|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is a 1 bedroom 1.5 bath third floor privately owned vacation home at the Perdido Sun Resort located directly on the beach. This condo comfortably sleeps a family no more than 2 adults and 2 children. The living room is equipped with a television, DVD player, internet and a sleeper sofa. The bedroom also contains a king size bed and television. The kitchen is fully furnished with all appliances and this condo has a private beachfront balcony.
Perdido Sun Resort 306
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$185||$185||$545 - $1,200||$1,155 - $1,680||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$170||$170||$1,020||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||-||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$185||$185||-||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$185||$185||-||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||-||-||$780||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$130||$130||-||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$156||$156||-||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$130||$130||$780||$1,320||7 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 7 2014||-||-||-||$1,155||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$99||$99||$545||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$99||$99||$545||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||$800||$1,680||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$140||$140||-||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$154||$154||-||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 21 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||-||-||-||$1,680||3 nights|
|Apr. 21 2014 - May. 21 2014||$125||$125||$750||-||7 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - Jun. 21 2014||$170||$170||$1,020||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||-||-||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$185||$185||-||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$185||$185||-||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||-||-||$780||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Aug. 27 2014||$130||$130||-||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 28 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$156||$156||-||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 18 2014||$130||$130||$780||$1,320||7 nights|
|Oct. 19 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$99||$99||$545||-||7 nights|
|View all 25 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Kathy & Steve
Flower Mound, TX
My spouses ended up in the ER so our stay was not as planned but the accommodation was fine, the weather good and the view/beach wonderful.
A little disappointed!
We were disappointed in this condo It was very lowkey and did not look like it had been updated in quite a few years. We were moved to another condo on Saturday and really loved that It was nicely decorated and much more upscale.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 09/05/2012
Thanks for the feedback although the review should not be rated this low. This guest called to find a condo following tropical storm Isaac. They needed a place for the same day they were calling about. We had them stay in this condo for a night until they could move to a larger two bedroom condo. This condo has been recently updated as we had a large flatscreen LCD television installed in the living room on a new TV stand. The decor is made up of palms and brown wicker to provide a beach-feel to the condo. The style preference is carried throughout the condo with the natural wood finish cabinets and wainscoting down the long hallway. The laminate countertop found in many of the condos was replaced with a tile countertop in this condo as well. This is also one of only two condos per floor which has corner windows in the living room which allows for more light in the condo. JD Hallam, PKRM Rental Manager
Oak Grove, Louisiana
We had a blast!
Our stay at Perdido Sun Resort was amazing. The service was great and staff was very friendly. The condo was very nice and clean. It was very family oriented and kid friendly. We look forward to staying here next year.
July at the Beach!
This condo was nice, but lacked a few things. We stayed at the Purple Parrot last month and the condo there had everything that you could possibly need. We didn't have linens for the pull out sofa. Also, the TV was fuzzy in the living room. Thankfully we weren't in the room that much to worry about it, but there needs to be instructions in case it gets on the wrong channel. I'm sure someone technically enclined could have figured it out, but I couldn't.
It was overall a pleasant stay. Great view. Enjoyed our stay.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 07/26/2012
Thanks for the feedback. We checked the TV, but couldn't duplicate the problem. We just recently put a new flat screen TV in the condo so this may have been before we installed the new television. If ever you need linens while here, please let us know and we can get more to the condo. These are usually kept in a hall closet or in the bedroom closet so that they're out of the way when not in use. Glad it was a good stay overall and hope that you will be back to see us again soon. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
A nice getaway
Location was good and a nice view. It looked nice everything worked.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 04/12/2012
Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We're glad you chose to vacation with Perdido Key Resort Management and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
new brunswick, canada
we have stayed here for 10/12 years and everyone of the units we stayed in needed better/more cutlery and dishes and updates in the kichen such as fridges and stoves.
the social aspects are what brings us back to this building.
the indoorr pool is also a plus.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/24/2012
We're glad to have you part of the Perdido Sun family for so long. I'll pass along the feedback concerning the flatware to the owner. Thanks again for the feedback. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
We Had Fun at the Perdido Sun !
The Code to the Door Did not work.. I had to call an Owner and get a code to get in. the Door to the patio was almost impossible to open.
Love the King size Bed !
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 02/25/2012
Thanks for the feedback. We checked the door code and all is well. No other complaints that it wasn't working, so perhaps someone had pushed the incorrect code in before this guest arrived. It does take a couple minutes to clear if the incorrect code is entered. The patio doors are tight, because we do not want small children to be able to go out on the private vacation home balconies as a safety precaution. Maintenance went up to check and lubricate the track on this door upon reading this review. Glad it was a good time otherwise. I agree, the bed in this condo is comfortable. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
a great stay
the unit was very clean and had everything furnished to make our stay relaxed and comfortable would not hesitate to ask for this unit again
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 02/25/2012
Thanks for the great feedback! Let me know what I can do to make your next stay a 5-star one with us! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
A very nice condo right on the beach and far away from the Gulf Shores zoo. Perfect.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 09/29/2011
Thanks for the great review! I take it you did not want to be too close to the zoo? It's about a 45 minute drive down the beach and north from us. Glad you had a good time and we hope that come back to stay again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
306 was comfortable although smaller than I have been used to staying in. I enjoyed the view greatly. I have to agree with another traveler who I read before renting this room: the bed and the dining table and chairs make the accomodations smaller. they are fairly large for such a small area. Just getting around the table and four chairs you had to turn side ways. In the bedroom just getting over to the front corner to open up a childs suitcase meant a little manurvering. I believe if these two were replace with an appropriate room size selections it would appear and be much bigger. But everything was very nice. Enjoyed.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 09/29/2011
Thanks for the allowing us to help you with your vacation. The condo owner will see this and appreciate the feedback. The one bedroom condos are 832 square feet which is larger than most one bedroom condos, but our two and three bedroom condos are a good bit larger at 1100 and 1932 sq ft. Glad you had a good time and we hope that come back to stay again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Nice Get-a-way !!
