|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Visit Perdido Key and stay in our beautiful penthouse accommodation at popular Windemere resort. This three bedroom condo has it allâ€¦ spectacular views, colorful furnishings, free wireless internet and so much more! With lots of space, our condo can sleep up to eight guests. Kidâ€™s love having their own room with built in bunk beds. Enjoy Windemereâ€™s wonderful amenities which include beach front pool, hot tub, community BBQ grills, and fitness room.
1,215 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom - King Second Bedroom - Queen Bunk Area - Twin Bunk Beds Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa...Read more
Perdido Key, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$378||$378||$855 - $2,263||$1,400||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$300||$300||$1,795||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$360||$360||$2,155||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$300||$300||$1,795||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$215||$215||$1,300||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$180||$180||$1,075||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,400||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$145||$145||$855||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$210||$210||$1,271||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$252||$252||$1,523||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$210||$210||$1,271||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$315||$315||$1,885||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$378||$378||$2,263||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$315||$315||$1,885||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$226||$226||$1,365||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$189||$189||$1,129||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$152||$152||$898||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,400||3 nights|
|View all 17 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Disappointing stay, repeat customer, won't be back
Our family stayed in the Penthouse for an extended vacation. The check in experience appeared to be inconvenient to the personal call of the receptionist. The emergency fire alarm jolted us out of bed twice with intercom alerting to walk the stairs (15 floors). Not a single courtesy knock at every guest door explaining what the heck the problem was and there was no danger...not even after the second alarm with fire trucks on the premises. The gate exiting the parking lot became stuck in the down position with cars lined up to exit and the only way to contact assistance was call the office and a voice mail answered. I think an On premises telephone number should be provided to every guest at check in. Finally, a bug exterminator proceeded to use a master key and walked into our unit with us present. There needs to be better management coordinating occupied units so that vendors are not allowed entrance. There was continuous dragging of furniture that disturbed our visit. This is a luxury unit, not the motel 6. But the experience will never be forgotten and not in a pleasant way
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 01/19/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent vacation. I would lie to sincerely apologize that your vacation did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately it is out of the control of Southern Vacation Rentals to know when the fire alarm sounds to notify our guests personally. I know that if there was the opportunity to knock on each guests' door during an emergency alarm, it would have been done. The home owner's association is responsible for the maintenance of the gate and any areas involving the building itself, but if we were made aware of the gate, we would have been happy to contact the HOA for you. I did review our records and did not see that we had the exterminator set up to spray your condo. This is also done throught the Association, however, we will take this opportunity to address with them that our guests are made aware that this will be taking place.
Again, thank you for taking the opportunity to give us your feedback and we hope that you will choose to stay with Southern Vacation Rentals on your future vacations.
Guest Service Team
This condo was delightful! Never have I seen a cleaner vacation accommodation! The space was well arranged and nicely appointed. The beach was wonderful and easy to get to. Fortunately, our 2-yr-old liked the Gulf! We had thought we would also spend lots of time in the pool. However, it was nasty! We could not seem to get any response to our complaints for that. We were told the HOa is responsible for cleaning it. Bleh! Restaurants were very close and delicious. Although we love seafood, don't miss Lillian's pizza just across the street! We had never been to Perdido Key before, but would gladly return to this facility! Really enjoyed it. Again, let me way it was the cleanest place we had ever been!
Disappointed with property management
I stayed at windemere 1507 & the condo was fine. However
We were not able to use wifi b/c incorrect info
Was provided. Password was not in condo as
We were told. Called office several times, was referred
To internet provider. Called office again and rep
Finally guessed password. Parking was a nightmare. Security
Suggested we "steal" another condo's spot. We were not
Informed abt very restricted parking & the # of reserved
Space wasnt provided. Repeated this everytime u left property.
Very frustating arriving Late at night after wrking all day & ready 2 begin
a vacation. No complaints at all abt condo but these
Other things really dampened trip. Could have been
avoided with better info upon arrival. Have had
Great experience with southern vacation rentals in past but
They dropped the ball with this one :-(
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/20/2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review from your recent stay in this area. The unit does have one assigned parking spot which is labeled with the condo number. This Security should not have told you to steal another person spot. We will be letting the HOA know about this. There is open parking on the top deck but thatâ€™s it. We will also address the issue with the code and how our agent handled providing you with correct information. We hope that you donâ€™t let this ruin your stay with us and you come back again.
