|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is a 1 bedroom 1 bath downstairs unit at the Purple Parrot Village Resort just steps from the outdoor pool. This condo comfortably sleeps a family of 2 adults and 2 children. The living room is equipped with a television, DVD player, wireless internet and a sleeper sofa. The bedroom also contains a queen bed, television and DVD player. The kitchen is fully furnished and this vacation home includes a washer and dryer in the condo.
CALYPSO CABANA 16AD
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$170||$170||$510 - $1,020||$1,000 - $1,650||3 nights|
|Apr. 9 2013 - May. 22 2013||$113||$113||$678||$1,500||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$140||$140||$840||-||6 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$170||$170||$1,020||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$130||$130||$780||-||6 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$105||$105||$630||$1,325||6 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$85||$85||$510||$1,000||7 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$100||$100||$600||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$125||$125||$750||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||-||-||-||$1,500||7 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||-||$1,650||7 nights|
|Apr. 21 2014 - May. 21 2014||$113||$113||$678||$1,500||7 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - Jun. 21 2014||$140||$140||$840||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$170||$170||$1,020||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$130||$130||$780||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 18 2014||$105||$105||$630||$1,325||7 nights|
|Oct. 19 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$85||$85||$510||$1,000||7 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Modern unit for two or a couple with small children
Very nice unit. The outdoor pool is just steps away. Comfortable bed and beautifuly decorated. Only comment i would leave for the owners, is the doors need to be adjusted. They are scratching the beautifull floors pretty bad.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 01/10/2013
Thanks for the feedback.We will have the door checked out. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
This was our first time at the Purple Parrot and it is a beautiful place, extremely neat and clean. The pool is huge and very clean. At its deepest, the pool is 4 ft. That was a suprise, but it worked out well for us since we had a grandchild with us. For younger children and new swimmers, it's great. The view from the front porch of the Calypso is just as pictured. The condo itself is also clean, nice and comfortable. As other reviewers have written, you absolutely can hear your upstairs neighbor if there is one, which is a distraction. Luckily, our upstairs neighbor didn't include a lot of people, but we could hear every single footstep. Our neighbor liked to play music, and we could hear every single thump of the drums - couldn't hear well enough to sing along, but well enough for it to be annoying. There is a sound machine in the bedroom, which was helpful. If we return, we will probably rent this condo again for the location, and take our chances on having no neighbor or a pretty quiet one. If we got a group of noisy people as upper condo neighbors, that would probably be our last visit. If the neighbor noise issue didn't exist, we would definitely prefer this condo over some others we have visited.
Great! I loved Calypso Cabana!
I absolutely loved the condo that we stayed in. It had everything that we needed and felt just like home. The only thing that I really didn't care for was the very loud music at the pool. It really could have been turned down a couple of notch's and we still would have enjoyed it. Also, our last day there a very large party of Hispanics disconnected the speakers at the pool and played "their" music which I thought quite rude. Lastly, there was no pool bar that I believe is advertised for the Purple Parrot. This would have been very nice to have had!
Pleasant View, TN
June 23 -30
We rented 16ad for the week of our family vacation. Upon arrival, we loved the cute "cottage" feel of our accommodations. However, not many light bulbs worked inside the unit, there was no toilet paper at all and we also had to unclog the tub drain. The people above us were so noisy that we could barely sleep at night. They shook the floor so hard that our closet door in the bedroom shook. One other issue was the Raccoons at night. They were everywhere! I was scared to even go to our vehicle. It was also frustating that no one mans the office during the week so there was no one to easily consult about anything that could be wrong, or for just general questions.
The only thing I loved about Purple Parrot was the location of our room, which was right by the pool. The pool was heavenly & I love the quiet peacefulness of it. I would possibly stay there again, because it is great for a family with children. However, I would choose an upstairs unit or possibly a unit that you could rent the entire thing and not have to deal with the noise of others above you.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 07/11/2012
Thanks for the feedback. I apologize the there were some lights which were out when you arrived. We took care of those and the slow tub drain as soon as it was reported. All condos have a roll of toilet paper, bar of soap left in each bathroom as well as trash bags in all trash cans as a start up supply. When renting a condo, the guests supplies the extra for the rest of the stay. Our pre-arrival email, check-in paperwork, office doors in both locations and reservations during the check-in process all inform our guests that our onsite office is open for check-in's on Friday and Saturdays. Our offsite office is open Monday through Saturday. We also have an after hours emergency line for guests who need help with anything after hours or on Sundays. Around the resort there is a green-belt which is land protected from development, so it it possible to see some of Perdido Key's wildlife - don't worry though, no bears or anything like that. Sorry the upstairs neighbors were noisy, being poolside during the summer makes it possible to run into a little commotion from other vacationing families. Thanks again for the feedback. We hope to see you again. Give us a call and we may help route you into a two bedroom condo next time so that you have the entire building. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
terre haute in
pool was nice but units filthy and need maintained
The room we reserved was filthy!!! Ants all over the kitchen, roaches in the bedroom and living room!!! Yuck!!!
