Perdido Skye #63
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
680 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom - King Hallway - Childrens Bunk Beds Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa 2 TVs 2 DVD Players Hair Dryer
Perdido Skye #63
Perdido Key, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$242||$242||$545 - $1,449||$1,050||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$190||$190||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$230||$230||$1,380||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$190||$190||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$140||$140||$835||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$115||$115||$690||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2014||-||-||-||$1,050||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$90||$90||$545||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$168||$168||$1,013||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$200||$200||$1,208||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$242||$242||$1,449||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$200||$200||$1,208||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$147||$147||$877||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$121||$121||$725||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$95||$95||$572||-||3 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 12, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great little getaway
We rented this condo for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our visit for several more days. The condo is small but it was just fine for the 2 of us since we were hardly there. Our 3 yr old grand daughter spent 2 nights with us and slept on the bunk bed right outside our bedroom. She thought that was really fun. These are child size bunks...best suited for young kids. The unit was very clean and well decorated. The view from the balcony was great. The pool was spotless. We used Pointe South as our rental company and they provided us with excellent service. We would stay here again.
Beautiful Condo on a Georgous Beach!
Flipkey gave us a great rate on a last minute rental on worked with us to find a keyless condo we could check into after office hours. Beautifully decorated condo in a nice, clean small complex. The heated pool was very nice.
Great location, easy to find, great view of the beach. Only downside is that it is a little crowded with all the decorations/furniture. Definitely would be tight with 4 people but still able to do.
A very relaxing week!
My wife enjoyed the beach. My son enjoyed the pool. I enjoyed going between both. Our intent was to do nothing, and we succeeded. It was our first trip to Perdido Key, and we will definitely return. We also liked the close proximity to alabama, Orange Beach and Pensacola. We had never been to any of those places either. The condo was well equiped and very nice. Thanks for a great week!
St. Louis, MO
We took our 9 year old son on vacation to Perdido Key in aug of 2012. We were very happy with our Condo Choice. The layout of Condo worked out great. My son loved the Bunkbeds and our King Size Bed was very Comfortable!! We enjoyed the outdoor living space very much!!! The Decor is wonderful! Very Pottery Barn / Pier 1. We would stay again. The reason I gave this Condo only 4 stars instead of 5 is there are too many knic knacs. We had a hard time finding places for our own items. If they would be scaled back to accommodate renters it would have an Excellent rating!!!
Bossier City, La
Our vacation was relaxing.
The condo had a great view and was nicely decorated. However, the condo needed some maintaince. The shower head had no power, the dryer took three cycles to dry a small load, and there was a huge buckle of flooring in the hallway (which is a hazard). We had to get the maintaince man to fix the garbage disposal during our stay.
Beautiful area very disappointed with condo and rental company
The condo was nice with a wonderful view but we have a toddler and the grout was coming up from the tile work and she put some in her mouth. The shower also doesnt drain very well. The sofa was worn out and uncomfortable. The elevator was hot and smelled bad and the pool always seemed to be dirty. The beach was great but there is no place to set your things because there is rental chairs everywhere that takes up all the beach front. Where there wasn't any chairs there was a jet ski rental company leaving very little room to not only sit on the beach but swim in the water. You had to be aware of where the jet skiers were. Our biggest complaint was with the rental company Pointe Southe their service is very poor. The ammenity package they offer is to say the least inadequate. With so many condos and rental companies in the area your money would be better spent elsewhere. Most places give you a rental chair with condo rental, tickets to local attractions and some even give dinner tickets. Pointe South offered nothing except a dolphin cruise that was 30 minutes away and their free movies was not new releases but was alot of VHS tapes or older Dvds. In fact we found better discounts with coupon books at the local welcome center than the ammenities they offered. We plan on staying in the area again, but would not stay here again because of the lack of proper maintanence to the property, limited access to the beach and very poor ammenity package.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/01/2011
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. Our future renters will be thrilled to hear the owner has purchased a new couch and chair and is also having wood floors installed. We have corrected the minor maintenance issues and we will be re-vamping our amenities program this year. In regards to other companies having different amenities, we had our rentals priced lower than the rental agencies that offered the free beach chairs and dinner tickets so our guests would have the flexibility to spend their money on whatever they wanted instead of automatically adding those fees into the rental price. If you have any questions please give us a call. We look forward to having you as our guest.
