Ocean Breeze East #104
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,338 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom - King Second Bedroom - Queen Third Bedroom - Queen Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa 2 TVs DVD Player Stereo
Ocean Breeze East #104
Perdido Key, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$357||$357||$805 - $2,137||$1,300||3 nights|
|Apr. 7 2013 - May. 23 2013||$175||$175||$1,060||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$285||$285||$1,695||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$340||$340||$2,035||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$285||$285||$1,895||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$205||$205||$1,230||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$170||$170||$1,015||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$135||$135||$805||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,300||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$184||$184||$1,113||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$221||$221||$1,334||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$184||$184||$1,113||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$299||$299||$1,780||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$357||$357||$2,137||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$299||$299||$1,990||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$215||$215||$1,292||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$179||$179||$1,066||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,300||3 nights|
|View all 18 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Very good location and amenities like home
The rental was very good; however, due to an error by the utilities company, we lost all water pressure for a few hours on our last full night. Notgood! But over all, a good stay. We wanted to stay longer, but were not aware of a 48 hour advanced notice. Oh well... maybe it was meant for me to save those extra bucks.
the unit was very spacious, clean, with easy access to the beach. The only issue involved the lack of privacy of balconies..had to walk thru neighbor's back yard to get to beach access (felt awkward with twin toddlers & teen daughters), but was a minor thing. Overall good stay.
Would recommend & stay again
The Labor Day Vacationers from Louisiana
Highly recommend !!
Our family and friends have been vacation for the Labor Day weekend for the past several years. This was our first time using Southern Vacation Rentals, the unit at Ocean Breeze East #104 was above and beyond expectations. I would highly recommend renting unit 104, the rooms were large (especially the master bedroom, which had a kingsize bed and enough room to fit a queensize blow-up matress as well). The kitchen was well stocked with cooking and eating utensils. The unit comes with a washer and dryer which was blessing. I suggest that you bring extra garbage bags, toilet paper, paper towels and laundry detergent if not, there is a Publix Grocery store located several blocks away on the same strip. The condo complex was small, quiet and sort of private because the lot next door was empty so you had more of a private section of the beach. The pool was small but, over all it turned out to be okay. The beach was very close so if you have trouble walking, this complex is the closest to beach we have encountered.
I would stay here again and have already recommended unit 104. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.
~~ The Labor Day Crew from Louisiana ~~
John and family
Out condo was very relaxing and had a great view of the ocean. Parking was wonderful and everything was clean and quiet. The accommodations were perfect. We will definitely be back next year.
Hanna Family 2012
I had the most relaxing and refreshing vacation ever!
I love this unit the most because of the convenience. The fence around the back yard was so nice, now that I have a 1 yr old to keep close. My other children enjoyed the pool and the beach being right outside the fence. It allowed them to go onto the beach even if my husband or myself werent with them. Very safe and convenient for a family vacation. The condo was very clean and well kept, nice furniture and fixtures. This was actually my second time to stay in this particular unit and I will definately be stayiing there again!
Great week on the beach!
I've been thinking about what I want to say about this condo. The space is amazing. The decor could be simplified...don't need all the knick-knacks and crafts everywhere. I love the bright colored furniture. The Master bedroom vertical blinds all fell down when we opened the window. Could use darker curtains in the Master and could use an updated comforter and blanket. I would have felt a lot more secure having a deadbolt on the front door-being that it is on the first floor. The one-eyed bugs in the kitchen drove us nuts. Loved having the back patio but wish the upstairs smoking neighbors would have been more respectful when discarded their cigarettes. The backyard was covered with buds. Does anyone mow that yard back there? Our next door neighbor filled a big whole in the yard with sand so no one would fall into it and break something. Access to the beach was great...All being said...most of my concerns are cosmetic so if you ask if we'd stay here again, yes we would. Thanks for sharing your home!
Ground floor unit is clean and brightly decorated. I get so tired of the blue and tan beach themes - this was really a breath of fresh air. Felt like home and being on the ground floor was super convenient. Nice patio overlooking the beach and ocean. I think we used the patio a lot more than we would have used a balcony. My only complaint is being issued only one parking pass for the condo. We had two cars and one of us had to park elsewhere all week which was inconvenient. Other than that it was a great experience.
