Heron Marsh 57
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
CLICK ON THE ABOVE BUTTON TO VIEW OUR VIRTUAL TOUR.
"Well appointed and renovated villa in LBS that sits perfectly on the lake, yet only a five minute walk to either the tennis courts, pool, or beach."- Adair, Clinton, SC
Bright, sunny townhouse enjoys lovely expansive lake and saltwater marsh views and features lakeside balcony, master suite on top floor, carport, and renovated kitchen with granite countertops, extra deep sinks, flat top range, and other modern appliances.
3 Bed, 3 Bath, Max Occupancy 8, Lake Front Condo at Litchfield By The Sea, Walk to Beach: 4 min
MAIN FLOOR: 2S, Q sleeper sofa, 1 bath, kitchen, d...Read more
Heron Marsh 57
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$375||$375||$250 - $1,840||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 5 2013 - Jan. 5 2014||-||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 5 2013 - May. 3 2013||$263||$263||$1,165||-||2 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - May. 17 2013||$305||$305||$1,420||-||2 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$338||$338||$1,615||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$375||$375||$1,840||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$338||$338||$1,615||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||$305||$305||$1,420||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$263||$263||$1,165||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 5 2014||-||-||$250||-||2 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
What a great surprise after a 6 hr trip(after work) to find kitchen soaps, paper towels and coffee. The condo was very clean, updated, easy walk to the beach and pool, beautiful view of a large pond, and had a beautiful sunset. Pig wig across the street with good restaurants close by.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 09/17/2012
Thank you for sharing about your stay in Heron Marsh 57! It is a wonderful condo, and we're glad you enjoyed the "goodies" we leave for guests upon their arrival! Hope to see you again very soon!
Five Weeks of Relaxation
Thanks to Kay Gilligan at the office, our returning stay this past Feb. and March was simply delightful. The HM #57 villa had received new wood floors in the livingroom/dining area giving it a clean look. A new king size mattress was requested and delivered which made for very comfortable sleeping. This villa has a wonderful location for enjoying the sunsets, bird watching, and mullet jumping! We had great beach days and only wished that the villa could supply two beach chairs for us to use. A lovely home away from home in beautiful pi!
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 04/10/2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your "winter rental" in Heron Marsh 57! It really is a wonderful condo, located on the lake with lovely views. Thank you for recognizing Kay - it is always great to be able to give an "atta girl" to our staff! Hope to see you again very soon!
Clean, calm, nice decor and roomy.
We had a wonderful time and will for sure stay there again!
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 08/29/2011
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Heron Marsh 57 and hope to see you again very soon!
Air cond. system had some problems. It was corrected. The painting needs to be updated. Along with the carpet.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 07/28/2011
Thank you for your review of Heron Marsh 57 and for your suggestions. We will pass them along to the owner. We're glad the a/c got fixed promptly - this has been a hot summer! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Great condo for housing our family of 6 adults and 2 children
Well equiped and spacious. Great deck for viewing wildlife at lake.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 06/08/2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Heron Marsh 57! It really is quite relaxing to sit on the porch and gaze out at the lake, isn't it!?Come back soon!
A great villa in a great location with a fabulous sunset.
Well appointed and renovated villa in LBS that sits perfectly on the lake, yet only a five minute walk to either the tennis courts, pool, or beah.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 09/17/2010
Heron Marsh 57 is a wonderful villa! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass your appreciation along to the owner. Come back soon!
Upstairs was incredibly hot!!!
Over all the unit is nicely decorated and clean. The upstairs was so that that it was difficult to sleep. Fortunately for us we were able to purchase fans to allow us to sleep better in the evening. There was a note on the bathroom vanity (Master bedroom) that said to leave the bathroom door shut during the day nand night to ensure coolness in the evening. That was not effective!!! Thank goodness for the fans we purchased!! Based on the note in the bathroom the owner is aware of the problem and has received complaints in the past. I stronly reccomend fixing the problem! I will not be requesting this unit in the future! :(
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 08/13/2010
We are glad you liked Heron Marsh 57 and hate you had a problem with the a/c. In the future, please call us as soon as you experience any problem and we will get a repairperson over quickly. There were problems with the a/c in June, but it was repaired and we didn't have any reported problems until your review. We hope it didn't put too much of a damper on your vacation - it has been an extremely hot summer! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future!
Great spot for families.
