Discover Cabin USA's beautiful cabin resort rentals in Pigeon Forge, TN like Mountain Park Resort's "Bear Play!" This beautiful 4-bedroom Pigeon Forge resort cabin accommodates up to 12 guests comfortably. Located 5 minutes off the action packed Pigeon Forge Parkway, this family is sure to enjoy fast easy access to the Smoky Mountains most visited attractions as well as access to the Mountain Park Resort's swimming pool.
This Pigeon Forge cabin rental's interior invites guests in with earthen wood tones, country décor, plush furnishings, and ample space for relaxation. The electric stone fireplace adds ambience to your cabin's living a...rea and provides extra warmth when the weather's cold. Before heading out for the day or after a full day's adventure in the Smokies, enjoy a few games of pool and a refreshing dip in the year-round hot tub.
This Pigeon Forge resort cabin's upper level master bedroom provides a romantic oasis that houses a king size bed, an electric fireplace, in-room jacuzzi, television, and private bath. The main level master bedroom offers yet another comfortable king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, television, and shared bath. The lower level holds two queen bedrooms, each with their own bath. Additionally, the lower level of this Pigeon Forge cabin renal houses an outdoor hot tub, seating area with television for watching a movie or the big game, and a game room with full size pool table.
There are several restaurants, buffets, and dinner shows close by your Mountain Park Resort Pigeon Forge cabin rental, but you'll discover big savings and convenience with your cabin's spacious kitchen with plenty of counter space for meal preparation and a breakfast bar as well. Host a cookout with this cabin's charcoal grill for even more savings. Another saving feature of this Pigeon Forge resort cabin is the washer-dryer combo that allows to save money by not going to the laudromat.
SAVE when you book "Bear Play" or any of our other cabin resort rentals in Pigeon Forge's Mountain Park Resort online with Cabins USA's immediate Online Cabin Discount!
Additional amenities include: pool table, game room, washer/dryer, 2 queen beds, 2 king beds, 3 level cabin.
Left on 08/21/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | vikings fan
It was very difficult to locate. A sign at the road is really needed. There were no trash bags when we arrived but some were delivered to us before the day was over. Check in was less than desired but it was very busy that day. Check in was 3 p.m. and at 3 p.m. we were told our cabin still was not ready. We just shopped until it was ready though so it wasn't a real big deal. There were not enough towels for everyone for two days but we didn't report it so really can't complain. Other than that, the experience was good. This is the 2nd time renting from Cabins USa and I will definitely rent from them again next year.
Virginia Beach VA
Furniture was worn out and cabin was dirty.
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Debbie
We liked the size of the cabin as well as the location. But the inside was extremely dirty and the furniture was worn out to the point of being uncomfortable. I would never rent this cabin again.
Pleasant View, TN
Great cabin; hard to find
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Jeff Halliburton
Overall, we had a great experience at our cabin. It was just right for our family group of 4 couples; no kids. We didn't realize it would be so close to the other cabin on that property -- a little noisy, and the parking space wasn't big enough for both parties. We also had a difficult time finding the cabin, as it wasn't signed at the road or visible from there. We ended up going up three different driveways with 4 cars and no place to turn around. Very frustrating. But the rooms were nice, clean and comfortable.
Family Reunion 2011
Left on 06/08/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Family Reunion 2011
Bear Play was a good cabin. The kitchen was fully stocked which was nice since we did a lot of cooking. Having 3 decks was a nice feature too, we set Cornhole up on the back deck and had a blast with that. The couch and loveseat on the main level really need replaced. They not only look rough, the sofa bed was not really useable and we ended up having to get an air mattress. The location was great, very peaceful but close to all the action. If you have more than 3 cars, parking can be an issue. This was my third rental with CabinsUSa and I'd rent from them again. Next time I'll ask about parking though...
Left on 05/25/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | MC
Check in was slow, need more people at front desk when large numbers of people are waiting. Cabin was great! Large enough for everyone to have thier own room and very clean. The ladies complained about the lack of hangers but other than that our biggest complaint was lack of internet access. Our fault we didn't notice when reserved the cabin but won't rent one without it in the future. Location was close to the Parkway so going out for meals for shopping was quick and easy.
