfect souvenirs to take back home. If you feel the need to exercise, head over to the state of the art fitness facility located on site for a calorie blasting cardio session. If you would like to jo...urney off property for dining or shopping, go to Pier Park . This outdoor mall is home to multiple restaurants, shopping and a Grand Theatre also. The perfect beach getaway is waiting for you at Grand Panama.
1,135 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen Hallway-Twin Bunks Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Private Balcony Overlooking the Gulf 3 TVs 3 DVD Players HBO Stereo Granite Countertops Stainless Steel Appliances 2 Tiki Bars Jogging and Bicycle Path Covered Parking Pedestrian Walk-over Community Grill On-site Shopping Village On-site Restaurants include Bonefish Grill & Another Broken Egg 3.6 Miles to Pier Park
Additional amenities include: sofabed, full view, gated community, beach service for a fee in season, keyless lock, queen: 1, king: 1, bunk bed: 1, elevator, snowbird rentals accepted, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, no pets allowed.Read more
Left on 06/30/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Hubers92
This is the 2nd time we stayed at The Grand Panama. Last years room was great and we were very satisfied. This year the room (1908) needs some maintenance. The walls were very dirty and scuffed. Just needs a fresh coat of paint. The carpets were disgusting. Stains everywhere in the bedrooms. I highly suggest they clean it or replace immediately. The rest of the condo was great. I loved the tile floor throughout the shared areas. Though we had to sweep and vacuum constantly. Not the fault of the condo though. Just the hazards of having 8 people carrying in sand. All in all a good stay. Just needs some work. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/09/2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay and the comments you have provided for future considerations. Our property management team can certainly use the feedback from our guests to ensure that we discuss improvements with our ownership on a consistent basis. We appreciate the positive aspects of your stay that you mentioned, and thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals.
We hope you will consider Southern for future vacations.
V. Chris Wheeler
Guest Relations Manager
Good stay for us!
Left on 06/21/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Aubie2001
Condo was very clean, except for the tile floors seemed they could have used a good mopping before we got there but this is the beach so I don't expect perfection when sand is tracked in daily. The kitchen could use a few more things for cooking. There was no frying pan and only about three pots. The balcony could use a couple more chairs too since it only had two and we had four adults and four children staying. Pool and beach were great! I would stay again. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/18/2012
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay went! I would like to apologize that the floors were not properly cleaned upon your arrival and we have made our housekeeping team aware of this. After receiving your review, we have added frying pans and additional cookware. We thank you for bringing this to our attention! Also, with the information you provided, we are looking to add more patio furniture so upon your return you will find it to me more comfortable!
Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your vacation went and how we are able to improve! We look forward to your next stay with Southern Vacation Rentals.
Guest Service Team
Left on 06/21/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Elizabeth Allman
Customer Service from Southern Vacation Rentals was great. My suggestion for room 1908 would be to clean the carpets and replace the mattresses. The beds were not very comfortable at all and the pull out couch was worse. The seating on the patio was only for two people when the room sleeps 8. The beach view is the best part of the stay but everyone would have liked to been able to seat together. It was clean minus the carpets. The location was good to all the area attractions. Elizabeth
Peachtree City, GA
Echo previous review...
Left on 06/09/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | lamberts
Floors extremely dirty and grimy, ant infestation, no working phone or internet (which I specifically asked for on reserving), patio furniture very dirty and missing cushions. View and location is wonderful and has potential to be a nice condo, but not cared for at all.
Not as nice as the other condos in the bldg i have stayed in.
Left on 04/02/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Tony
Floors dirty, beds wore out, old patio furniture with out cushions, no wireless internet, couch and chairs not comfortable, dining table about to fall apart. The building,beach,pool and employees were great but the owner of the condo needs to spend some money I did. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 04/09/2011
I would like to express my appreciation to you for writing a review on your recent stay. Our guest feedback is imperative and invaluable to us so we can be better at what we do. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and had positive interactions with our staff. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We take your reviews very serious and I assure you we will address each issue brought to our attention so our future guest will have a fabulous vacation. Thank you for staying with Southern Resorts and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation to Panama City!