Furniture was stained, and pullout sofa was broken. Mgmt moved us to different unit(had to reload everything back in car and unload everything again...real pain)this unit was cleaner but lacked normal maintenence. Kitchen light bulbs were all burned out, light in hallway was out, lights in bathroom were also out...I had to go to Walmart to buy lightbulbs myself. Bathtub would not drain, after one shower, would have to wait like 20-30 minutes before next person could shower. At least the pool was really nice and relaxing.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 06/28/2012
This beginning of this review is not about this condo. The guest arrived to another condo and it was not finished being cleaned properly, so we promptly moved them into this condo. This first condo likely had a bug from the doors being left open, but for good measure we had our pest control spray it. The condo this review is posted to was not anticipated to have a rental in it that day as we moved them with very short notice, so we had not completed our occupancy checklist. The priority at the moment was to relocate the guest into a clean condo. If a burnt bulb been reported we would have changed it immediately and same goes for the drain. We have cleared the drain since their departure. We have to do this as a result of the beach sand and sand throughout the resort. JD Hallam, PKRM Rental Manager
Gregg A. Reynolds
Rochester Hills, MI
Far exceed expectations ...!!!
I loved it. It was more than I expected and would return again ... in a heart-beat!!!
Lake City, MN.
Wonderful, we signed up for 2 months for next year!
Calypso Cabana more than exceeded our expectations. The layout was perfect, fully equipped kitchen, it even had a Quesidilla maker, and it was great to have such a quiet washer & dryer in our cottage. Location was great - close to the outdoor pool & great indoor pool with hot tub, saunas & workout room. Being only minutes away from the beach, grocery stores and lots of fun restaurants made it so easy to do things. Gulf Shore & Pensacola
are only about 15 minutes away, so lots to do.
The office staff was great, thanks Megan for all your help. We enoyed our month stay so much that we signed up for two months for next year before we left so we could get the same cottage.
Clean and comfortable
We only had one problem--lack of WiFi--and that was quickly corrected by the friendly staff. Other than that, the unit was in great shape, very clean and comfortable, in a great location, and an excellent value. Would stay there again.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 02/25/2012
Thanks for the great feedback. Occasionally we have to reset the router in condos with WiFi because the settings get out of whack. I appreciate the patience with me getting it fixed that afternoon. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
My husband and I had the best week ever here at the Purple Parrot. The Calypso Cabana was the perfect home away from home. It was beautifully decorated and very welcoming, we are already planning on coming back next summer! On a rainy day we even found board games in the closet and had a blast indoors. Calypso Cabana is wonderful!
Long Island, NY
Unit was furnished beautifully and was clean, even had cleaning supplies and fully stocked linens, towels, et al. If you don't mind walking up stairs would recommend 2d floor unit, we happened to have noisy upstairs neighbors. However, ground floor close to the pool was very convenient with kids. The pool and tiki bar were fantastic, only complaint with those is that they are open to he public also and anyone can come in. The indoor pool/hot tub/gym were immaculate, and open long hours! The grounds coul have been kept a little neater, but they were good. On the whole an excellent experience and would recommend to family and friends, good value for the money.
Crystal Lake Il
Hi had a wonderful time staying at the Purple Parrot. The pool was really nice,but I wish they wwouldn't let the kid toss a real football around just splash soft balls should only be allowed. This is due to the fact my neighbors daughter was hit in the face with a football. Other than that it was great trip and plan on coming back in 2yrs for another week.
Baton Rouge, LA
Great Family Vacation
We had a great time. The location was perfect for us with our children. Not a long way back and forth to the pool. Downstairs was perfect for the kids. Love the layout. Nice and clean. Would stay again and have already referred to friends.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 05/14/2011
Thanks for the fantastic review! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Niagara Falls NY
Best vacation we ever had! Room was clean and decorated very nicely location of room was just what we wanted by the pool. This was our second stay at the Purple Parrot and this year was so much fun with the new owners of the Tiki Bar and the well taken care of pool services topped our vacation. We will certainly be back soon!
A great escape
My husband and I came down over his 4 day pass from Camp Shelby. We had an amazing trip. The condo was very homey. We enjoyed every second we spent there. We really enjoyed having a full kitchen to be able to cook our own meals instead of going out all the time. We also loved how close everything was. We were able to go site seeing, shopping, and spend time on the beach all within a few miles.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 11/19/2010
Thanks for the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager
Las Cruces, NM
We stayed in Calypso Cabana right by the pool. We had a super time. We love the pool! Our condo was very nice--the decor was upbeat and it had everything that we needed to have an excellent vacation. It has granite counters, stainless appliances, leather couch, large tv--very nice ambience. We have stayed at the Purple Parrot 3 times now and I highly recommend it. We're going to come for a month next year. Unfortunately, when we're coming, Calypso Cabana is booked. Otherwise, we would definitely request it again.
A great place to relax and have some fun!
A great place to vacation! The rooms were clean and had all the necesities needed to feel like home away from home. The nights are always fun with a live band at the poolside!
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 09/27/2010
Thanks for the feedback. Next time please let us know what we can do to make your stay a 5 star vacation. Kindest regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
everything you want and need
we had a wonderfull time in calypso cabana, the place was clean, cozy and well decorated. Being so close to the pool was a big plus and the staff was very kind and friendly. We will definately return soon.