|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is a 2 bedroom 2 bath 2nd floor privately owned vacation home at the Perdido Sun Resort located directly on the beach. This condo comfortably sleeps a family no more than 6 including all adults and children. The living room is equipped with a LCD television, DVD player, wireless internet and a sleeper sofa. The master bedroom has a king size bed, LCD television, and DVD player. The second bedroom contains a queen size bed, LCD television and DVD player. The kitchen is fully furnished with all appliances and this vacation home includes a full size washer and dryer as well.
Perdido Sun Resort 200
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$250||$250||$660 - $1,600||$1,400 - $2,591||3 nights|
|Mar. 16 2013 - Apr. 8 2013||$185||$185||$1,110||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 9 2013 - May. 22 2013||$165||$165||$990||$2,355||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$220||$220||$1,320||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$250||$250||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$200||$200||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$150||$150||$900||$1,400||7 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$120||$120||$660||$1,400||7 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$120||$120||$660||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||-||-||-||$2,355||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$185||$185||$1,110||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||-||$2,591||7 nights|
|Apr. 21 2014 - May. 21 2014||$165||$165||$990||$2,355||7 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - Jun. 21 2014||$220||$220||$1,320||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$250||$250||$1,600||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$200||$200||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 18 2014||$150||$150||$900||$1,400||7 nights|
|Oct. 19 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$120||$120||$660||$1,400||7 nights|
|View all 17 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Perdido Sun is still number one!
Perdido Sun is still the best resort on the key, especially during the winter. This unit is great, well maintained, and very comfortable. A great adder to this resort is the heated pool. I do not think another resort has one on this strecth of beach. Might be one over in alabama.
Again, fall, winter, and spring, the pool is heated, indoor, and great. Enjoy
Family Christmas 2012
The rental property was extremely dusty, we all sneezed througho
Jd at Perdido Key Rental is one of the most nice and friendly persons anyone could ever hope to meet. He even personally got our cable up and running the second day we were there. (the cable was not working the first day). However, with the unit being so dusty, it really detracted from our ability to completely enjoy our visit. It seemed a bit unfair to pay a $100 cleaning fee upon our departure, given the dusty conditions of the unit during our stay.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 01/10/2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It was nice meeting you. I apologize again for the trouble with the television and internet for the first 18 hours you were here. The cable service provider had an outage which required me to stop by and reprovision the HD receiver. As soon as it was reported I was onsite to fix it within 5 minutes since I was already in the building. Most condos don't have an HD receiver, because unlike this vacation home they do not receive high definition channels instead they only catch the regular definition channels. Once I got the receiver rebooted the HD signal for the television and internet signal were both working fine as expected. I helped to get your son's computer to the wireless network (the login info was in the guestbook on the table right when you walk into the condo). I do remember you mentioning the dust on the surface of the entertainment center and that's when I went to look at the fans, however there wasn't any dust on the fan blades or anywhere else I noticed. Nonetheless, when I mentioned that I would have someone come over immediately to make a pass through but you said it wasn't necessary and that it was simple a hypersensitivity to dust and that it would not be an issue. Had I known it would impact your stay or you called back to say, "you know what, yes, please go ahead and have one of your cleaners make a stop in" I would have made that happen as it is my hope that everyone staying with us has an enjoyable time. Again, I apologize if it was dusty. I didn't notice it while I was there, but if allowed I would have had a housekeeper stop by to make sure you were comfortable. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Hamburg Twp, MI
Awesome! We will come again.
As described. Very nice and comfortable stay within this condo. Heated, enclosed pool is great. All-in-all a very nice place to stay. We will be back...
The service we received was great. The home was excellent. I had never planned such an elaborate vacation. We usually would stay in hotels, but this home certainly surpassedany hotel. We had every thing we needed. The view was perfect. The location was excellent. We didn't have anyone on one side of us, since this is a corner outside unit, first unit off the elevator.The views were excellent from all windows. The dolphins were fun to watch from our balcony window. We will be planning another trip.
