|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||4 nights|
|Living space||506 square feet|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Ideal location next to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs de Mars. Spend your days enjoying one of the larger parks in Paris. You can stroll along the pathways, listen to a Sunday afternoon concert or admire the Eiffel Tower and Peace Monument. Very close to beautiful open air markets, bakeries and restaurants for your culinary and shopping pleasure.
ELEVATOR ACCESS ON THE 4TH FLOOR
This apartment is full of french charm with all of the modern conveniences you desire. A full kitchen is provided, housing all the necessities, including an espresso maker and French coffee press.
Enjoy reading a book or watching the flat screen TV...Read more
020 Eiffel Tower Park
Paris, Ile-de-France (Paris Region), France
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$220||$220||$1,540||$6,600||4 nights|
|All Dates||$220||$220||$1,540||$6,600||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The price per night listed above is our "average" price per night. Pricing fluctuates during the year based on length of your stay and the season in which you travel. We do not charge extra for additional guest. We have a 4 night minimum stay throughout the year (most agencies require a 7 night stay). The only fee associated with the booking is a $79.00 non-refundable damage wavier fee. We do offer early arrival and late departure for a nominal fee. To customized quote based on your travel dates and length of stay please submit the form on the right.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nice but not luxury
Place has known history of plumbing problems. Shower backed up the very first use and had to shower in backed up dirty water and shower quickly otherwise it over flowed. The kitchen sink, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo always caused a pool of water to form in the kitchen which meant having to constantly clean the water up so that using an ecectric appliance in the kitchen did not cause a shock from standing in the water. Days and phone calls later the owner & manager contacted a plumber and offered to fix the but I would have to be outside the apartment and there was no garuntee the plumber would be finished- and this problem happens often and this apartment is rented as luxury even though it is not fixed! This was not luxury nor did it match it's price. The apartment had a great bed, cute, convenient local but unless you like taking a shower in dirty water or climbing up into the shower on loose steps then you will not consider this luxury. I also had heavy luggage and asked about stairs. I was told there was an elevater! But renters must lug your baggage up a flight of stairs to the elevator and down a flight of stairs to the floor the apt. Is located on. Also I was delayed getting into the apartment because the key had been broken and the only extra key was with someone else who cleaned the apartment- they are not prepared with extra keys but make share you are responsible for that one key. The TV was confusing and although there was a book with info for guest it was outdated and didn't match emergency situuations. The power went out at night and the emergency flashlight was dead and the directions to turn on the power in the apartment did not match what you found in the closet at all. Nothing labeled well or at all. I finally had to push every tab and button in the closet to get it turned on again. While they gave me a box of chocolate for my trouble and refunded me one night ( I waited 2 hours to get into the place when I got there) it was not worth my money or even the deposit request which I have not seen returned to my account. Btw the washer really doesn't work! I stayed at another apartment int he Latin Quarter and it was nicer at 175$ cheaper.
Response from CobbleStay.com - 12/27/2012
Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry that your stay wasn't satisfactory to you. While we are happy that you found the bed comfortable and the location convenient, we take your complaints seriously. After your stay we talked with the property owner to make sure that all of the issues were fixed and taken care of before any other guests stayed in the apartment.
When you booked the property, you were told that there was an elevator that is reached by taking a flight of stairs. We know that stairs are a detail that each guest needs to know about every property prior to booking a property.
We did refund you the cost of one night's stay to compensate you for the troubles that you had in the property. We do not take deposits from guests so we aren't really sure where the request for a deposit refund is coming from and we have emailed you personally to explain this.
Again, we appreciate any and all feedback from all of our guests.
San Antonio, Texas
Paris apartment near Rue Cler
This is a great location for a stay in Paris. All things are very close. The apartment is well furnished and most things you might need are supplied. The only thing one needs to be aware is the seperation of the bathing and toilet facilities. The shower is a remodel and is small and a bit of a climb to enter.
Outside the door is everything one could want!
Fabulous apartment in great paris neighborhood!
Isabel was very hospitable and was prompt in letting us into the apartment. The apartment was in great condition, very clean and spacious. The neighborhood was fabulous, would absolutely stay in this apartment and neighborhood again.
Response from CobbleStay.com - 10/12/2012
I wanted to take this time to thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor.
We love to hear from our guests, we really appreciate the positive feedback.
Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Paris, mention you are a pervious guest of ours and you will be eligible for our Repeat Guest Credit.
Again thank you.
Spent a wonderful week in this beautiful apartment.The owner met us on time and was lovely,and was available to us if we needed anything.
We have stayed in a few apartments through our travels and I can not think of 1 place that was better equipped then this place.It was spotless,and the bed is super comfy.The kitchen is well stocked and bigger than in the pics.We were so comfortable there in the beautiful ,safe and clean building.
The location is great with Rue Cler steps away with fabulous food to enjoy.Eiffel Tower just a block away and beautiful to walk the park at night when it is lit up.Can't think of anything wrong except that we left too early and can't wait to return! Thanks Cobblestay and Isabelle.
A great apartment in a great neighborhood.
A fine welcome by the owner got this experience started very well. The apartment has a well furnished, very nice living room. The bedroom is also well furnished, roomy and the bed very comfortable.. The neighborhood is a winner. You are a short walk to the Champ de Mar and the Eiffel Tower or to Rue Cler, a lively street with many cafes, shops and markets. Don't miss Davio's a great Italian deli or Cafe Constant on nearby Rue St. Dominic
Loved everything about this rental apartment; great location, comfortable, clean, very quiet...much better than a hotel!