Emerald Isle (Pensacola Beach) #1104
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,125 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom -King Second Bedroom - (2) Twins Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa 3 TVs 3 DVD Players Stereo Corian Countertops
Emerald Isle (Pensacola Beach) #1104
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$495||$495||$805 - $2,965||$1,400||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$185||$185||$1,100||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 27 2013||$355||$355||-||-||3 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$285||$285||$1,695||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 9 2013||$310||$310||$1,865||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 10 2013 - Jul. 13 2013||$430||$430||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 14 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$285||$285||$1,695||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 3 2013||$495||$495||$2,965||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 4 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$210||$210||$1,270||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 19 2013||$170||$170||$1,015||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 20 2013 - Sep. 22 2013||$255||$255||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 23 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$170||$170||$1,015||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$135||$135||$805||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,400||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$194||$194||$1,155||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$210||$210||$1,271||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$231||$231||$1,386||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$194||$194||$1,155||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 26 2014||$373||$373||-||-||3 nights|
|May. 27 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$299||$299||$1,780||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 9 2014||$389||$389||$2,315||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 10 2014 - Jul. 14 2014||$452||$452||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 15 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$299||$299||$1,780||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$221||$221||$1,334||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 9 2014||$179||$179||$1,066||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 12 2014||$268||$268||-||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$179||$179||$1,066||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,400||3 nights|
|View all 28 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Bob & Cathy
Kansas City, MO
Beautiful Beachfront Views
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The condo was nicely furnished,very comfortable and less than 30 minutes from airport. The view from balcony was amazing and it was only a short walk across the dunes to the white sands of the gulf. This was a getaway for my wife and I and the quite beach was perfect. The condo was within walking distance to the boardwalk, which had many great restaurants to choose from. Pensacola has great attractions and many historic sites to see. We took a relaxing sunset cruise with Condor Sailing adventures. Don't miss your opportunity to enjoy Pennsacola. Looking forward to our next visit!
Gulf Breeze, FL
5 month stay
I lived in this gulf-front condo for 5 months when I moved to the area. The condo is exactly as pictured, and is an extremely comfortable space to live in. The location is spectacular, right on the beach with a great pool and hot tub. The views are peaceful, the balcony is great and the sound of the waves is relaxing. The condo is just down the road from Fort Pickins - an untouched 8 mile stretch of beach on both sides of the road, and across the street from Native Cafe - a great breakfast spot. The condo has everything you need for a stay including a well stocked kitchen. Southern Vacation Rentals was great and had a minor plumbing problem fixed immediately upon notification. The owner was also great and easy to reach and very accommodating. The only minor issue for me was the master bedroom bed has an exceptionally firm mattress and I prefer a little more give - I would have stayed much longer, but the rates go up for tourist season and most of my time is spent at work and I travel frequently on weekends, so it didn't make sense to pay high season rates when I was gone so much of the time. It broke my heart to leave such a wonderful space for living. Easy to highly recommend this condo!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 04/03/2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay at Emerald Isle 1104 was. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. However we are sorry to hear that the bed was not to your liking. That issue has been corrected as a memory foam mattress top has just been added to the bed. Again, thank you, it was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Baton Rouge, LA
We've stayed in this same building before and we return to it because of the views. The balconies provide fantastic views of the Gulf. The room this room was fresh looking, well laid out, top notch accommodations. The master bedroom has a private door to the balcony. We were given ample instructions such that we had no problem getting our keys and getting through the security gates when we arrived late. Check-out is very easy. A simple phone call to an automated system and you're done. Honestly, I cannot think of anything I don't like about this condo. We will definitely be back.
Great Stay - We will return!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Emerald Isle #1104. The size of the condo was perfect for our family of four and the kids loved having space to play! The facility was well kept and the location was perfect. We enjoyed the pools and the gulf with very little crowding. The only two drawback we experienced were the cleanliness of the floors and the comfort of some of the furniture. We needed to vacuum the carpet and the tile floors needed mopping more thoroughly. Other than those minor issues, everything else was perfect.
My husband, son and I just got back from a week long vacation staying in this fabulous condo. The check in process was easy - they even called and said it was ready early. When we got to the condo it was spotless! We only had two complaints about the whole stay and that was the king mattress was so hard that we could barely sleep on it. I had seen this in previous reviews but I was sure they had replaced it or at least added a mattress topper or something but no, it was like sleeping on a box. In fact, my husband went and slept on one of the twin beds a few times. Our only other complaint was that they need some curtains in the master bedroom because it was bright as day at 6am every morning. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need and it was nice having a washer and dryer. We loved Emerald Isle and would definitely stay in this condo again. we probably won't stay in this particular unit again unless they do something about the mattress. We both had sore shoulders and backs for several days. It had wireless internet and nice TVs - it would be nice if they had some movie channels.
Fantastic Girls Weekend!!
