|Minimum Stay||4 nights|
|Living space||800 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Roughing it, Beach, Resort, Town|
Description from the owner
Cabin for rent in popular Lake Michigan area, one block from the best beach on the Lake. Sleeps 8 plus just a few minutes walk to shared beach, inlet into Lake Michigan. Located north of Pentwater city and a short five minute walk to the big Lake.
Enjoy the private homeowners shared amenities, the big lake, private beach access, basketball, tennis, all within a few minutes drive. A quick walk from the cabin to the beach with miles of wonderful sand beach ready for you to enjoy. Cabin is nestle into the side of one of the famous dunes with a short walk along a path or the road to Lake Michigan or Bass Lake.
View of gorgeous Lake Mi...Read more
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Quiet property with activities all around. Cabin is nestle into the side of one of the famous dunes near Pentwater, Michigan with a short walk along a path or the road to Lake Michigan or Bass Lake.
Location Type Beach, Resort, Town
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$200||$200||$775 - $1,650||$0||4 nights|
|Apr. 23 2011 - Jun. 25 2011
|Jun. 25 2011 - Aug. 13 2011
Summer - Mid
|Aug. 6 2011 - Aug. 13 2011
|Aug. 13 2011 - Sep. 17 2011
Summer - End
|All Other Dates||$200||$200||$1,370||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Michigan State Tax - 6% of rental - Tax
- Travel Insurance - 7% of rental - Other
- Damage Insurance - $39 / stay - Other
- Processing Fee - $15 / stay - Other
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: March 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great cabin in the woods
This is a great little place with just a 5 minute walk to Lake Michigan, and quick drive to the city of Pentwater. The cabin sits far away from the road so you can enjoy the wooded setting, campfires, and the deer without interruption The inlet beach is just down the road which is a great stretch of beach with tidepools. Everything you need is here, water toys, outdoor comfortable seating, towels, board game, and even some extras in the kitchen. I felt as if I overpacked when I arrived. I would definately consider coming back again.
no water for over 24 hours
then no hot water for the next 24 hours
beach is not at all close to the cabin
internet didn't work. . .my kids had to hook it up
bathroom is small the sink is about 10 inches wide, total
the shower is outside.. . you use a garden hose to rinse off
I could go on but please just look elsewhere very Over-priced
Response from Anita Smith - 07/28/2011
It is with a heavy heart that I read your property review. I am personally taken aback as I responded to your concerns, complaints at all hours and remained professional during these intense and stressful discussions.
I was notified by you on Sunday at 7 pm that you had no water. I offered to put you up in a hotel, relocate you to a different property, and refund your money in full or to obtain emergency crews to fix your problem. You choose on having the problem fixed after hours and as quickly as possible. We did not know what the problem was or how long it would take to fix it
You had hot water at the cabin two hours later and we made arrangements for you to use the showers and toilets of our neighboring camp ground while we waited to see if the repairs were permanent or short lived. We sent a well crew and plumber to rectify the situation permanently the next day and the owners drove six hours to visit you personally to make sure any issues you had were taken care of quickly.
I am glad the problem was relatively minor and was corrected quickly and to your satisfaction preventing further interruption of your vacation.
Lake Michigan is a short walk from the cabin - about a 10 minute walk. See more pictures including the small bathroom sink and the separate bath house on the website at www.pentwatercabin.com
The cabin is fairly priced as a mid-range property rental. If this exact cabin was on Lake Michigan the rate would easily triple.
You were given a reduced rate for the cabin for your stay.
This is the first guest we have had in renting the last few years that has been disappointed with the cabin or the magical area of Pentwater.
The cabin is clean and ready for each guest.. We strive to match the website to the actual cabin to hopefully meet our guests expectations to ensure a great vacation experience for everyone.
Phone: (517) 219-4260
Little cabin in the woods and Lake Michigan - best of two worlds
Sun, sand, and beaches during the day and a quiet place to rejuvenate when you need it. The cabin surrounded by the trees makes you feel like you are camping in the north woods (with all the comforts of home). But, to liven things up - just a short walk to the beach or a drive into Pentwater for some unique/fun shopping and dining experiences.
My favorite thing is the campfire outside of the cabin. A fire and friends at night = laughter and storytelling.