|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is a 1 bedroom 1 bath condo with a bonus loft at the Purple Parrot Village Resort located in a secluded area of the resort. All of the condo buildings at the Purple Parrot Village Resort are two-stories and this rental unit is the upstairs condo. This privately owned vacation home comfortably sleeps a family of no more than 2 adults and 2 children. The living room is equipped with a television, DVD player and wireless internet. The bedroom is equipped with a queen size bed, television and DVD player. The loft is overlooks the living room and has 2 twin beds. The kitchen is fully furnished with everything you may need for your getaw...Read more
Rental Property is located in Pensacola, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
TROPICAL THERAPY 5CU
located in Pensacola, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$170||$170||$510 - $1,020||$1,000 - $1,650||3 nights|
|Apr. 9 2013 - May. 22 2013||$113||$113||$678||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$140||$140||$840||-||6 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$170||$170||$1,020||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$130||$130||$780||-||6 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$105||$105||$630||$1,325||6 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$85||$85||$510||$1,000||7 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$100||$100||$600||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||-||-||-||$1,500||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$125||$125||$750||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||-||$1,650||7 nights|
|Apr. 21 2014 - May. 21 2014||$113||$113||$678||$1,500||7 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - Jun. 21 2014||$140||$140||$840||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$170||$170||$1,020||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$130||$130||$780||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 18 2014||$105||$105||$630||$1,325||7 nights|
|Oct. 19 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$85||$85||$510||$1,000||7 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The condo was great, but since I waited so late to book I really didn't have much of a choice. The second story condo was difficult for us. The resort is nice, the pool was awesome, but parking wasn't. When we would come back in the evening there wouldn't be anywhere close to our condo to park. The condo was in the back so we had to walk, but with my husband and I both having severe arthritis issues it was difficult having to park so far away.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 07/11/2012
Glad you enjoyed the condo. Some of the guests like the seclusion which can be found in this condo whereas others prefer being close to the parking lot. During the summer the parking lot begins to fill up around 4pm as that if when all of our new guests begin to arrive. Thanks for the feedback and next time with a little more notice we may be able to find something closer to the parking lot if the seclusion of this condo didn't suit your preference. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Unique Space, Unique Stay.
Perdido Key Management is awesome for booking a vacation. I say this because few other words describe how easy it was for us to get a place and how great a place it was. The rooms were immaculate and the layout of "Tropical Therapy" was so intriguing. The young among our party enjoyed the loft space and it gave them their own space, just as the adults maintained their own space below, never out of earshot of one another. The distance to the beach is negligible by car and a mere 6 minute walk by foot, all making this the near-perfect stay that it was.
We really loved the resort. Our accommadations were very comfortable, just wonderful! We enjoyed being close to everything in the area but not in the midst of it all, so to speak. We are considering looking into purchasing one of the houses.
There were a couple of things, one in particular that, at the time, that was very upsetting. I didn't notice on the web site that there was a map of the resort layout. We didn't arrive at the resort until after 1 am, which we mentioned prior to our arrival. We drove around the complex many times and never found our house. At night, you can not read the house numbers and we couldn't figure out the sequencing of the numbers with 'A' on one side and 'C' on the other, let alone know that there were houses behind houses. We ended up sleeping in the car that evening. The next day we stopped by the office on the premises to turn in our rental agreement and possibly ask a couple of questions. We waited, waited, waited. Don't know who the young lady was talking to but would of at least appreciated some sort of recognition. We walked out and didn't bother returning.
Please don't misunderstand, we loved the house, the pool, the resort was very clean and we had a lovely time. We will most likely return and will definitely tell our friends if they are in the area.