At your service,
Director of Guest Services
Good but needs work!
We liked the condo and the location. The condo that we stayed in was very very cluddered. The shelf in the hallway was in the way. Everytime the front door was closed it would knock off the knick knacks on the bedroom shelf off. The TV in the bedroom didn't have a remote so we had to climb on a chair everytime we wanted to turn it on. The tile had areas that needed to be fixed. Everytime you stepped on it, it made a crunch sound. We feel like for the money we should have had a better place. Overall the condo had too many knick knacks in it expecially when you have kids. I was worried they were going to knock something over. I just really couldn't relax except on the beach!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 04/16/2012
Pointe South would like to thank you and we appreciate your view. We have had many upgrades to this unit since your stay. Tile has been replaced with laminate wood, new cabinets and sink installed in the bathroom and the living room has all new furniture. There are also two new rocking chairs on the balcony with bench and tables making the outdoor seating very relaxing. Your experience is very important to Pointe South and thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you soon.
Southern Vacation Rentals
New Iberia, LA
Every little nook and cranny had a candle, fake ferns, knick knacks, decorative items(like orange plastic margarita glasses on the window sill) etc. The furniture was very uncomfortable and the dining area very crowded. I liked the view to the gulf, but wouldn't rent this condo again. Also, an adult could not sleep in the bunk beds. The patio furniture also needs replacing. Better choices for the price down the beach. Sorry!
Updated Decor and Priceless View
We stayed here 3 nights...2 adults and 3 kids. The unit's decor is really well done. Every which way you turn you see something interesting and there are lots of books and some videos to use. It was extremely clean as well. My only criticisms are 1.that the sofa bed was so so horrible...with peaks and valleys! I ended up just sleeping on the couch itself. (My mom was in the bedroom.
And 2.the bunks are abnormally short. I am 5' 4" and my feet were off the edge when I tried it out. My 12 and 13 year olds were fine in them but they are not too tall. I loved the small size of this building which made access to the car and beach very quick and the pool was lovely and heated! The view is so amazing and we will definitely be back to Perdido Key!
Family Fun in the Sun
My two girls andi came down Spring Break with my mom and dad. We had a great time. Everything was close by, the pool, elevators, beach and luggage carts. We did not have to walk all over the place looking or waiting for the elevators.The condo had everything that you need. The only thing I would change is putting window treatments in the living room. We had a storm and I was sleeping on the pull out sofa and was awake most of the night with the flashing lighting. Also , I know that sofa sleepers are not the best but its time to get a new mattress. You can feel ever bump and bar while sleeping. The restaurants in the area are great! The Naval Museum that is free in ,Pensacola, was fun. My dad was in the Navy and knows a lot about planes and has a jet engine of his in the museum. It was great learning about the different ones. I will be back in Sept 2011 with my husband and girls. We love the area. Also in Pensacola there is a steak restaurant that is awesome called Mesquite Charlies, its a fun place that looks like a western town. A lot of the Navy pilots after work eat there. Great food.
Perfect long weekend at the beach....
This was the perfect place to spend a long weekend at the beach with my family. We have a two year old daughter and the bunk bed in the hall was perfect for her. We loved the ocean view and the porch was beautifully furnished...as was the entire unit. The unit is small, but was fine for just the three of us. We really liked the DVD players, which kept our daughter entertained when we were inside. The pool is small but very nice and clean. The unit was close to several good restaurants. I really only have good things to say about our stay. We would love to stay here again.