Harrodsburg , KY
Left on 04/07/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Sally Blanton
Stayed in Bear Play for the weekend with a small group of high school friends. The cabin location was very convenient, only a few minutes from the strip in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was very comfortable, but a little dusty in places, Cleaning staff could have done a little better. Overall, the weekend was great. We have stayed with CabinsUsa before and will do so again in the future. They have great specials with good prices. Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 04/10/2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your repeat business! We look forward to have you back as our valued guests in the near future. As always, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.
Great memories for the family.
Left on 12/23/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Debra Vaughn
It was awesome.We enjoyed it very much.It was romantic,fun and excited.We had so much fun.It was very clean.
We had a very enjoyable family Christmas celebration.
Left on 12/16/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Tony
The cabis was in excellent condition. It was clean well cared for. We requested service to replace a window shade and to borrow two extra chairs and the response was great. We have been renting cabins in the area to have our family Christmas for the past ten years and this is the best we have had. Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 12/18/2010
Thank you so much for the positive feedback from your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back as guests in the near future. As always, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.
Fountain Inn, SC
Left on 12/15/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Karen L
We had a really nice Thanksgiving holiday with family and friends. The cabin was very nice with the exception of the washer/dryer not working. We were inconvenienced a little by having to drop by office to swap out for clean towels, but other than that it was a lot of fun catching up with friends and family.
Tell City, Indiana
Great Time in the Smokies
Left on 11/04/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Betty
We have a great time in the smokies and being with family. My husband and I come down at least once a year and sometimes twice. This year we brough our grown daughter, my mother and my brother. Who have never came and stayed in a cabin. Your cabin is beautiful in the picture. But when you get there - it has a lot of trash surrounding the cabin. Beer cans, cups, even spoons in the back on the ground. If you look behind the hot tub - that trash has been there for a long time. You can see rust on one item. Everything was nice inside except the living room furniture. Have you looked at it lately??? You could not even sit on the one couch - it is so broken down and worn. A clean up and some new furniture you would have a great place. The hot tub did not have any sanitizer in it - no chlorine tabs it stunk and we called the office and someone came immediatly. Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 11/07/2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We have handed these issues to our maintenance and housekeeping departments to ensure that they are properly taken care of. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. As always, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.
Started out horrible and finished up great
Left on 11/04/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Gene
The check jn procedure was handled very nice. The directions to the cabin are not very clear for someone that has not been to the area.
On arriving at the cabin the electronic key would not open and after several calls the cleaning lady( who was very nice) came and could not get the door open either/ The maintenance man was then called and finally arrived about a hour later. He did not have a key to open the door (why does the maintenance man not have a key). After gaining access to the unit he said that the battery was dead , replaced the battery and everything worked OK .About 1 1/2 hours standing outside with no bathroom was not very pleasant.
The area around the back of the unit had beer cans and other trash scattered around . The bushes around the two cabins had been trimmed and just left lying there for the entire time we were there.
The unit itself was very nice and clean.
All of the people that we had to deal with were very nice and cooperative and had it not been for being locked out for a long time the whole trip would have been outstanding.
Pleasant and comfortable stay
Left on 10/27/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Steve
The office staff was very efficient on check-in. Very friendly and professional. Cabin was clean and well kept with the exception of 1 sleeper in the living room. Also, the sleeper sofa in the downstairs has a rather worn matress. The only thing I would say is that the cabin is really better suited to accomodate 8 rather than the 12 that is states, due to the condition of the sleeper sofas. Cabin needs better markings at the end of drive. A little bit of a challenge to identify upon arriving the first time. Overall satisfied and would definitely stay again.
We enjoyed our stay
Left on 10/16/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Friends
We enjoyed our stay, We enjoyed being with family and friends, Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 10/16/2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you decide to come and stay with us again in the near future. As always, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.
Dog lover from Arkansas
Enjoyed our stay
Left on 10/13/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Dog lover from Arkansas
The people at Cabins USa went above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay. They upgraded us to another available cabin so that we were satisfied with our amenities. It was a great cabin with all three couples having their own floor and bathroom. We were just too busy while there to get to enjoy the cabin like we would have liked to. Would highly recommend them to anyone for a lovely time. Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 10/18/2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with your upgrade. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon. As always, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.
Great family time.
Left on 09/11/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Jenkins
This cabin was wonderful. Very clean, comfortable and roomy. Good location...close to all the attractions. I would definately stay there again. Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 09/19/2010
Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. As always, thank you for choosing Cabins USA!
We has a great time with our family!
