A Boathouse West
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Enjoy a great getaway to Panama City Beach in this charming three bedroom duplex, just a short walk to the beach. Partial views of the Gulf of Mexico and powder white sand can be seen from the crows nest balcony. This duplex has added touches such as stainless steel appliances & granite countertops. 3,000 Square Feet Bed Sizes: First Floor First Bedroom-King, Twin Sleeper Sofa Second Floor Second Bedroom-King, Twin Sleeper Sofa Third Bedroom-King, Twin Sleeper Sofa Third Floor Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa...Read more
A Boathouse West
Panama City Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$315||$315||$710 - $1,885||$2,000||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$200||$200||$1,195||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$300||$300||$1,795||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$250||$250||$1,495||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$180||$180||$1,075||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$135||$135||$820||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$150||$150||$902||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$135||$135||$820||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2014||-||-||-||$2,000||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$120||$120||$710||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$179||$179||$1,061||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$194||$194||$1,166||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$221||$221||$1,328||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$179||$179||$1,061||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$263||$263||$1,570||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$315||$315||$1,885||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$263||$263||$1,570||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$189||$189||$1,129||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$142||$142||$861||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$158||$158||$947||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$142||$142||$861||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$126||$126||$746||-||3 nights|
|View all 21 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A very nice crib
Pros:The house is huge. All the rooms were spacious. All the bathrooms had huge jacuzzi tubs. The kitchen was nice and the patio was nice and big. Everything in the house is well proportioned.The hardwood floors were beautiful. I like the levels to the house. Decent view. Short walk to the beautiful beach. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: The master bedroom on the bottom floor was freezing and the heat didn't work in that room only for the first day or so until they fixed it. But there were plenty of blankets to snuggle up in. The tv's didn't have HD channels so watching the game was horrible. The water pressure in the showers were too weak and really need to be changed from those water saving crappy ones. No menus for whoever delivers food anywhere in the house. the grill on the patio really needed to be cleaned. it had water and grime all in it. Cleaning fee is way too high and we left the house very clean when we left. Parking was cool but the first garage is too tight for an average size sedan.
Overall: We enjoyed our stay 12/30/2012-1/2/2013 and would definitely recommend this house. If they fix a few minor issues I spoke on, the house would be perfect.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 01/09/2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. While we certainly want all of our guests to have the best stay possible, sometimes it is the little things that make a difference. We will certainly look into the issues with the shower heads and the grill. In our contract for our owners, we do not require HD channels or additional upgrades to the cable, as it is an additional expense for the owner. We can work on getting a book put together for menus for the next time you come to visit.
Thanks for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals.
Awesome!!! Fantastic!! Pcb Hidden Gem!!
I don't know where to begin... After searching for a nice beach house to accommodate 16ppl this was the best option by far!! We rented both a Boathouse West and a Boathouse East and were beyond pleased words can nearly describe how happy we all were with the house, location, cost, amenities, etc. The houses were spotless upon arrival and the keyless entry was a definite plus since there were so many of us in and out. Each bedroom was big and had their own sitting area, flatscreen televisions and bathroom so no one bumped into each other; there was plenty of space throughout. The beach was less than a block away which we had beautiful views of and it was private entry which a code was needed...that too was great bc that specific area was very quiet and very clean. My family and I have all decided this will be a place we will visit once a year, it is simply beautiful in all aspects!!!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/16/2012
We are very pleased your vacation was a great one and we could be a part of it. Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals for your trip. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
A Great place to stay!
We absolutely loved a Boathouse West! It was so big and we all had plenty of room! The grill was great to have some nights too. Another thing we really liked about the house was the keyless lock codes, that way you do not have to worry about losing keys. We will definitley be back next year! :)
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/17/2012
Great! We will look forward to your vacation next year!
Thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals!
Guest Service Team
One amazing Vacation Rental!
We were very pleased and cannot wait to book our next vacation! The Boathouse West was so spacious and perfect for our needs. The bedroom on the first floor has a kitchenette and a walk out deck - perfect for in-laws. Loved the layout of the house - gave each couple privacy and the kids could hang out in the family room on the 3rd floor at night and you could not hear the television or them being "kids" from our incredibly large king size bedrooms on the 2nd floor. The decks were amazing and perfect for entertaining! The view was superb! We barbecued several times and had 10 of our friends staying at a condo across the street came over for a low country boil and we had more than enough room for everyone. The Boathouse West receives an a+ rating from us!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/21/2012
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience as it is important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It sounds like you picked the perfect home in the perfect area. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest and we look forward for the opportunity to host your next vacation.
