Inlet Point 18B
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
CLICK THE ABOVE BUTTON TO VIEW OUR VIRTUAL TOUR.
"Very nice condo. Love having two double beds and TV in one bedroom. Great for kids/family." - Suzanne K, Anderson, SC
A two-minute walk from this centrally located condo will land you on the beach in one direction and at the saltwater marsh in the other. The screened porch and sundeck of this comfortable second floor unit overlook one of the Inlet Point swimming pools set within a manicured tropical landscape. Master suite has adjustable privacy screen between the bedroom and garden tub.
Part of a small gated community uniquely located on a secluded peninsula bounded by the...Read more
Inlet Point 18B
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$349||$349||$215 - $1,735||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 5 2013 - Jan. 5 2014||-||-||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$325||$325||$1,590||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$349||$349||$1,735||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$325||$325||$1,590||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||$265||$265||$1,230||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$229||$229||$1,015||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 5 2014||-||-||$215||-||2 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nothing could be finer!
What a great week at a wonderful place. There was nothing that could be added to make our stay any better at this condo. From the large sized bedrooms to the well-stocked kitchen everything was up to date and smartly furnished. I read a previous comment about TV size(which was fine), but who needs TV with an awesome deck/porch, pools, dock on the creek, and the beautiful beach so close! If you are looking for a well-kept, beautiful and convenient place to spend a vacation, look no further. Nothing could be finer!
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 09/06/2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Inlet Point 18B! See you again very soon!
Ok, but not Inlet Point worthy!
Rating should be average to poor...
Spartan. Needs updating and some attention to detail--kitchen is hodgepodge...mix matched cookware and utensils; stains on carpet and bathroom ceiling, shower curtain dragging floor, protruding nail heads on deck and tv size and furniture arrangement are examples.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 08/03/2012
Thank you for your review of Inlet Point 18B. Upon receiving your review we contacted the owners and they are very receptive to making improvements based on your suggestions. Although the carpets are clean, they have stains that won't come out. A number of improvements will be made to bring this condo up to being "Inlet Point worthy". We hope you come back to visit in the future so you can enjoy the improvements!
Watts 4 love in Litchfield
weather was great - enjoyed the beach and pools - only complaints the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and some attention is needed with the sliding glass doors to the deck- found it very difficult to open- loved the new hard wood floor
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 08/25/2011
The new hardwood floors are great, aren't they! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Inlet Point 18B! We will pass along your comments about the sofa bed and the sliding doors. Hope to see you again very soon!
Fairview Park Family
Fairview Park, Ohio
We had a great time at Inlet Point 18B! This was our first vacation with young children and it was perfect. They had their own bedroom to share, which they loved. We cooked a lot of meals in the kitchen, which was very convenient. And best of all we were steps away from the pool and a 2 minute walk to the very family friendly beach. We had a great vacation!
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 08/20/2011
We are so happy you chose Inlet Point 18B to spend this very special vacation, and are glad it worked out so well! Inlet Point is a wonderful place - those who stay they never want to stay anywhere else! Thank you for sharing about your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!
Great Location for Beach Vacation
This condo was perfectly located near pool and only 2 minute walk to beach--however it needed just a little Tlc--patio doors hard to open and vertical blinds missing a few vanes. Everything was very clean and the unit was perfect size for the 3 of us.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 08/18/2011
Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Inlet Point 18B and for your suggestions! We will pass them along to the owners. Glad this condo worked for you and we hope to see you again very soon!
Convenient but well worn
Well located for beach lovers and has lovely new floors! That's about all the good that can be said about 18B. A rather sad and eclectic mix of stained and inexpensive furniture, worn bedspreads, and lots of paint flecked artificial plants everywhere. Although wireless internet is advertised, don't believe it. It is a DSL system that has to be used, while connected to a wire in the master bedroom. This would be a good rental for those with lots of children because they couldn;t do any damage.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 05/09/2011
Thank you for sharing with us about Inlet Point 18B. We appreciate all comments, even negative ones - we have passed this along to the owner who says he will make some improvements. In addition, he let us know there had been a problem with the wireless provider. It is supposed to be a wireless connection - however, at times it does not work properly.
Very nice condo. Love having two double beds and TV in one bedroom. Great for kids/family.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 08/18/2010
We're glad you enjoyed Inlet Point 18B! It is a great condo for families with easy access to pools and the beach. Come back soon!
3rd time to pawleys island
1st week of June 2010
The beach was great, short walk up to the condo made the brief thundershowers no problem. the wireless internet was unreliable, so my teenagers couldn't keep their faceboook pages up to the minute accurate, but did not really cause a problem. Questions to Litchfield Realty about this were not addressed. We appreciated the hardwood floor and the flat screen Tv's.
I did not read the fine print of my contract so I did not realize that stays of 5 days do not include linens, luckily Kmart was a short drive up route 17.
This was our 3rd trip to the Pawley's island area and the seafood and beach will definitely bring us back. This was our first time with a non beach front property and that was the biggest complaint, not having the view of the beach right out the back door in the morning. Didn't get to golf this time, but the courses looked in great shape.
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 06/15/2010
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our area and your stay in Inlet Point 18B! The owner recently put the new floors in - we're glad you appreciated them! We're sorry about the problems with the wireless signal - apparently there were ongoing problems in that area with the wireless service and we're sorry it happened during your stay! In the future, we do have linens you can rent for stays of less than 6 nights which may be simpler (and less expensive!) than a trip to KMart! We hope you come back to see us soon!
Thirty years and counting.
Our visits to Inlet Point have included stays in almost every type of unit offered there. In recent years we have avoided Quarterdeck units because of the lack of elevators, but due to late developing plans that was our best choice this time. Unit 18B, for the most part, was well maintained and adequately furnished. We, as always, enjoyed our most recent week at Litchfield Beach.
Needs a bit of help
The condo needs a little updating. Too many artificial flowers everywhere! Rental towels need updating too. Expensive weekend!
Response from Litchfield Real Estate - 06/03/2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in Inlet Point 18B. We have found in our 50 years of business that people's views on various things, including decorating, vary. For this reason we put virtual tours of all our rental properties on our website, so you can "check out" where you will be staying before you actually make the reservation! Please come see us again!