Cara Horner, Property Manager
Lets come back next year!!
We checked in on Sunday afternoon, that seemed to cause us a little confusion with figuring out the elevator code, but a simple phone call solved that problem. When we entered the unit there were drying fans set up in the entryway and small front bedroom. Hey, no problem, there was like 18" of rain the day before we arrived, we understood completely!! We loved the home,we were a party of eight and all were comfortable.
Wonderful Family Vacation
It is the perfect place for a family of all ages. I will say I didnt get very good instruction to get into the Condo. Didnt get garage code but the realtor was on it and came over to help us.
The Condo was very nice and very comfortable. It had everything you need. Beautiful scenery off the balcony.
We got beach service with umbrella and lounges. The person that took care of us went beyond his duty. Great worker...I think his name was John Gerrard.. Very Very Happy with his service.
Thanks to alex he well recommended us a grat place to stay. It was outstanding and the view fenomenal. We'll definetly stay there again. Thanks so much for the info of this place that its better in real life than in picture. The area it's a great location and the view is just awsome. Again thanks so much for recommending us this rental. We will definetly go back.
Perfect beach front rental
From the first communication with rental agent to the checkout procedure we experienced the pefect vacation rental. Electronic secured parking, elevator, and door entry in a well kept building just steps onto the sandy beach contributed to a great week. The unit was pleasantly decorated, the kitchen exceptionally well equipped and the location was in an area that is uncrowded. It really should be advertised as 3 bedrooms since there is a bunk room with a door as well as 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The bunk room is without closet but would be prefect for children. Great TV and internet too.
Addicted to Perdido Key
Perdido Key Vacation
The check in service was very easy as your key, elevator and garage code are sent via email so you don't have to physically check in. For a nominal fee you can check in early. The condo is located very close to national park and is quieter than condos to the east. Our only complaint was that the shower in the master bath had black mold in the pan and the unit was not cleaned as well as it was during 2 other visits.
relaxing time for family
The condo was amazing. We had plenty of room to spread out and relax.
Unit was nice and well-equipped. View was awesome.
No complaints - great view and nice balcony furniture.
Very nice condo, great views, fabulous beaches, superb dining opportunities
This was the perfect getaway for a long, relaxing weekend! The pool was in the perfect location on the 3rd floor, overlooking the ocean. The view from the balcony was beautiful! Great value!!
Very clean and professionaly managed. Makes you feel like home. Had a great experience
What an awesome place
The condo was such a wonderful and beautiful place to stay for my big family. Step
out the back door and your right on the beach. Jets on hot tub not working in the
pool area was my only problem there.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/24/2009
The jets on the hot tub are working. Thanks for letting us know. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you next year.
Morgan City, LA
Very pleased with the unit. Very clean, beautiful home. Lots of space, the front children's room was perfect for the little ones. The pool area was perfect with the shaded area, so we could get the kids out of the sun. The beach was gorgeous, the guys that we rented the chairs from were very polite as well. I like the location because we were not far from the grocery store or restaurants. We felt right at home in the unit. I would definitely stay here again, this is a place I could actually start going annually.
Beautiful view and fabulous weather.
The property is well maintained and the service is second to none. Everything you need is right there and the views are amazing.
we enjoyed our stay. The room was wonderful. We were very pleased with the view. It was so nice to sleep with the deck door open to the ocean and hear the waves and ocean sounds. The room was better than a 5 star hotel and alowed us to cook and eat as a family.The staff at pointe south were very helpful in every way. Our flight was delayed and they were very accomidating. I would recommend this to anyone, with a more than 5 star rating.
i have stayed at quite a few condo's in perdido key. the windenere is the best i have experianced! the condo's are beautiful and spacious. never can you have a better vacation at the beach than at the windemere!
JEFF AND DE LANE
BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND RM. FOR ALL!
WE HAVE STAYED IN PERDIDO THE LAST TWO SUMMERS AND REALLY LOVED THIS PARTICULAR SUITE. IT'S ON THE VERY TOP FLOOR AND WAS VERY MODERN. THE WASHER AND DRYER SAVED THE AMT. WE PACKED FOR THE TRIP TOO!