|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
CLICK ON THE ABOVE BUTTON TO VIEW THE VIRTUAL TOUR
"We were 100% satisfied with the service we received from Litchfield Real Estate. They were very accommodating and did call us the next day after we checked in to see if everything was to our satisfaction. We loved the home. It was clean, nicely decorated and most of all had a cozy feel to it. We loved the location more than anything. The house was right on the ocean front. It was wonderful to sit on the front porch and see the sun rise above the ocean each morning as we drank our coffee. Also another big plus was the pier and deck at the back of the house that was located on the back w...Read more
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$809||$809||$330 - $4,400||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 5 2013 - Jan. 5 2014||-||-||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - May. 17 2013||$425||$425||$2,100||-||2 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$575||$575||$3,000||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$809||$809||$4,400||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$575||$575||$3,000||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||$425||$425||$2,100||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$322||$322||$1,480||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 5 2014||-||-||$330||-||2 nights|
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Russ and Jeanie Hanes
Glendale Springs, NC
Great location, but the house is dated.
You couldn't ask for a better location. However, the outside trash area had a lot of debris that should have been cleaned up. We called about it, and it was cleaned up in a timely manner. The outside chairs are rusted and old. Underneath the house was a mess, lots of dirt, debris, etc. One of the cabinet doors came off the hinge, but we fixed it ourselves. The bathtub did not drain well. I think the couch could use some cleaning, dirty under the cushions. Also, all the air vents were filled with dust and the tops of the cabinets had visible dust as well. We did see a roach (palmetto bug). We mentioned that when we called and was told that someone would come out and spray. We didn't see anyone, but we might have been gone. We had a great time, but probably wouldn't use this house again.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 03/21/2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Sunset Lodge. We wish you had called us upon your arrival with the issues noted above so we could make things right for you! We're sorry about the "mess" under the house. Apparently when you were here was a time of a seldom seen, very high tide, and the tide literally comes under the house and deposits sand. This is a very much loved, very popular house so we hope you come back to give Sunset Lodge another try!
Relaxed and Refreshed
Best of all worlds!
This is an amazing house! On the ocean, plus interior fishing pier. We loved the house, the area, and the rental experience. We would recommend to anyone wishing to get away and have a relaxing, but fun-filled week.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 11/05/2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Sunset Lodge! It has been a favorite of many families this entire first season! We hope to see you and your family again very soon!
Coble's and Albright's
Wonderful Sunset Lodge
Thank you, We had a wonderful stay and are planning to return next year at the same time. Everything was very nice.
Karen C. Albright
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 10/18/2012
We're glad you enjoyed Sunset Lodge and look forward to seeing you again next year!
A Perfect Beach House
This house was wonderful. It was on the south end of Pawleys Island, which was quiet & idyllic. We stayed at the end of September, which was perfect. The house is so close to the beach that we were able to let our children play in the sand while we relaxed on the screened in porch. The house has wonderful, up-to-date furnishings & decor. It was nearly perfect!
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 10/12/2012
We are so glad your family enjoyed staying in Sunset Lodge! It is a very popular beach cottage with the oceanfront location and a creekdock! We hope to see you and your family again very soon!
This 4 bedroom beach home suited our needs perfectly. We felt we had the best of both worlds. A screened porch with rocking chairs overlooking the ocean to enjoy our morning coffee and a screened porch overlooking the creek for the evening sunset. The men took full advantage of the private fishing dock as well. Litchfield Reality was most helpful and Pawleys Island had lots to offer. The drive over to Myrtle Beach was an easy drive.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 09/19/2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Sunset Lodge! It really is a wonderful beach house - very popular with many guests! Hope the guys caught a lot of fish, and hope to see you again soon!
A wonderful house and location on the island.
Our only issue with check in was having to wait until 3:00pm especially when other families were able to get into their properties early and we had traveled 17 hours to get there.
Loved the house, it was great! Well equipped.
We have been on the south end three times now and truly find it very appealing. Loads of wild life and activities.
