|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is a 1 bedroom 1.5 bath seventh floor privately owned vacation home at the Perdido Sun Resort located directly on the beach. This condo comfortably sleeps a family no more than 2 adults and 2 children. The living room is equipped with a television, DVD player, internet and a sleeper sofa. The bedroom also contains a king size bed, television and DVD player. The kitchen is fully furnished with all appliances and this condo has a private beachfront balcony.
Perdido Sun Resort 712
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$185||$185||$545 - $1,200||$1,155 - $1,848||3 nights|
|Mar. 16 2013 - Apr. 8 2013||$140||$140||$800||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 9 2013 - May. 22 2013||$125||$125||$750||$1,680||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$170||$170||$1,020||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$185||$185||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$130||$130||$780||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$130||$130||$780||$1,320||7 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$99||$99||$545||$1,155||7 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$99||$99||$545||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$140||$140||$800||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||-||-||-||$1,680||7 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||-||$1,848||7 nights|
|Apr. 21 2014 - May. 21 2014||$125||$125||$750||$1,680||7 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - Jun. 21 2014||$170||$170||$1,020||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$185||$185||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$130||$130||$780||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 18 2014||$130||$130||$780||$1,320||7 nights|
|Oct. 19 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$99||$99||$545||$1,155||7 nights|
|View all 17 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 25, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Frannie & Joe
Affordable price, natural beauty, warm hospitable owners,staff &
Very pleased with way the Management in concert
with the Owners reach out to their guests. Make
guests feel super welcome to their private
Experienced the sheer joy shown by the Snowbirds, followed by the Feb vactioner families, and then followed by the March Spring
Breakers. ( & of course the Owners & Management Staff)
Excellent weekend spot
Long Weekend Getaway
Comfortable; adequately equipped; easy to find; convenient to a few restaurants, grocery stores and drug stores; Great beach; loved indoor/outdoor pool options. Good views, loved our balcony. Well maintained. This unit had no washer/dryer making a longer stay unattractive. Will come again for a few days.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 09/29/2011
Thanks for the great review! The two and three bedroom condos have wash/dryers in the units. Those staying in a one bedroom condo are able to use the laundry facility on the lobby level. Glad you had a good time and we hope that come back to stay again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Nice, clean room. Very affordable for the area. Loved being right on the beach. I wish we could have stayed longer! The condo had everything (except a washer and dryer).
Another wonderful trip.
We have stayed at Perdido Sun several times but this is the first time we stayed in 712. It was clean, comfortable and everything worked fine. It's bright and airy which promotes a great vacation experience. The hotel is situated so every room has the same great view of the gulf. This unit happens to be on the west end of the building farthest away from the elevators. That's a plus but Perdido Sun is fairly quiet and laid back anyway. It's not the newest kid on the block but both the building and grounds are well maintained. Our family likes Perdido Key because it's a little off the beaten path. There's still plenty to do but it's not as crowded as some of the bigger name resort areas. We have booked our last two trips through JD at Perdido Key Resort Management. Jd is helpful and I would highly recommend booking through him. We will definitly be back.
I am not one who complains alot. If I go some place, wheter it be a restaurant hotel, etc.If I do not like it, I simply don not return. In this case, everything was not good and it was overpriced for what it is.
I have no doubt the other units are better. They would have to be!
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 07/27/2011
It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your stay. We aim to provide all of our guests with a great vacation experience. If there is ever anything which is in need of attention we hope that you would let us know immediately so that we can ensure your time here is a pleasant one. Unfortunately your feedback did not provide me with anything constructive which I could go take a look at and rather simply stated that you felt you had over paid for your 2 night stay in a condo you picked which we applied a 10% discount towards at the initial time of booking. Again, if ever there is anything which needs attention please let us know and we will make it right - every time. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager
My family and I had an awesome time during our stay at Perdido Sun. We could not have asked for a better experience. We plan to stay there again in the future.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 08/13/2011
Thanks for the great review! Remember that our rates drop into the fall season on August 20, 2011 and again they decrease at the end of October when we begin our winter rates. Thanks again for the feedback! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
My dad has been dreaming of returning to Florida for a family vacation for years now. He's a picky guy and wanted a condo, beachfront, ocean view balcony, and all the comforts of home. We were having difficulties finding exactly what we wanted at Pensacola Beach and drove to Perdido the next morning. I had found this online and the agent was very quick at getting us processed and in the very same day! It was amazing and something weary travelers who had drove for a day and a half needed! Everyone was very accomodating and friendly here. We only had an issue with the ice maker leaking but they had someone come fix it asap. Not a problem with that at all! The place was one of the cleanliest and nicest we have stayed at. Loved being able to walk down, rent some chairs, head up when we needed to, and also enjoy the pools/spa anytime we felt like it. The location and this beach is one of the most relaxed I've seen. The resort was almost as beautiful as the gorgeous beach that it sits on... almost. =] They were both everything we wanted for this vacation. We definitely loved it there and will be returning one day!
New Palestine Indiana
Relaxing family vacation.
Nice place... we will concider coming back for sure.
The only thing that would have made it better is if management would add an activities director. That's probably more of a true "resort" thing versus a condo set up but having some scheduled activities for kids in morning time (i.e. crafts or beach games) and adults in the evening (i.e. bar in the pool area would be great).
