Ocean Breeze West #205
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
980 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom - King Second Bedroom - Queen Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa 2 TVs 2 DVD Players Granite Countertops Stainless Steel Appliances Walk In Shower
Ocean Breeze West #205
Perdido Key, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$273||$273||$615 - $1,633||$1,150||3 nights|
|Apr. 7 2013 - May. 23 2013||$145||$145||$875||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$215||$215||$1,295||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$260||$260||$1,555||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$215||$215||$1,295||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$155||$155||$940||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$130||$130||$775||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,150||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$105||$105||$615||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$152||$152||$919||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$184||$184||$1,103||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$152||$152||$919||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$226||$226||$1,360||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$273||$273||$1,633||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$226||$226||$1,360||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$163||$163||$987||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$137||$137||$814||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$110||$110||$646||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,150||3 nights|
|View all 18 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Mike & Linda
Lake Geneva WI
This condo was well kept and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Beach was nice and not crowded. Weather however was not warm! I would do this again but later in the spring.
A beautiful view of the gulf. Condo 205 was nice. But...a light over the dining room table is much needed. Not just for dinng in the evening, but for card playing, homework, etc. Also, the tv, cable cords are visibly unattractive hanging over the door to the bedroom. The tv in the small bedroom is not cable ready. These things would have to be taken care of if we return to 205. Otherwise we would have to request another unit. The condo location on the strip was very good. The condo was clean and attractive and supplied with all things we needed. Would like to return next spring.
Nice condo, awesome view, but...
Here's why we can't give more stars:
1. This was our first time to use Pointe South vacations. We arrived at 9:30pm on Friday evening of New Years Eve weekend after a very long drive from Nashville in heavy rain our entire trip. When we got to the office our keys were not in the lockbox for us to check in our condo. Not good! For 15 minutes we called every number we had for after hours emergencies/assistance and we could not reach a single live person. Not good! All we kept getting was recordings and no answering service. Finally we just had to leave a voicemail and drive over in the pouring rain to Orange Beach. Needless to say this was not the way we had planned for our weekend beach getaway to begin and we were very unhappy (and tired!) Thankfully we found a room at the Sleep Inn in Orange Beach.
At 8:30am the next morning, a rep from Southern Pointe called us on our cell phone and was very apologetic for their mishap. They took full responsibility and we went back over to the office arond 10 am.
We were given some discounts on for our troubles and offered discount on future vacation.
The condo was nice and clean,really updated. It has a leather sofa, granite counter tops, stainless appliances. The view of beach awesome!!! Like being in your own beachouse on top of the sand.
What's not good about condo:
The mattress on the king bed (master) is horrible. It needs to be replaced! It "bows" like a football and you practically roll off the sides of the bed. My parents slept in the other bedroom and had no complaints. When a sofa sleeper sleeps better than a real bed you know you have a bad mattress. But despite this, we really enjoyed this condo. But we wouldn't stay in it again because of the king mattress. We didn't call to report it because we did not know if they could replace on short notice.
We are going to use Pointe South again but not this condo...if they would just change that mattress then we might stay in it again...
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 01/19/2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your recent vacation. I can imagine how frustrating it must have been to arrive and find that your information was not left for you. I would like to apologize once again and hope that you understand mistakes do happen. We are thrilled that you did enjoy the condo and the views are amazing, as we certainly agree! We ask that our guests let us know when something is not right so we may take the opportunity to meet your expectations. The comfort of the mattress had not been brought to our attention until your review, so we will address this to see if it may be time for a replacement.
Again, we do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will continue to stay with Pointe South on your future vacations!
Guest Service Team
A great time was had by all!
I found you guys on the internet and found you to be very easy to work with. You were very informative throughout the process, sent me confirmations, directions, etc. which made it a very enjoyable experience! Picking up the key and checking out was a breeze. The condo, which was Ocean Breeze #204, was great. It was decorated nicely. I really enjoyed the bedrooms, nice beds, TV, and Kitchen. I loved the short walk to the beach and to the car, and mostly the fact it was a small complex. The beach itself was like having your own private piece of heaven. The grass and fence between the condos and beach made for great picture opportunities.
The only drawback to the trip was the fact that the pool was sssooo cold. We could not use it which was disappointing.
This was by far the best vacation experience I could have asked for. The Room was wonderful, very clean and very well stocked. Washer/dryer, dishwasher (with sample detergent),plenty of extra blankets and pillows,this room even came with an iron and ironing board. The view of the beach was second to none, large patio with plenty of seating and sliding glass doors that open from the living room and master bedroom. There are not enough good things I could say that would do this vacation experience justice. We are already planning our vacation for next year, but this time we will stay longer. Perfect for our little family's first vacation.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/29/2012
We appreciate you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are also excellent to hear your enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you to continue to choose Pointe South for your future vacations rentals.
We have stayed at quite a few condos in Perdido Key and this was the nicest. Beautiful furnishings and a great view. The only thing that I did not like was that all of the living room tables and the kitchen table had glass tops. Not a good idea if you have little ones.