And, loved your pool men...they were very imformative with places to go and things to see in the area.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/24/2012
Thanks for the feedback and I am glad you had a good time. I'm sure the reservationist was on the phone making a reservation or helping another guest and would not have taken another call without helping you first. I apologize that the guest she was speaking with was lengthy on the phone, however we work to take the same time and patience for all guests' questions prior to arrival. I will mention the need for a nod to the staff as I too would have been looking for it. Regarding the late arrival; our office number is located on the office doors, in the confirmation email and also in the email sent out providing arrival instructions. This number automatically routes to my cell phone for after-hours emergency calls. No guest should ever hesitate to call if they can't find the condo. Please call in this instance - that's why we have the after-hours line. I am glad you enjoyed the condo otherwise and we hope to se you again in the future. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
This was our 2nd stay since May 2011 and upon arrival we find out that the Tiki bar & grill had been closed down by a court order on Nov 1st.Perdido Key Management had plenty of time to notify us so that we could make other arrangements but they did not. In addition,it appeared that no one had cleaned the condo since our last stay in May. Dust and grime covered the ceiling fans,fridge and some windows.In additon the condo smelled like cigarette smoke.My wife & I are planning another trip for late spring 2012 and we probably will not be staying at the Purple Parrot.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 11/18/2011
Thank you for the feedback. The bar is not operated by the rental staff, however we know that it is important to keep our guests informed which is why we sent an email out to all of our arriving guests regarding the seasonal hours of the tiki bar prior to this guest's arrival. Perhaps it was not checked. The resort website is also current and states that the bar is closed for the season. This guest arrived after hours and we always check the inside of the condo when setting up a late arrival. This condo was clean and ready for check-in just as we strive for the units to be before each and every arrival. When this guest came into the office the next morning they mentioned, not complained, that it was unfortunate the bar was seasonally closed. The representative they spoke to could tell they were disappointed and provided them with vouchers for drinks at another nearby bar, applied a 10% discount to their stay and also removed our $25 booking fee. We want to keep our guests happy as best we are able and though we cannot open the seasonally closed bar, we were able to extend a discount for their stay in hopes that they would return during the summer when the bar was open. The guests were pleased with the gesture and told the representative thank you. No mention at all was made concerning the condo needing attention or not being clean. The guests came in again later during their stay and asked if they could use one of our office computers to print their boarding passes for the flight home. We gladly allowed them to do so and spoke to them concerning their stay. They indicated that they enjoyed themselves and made no mention about anything wrong with the condo, just that they were disappointed the bar was not open in November. Concerning smells; the condo owner is a non-smoker and was the last person to stay in the unit. All of our condos are non-smoking units. Additionally, I personally walked through this unit after reading this misleading review. There is NO grime nor any bad smell in this condo. I have emailed this guest, but to-date have not received a response. Please know that if something is in need of attention in one of our properties, we hope you will tell us so that we may quickly correct it. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager ---In my initial response I failed to address the mention of the bar having been shutdown by a court order. I don't know where this guest got that story, but it is not correct. The bar is seasonally closed and was not shutdown by any governing authority.
Very nice village and condo..
Great pool area. Would like to have a paved drivewaay and maybe villa closer to main road. I would recommend it and would love to come back.
Very relaxing and pretty resort.
Very glad this resort was chosen. Close to all the families needs. The scenery was pretty, and service good.
Get Away Close To Home
Vacation Close to Home -
We enjoyed our weekend getaway at the Purple Parrot Resort, only an hour from our home in Pace, FL. Tropical Therapy was clean and decorated nicely. Wi-Fi was available, definitely a plus. The photo of the view was a bit misleading as you are looking out at the highway when sitting on the porch. When renting a top floor keep in mind that the steps are step so if you have issues with your legs rent a bottom floor or a two bedroom and get the whole unit. We also didn't realize that you do not necessarily park directly at your condo - depends on the location of your rental - but Tropical Therapy was just a short walk from the parking lot. The location of the Purple Parrot is wonderful if you are interested in spending time at Johnson's Beach. We loved it. We didn't use the beautiful pool however did spend the evening at the Tiki Bar the first night. Nice to be able to walk home in a few minutes. The music was a bit too loud - be careful which unit you rent if the late music would bother you. This was not a problem while staying at Tropical Therapy. The young lady at check-in was wonderful and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay at this resort in the future.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 05/14/2011
Thanks for the great feedback. This is a great condo. Many have returned to Tropical Therapy, because they know that they can go over to the pool to enjoy the live entertainment or instead stay at the condo to relax in the evenings without the sound from the Tiki Bar. Glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
The Tropical Therapy Unit was absolutely wonderful. It was spotless, on the edge of the property so away from the hustle and bustle of the pool and bar, which was nice. We rarely saw anyone else, though I know the resort was full at the time. The unit had everything we needed & some things that were nice to have, such as a spray bottle and starch with the iron and ironing board. We have stayed many places and this is the only place that had very nice furnishings, flatware, tableware, etc. Even a blender. The only thing I disliked was access to the loft was via "attic stairs". I had my smallest child sleep on the couch while the older one was allowed to climb the "stairs". Jd and Clancy and other property personnel were great and met any need that arose. An overall splendid vacation and we will definitely be back. After a storm, there were fully intact sand dollars on the beach, what a great find. But . . . there were also tar balls, but before the storm there was no evidence of tar, so it had to be the storm. Otherwise the beach was great as well, never been to the gulf side before. Can't wait to go back, wished we would've stayed two weeks instead of one. Thanks Purple Parrot for a lovely experience.
Horn Lake, MS
Resort provided great pool& bar& condo. Close to state park beach which was clean and restful at this time of year. Condo was great,secluded,and kitchen had everything needed to make dinners,breakfast,etc. No good resturants found in area but the Publix Grocery provided excellent deli& seafood takeout.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Purple Parrot 5CU
We had a great time. Our children really liked the loft bedroom. We look forward to returning soon.
