EMERALD ISLE 301
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
As you sit out on your private balcony, take in the beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. This three-bedroom corner condo is quite the find; up to eight of you can stay here at a time.
You can keep up your exercise routine by using the common gym. A common hot tub and pools are also at your disposal. The unit also has lots to offer, including Internet access, a stereo, and a DVD player.
Parasailing, snorkeling, and shopping are just a few of the area's fun activities.
EMERALD ISLE 301
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$275 - $450||$275 - $450||$1,598 - $2,698||$2,100||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 17 2013||$300||$300||$1,698||-||3 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$330||$330||$1,898||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 21 2013||$410||$410||$2,298||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 22 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$330||$330||$1,898||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$310||$310||$1,798||$2,100||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$275||$275||$1,598||$2,100||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 16 2014||$320||$320||$1,898||-||3 nights|
|May. 17 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$420||$420||$2,498||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Sep. 8 2014||$450||$450||$2,698||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 9 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$320||$320||$1,898||$2,100||3 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 07, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fun in the sun
Sioux Falls, SD
Location, location, location!
Can't say enough about Pensacola Beach's beautiful beaches. We stayed 30 days and thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to area restaraunts and shops. Also thought it was great being right on the beach and hearing the waves and watching the sunsets. I have to say though, that these things would not entice me to stay at this particular unit again. While there, we experienced trouble with the dryer (needed new belt), refrigerator (ice maker and water dispenser didn't work),door knob had to be replaced (part of our family were actually stuck inside while my husband was stuck outside until someone could get there to replace the knob and lock), this happened on a Sunday so had to go through emergency contact numbers, smoke alarms would beep intermittantly (we had to actually dismantle them until management sent someone to replace batteries), vacuum cleaner wouldn't pick anything up (and trust me the place needed a good vacuuming). We actually cleaned the thing out so it could be used. We also did other cleaning such as washing out shelves in the bathroom cabinets to be able to store our things. Coffee stains on the floor under the breakfast bar, kitchen cabinets needing to wiped off, eggs left in refrigerator, decorative items and bathroom fans with lots of dust on them.I know I am forgetting something but you get the idea. We felt like we had to clean before staying there! Can't imagine what the cleaning fees vacationers pay is used for, and where is the managements responsiblity in all this. We requested our cleaning fees back and have yet to hear back from RMI. We will go back to Pensacola Beach but it won't be to stay at unit 301 Emerald Isle!
The staff were very pleasant and friendly. They helped with everything I needed and worked to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The room was very neat and clean. It was very comfortable and spacious. I thought the room had a sofa sleeper, but it did not. However, the blow up mattress was helpful. With such a large unit, it could have been stocked with more towels for bathing. We had to do several batches of laundry for just our towels. In summary, the experience was great and we would rent this room again. Thanks RMI !
Chris and Jennifer
Excellent Accomodations and Facility
We stayed here for a week over spring Break. The condo was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The views were breaktaking. Only drawback was that there wasn't very good pans for making breakfast. But the kitchen was well-equipped otherwise. Pensacola Beach was perfect for our family. Not too busy, but plenty of things to do. Would definitely stay here again and plan on returning next year.
Great view, beautiful condo and super service from RMI
From my first contatct to leaving the island was a great experience. I work in the hospitality industry and you guys do a super job. Yoko was very accomodating and professional, keys were ready and waiting upon arrival I was in and out in 5 minutes.The condo was exceptional but a little pricey for off season. Only wish the weather could have cooperated.
Unit was just okay
The unit was dirty upon arrival. RMI did remedy this quickly upon my notification. The
window blinds were falling down. Someone had smoked in the bathroom and this
smell couldn't be removed. The bed was very uncomfortable. There were some
shelves coming off the walls. The picture on the TV was distorted. Could not sit on
the furniture on the balcony because of it's peeling paint. Overall, the unit needs some
general maintanance and updating. Also, could not access the stairwell from the
lobby during a storm when the elevators were not working. We have stayed in many
different units at Emerald Isle and this one seems like the owners have lost interest.
We walked in and it was even better than the pictures! It was very nice. I would recommend this place to anyone. The garden tub in the King suite was a pleasant surprise. If we go back to pensacola again, we will definately be renting this condo.
great for a group at the beach
Basically a beautiful condo.....furniture could use a little touch up in places.
The peeling table out on the balcony to be dealt with....and soon.
Clean, great layout
Family Vacation/ Softball World Series
The condo was great, spacious corner unit very nice with the four children and four adults. The issue we had was cleanliness. There was black mold on the tile floor by the tub, black under the edge in the stools and it was very obvious by the dead bugs, dust, dirt and sunflower seeds, that the tile floors and the area rugs had NOT been mopped or even vacuumed. I contacted the Real Estate Co. many times and it was never cleaned to our satisfaction. I tried to stress to them that they had a responsibility to the condo owner to especially get that mold cleaned and kept clean or the owner would be incurring a big expense in repairs. I even took time to talk to them on the phone DURING my granddaughters ballgame. This was an ongoing issue during our entire weeks stay. They gave us $101.00 refund for our trouble.
I would probably not stay there again for fear that I would encounter problems again and because a vacation is supposed to be a time AWAY from stress not having to be on the phone daily trying to reslove an issue that should never have been an issue!
Response from Realty Marts International - 01/29/2009
The RMI Staff make every effort to please our guests and resolve any issues they might have. Unfortunately it seems we were not successful with your reservation. We were fortunate to have many of the softball teams stay with us and their time on Pensacola Beach was a happy occasion. Hopefully you will visit this beautiful Island and RMI Vacations again.
Oshawa, Ontario: Canada
We felt very much at home and thoroughly enjoyed the premises, the furnishings, and the expansive clean beach. This accomodation was the best one we have ever had in our many years of wintering vacations.
We would jump at the opportunity to return there as we know that it is a 5 star condo and well cared for.
Response from Realty Marts International - 01/16/2009
Thank you for taking the time to review this wonderful property. We appreciate our "Snowbirds"
and thank you for choosing RMI and Pensacola Beach.