This is the 2nd time we stay at Perdido Sun and absolutely love this place. The two pools and hot tub are great and it's such a short walk to the beach. The King bed is a plus, and very comfortable, felt like home. I will definitely come back. It's close enough to The Hangout in Gulf Shores, the outlet in Foley, and all of our favorite gift shops and restaurants. The kids enjoyed the beach and pools in the daytime and at night. We all had a great time. The days we had rain, we shopped in Foley for back to school things. Overall, great place, great location.
We had a wonderful time would recommend to everyone. Everyone is very friendly,helpful very clean.
Loved every moment!
Perdido Sun was a great place to vacation! We loved the pool area, the cleanliness of the entire property and most of all the wonderful sunshine we soaked up all week.
Jerry & Kathy
great location, great building, great people and great staff
we had a terrific winter stay at the Perdido Sun; excellent location: love being on the Gulf and away from the crowds & traffic; the property mgmt, JD & Clancy were always friendly & very willing to assist us with any questions or concerns...both condo owners & visitors were very friendly, the social activities offered lots of opportunities to make new friends; the front desk staff, Paula, Scott & Mac were very friendly & helpful; the maintenance & housekeeping staff were very responsive & concerned that our needs were met; the building offers a very friendly, clean, attractive lobby, beautiful pool area and my favorite: the water aerobics offered in the indoor heated pool M,W,F; the condo itself was very comfortable; after some rearranging we made it our "winter home"; we loved the extra window in living room, private patio, great view, the wifi, the cable tv; kitchen could use a brushing up; tv in living room is too large for the room; bed was very comfortable but too large for the size of the bedroom; we had a great time and look forward to our stay in 2012...
This is the third time that we have stayed at Perdido Sun within a one year period. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We will be back,
The condo was clean and furnished with all that was needed for a comfortable stay.The employees were very helpful and friendly. We enjoy our visit and would recommend the condo .
Dennis & Lisa Gilbreth
We enjoyed are stay love the location, cleanliness, private and non commercial. Pool area was always clean as well as all the grounds around Perdido Sun. We we recommended to stay here and would recommend it to everyone.
Perdido Sun had everything we needed in a beach condo except a washer and dryer in the condo. With a young family, it is difficult to keep up with laundry. Thankfully we had brought enough clothes and extra towels to only need to go down to wash twice.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 10/14/2010
Thanks for your feedback. The two and three bedroom condos have washer and dryers in the units, but are a bit more expensive. The one bedroom condo guests are welcome to use the laundry facility on the lobby level. Glad that the Perdido Sun had everything you needed and we look forward to having you back next year! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Arkansas Beach Bum
Fun and sun
The condo was great other than the key was really hard to open the door. We had two different people look at it and it still was extremely hard to open. My hands hurt after opening the door. There are no shopping places close by had to travel at 30 minutes either way to larger suvenior shops. View was excellent, service was great and we had a great time. :)
Olsen review unit # 306 Perdido Sun
Regarding the overall complex; it is ideal. Great to have a lobby with very friendly helpful staff. Mac/Paula et al were GREAT! Location was great with easy beach access and great view's of gulf. No busy Florida congestion, with nice golf in surrounding area. Facilities Pool(s) hot tub, community room, BBQ et al were second to none. Fresh linens weekly was a plus. A bit of a drive to local attractions/shopping, but usually without heavy traffic. Weather was a bit cool, but better than Michigan. Made many new friends while at complex and likely will return next year. Great people and plenty of on-site activities for all.
Unit # 306: Nice layout, bath & 1/2 was great. Balcony very nice. Living quarters comfortable even though Big-TV is a bit large for area. Bedroom too small for King-bed and mattress pretty hard/old? Kitchen cooking utensils were very poor (we provided our own). Kitchen small but functional. Did not use most of utensils provided. This unit probably better suited to transit (1-2 week stay) travelers.
Overall value for the $ was fair.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/31/2010
Thanks for the great feedback. The front desk staff members are great and truly and asset to the resort. As the condos are all privately owned, each one is furnished uniquely. Specifically in this unit the large TV it typically a hit with the guests and for this reason I do not think that the owners have any intentions of downsizing soon, but the feedback has been sent to them to consider. The dilemma of whether to put a king or queen bed in the master bedroom is one that all owners have faced. I think every time the owners choose to go with the larger bed as it suits the beach vacation setup better for those lucky enough to find a set of dated still available. Concerning the kitchen utensils; I am glad that you brought this to our attention. I have informed the owner and I think that as a result we will have some new utensils put into the condo. Thanks again for your review and I hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Great Vacation Place
Payment was effortless. Check in and check was also effortless. The condo was clean, comfortable and well maintained. I've been coming to Perdido Sun since the early to mid nineties and have always enjoyed the location. The area has everything you need without the traffic jams and crowds. The beach is cleaner, and the water is prettier than in Gulf Shores or Orange Beach. I wish I could stay there forever.