Pleasant but not clean
We loved the decor of the unit and convenience to beach and stores, however the unit was filled with bugs (it became a game to see how many could be killed) and at the end of the stay we had a water problem from the sink.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/06/2012
Thank you for your review and we were happy to hear that you loved the unit's decor and its convenient location. In regards to the bugs, our Front Desk called the HOA and they came out to spray immediately. HOA did report that they had a hard time spraying the unit because it was a mess with food and clothes everywhere throughout. When the report of backed up sink was received, we sent out a vendor to clean the drain that day. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Cara Horner, Property Manager
Bobby & Pam Jones
Oklahoma City, OK
We are now heroes with our grandkids!!!
The 3 bedroom was a perfect size for our daughter, son-in-law and two grandkids. My husband and I had stayed here before and kept telling our kids it was perfect for all of us. After two trips to California I knew this was closer (we drove from OKC), less expensive (no flight and cheaper accommodations) and much warmer water for 3 & 4 year olds who love the water. We were right on the beach and could come and go as needed for lunch and naps and my kids are now interested in possibly buying in the area. This was our (grandma and grandpa) 6th trip to this area and 2nd time in this condo, which we will want to stay in again and we now have converted our kids. Thanks
Ocean Breeze East #104 is an excellant location - right on the beach. The condo was very well equipped with everything we needed. Very spacious, beds were very comfortable, no outside noise could be heard from inside the condo.
Mountain Home, AR
Not so great this year
The accommodations were not as good as last year. The unit looked abused this year...blinds falling down, couch & pillows looked dirty, not enough cooking utensils, commodes in both bathrooms clogged and we had to use a plunger on them, etc. Last year the place looked nice and fresh but not this year. The persons who stayed in the unit above us were loud late into the night. However, the biggest problem we had was with the woman who seemed to be in charge of the maintenance of the unit. She was very rude with an "in your face" personality. First, let me say that she doesn't knock on the door - she pounds on the door with her fist. She first came and accused us of having a trailer at the condo. I told her we did not but she continued to accuse us because, as she stated, "you have arkansas plates and so does that trailer." After telling her the 3rd time that it was not our trailer, I shut the door in her face. Next, she was rude to my son-in-law. He was sitting on the patio early one morning when the mowers started mowing. She came up to him and said "you're going to have to go inside so we can mow." Next, after pounding on our door again, she said "the bug man is coming in here next to spray and he'll be here in just a few seconds." I react to bug spray and had no idea that was going to happen. A phone call or notification would have been appropriate. I asked her what would have happened if I hadn't been in the condo to let the bug man in. She said " we would have come in anyway because I have a key." I then told her I probably wouldn't stay here again. She said "good." So, don't leave valuables in the unit since others can come in at will. This woman needs to be fired. She will lose renters for the condo owners. I am a good condo renter, keeping the unit clean and well taken care of. I've been renting condos in Pensacola & Perdido Key for almost 30 years but this may be my last time since I refuse to be hassled by a maintenance woman while I'm on vacation.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 02/25/2012
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay in Perdido Key. We are very sorry to see that you had such an unpleasant experience with the Homeowners Association Maintenance staff at Ocean Breeze. Our property manager for Perdido Key has discussed the situation with the association management and has told the association that if there are any problems or questions with our guests they are to contact us, not the guest. Hopefully, you will be able to return to Perdido Key without the hassle you have had in the past.
I can't say enough good things about this condo. The location, access, comfort, decor, cleanliness, etc. This condo is perfect for families with little ones. The yard is fenced, there is a gate to the pool they can't open, and yet another to the beach. I could let them play without worry. The view was amazing, and every room in condo has one! We've been vacationing in Perdido or Destin for 25 years or so and this one is my favorite so far. Absolutely can not wait to get back next year!
The Kurtz Family
Horn Lake, MS
This vacation was a winner
We rented unit 104 in Ocean Breeze East during the week of Memorial Day. The weather and beach were perfect. The condo is decorated in a cute beach theme, was very clean and everything we needed (except food) was provided. My husband and I relaxed on the patio each evening with a glass of wine. I loved that the pool is accessible from the front yard of the condo and the beach is just yards from the patio.