We found everything to be acceptable, however, we were disappointed that there was no washer/dryer in the unit. Great location, beach was where we stayed most of the time...
ponte vedra beach
it was ok
I am very picky, so to me the fact that the beds were not the cleaniest is a big deal. Perhaps it wouldn't bother anyone else. The place smelled a bit musty. Carpeting in the bedroom is no good. Other than that it was good
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 05/14/2011
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Upon reading your comments I went and walked through the condo to check behind the housekeeping and investigate the smell you mentioned. The condo had been cleaned very well, the bed linens were in good condition and I could not find any smell. My only thought is that if you had the balcony doors open throughout your stay, perhaps the salt air was what your were referring to in your review. I like the smell of the beach, sand and waves however if you're not accustomed to it I suppose it could have been what you were referring to. I will go back in a couple days to check once more. The carpet is a tighter woven fabric as the thick plushy carpet tends to hold sand thereby more difficult to keep presentable. Glad that the overall stay was an enjoyable one and hope that we have you return soon. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
I really enjoyed my stay at the perdido sun, very enjoyable and the accomidations were fantastic!
I've stayed at the Perdido Sun several times and while it is not the "fanciest" in the the area, it provides a quiet peaceful atmosphere which is what I most look for. I was a little disappointed in the view of this particular unit. I like to be able to look down the beach for a distance. However it was a good value specially with the Chamber of Commerce amex promotion.
Jim & Maureen Hahn
Comfortable Condo at Perdido Sun
We totally enjoyed our stay at Perdido Sun. It was a last minute reservation that J.D. Howell reserved for us., He was so helpful in getting it accomplished after hours. We were there for the storm that came in on Friday evening and had one sunny day and then watched the storm from our balcony on Friday evening. It was a nicely furnished unit and our grandchildren enjoyed the indoor pool on Saturday afternoon.
We will possibly be returning in a few days and if so, will call again about making another reservation. Thanks for the opportunity to give our review. We really did notfind anything to complain about so we would rate if 4 Star!
Jim & Maureen Hahn
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 05/20/2010
Thanks for such a great review! It was a pleasure having you stay at the resort. Please let me know what we can do to make your next stay a five-star vacation! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager
We really enjoyed our vacation and stay at Perdido Sun. We usually stay in Gulf Shores or Orange Beach but I found that going a few miles down the road saved us alot of money. We loved the condo especially the balcony. We were able to relax and eat our meals on the balcony that provided a lot of privacy. The condo was very clean and comfortable. We will stay there again!!
WE ALWAYS LIKE NO SURPRISES AND WEREN'T DISAPPOINTED.
WE WERE GREETED IN A FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT MANNER, AND ENJOYED OUR STAY IN A NICE CLEAN CONDO. IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE, BUT PLEASE SPEND A FEW EXTRA BUCKS ON YOUR SHOWER CURTAIN.
Lake Charles, LA
Nice, clean, organized condo
Everything was in place, clean, and homey. Enjoyed our stay. Would have been nice to see beach from left and right, but guess the uuilding was built so it would allow more privacy, observing to the right, and pool area below.
Would have been nice to have an ice machine for all.
Thought more resturants would be built back, but realize it's probably tough. Within 20 miles, only 7-8 places, mostly seafood. If many come from Ms, LA, and TX gulf coast, they get seafood anytime.
Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/12/2010
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the condo as I like this one as well. I will pass along the ice machine idea to the resort's condo owner. Yes you are correct in that the building allows for great gulf front views from every condo and still provides privacy between balconies. I would have liked to been able to point you in the direction for atmosphere you were in search of. The island has several great restaurants, a several nightlife venues, and countless places for breathtaking views in the afternoons. It is true that the island does not cater to a wild nightlife scene, although there is an array of places to enjoy a cocktail whether at a bar or waterfront Perdido Key restaurant. Just to name a few; the Oyster Bar, Sunset Grill, Crab Trap, and Cobalt all have great food each with their own unique flare and are footsteps from the water. Nightlife can be enjoyed listening to live music on the weekends at the Tiki Bar, The Reef, The Jellyfish Bar, or any day at the FloraBama. My favorite views are those from of the Intracoastal Waterway at sunset although most of our guests prefer the big red, orange, pink, and blue horizon at sunset or sunrise as seen from a spot on the beach. Give me a call and next time I will try to setup a sample itinerary for you. Thanks again! Best Regards from the beach - JD Hallam Rental Manager
most peaceful and enjoyable weekend ever!
We got in late and the key was left as explained. There were no hassles with check in or out. The staff at the resort were extremely nice and helpful! we had such a good time. The condo was so nice and everything beach wise was convenient. We didnt get out much rather than go for a run, trip to the grocery and sno cones right across the street. The only thing we would have wished to know more about...the local places to eat. We didnt see too much right around the condo or didnt know where to go. We are already talking about coming next year! Thank you
I would describe this place as nice, clean, quiet,relaxing,(did not want to leave) kind of a place!!!! I would recommend it to anyone especially if you have children.
We had a great time...even, though, the storm was raging! The 2days before, the hurricane came, were ideal!!! I will, definitely, come back...by better weather, a next time...to fully enjoy, this...beautiful location & accomodations!!! Yes, even the Staff is friendly and helpful! Even during an evacuation, situation!!! Fair, curteous and THERE!
Shouts out, to John, for being, a dear!