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Heron Marsh 57. We will definitely be back. This is why I am hesitant to review the place. I don't want everyone to know what a perfect spot this was for us. We got the place with my fiancĂ©es sister, brother-in-law, niece and nephew. It couldn't have been more perfect for us. Plenty of space, a couple of minutes to the beach one way and a couple minutes to the pool and tennis courts the other way. The gated community is perfect for families and the beaches were great.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 08/06/2010
You sound like the new marketing campaign for our area - the Hammock Coast. The premise of the campaign is keeping our area a secret! We are so glad you enjoyed Heron Marsh 57 and look forward to your returning very soon!
The place was very nice. Enjoyed my trip down there and would rent the place again.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 06/09/2010
We're glad you enjoyed your trip and Heron Marsh 57! Please come see us again soon!
Nice location, close to beach.
We found most of 57 Heron Marsh to be fine. Nice, updated kitchen, comfortable master bedroom, nice living areas. But the bathrooms were old and tired. And unfortunately, since this January was particularly cold, the house was very chilly. We could actually hear and feel the wind when sitting near the windows.
We did have a problem with a window in the master bedroom, called our rental agent, and she responded immediately. We also had an issue with a blown circuit in the kitchen, called the rental agent and again she responded immediately.
Loved the location, close to beach, Murrels Inlet.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 02/08/2010
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Heron Marsh 57. The owner has done quite a bit in updating the unit; bathrooms are usually a "bear" to update as fixtures are difficult to replace. However, we will forward this to them as a suggestion.
We are sorry you had the problem with the window and the circuit breaker, but thank you for acknowledging we took care of it in a timely manner - that is something we take great pride in!
You're right - this January was one of the coldest we can remember! Most of our properties have a heat pump, which, when the weather is that cold, has to work almost continuously to keep the house warm - unfortunately heat pumps don't give you the "toasty warm" of gas systems.
Please come back to see us when the weather is a bit warmer!
we really enjoyed the Heron Marsh unit. It was clean, well equipped and in a good location. We will be back. No problems at all.
perfectly suited for a family
the layout of the condo is perfect for families with older children. You can't hear teenagers downstairs! The location was also great-near the pond, tennis courts, pool and minutes form teh beach too.
We left in a rush on Sunbday to be out by the checkout deadline adn we were half way home before I realized I forgot to turn in the checkout checklist. Please note the batteries in teh master bedroom dvd player do not work. Imeant to get to the store to buy some but we did not have dvds anyway so I never made it!
We will be renting this unit again sometime next summer. It was lovely!
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 07/16/2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Heron Marsh 57. It is a perfect condo for families, and the location is great! Pretty views, too! We will check on the batteries in the DVD player, thanks! And, we look forward to seeing you again next summer!
columbia, south carolina
Everything aboout it was great.
The beds were very comfortable but wished that they would have been made up when we got there.
Over all the condo was great and we enjoyed staying there. We would recomend it to anyone as a wonderful place to stay
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 07/01/2009
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Heron Marsh 57. It is a great condo! We are so sorry about the beds not being made upon your arrival! We ask guests that if they arrive in a unit and things aren't as they should be please give us a call immediately! We have a person "on call" who can take care of getting a housekeeper out immediately to remedy situations such as this! We hope you'll come see us again!
The house was great, except for a screen that kept falling off the
porch door. We would attempt to repair and it would fall again. The
cable was not hooked up upstairs. There was no toilet paper and a few
other minor details missing for such a nice property. When I called,
there was no offer to fix screen or fix television. The agent helpful in
terms of a last minute rental. I did have to put down a three hundred
dollar deposit that was going to be held for ninety days. I can't find on
my Visa where it has ever been refunded and don't know how to go
about getting it back. Hopefully they are not keeping it for the things
already broken. Otherwise, the experience was great and the property
clean and the location convenient.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 03/13/2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Heron Marsh 57. After checking into some of your concerns, we did find that the security deposit was refunded in full October 30, 2008. We're sorry about the screen and the cable. Normally when we receive guest comments we note them in a work order; however, in this case we didn't see where these concerns were added to our system. Just this year, guests of Litchfield Real Estate will have "starter rolls" of tissue, as well as soap and paper towels, in each of our rentals. However, in the past we have made it a point in our rental information to let guests know to bring their own tissue, soap, detergents, etc. We hope you come back to visit - soon!