One criticism we have is that the iron patio furniture is so rusted that the concrete patio and furniture are orange. the furniture was not useable in this condition and should be replaced or removed.
The other major criticism is that, although the property is advertised as non-smoking, there were smokers in the 5th floor unit directly above us. As smokers typically do, they tossed their cigarette butts down on the grass in front of us. To keep our kids from being pelted with lit cigarettes, we kept them off of the lawn for the first couple of days until after the nasty smokers left.
Other than these two issues and the few spiders that lived their last moments on the bottom of my shoe (lol!), we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
Office was very friendly and easy to work with.
Ground floor location with private fenced yard was perfect for our pre-schoolers.
Unit decor was really cute. Condo was well stocked and furnished. Lots of beach and pool toys in the patio closet for the kids.
Beach access was amazing. Walk in the front door, walk out your back door to the beach!
Vacationing at this condo was a dream come true and we can't wait to come back!
great laid back location
i don't usually leave revues but figured this one deserved it..great place to get away from it all. beach was beautiful..for those that wonder i didn't see any oil.
K C , KS
Loved all but the weather---COLD & WINDY
It is a beautiful place to stay. Wonderful if you
have small children. It just needs a few repairs
done. The AC did not work and when you turn on the
heat it set off the smoke alarms. The couch let out
to be a bed but it was broke. You could still use it
but the bar that was broke stuck straight up and was
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 12/21/2009
We did not show that this was reported during your stay however the a/c unit has been serviced. We have also repaired the sofa bed. Hope to see you next year.
Dr. & Mrs. Carl W. Grubbs
Family Fall Vacation On Perdido Key
For a number of years we have rented a unit at Ocean Breeze East as a family getaway. This time we had two of our daughters, their spouses and three of our grandchildren join us. The unit was spacious, convenient and the best appointed that we have encountered. Perdido Key is a beautiful, less crowded and convenient beach getaway for our family. Ocean Breeze has grown to be our unit of choice along the Sugar Sand strip and we plan to come back next fall. The girls at Pointe South Vacation Rentals are always so accomodating and helpful. They have become friends and we rely on them to find us the place we need for our getaways. Don't change a thing!
Very nice condo. Great location. The ground floor location with the yard out front was a hit with our 2 year old. She could run around outside, but couldn't get outside the fence. We had a great time. The only thing we could have asked for was a grill and a hot tub.
Great beach decor!
Parking for this building is insufficient. This is a 3 bedroom condo and we were only allowed 1 parking pass (we had three vehicles). Other than that the unit was clean and was decorated in a really neat beach theme. We loved being on the first floor and having the grassy area (we had 2 two year olds with us). The fence helped keep them contained. The pool was well maintained and a nice alternative to the beach. I wish the air condition unit could be placed somewhere other than the patio - it's rather loud. We would definitely consider renting this unit again.
Ideal Place for Large Family
This was a great place especially for larger families.
We were a little neverous about renting on-line without seeing the place first, but we more than satisfied with our stay.
We a first floor unit which made the it very easy to reach the beach.
Loved it!!! We choose a different Pointe South property (Mirabelle) the following year due to the size of our group. Definately would go back to OB again.
Check out the shaved ice spot across the street. Excellent and locally owned.
Great unit for the entire family...ground level, pool out the back door, fenced in backyard for the little ones, clean, and nicely decorated. The staff of Pointe South were very helpful and professional. I would recommend this unit for those with extended family wanting relaxing beach time! Loved it and the area. Very family oriented area. Can't wait to return! Thanks!
We really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Breeze in Florida. Everything was clean and neat and we had direct access to the beach because of being on the first floor. Very convenient! Grass area was nice in front of the glass doors. We will be back soon!
Great groudn floor unit!
We have stayed in this unit 3 or 4 times because we love it! We have small children, so the ground floor unit works well for us to go in and out to the beach and pool. This unit is well-equipped and has good sized rooms. Wish the bathrooms were larger (especially the master). Also, it's starting to show a little wear and tear after having been remodeled several years ago. Overall, we have really liked it, and that is why we have returned to the same place over and over!