Overall we would love to use this home again.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 08/09/2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Sunset Lodge! Our check-in time is between 3-5 so Sunset Lodge was ready on the early side of check-in. If properties are ready sooner than 3 we will let guests go ahead and start their vacations! Keep in mind that next year you can take advantage of our early check-in; for just a nominal fee we will have your property ready for a 1 p.m. check-in! Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again very soon!
A Restful Retreat
This was our first trip to Pawley's Island and we had a wonderful time. Sunset Lodge was a treat. The girls at Litchfield Realty promised a great house and it was! We enjoyed sitting on the screened porch and relaxing to the sounds of the ocean. The house is very well equipped and very comfortable. We hope to return to Sunset Lodge for another stay. This one wasn't long enough!
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 03/26/2012
Sunset Lodge has been a tremendous addition to our inventory! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Thanks!
Comfortable accomodations with a great view, right on the beach
We had a rainy weekend stay so we spent much of it indoors instead of on the beach. Internet connection was not wireless. Obviously, was not cleaned prior to our stay, lots of dust bunnies greeted us upon our arrival. Overall, was nice accomodations. Nice kitchen, although cookware was not suited to smooth cooktop. Coffee maker was not operational, large refrigerator. Enjoyed front and back roomy screened in decks.Furnishings were tastful and comfortable.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 03/19/2012
Thank you for your review of Sunset Lodge. We advertise it has internet access but don't say it is wireless - sorry if there was some confusion. We're also sorry the house wasn't as clean as you would have wished when you arrived - in the future if you arrive at a Litchfield Real Estate property and it isn't up to your specifications please call us as soon as possible and we will take care of it! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
The South Family
A little piece of Serenity...
The location is perfect, with the beach at the Porch and the creek at the Dock . A short walk to the point is great for shelling, or just relaxing. The house is the best equipped, of any Rental from any past houses I have stayed. It has been newly renovated and is fresh and clean.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 01/16/2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Sunset Lodge! It is new to our rental program this year and will be a favorite! Thanks and we hope to see you again very soon!
A little bit of heaven!!!
We were 100% satisfied with the service we received from Litchfield Real Estate. They were very accommodating and did call us the next day after we checked in to see if everything was to our satisfaction. We loved the home. It was clean, nicely decorated and most of all had a cozy feel to it. We loved the location more than anything. The house was right on the ocean front. It was wonderful to sit on the front porch and see the sun rise above the ocean each morning as we drank our coffee. Also another big plus was the pier and deck at the back of the house that was located on the back water. It was a blessing for our family to fish and crab off of that deck and enjoy kayaking in the back waters. This was a great time for us as a family to sit back and enjoy all of God's sights and wonders. It was a very relaxing and peaceful place to stay.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 11/10/2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Sunset Lodge! It is new to our rental program and will be a big favorite! We hope to see you and your family again very soon to enjoy our little slice of heaven!
Connecting with each family member, God and the natural beauty.
I am thankful for our experience together! The relaxation and connection with eachother has continued to keep us bonded as a family and individuals.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 10/14/2011
Wonderful! Come back to Sunset Lodge and the Pawleys Island area very soon!
Villa Rica, GA
Wonderful beachfront with a few needs
We loved the location of the rental. We loved waking up to watch the sunrise and then stepping out directly onto the beach. The house had many great toys and beach things for the kids but we were disappointed in the space usage. The kitchen had more than enough pots and pans but lacked many necessary cooking utensils. When we first arrived one of the bathtubs was not clean and the shower stall had glass shards in it. That could have been dangerous. The sheets did not fit the beds well and came off every single night. However we had a great stock of pillows and blankets. There was very limited storage in the kitchen for the food we brought to cook (canned goods, etc).
On the whole we liked the rental and would consider renting it again if the necessary changes were made. The staff were wonderful to work with although we wished for a different way to check in (like an outside key box where we wouldn't have to drive to the office to obtain the keys).
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 10/14/2011
Thank you for your review of Sunset Lodge! It is a wonderful beach house - brand new to our rental program so we appreciate your suggestions. We are sorry the baths weren't cleaned as well as should have been prior to your arrival, and are puzzled about the glass shards - you're right, it could have been a problem. We also appreciate your suggestions from your check-out form and have already looked at "fixing" some of the areas you indicated. We hope you come back again very soon!