Edelweiss A is located on Empire Avenue and is two blocks from Park City Mountain Resort. Guests also have access to the free city-wide shuttle for a short ride to the slopes at Deer Valley or The Canyons, as well as historic Main Street for shopping or dining. This 2 bedroom / 2 bath is located on the first floor of the complex and is equipped with a full kitchen, dining for 6 plus 3 bar stools, a gas fireplace in the living room, common area heated swimming pool, hot tub, separate men and women sauna rooms, a laundry facility and underground parking. Free high speed wireless Internet access is available as well. There are accommodations fo...r 7 guests with a Queen bed in Master bedroom, Full/Twin beds in the 2nd bedroom and a sofa-sleeper in the living area. This is a non-smoking property.Note: Hot Tub and Pool are open during winter and summer seasons only. Both close at the end of each season.
Left on 01/29/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Jose Otero
The location of the Edelweiss Haus is outstanding. It is across the street from a bus stop, about a 1 block walk to the lifts at park city mountain and very easy to find. Beyond that the experience was sub par. The unit was very cold and not well sealed, the main heat in the unit was broken and we had to rely on the fire place for heat. The fireplace was barely working and we had to put a fan on the fire place to blow out the heat. The floor heaters were broken in the rooms so the rooms were freezing. During our stay the temperature dipped as low as -15 F which forced us to sleep with sweaters on because of the lack of heat. We were only able to get 3 keys from concierge even though we had 8 adults in the apartment during the stay. The one day I decided to use the Jacuzzi the water was luke warm and I was very quickly freezing being outside. I have had several great experiences staying in park city using central reservations but this was not one of them. If I had the option to do it again I would absolutely not stay here especially with the value received for the price paid. Read more
Thank you for your review. While we never like hearing that one of our guests did not have a great experience while staying in one of our properties, we appreciate learning more about your stay so that we can take steps to ensure that any concerns at the property are addressed. We sincerely apologize for the heating problems you experienced and that the spa temperature was inadequate as well. We can assure you that this is not business as usual for us and that we will do everything possilbe to remedy those items you have brought to our attention.
We hope that you will come back and stay with us again so that we have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Park City Lodging, Inc.
Comfortable and convenient
Left on 01/17/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Ski Family
The condo had all the basic amenities and plenty of room for our family of 4. The bedrooms were quite a bit colder than the main shared area but still comfortable. If you do a lot of cooking then you might be short on some kitchen ware. Right on the bus route and about a 10 min walk to lifts and to store.
This condo has several things that need to be fixed.
Left on 01/20/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | SusieSunshine
The room with 2 beds was freezing...the windows are not sealed, so we froze all 5 nights. The toaster is missing a handle, so we couldn't use it. The oven is permanently on broil or 450 degrees, so we burned everything we tried to bake. We never figured out how to turn on the gas fireplace. The clock is broken...the large hand and small hand move together. The garbage disposal rattles loudly because something is loose. There isn't a power button for the coffee pot. The tea kettle had a leak on the bottom. We realize now that we could have paid the same amount of money or less for a much nicer place around Kimball Junction since we drove or took the shuttle everywhere, anyway. We didn't even ski at the Park City resort because the conditions were poor there, and alta had much better conditions. We are looking for a vacation condo to purchase, but we would never buy this one nor stay here again. As I was reviewing properties online recently, I noticed that this condo is for sale...perhaps that's the reason why it is not kept up. Read more
Thank you for your review of your stay at Edelweiss A. We appreciate hearing from our guests whether the review is positive, or less so, as it allows us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Rest assured, your experience is not "business as usual" for us and we sincerely apologize that this property was not better prepared for your arrival. All of the maintenance and housekeeping items that can be repaired have been addressed and steps taken to seal the windows until they can be replaced. Due to your comments, we feel this property now meets Park City Lodging, Inc.'s rental standards.
Should you decide to visit Park City, Utah again we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to assist you with our lodging needs.
Park City Lodging, Inc.
Left on 03/25/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Hotttie Totties
Great week! The condo was close to the lifts, the bus stop and grocery shopping. Perfect for those of us without rental cars.
The weather...way too nice! 50 degrees at the bottom of the mountain, no clouds and no snow. If you stayed at the top, everything was fabulous. See you next year!
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.