I love this place. We go there often because it has everything we need !!!
October has to be the best time of the year.
The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever experience. The view from the balcony is good although indoor pool blocks the view to the right and a wall is on the left. However, the balcony is a cove type that is well shaded. The internet was not working when I arrived. I made a couple of calls and had to leave voice messages. After two days of no answer I emailed the problem to the customer support. The problem was fix quickly after the email. We attended the Shrimp Fest which had more food than I could imagine. The crab cakes and fried shrimp were awesome.
Debbie and Bob
relaxing, enjoyable time
The checkin experience was easy and hassle free. The room was well equipped. The view from the private balcony was great. I have to say that there was plenty to do in the area even when the temperatures dipped into the lower 50s. The indoor pool was a nice treat during that chilly evening. Also the owners had several brochures about local attractions and dining venues,so even when we could not go to the beach we were out sight-seeing in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next October to enjoy the Florida sunshine.
always a great stay
As always we had a great stay. We enjoy annually coming to perdido key and our condo is always just right. the staff is courtious and helpful. the room is beautiful and convienent to the beach and pool. I'd recommend it to anyone.
perfect weather, location, beach,fun, food, and relaxation
We had a wonderful time in the condo. It had everything we needed. It was clean and the location was perfect for ease of getting to the pool or beach. Check in and out were very simple as was making the original reservations. We extended our stay an extra day. Impressed with the management instantly answering my email regarding our extended stay...even with a little humor! The local restaurants were close by and very good.The local people were very friendly and helpful. The couple that runs the umbrella/chair rentals were very nice and helpful. The weather was perfect and you just can't beat that white sugary sand and the gorgeous sunsets.
We had a wonderful time and the condo was well equipped. We will definitely use this condo again. Unfortunately, my husband's wedding band was lost in the condo and if it is found we ask that it please be sent to us!!
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 09/08/2011
If it's found we'll certainly have it sent to you! JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Grandma with teens
Beautiful water and beach and no rain
We have been going to Perdido Sun for the last ten or twelve years and really enjoy the indoor poor and being right on the beach. The accomodations this year were
excellent. Well equiped unit, Kids room had furniture and all Tv's were new. Kitchen well stocked. Perdido staff are
always friendly and helpful. Very clean and nice.
The place was great. We could have used a small frying pan but that is about the only thing missing so definitely not the end of the world & we will be back.
bowling green ky
r oom,both pools,hottub,staff,area,beach service, excellent
Better than expected and Great value~ We'll be back!
The location was amazing! The condo was great and nicely decorated. Overall a great experience and will recommend this rental to friends.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 05/14/2011
Thanks for the fantastic review! Let us know what we can do to make it a 5-star stay next time. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
The Stewart Family
We never wanted to leave!
This unit is great. View from the balcony could not have been better. The furnishings were comfortable and new. Plenty of room for our two couples, us and our son and his wife. The kitchen has all the cooking utensils you need for as much cooking as your want to do. Washer and dryer were really handy.
Beautiful condo and beach!
Check-in was quick and easy. Carts were provided for all our many bags. The condo was right off the elevator and very convenient. The condo was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Wonderful views from the bedrooms and balcony. The pools and hottub were perfect. The beach was clean and wonderful! We will be back!
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/31/2011
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Beautiful view of the beach.
Nice condo...great view of the beach.
It is over the pool so there are lights at night...but you can pull the blinds.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/31/2011
Glad you liked the condo and beach. The lights are there, because the pool is open till around 10pm. Glad they didn't bother you after having pulled down the shades. And you're right, the view is awesome from the master bedroom! Hope to see you back again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Spent a few days here after Christmas to unwind with family. Our unit was very nice and had everything we needed. Will probably try to come back next year.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/31/2011
Thanks for the review of your stay and we are glad you had such a good time. Hope to see you back at the Perdido Sun again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Condo was fabulous, the desk support was awful!!!