This was a great place to vacation! The condo was very clean and had amazing views. The group of girls I went with were all very pleased with the location, amenities, and overall experience! I would recommend this condo for sure!
Great T-with a few improvements
Although I would consider staying here again there could be a few improvements
The floors were sticky in several areas, there were no pillow cases on two bed pillows, the air vents were dirty with a trail of dust on the ceilings .The storage containers in the bathrooms were dirty. After spending ,what I thought was a large amount on the cleaning services for the week. We had trouble with the cable on the big screen tv in the living room. We had too many steps to get to HD and just to change channels. We had to ask for help ,they realized the problem. The mattress in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable. They could clean the beach front better,removing the buildup of sea weed. Which would have been easy to do and would have looked better.
We had a blast!
I stay at the resort every year - always great! This unit was fantastic - very clean upon arrival and had everything you could possibly need. I would definately rent again and recommend to anyone.
We really loved Emerald Isle. Very clean. They had all the amenities we would ever need. 1104 was very clean. Our only big complaint is the king sized bed in the master suite was terrible. It was so hard, my husband had to sleep on the couch and I placed 5 pillows underneath me to sleep. Will not ever stay in that unit again. But would definitely stay at Emerald Isle again.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 03/26/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the property and the area. The Master bed has recently been updated with a memory foam mattress topper. In addition the living room sleeper sofa, love seat, and recliner have been replaced.
Again, thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals.
Until next time,
Beautiful Condo on a Gorgeous Beach
This condo was absolutely perfect for our family. The lay out was super with a King bed in the master and two twins in the second bedroom. Sitting on the balcony over looking the ocean was so nice. We loved that we were able to walk right out to the beach. The pool area is spacious and never felt over crowded. The complex is very family friendly...there were never rowdy crowds or loud music. All guests were very respectful of one another. Our trip was absolutely wonderful and we would definitely stay in this condo again!
Condo was nice and Blue angels were amazing!
This was our first trip to Pennsacola to see the Blue angels. The Condo was clean and well stocked with all the basic essentials. The Blue angels were amazing. It was a great vacation and plan to do again.
Everything was wonderful! However, two things I could say that was not checked before we arrived. The coffee maker had a part missing and the bed in the master bedroom was Sooo hard. Everything else was great! It was very clean. had an excellent view and the location of the condo was wonderful! Thank you!
service was excellent, condo was perfect, accommodations were nice, restaurants were excellent, just wish we could have stayed longer!
Incredible Gulf shore experience
Wonderful stay at the Emerald Isle 2 br/2 ba condo! First visit to this part of Fl and really enjoyed the sugar sand beach and beautiful pools! Condo was spacious and well appointed for our stay.Last minute reservation was made simple and accomodating by the management team. Would definately stay here in a heartbeat!
Oakville, St. Louis County, Missouri
#1104 Emerald Isle is the best
As a veteran snowbird, I have been coming to Pensacola Beach during Jan and Feb for 17 years now. I have stayed in many condos on the beach, but #1104 Emerald Isle is my favorite. The condo is very clean, the furnishings are beautiful and the view of the Gulf from the 11th floor balcony is gorgeous. This unit has two new big flat-screen TVs, one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. The kitchen has plenty of dishes and cookware, which is great. I have stayed in condos where the kitchen is so sparsely stocked, it's hard to cook. It has everything you need in the way of radios, clocks, phones, etc. Some condos are lacking the basics but this one is well appointed in every way. I also liked the location in the heart of everything. Although I didn't use the gym, the two pools (one is heated) or the hot tub, they looked very inviting. And the staff at Southern Resorts couldn't be nicer. I really enjoyed the parties they gave where I could meet other vacationers and make new friends. I highly recommend #1104 Emerald Isle. You will not be disappointed.
Good location, clean, great view. I've stayed at this property before, but this was the first time in this unit. Not luxurious, but plenty comfortable and a good value.
Pinson , AL
Love the Beach / Always make the best of it !
The location was great! The complex was great! However, there was not a door to close off the master bedroom which made for a little inconvenience with guest. In which we had. Also, the blender in the kitchen did not work at all - only to figure this out after I had placed my liquour & mixer into the blender. Learn from your mistakes, will check the blender before adding ingredients next time. The aC Unit seemed to be having a hard time keeping up - had to open the aC Door to main unit in order for it to get air to operate properly - owner might want to check out the filter/unit . This unit was very well decorated & the family photos added a personal touch. The Security at the complex was great both on the grounds & at the beach. I was very impressed by the Security that was provided. I will stay in this complex again - not sure about this unit - but the complex yes!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/19/2010
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I appologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We did not recieve a call from you during your stay. We would have gladly delivered a new blender to you, as well as have the A/C checked. There is a "pocket" door on the master bedroom which slides into the wall. Again, thank you for choosing Southern Resorts and for letting us know of these issues. Will certainly have them corrected. We hope to see you again soon.
Pensacola Beach, FL