Guest Services Supervisor
Social Circle, GA
Left on 04/28/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | alfuga
This is a very nice unit. If we were going to be there longer, I would have preferred the kitchen to have more cooking utensils/items. Although the unit itself is very nice, my husband I found the matresses to be VERY uncomfortable. We have rented other units in PCB with much nicer mattresses. Overall experience, good. I would stay there again for a short trip, not an entire week.
Panama City Beach
It was great!
Left on 04/20/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | beachlover
We loved it! It was beautiful.. The service was wonderful. I loved the cleaness of the place very clean.
J and J Price
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Wow, what a great company!
Left on 09/17/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | J and J Price
We were in dire need of a break with tight funds. Southern Resorts called us back immediately to help us plan our weekend in this beautiful condo. On the 19th floor, the view was absolutely gorgeous. The condo was clean and well stocked with all the essentials. Certainly, a tremendous value for luxury right on the beach.
Thank you so much and we will definitely be back soon. Janet and Jason Price
condo pretty....panama city is a town that attracts scummy peopl
Left on 08/05/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | r3pmas
the condo was beautiful however, we contacted southern resorts because it
was "billed" as internet service condo so we could work from our room....we
had NO internet service. after contacting so. resorts, we got a call saying
they would find the problem, get it fixed and get back with us....they never
called us back and never fixed it....and so therefore we missed one entire
week of being able to work and that is one of the MAIN reasons we could do
this trip was to be able to do some work from there!!!!
I slept the entire time ONTHE MATTRESS (on king bed) because if you
moved in the bed the fitted sheet came off and would not stay on! i
suggest deeper fitted sheet. many sleepless nights getting up and trying to
put the fitted sheet back on the bed to no avail.
with teenagers, i would never recommend Pan City to anyone. It is a
scummy town...i never felt safe to allow my teenagers to walk around at
night....(ie (Condom Knowledge less than 1/2 mi walking distance). That
type of place attracts child molesters from miles around..... it's a
shame...pretty condo, nasty town...we paid A LOT of money to not get the
service from Southern Resorts as we should have regarding the internet!!!!!
Will never recommend or stay there again!
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Anthony
clean unit, good service from southern resorts,
close to alot attractions, parking garage very tight to park in.
Blue Blaze Softball
World series trip
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Blue Blaze Softball
Coming to Panama City Beach was for our family a first time experience. We were coming down with 11 other couples and Grandparents to watch our Daughters play in the softball World Series. We were all little nervous about what the condo was going to look like. Thankfully The Grand @ the Grand Panama City Beach Resort was Beautiful! There were a few issues that came up, but you took care of it. The carpets could definitely need a cleaning. I have a 12 month who crawls and she stayed pretty nasty from the tile floors that didn't look like they had been cleaned, and the carpets were all stained up. We had two families staying in a sleep 8 condo and we were constantly cleaning the bottoms of our feet. I also had baby bottles that needed to be washed, and your dish washer would blow the pieces into the bottom of washer and melt them. When I went to hand wash the dishes there was no sink stopper to hold in the water. There weren't any pot holders to get hot pans out of the oven either. I have stayed at many other resorts, mainly Blue Green Resorts and I have never had these issues before. If I ever need paper towels, toilet paper more towels or rags, etc. all I ever had to do was call and they brought it to me. This resort didn't want to accommodate us with any of those extras. It is our experience that when we pay that kind of money for that many families that we should at least get the items mentioned above and more than one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. You finally brought the pot holders and a stopper for the sink, but it took 3 days for them to finally come and unclog one of the tubs.Over all the stay was great. The beds slept good except for the sleeper sofa. There WASN"T any mold or mildew which I am allergic to, so I was glad to see that. We didn't have any issues with any kind of bugs. You could tell in the elevators that was a concern of theirs to keep the bugs out. We would love to come back next year if some of the small issues get addressed.BlueBlaze
Left on 07/04/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | kentuckygirl69
This was a beautiful condo. Had everything we needed
for a wonderful stay. The weather was great and so
was the room and the view was outstanding.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.