The condo was very nice but the desk personnel were awful and totally unhelpful. When we arrived we asked for three keys. We were told the locks were to be changed that day. There were three of us all going in different directions and needed our own keys. We inquired several times a day and were always told just anytime the locksmith would be there. Never happened! She lied to us!
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 09/27/2010
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that the front desk was not as helpful concerning your keys. The previous guest reported a problem with the locks which caused the keys to break, so I made an appointment with a local locksmith to have them changed. In the interim had a temporary lock on the door to ensure that you did not have the same problem. The temporary lock was not the commercial grade which is preferred in our area as a result of the elements, but I put it on anyway to get your through the weekend without and problems. I made the front desk aware of the locksmith's appointment, so as far as they knew it was scheduled to come out on the second day (Friday) of your stay. Unfortunately, the locksmith was unable to come out when originally scheduled so they waited until Monday following your departure to work on the door as to not cause any intrusion upon your stay. The decision to wait was my call as the reservation was booked online with 3 adults and I felt that a small group would be doing things together as opposed to a large reservation consisting of adults and children which typically does things separately. Had I known of the inconvenience this would cause for your small group I would have insisted that the locksmith come out over the weekend. I am glad that you were still able to enjoy the condo and hope to see you in Perdido Key in the near future. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
What a great view and wonderful provisions
The condo was so well presented and stocked with what you need to cook, sleep and enjoy. I appreciated the location and view so me. We all had a great time and would advise anyone to rent this 2 BR. Wonderful!
THE HANCOCK FAMILY
BOIS D ARC, MO
Wonderfully relaxing with great accomadations!
We were so happy with our condo. It was clean and well equipped for our stay. It was decorated with a flare that made it very comfortable. Thanks and we will be back!
Fort Collins, CO
We had a great time while at Perdido Sun. The condo was sooo much better than the one we had last year. The unit was clean, updated, beautifully decorated and comfortable. I will be coming back and hopefully staying in the same one!
Just Great To Be In Perdido!
The Perdido Sun is always my 1st choice...great location, great comfort, great service...it's got it all!
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 07/16/2010
Thanks for taking the time to leave us with your review. When you are able to come back please let us know what we can do to improve from a 4 to a 5 star rating. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager
The Kelly Family
Great place but....
There were only a few minor issues with the condo rental... well after an all day experience with traveling through airports we finally arrive at the condo to find that there is no one there to let us into our room or give us a key. If we would have known about the "codes" to get into the front door and into the after hours key box then this would not have been a problem, but we discovered later that the email you send to us with the after hours instructions was sent to us on the day we were traveling, while we were on the plane. I didn't have internet access from the airport to the condo so there was no way I could have checked or even knew that you had sent that email with the after hours instructions. After several phone calls to the condo management that acted like they had NO IDEA of how to get us a key or into our room. Luckily another resident trusted us enough and let us into the after hours key box. The only other issues were with getting on the internet...(password didn't work) it took a few days before I got a call back with help to connect... although I had already figured it out on my own. And the only other issue was that the front door has a MAJOR draft!! We were in room 200 and visited during the record lows from the begining of Jan. 2010 so it would have been nice to have a front door that was somewhat sealed when you close it. I am only mentioning this because I noticed several other people in the guest book complain about the "drafty" door as well. Other than that we hope to someday return to beautiful Perdido beach and catch some NICER weather. The condo was beautiful and was perfect for our needs. Thanks -CK
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 01/20/2010
Thanks for the feedback CK. I am glad that the issues were minor. The afterhours access code and instructions for any arrival after 5pm are located on the receipt issued when making the original reservation to the right of the outstanding balance. As indicated in the confirmation email, the day of arrival we process the remaining balance and email a zero balance receipt which also contains the access code and arrival instructions for those expecting to check-in after 5pm. There are several companies that rent condos at the Perdido Sun, so the front desk has numbers on the countertop for each of these different rental companies. If you called the wrong company then they would not know how to get you a key. This is the main reason why we include the late check-in instructions on our receipts. Our afterhours office is among the numbers there at the desk and whenever a guest requires afterhours access (i.e. locked themselves out or having trouble with the key) we are notifies and will gladly come out to open the condo. I personally had called the condo several times concerning the internet with no answer, as you were likely out enjoying the Perdido Key area, nonetheless I am glad that when we spoke the internet was working. Concerning the front door, thank you for the information as the owner has been notified and a work order scheduled to correct it immediately. I hope that your trip home was safe and that you will come back to stay with us again. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager
Have stayed in the Perdido Sun before, just in a different condo. We had a great time in #200. Short elevator ride to/from the pool and beach. This condo is well decorated and has all the essentials that you would need for your stay, plus a really nice view. The only issue that we had was in the bathrooms. The inner shower curtain and around the tubs had some mold growing. Nice relaxing atmosphere.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 09/18/2009
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Immediately after reading your review we sent someone over to check on the tubs, but only found a bit of soap residue. Just to be certain, as we have plenty on hand, we went ahead and changed the shower liners and gave the walls a sanitizing good scrub. I am glad that the family had another great vacation with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
BATON ROUGE, LA.