We had a great time at perdido key. The condo was very nice and clean. It was quiet and very relaxing. Check in and out was a snap, very simple. We also enjoyed the pool and tiki bar. We would stay again on our next trip to florida.
my 9 days
i was very happy with the service, the condo was amazing, and its walking distance from the beach! the pool was great it has an amazing water fall. as much as i loved the condo and the expereance, i loved being able to spend time with my fiance! thank you so much.
St. louis, MO
Will Definately be Back!
Kids loved it, we loved it, very affordable and 2 minutes from beach. Eat at the Shrimp Basket!
Fun, Family Getaway
The service and staff of the Purple Parrot was
outstanding and professional. We stayed long-term and
it felt like home. Great space, amenities, safe, and
secure. Military-friendly. Would stay again over and
We liked the condo itself for the mostpart, but were surprised at the distance it was from our vehicle. The condo is on the very back of the property, so we had quite a hike from where we'd parked, and the condo is located upstairs. That's a lot to overcome to unload your luggage, beach stuff, and groceries, The condo is a pretty good walk from the indoor and outdoor pools.
We had problems with the A/C in the condo. We could not get the temp. below 75?, even after a repairman came and worked on the A/C unit. It was really warm in the loft area. The ice maker makes ice, but will not drop it down. You have to open the container, and reach in.
The outdoor hot tub did not work the entire time of our stay. The indoor hot tub was out the first two days. The indoor pool was cold, and the outdoor pool's waterfall did not work until the night before we left.
We enjoyed it, but it cost approximately $200 more for fa 4-night stay than we pay in Fort Morgan - not worth the increased amount - they have a huge (warm) indoor pool, hot tubs that work, 6 or 7 outdoor pools, etc). Also, in Fort Morgan, we have gulf front access.
The staff was very nice and friendly, very helpful. They got the A/C man out quickly and were very pleasant.
There is a small screened in porch at the condo. - we liked that for leaving our swimsuits, beach toys, and towels. The beds were very comfortable. There are books to read and DVDs to watch.
The condo was very clean. Loved it having a washer and dryer.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/12/2010
Thanks for leaving the good feedback. Since your departure there have been no problem with the AC, upon reading this review we immediately got the refrigerator looked at and the ice maker is working perfectly, both hot tubs are on and feel great, and the waterfall is roaring. I appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the condo as our housekeeping works very hard to ensure that the condo are clean and presentable for our guest all year. The utility of the screened in deck is often overlooked especially during the humid months. I am glad that overall you had a good time. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future!
Great time had by all
we loved the condo...a well equipted kitchen...we don't like to eat out so that was great
loved Perdido keys and the resort..will stay again
loved the pool area...
Tropical Therapy 5CU
Our major issue was around the pool area. It was not properly supervised. We don't like the idea of the public parading through to the Tiki Bar. This takes away from the private pool experience. The clientele seems to have declined in quality since our first stay several years ago.
As to the unit, there should be a no smoking policy. We had allergy issues due to the cigarette smoke residue in the air conditioning filter. The loft bedroom is not suited to older children. Our teenagers were very cramped. Families with older children should opt for the full two bedroom units. This unit is very close to the highway. There is a great deal of road noise and no real view. Parking is a major issue at this end of the resort. There is very little likelihood of obtaining a parking place near your unit.
The unit was attractively furnished and well maintained. There were beach chairs and an umbrella furnished in the closet. It is a very comfortable unit.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 07/22/2009
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback. Currently, the Tiki Bar operates similar to that of a hotel restaurant in that it is open to the public while the resort amenities are not. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention as I have forwarded your concern to the board of directors which governs the resort. Regarding the allergies; I have personally changed the filter in the unit to ensure that this is not an issue for any future guest. Perhaps the allergies were prompted by the foliage as the condos are all non-smoking units and the filters are changed on a monthly schedule. The condo is one that is nestled into a secluded area of out resort and the location often plays a role in the selection of this unit. I value your constructive comments and hope to see you again in the future.
Not only did we enjoy this unit, we loved the resort in general. Tropical Escape was the perfect size for our family of 4. The unit even looks better in person than in the pictures. Our family loved the outdoor pool and the indoor pool is great too. J.D. is an exceptional manager of this resort. We had problems with the air unit (they don't always tear up in between renters..lol) and he was very polite and understanding, and "made it up to us". We will definately be back at this same unit the next time we head to the beach.
Grand Rapids MI
Very nice complex. The outdoor pool was too cold to swim in and the hot tub was definately not hot. It was a quiet and peaceful place to stay.
Mike and Amy H.
We loved staying here! It was lovely, comfortable and quiet. It was a short drive to several different beaches so we tried out a new beach every day. We would definitely stay there again and we recommend the place to everyone. We had a great vacation.