We had a really nice stay, the house had everything we needed. Were going back next year and i would love to stay here again. Thank you so much!!
Great Family Get away!
My family enjoyed it completely! We loved having private bathroom suites with all of the rooms, we loved the space, we loved the views! We even loved the steps, since we all felt like we got a good workout by the end of the week. It was very spacious and clean! The only thing missing was a pool, but since we were a short walk from the Gulf that was not a problem! We will be staying here again.
The home was beautiful and was in a great location. It was spacious and well kept. There were a few issues with the door handles coming off in the bathrooms. But overall it as a great property.
Loved this Rental!
Excellent location, very Clean! If you have children that are under 5 and adventurous I do not recommend it because of the way the staircase is designed. But other than that it was very nice abd comfortable! The SR stsff was fantastic and made our stay wonderful. Next year we will use them again!
Highland Home AL
-- It was a great experience
-- A boathouse west is great place to stay for any vacation. Not only is it a beautiful house with lots of space it is also affordable. The only bad thing I have to say about it is the neighbors are very watchful. They are quick to call and report anything "bad" you do. They were not nice at all... They were actually pretty creepy always outside watching us !! Other than that I had a great time ! It was clean & well furnished
Two families - four kids
Brooklyn & Charleston
spacious and a good value
1. as per a previous post, the aC on the top floor didnt work. I called the mngmnt & they did send someone out promptly, but he couldnt find the airhandler for the top floor. He also replaced the tank for the gas grill that was empty when we arrived.
2. The description on the # of people it slept was true but beside the three king size beds which where very comfortable the remaining sleeping arrangement was on fold out sofa beds - the kind with really uncomfortable springs.
3. The unit is relatively new so there are basic issue with that - like each jacuzzi in the bathrooms spat out rusty water when the jets where turned on. Things like this but is to be expected. unfortunate though
4. The accoustics are terrible. So if your family or friends are loud and you are looking for a quiet place this may not be for you. The open stair and the concrete floors makes everything echo throughout the space. when sleeping on the bottom floor you could hear the talking on the third floor. This also extends to the adjecent unit and the sound traveling from there into the unit we stayed in. Fortunately the adjacent unit was empty for all of the days we were there except for one night when 5 college boys settled in. We could hear there heavy footsteps echoing up and down their stairs for a better part of the night.
5. something that we were not aware unitl after we got there is that there is a go-cart place a block and a half away so you will hear and see the noise and the bright lights from the roof deck. We were not that bothered by it for the most part but I would have like to have known about it before hand.
Overall it was a memorable stay. The neighbors surrounding the area are very friendly and we felt safe and secure.
very happy dad
first time renting a house instead of hotel and boy was it worth it. awesome house with everything you could ask for.
big clean rooms and amazing views from balcony. everyone enjoyed their stay here and can't wait for next year. the staff was incredibly helpful and would go over the top to help you to make your trip extra special. thank you so much for wonderful time. see you next year.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 01/28/2012
Thank you for the Guest Reveiw! Southern appreciates that you took the time to share your vacation experience in A Boathouse West with our future Guests. We too are proud of this home and are glad to have had the opportunity to share this with you and your family. Our staff is very greatful to have served all your needs during your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing Southern and we will see you again soon.
Southern Vacation Rentals
Traveled with 8 high schoolers for Spring Break - Plently of room - Big Kitchen - Well maintained and clean house- Wonderful vacation!!
Beautiful with loads of space
We loved our stay at Boathouse East and West. There was plenty of room in the beautifully designed and decorated house and the location was perfect. There were some cosmetic issues that should be addressed. Terrible roof leak, hot water only in the first floor shower, no aC on top floor, and many burned out light bulbs. The grill was really dirty and did not have any gas but the gas was replaced by a very helpful and friendly handyman. Most things were addressed when brought to the attention of Southern Resorts. The plumber looked at but did not fix the hot water issue in both downstairs showers. The roof continues to leak in West. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.
Anemone B west was more than I expected. It is an excellent value.