PERDIDO SUN 2009
WELL FURNISHED, CLEAN AND VERY COMFY.........BUT THE SLIDEING DOOR WAS A PROBLEM AND THE ENTRANCE DOOR WOULD NOT LOCK AND WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO OPEN.........THE WEATHER WAS MADE TO ORDER.AND THE FISHING WAS THE ABSOLUTE BEST...
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 08/15/2009
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Upon reading your comments we placed a work order request to have the sliding door lubricated. Please do not hesitate to touch base with us while you are here next time and we will be sure to have things like this addressed immediately.
We very much enjoyed our stay in Condo #200 at Perdido Sun.
This was a very nicely decorated condo in a great location. It met our needs perfectly!
While in Florida, we drove to other areas close by such as Pensacola Beach and Orange Beach and Gulf Shores and we definitely liked the Perdido Key area the best!
Would've stayed longer had time allowed.
We vacationed the week after July 4, 2009. The condo was comfortable and well-equipped and the property was clean, safe and staffed with friendly helpful people. We had a relaxing week and enjoyed the Key. We enjoyed the beach in Pensacola and Fort Pickens as well.
I can't wait to go back. I hope 200 is available next time we go!!
Elm Grove, WI
The condominium was in great condition, the beach was beautiful and the grounds well kept. Its proximity to the Gulf Coast National Seashore National Park made for excellent walking and quiet swimming on the inland waterway side.
Really Nice Condo
We have stayed at Perdido Sun for the last several years but consistently since the storm washed away our "other favorite." This unit was clean and had all new furnishings. The rental manager came out to fix the only problem that we had the same day that we called him! You can see the beach to monitor the kids but the pools are not really within monitor view. All in all, a great place to stay. We plan on coming back this year.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 04/09/2009
Thanks for the awesome review. I try to make sure all of our guests have a fantastic time and am glad to learn that you are coming back again! I look forward to seeing the family!
Great place to relax!
I was introduced to the complex through my son who had booked a room for his family.
Although I called at the last minute I was able to rent unit #200.
I found the place very clean, neat and inviting. I was very pleased with the overall accomodations along with the spectacular view. Had a great time and would recommend this unit to everyone.
Thanks for a great stay. Hope to return someday soon.
Sun,Sand and Oh That Beach!
We love the Perdido Area and have been here every year since the 80's. Ivan changed where we stayed, and we found Perdido Sun and it has been great. The kids can play in the pool & we can watch from our balcony. The ocean is right there & it was nice to have immediate response to any problem that arose. Friendly staff and good security. The furnishings in the unit we had last year were excellent. We'll be back in 2009 also.
This was a great condo with a beautiful water view. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. THe ony complaint we had was the cold weather that followed us from the north.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 02/19/2009
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We recently placed an order with the weather-person to cook up some warm weather for Perdido! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!