|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is a 1 bedroom 1 bath upstairs condo at the Purple Parrot Village Resort just steps from the outdoor pool. This condo comfortably sleeps a family of no more than 2 adults and 2 children. The living room is equipped with a television, DVD player, internet and a sleeper sofa. The bedroom also contains a king bed, television and DVD player. The kitchen is fully furnished and this vacation home includes a washer and dryer in the condo.
WASTE'N AWAY 16AU
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$155||$155||$450 - $930||$950 - $1,414||3 nights|
|Apr. 9 2013 - May. 22 2013||$103||$103||$618||$1,285||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$130||$130||$780||-||6 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$155||$155||$930||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$120||$120||$720||-||6 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$95||$95||$570||$1,075||6 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$75||$75||$450||$950||7 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$81||$81||$486||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||-||-||-||$1,285||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$115||$115||$690||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||-||$1,414||7 nights|
|Apr. 21 2014 - May. 21 2014||$103||$103||$618||$1,285||7 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - Jun. 21 2014||$130||$130||$780||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$155||$155||$930||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$120||$120||$720||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 18 2014||$95||$95||$570||$1,075||7 nights|
|Oct. 19 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$75||$75||$450||$950||7 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Waste'n away- great location right in front of pool, nice view. My 9 yr. old son loved it b/c we could just keep an eye on him from our porch. One night the music was kind of loud and many people in the pool so we were able to hear really clearly all the noise, but other than that night it was ok after that. Bathrooms were clean condo was equiped with many many things you might not think to bring with you, like ironing board, iron, extra kitchen utensils. We would stay there again.
Very clean and comfortable
We've stayed in the unit below this one before and was just as happy with this one as well. Room was spotless and had everything we might need, only a small issue with the dryer which wasn't that big of a deal. The staff was great and made sure we had everything we'd need. We plan on staying here again.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 04/12/2012
Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We have the dryer checked out after reading this review and it was just a small adjustment which needed to be made. It worked while you were here, but now the cycle is a bit quicker. Next time let us know if there is anything not working perfectly and we will work to have it corrected while you're here. We're glad you chose to vacation with Perdido Key Resort Management and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Panama City Florida
overall wonderful as expected, however the band and tiki club were not there so that was very disappointing.
Waste'n away 16aU
This is a beautiful unit for a couple or couple and one child. I loved the location because it is right at the pool. I could sit on the porch and watch my child at the pool. The most comfortable king size bed I have ever slept in. The only down side for my 14 year old son was that the band was loud. They played alot of oldies (which were good for me). He didn't know any of them. :) Also, the pool is open to the public. Just wish is was private. However, I see why they do because of the bar. Got to make money somehow.
Hopefully, I can go again with just my girlfriends or just my husband. Don't think I will stay again if I have the children with me.
Kim and Steve Dobbins
We had an amazing time at the Purple Parrot. Our condo "Waste'n away" 16aU was so adorable, it was very clean and comfortable. Very impressed with the entire staff! We will definately be back!!
My family really enjoyed the purple parriot. I have since recommended friend to stay here and I would love to visit again next year. The pool was perfect for my son and he loved it.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 08/13/2011
Thanks for the great review and word-of-mouth! We hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Fist of all wanted to thank the owner for letting me stay at his unit at the short notice provided for unit 16-AU. It have got to be one of the best views of the pool site at Perple Parrot!
Location is great, value is very reasonable, clean, easy check in (thanks JD)
There were a few incidents that got in a way of a total relaxation. The music at night time was very loud at the bar. The washer and driver didn't really do the job (washer didn't wash clothing well, and drier burned one of the swim suits and two shirts-totally ruined). The "Pool Pass" charge was applied twice to the card, instead of a refund when passes were returned to the office.
Overall stay was relaxing and pleasant!
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 07/23/2011
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed the stay. The poolside condos will be able to hear the music at night until it stops which is usually around 1130pm on the weekends. I have called to have someone go check out the washer/dryer. Please let me reimburse you for the shirts and swimsuit. Had I been made aware of this I would have done it before you left. The pool passes belong to the owner and we use them for the next guests, so they must be returned at the end of each rental. The charge for the pass not returned was initially a hold and then when it was not return we processed it. It may have shown up as two transactions, but I double checked and you were only charged once. I am glad that you had a good stay and I hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future! Kindest regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
very good vacation place to stay
I was perdido in the great place (perdido = lost in portuguese)
very good place to spend time. Me and my wife did enjoy everything we could. very close to the beach, we can walk from there. anyway, i think for the price we pay for, we got more than we did expect. so, if you're looking for a place that you can enjoy a warm water from the beach also from the pool. that's the place you're looking for! have a good time!
I did not want to leave and we will be back.
Excellent - will stay again.
The staff was excellent. Everyone was super friendly. The condo was wonderful clean and very welcoming. The pool was great and the tiki made the night life so fun. We did not have the need to find entertainment in the evenings. We stayed right at the condo. Would like to mention the pool and tiki bar staff - Billy, Miranda, Pete, Dave, Tammi, Kyra and singer Mike Eagan made that one of the best vacations we every had. Thank you all.
Our condo was clean, comfortable, and exactly what we needed. We were walking distance from the beach and very close to the nature reserve. The pool was steps away from the condo. The office staff was very courteous and helpful! Overall we had a great time.
We really enjoyed our stay in 16A. We were upstairs and had a pleasent view of the pool. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. Both of us agreed that we would stay here again. My only issue would be that Purple Parrot just adds in the cleaning cost and fees with the initial cost so you have a clear idea from the beginning. You pay it anyway so just tack it on from the get-go.
Nice Resort, Friendly Staff
We did a spur of the moment weekend trip and found this resort via internet. Beautiful area, staff extremely nice and helpful. However, we have issues with the $70 cleaning fee. This is not extreme for a week stay in a larger condo, however, our stay was over night and less than 24 hrs. We were in the condo barely long enough to dirty anything except the bed and bath and our room rate was only $75 for the night(2 people) but to charge $70 for a one night stay for a small 1 bdrm condo is ridiculous. Even the agent who checked us in apologized for the cleaning fee saying it was mandatory. To add insult to injury we found stale broken pretzel pieces on the carpet under a sofa table and one end of the sofa obviousle left from previous guests. The owner should be warned that their cleaning company is overcharging for delivering poor service. While we really enjoyed the atmosphere of the resort, I doubt we will stay there again for short weekends because of the expensive cleaning fee.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 12/29/2009
Thank you for your feedback. The cleaning fee, unlike one night hotel stays, is something that never changes in any condo rental. We have the housekeeping complete their duties the same, regardless of the length of the stay. If it is brought to our attention upon arrival that something was missed they are happy to immediately make it right. I am glad you enjoyed the resort during your short time here. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager
Well enjoyed and very missed vacation
JD was very efficent and quite helpful in the choice of condos and during our stay. Our condo was cozy and very comfortable. The proximnity to the pool and Tikki Bar was an added bonus. The resort was a remote location but very accessable to area attractions. It was a great but short vacation away and we look forward to our return to this lovely and restfull resort.
Ultra Clean Condo
We enjoyed the atmosphere, pool, location, and management at the Purple Parrot. 16AU was the cleanest vacation rental that I've ever experienced. We'll be back!
The accomidations were very nice.The pool was very
nice and never over crowded although we only got into
the pool one time but that was only because we spent
most of our time at the beach.
The only complaints we had were the DVD player would
not work and the gate to the pool would not open and
we were told it could not be fixed until the next