Wow! We absolutely loved our stay. The place was very clean, has a great layout, and had everything you could possibly need (dishwashing soap,dishwasher soap, towels, extra pillows too & carts to haul your luggage from your car to the condo). I loved that it had a washer/dryer and dishwasher. I wish we had stayed a couple more days, but it will make us want to come back again for our next vacation! The view was phenomenal from the patio looking onto the ocean, very relaxing! I really can't think of anything I did not like. I will definitely come back on our next vacation!
We enjoyed our visit very much. There were only small thing one the tv remote in the master did not work but all in all the it was clean and very functional.
Would not return
The place should have been cleaned better. There was sand on the couch & paper trash under the furniture. Bathroom had something sticky on the counter. Bedside tabletop was broken & not secured to table. Toilet is not secured to the floor. There are no bedroom curtains, so sleeping late is out of the question. Forget a peaceful balcony stay. The a/C unit is on the balcony & is noisy. The granite countertops are formica. The building is old & ugly. Much nicer units elsewhere in Perdido.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 02/17/2012
We really appreciate your feedback on your stay with Southern Vacation Rentals. Thank you for bringing the deficiencies to our attention. We really appreciate when customers let us know when things are not right. We have reviewed all the items that you have expressed concern about with both the housekeeping and maintenance staff and have been assured that all items have been fixed. Unfortunately the A/C on the balcony cannot be moved. We do hope that when you return to Perdido Key you will consider Southern Vacation Rentals.
Loved it! Would definitely go back.
Beautiful view! Right on the beach! The kitchen was fully stocked and everything worked great. The bedrooms were beautiful and definitely had plenty of room. The beach was perfect and spent most of our time out there.
Tami and Ron T
Updated unit in older building
Nice beachfront updated unit in older building.
Good value for 2/2.
Short boardwalk to beach.
free wifi not available until day before we left.
No hotpads or dishcloths and only one dishtowel.
Mgmt co handed out keys to displaced renters to our condo while still occupied (at 11pm)!!
Furniture in LR and balcony uncomfortable.
Loud blower w/fumes in pool area.
No outdoor grill or tv in 2nd BR.
This is a great condo-beautiful and quiet !
We enjoyed this great two-bedroom condo. Southern Vacation Rentals were polite and quickly took care of a few
minor repair items. I would strongly recommend it and hope
to return in January if it is available. Very clean, luxurious, quiet, and fully equipped.
The Girls' Weekend
Condo was exceptionally clean. The bathrooms are updated but living room/patio furniture are outdated and should be replaced.
jim & betty
Great time all good.
Everything was ship shape except for the arms of the chair and couch. Who ever would make holes in the arm rest??? And if that was all that we found it must have been great. thanks
Dean and Sue
Turltle Lake, Wisconsin
We were blessed with great weather. Hated to leave. Will be back next year
Beautiful Room & Friendly helpful Realtors
The realty company was very friendly. Our room was beautiful. It had eveything we needed to have a wonderful vacation. Clean and comfortable. The view from our room was spectacular. We loved it and will most definitely be returning.
Great Time On The Gulf
Had a great stay on the gulf. Excellent view and accomodations. Isolated enough, yet convenient to whatever needs you may have. We plan on staying here again.
Mr Jeffrey Zentz
Pointe South Rentals did a fantastic job of taking care of everything for our vacation, Ocean Breeze West is in the perfect spot on Perdido Key, condo 205 is very nicely decorated and is everything you would expect from a condo on the beach. Perdido Key is quiet and peaceful and a great place for a family vacation. I would highly recomend Pointe South Vacation Rentals to everyone and will likely use them again in the future.
Turtle Lake Wisconsin
What a great get away
We really like this unit. 1st time we tried a two bed/2 bath unit and loved the extra space. Loved that the master bedroom had patio doors to the ocean. What a way to wake up in the morning. Like small modern kitchen - just perfect for our needs. Thought the living room furniture was a little uncomfortable but certainly workable. Liked the larger patio area. Condo was very well decorated. Worked with our style. Liked the large closets with doors rather that sliders - made the space bigger. Great Master bath. We have signed up for this unit for next year already and have not done that before so really liked that space. Liked the location too.
Baton Rouge LA
Nothing to write home about
The home was clean and had a great view. The sliding glass doors were hard to open and the handle on the one in the living area come loose. We reported it but was not fixed during our stay. We have rented several different properties in the Orange Beach area in the past and they were better. This home was to us bare minimum. No tv in the second bedroom for my son. We were not happy with the furniture on the balcony. We would not rent this property again. We will probably go back to Orange Beach.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/25/2009
We will pass along the comments to the owner so that we can improve this property. If you would like to come back to the area, I would be happy to assist you in picking out a property more suited to your needs and expectations. We have many properties on the beach to choose from. While this property did not meet your needs, we have many that will. Give us a call at 800-598-1888 and we can assist you.
Mark & Tara Efird
We were extremely please with the vacation property and hope to visit again this summer. It was awesome to walk out the back door and be on the beautiful beach.
I stayed in another unit in Ocean Breeze East last year and it was much nicer. This unit needs to be deep cleaned and the kitchen gone over. A few more pots and pans would be nice. Although I didn't mind, my mom would have liked a TV in her bedroom.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/06/2008
Our units are scheduled for deep cleans in November and December which was after your stay. I will pass along the remaining suggestions to the owner of this unit. Thanks for the input!