Left on 09/09/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Vivian
Bear Play was exactly as it was presented on Cabins USa website. Our family enjoyed the space and each having their own bathrooms. The only negative which is minimal was the furniture. The couch needs to be replaced but even with that we would rent this cabin again. The service that Cabin USa provided was excellent.
Left on 08/11/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | columbus family
I recently took my extended family to Tn and stayed in Bear play. It was a beautiful cabin, and our group of 12 fit comfortably. It was just minutes from the main road. I had a bit of trouble finding it initially because there was no identifier from the road, and had to count driveways to find it. My kids loved the pool and were in it twice a day, as it was only two doors away. I had no major issues that required service.The only minor issues we had were a few drains were slow to drain, one of the couch legs was broken, and there was mold on a couple of the shower curtains. Basement carpets had some large spots that needed cleaned (didn't appear to have been attempted yet), but rest of house was fine. While these things seem petty, most are easy fixes. I would stay there again. Had a great time and found it a good value for the price.
an awesome vacation experience!!!
Left on 08/03/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | tammy
our family enjoyed staying in Bear Play ...it was awesome...excellent rental service and thanks for the opportunitiy for our family to make many wonderful memories!!!
June Golfing Trip
Left on 06/10/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Becky T.
The cabin was really nice. Lots of room with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. It was clean when we were able to check in, but our only complaint was that we had to wait three hours beyond the time it was supposed to be ready.
Logan, West Virginia
Great time in Pigeon Forge and Bear Play Cabin.
Left on 05/20/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | West Virginians
There were eight of us who stayed in this cabin. It was very nice and clean when we arrived. We enjoyed everything about this cabin, the hot tub and the pool table. It is very close to all of the attractions. We wanted out in the woods but yet close to everything and this is the place to stay for that. Thank you for a great experience and letting us share your cabin. We will definitely be back.
Upper East Tennessee (5 minutes from N.C. and VA state lines)
Left on 05/05/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | 4 Families
Staff of Cabins USA were very polite and helpful, espcially the lady cleaning some other cabins that helped us locate our cabin when we thought someone else was in it. Did not get her name, but she was very polite, courtesy and helpful.
The cabin was great. However, the 2 sofa sleepers need replacing. Since the cabins states it sleeps 12, thats what we planned on. Thank goodness we brought our air mattresses because there was no sleeping on the sofa sleepers. Also, we would recommend using mattress pads/covers on the beds, not just sheets. Makes it seem a little bit more sanitary anyhow. Also, the two lower bedrooms do not have televisions in them, which worked for us, but others may expect a T.V. Maybe you could state on your site which rooms have T.V.'s. We loved the location of the cabin and the amenities were wonderful as well. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and will be coming back. Already making plans for an end of summer trip and will be staying with Cabins USA.
The Stout, Dickens, Pope and Kyte Families
Left on 04/14/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | cab
Adequate for a group of 12 - Had some plumbing issues but were resolved in
a timely fashion - this is our second experience with Cabins USA and would
recommend highly recommend them.
NOt what I exspeted, but worked out.
Left on 03/25/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | familytimes
We arrive at 3:00 to check in and was told our cabin wasn't ready and they need another hour to clean it. Instead of going ahead and giving me the information I was told I would have to find something else for my family to do and come back when they call. After waiting an hour and 45 minutes for them to call and let us know the cabin was ready I went back to check. At that time I was told it was ready with no regards to why I wasn't called. When we got to the cabin though the staff was still there cleaning. Needless to say it started our trip off wrong. We also discovered after using the tub in the upstairs room it was leaking in to the kitchen. The location was great. I have rented from Cabins USA many times and was very disappointed in the customer service this time! There are to many rental places to be treated like this. We will stay with someone else next trip! Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 05/26/2010
Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We have gotten with our Housekeepers and our staff here about the issues you have brought to us. We again apologize about the inconveniences and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Cabins USA, LLC
Nice Place to Stay
Left on 11/21/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | runt300
This cabin is a very nice cabin tucked away on the back roads of Pigeon Forge. The cabin was nicely decorated and had plenty of room for a large group. It is close to shopping and area attractions. The only downfall is that it is located at the bottom of a hill so the view is not the best. Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 11/25/2009
We would like to take this time to thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. If a view is something that you may be wanting on your next stay with us, please feel free to give our office a call and we will be more than glad to help you find the perfect cabin.
Clean & Fun
Clean & Fun
Left on 11/20/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | Clean & Fun
The Bear Play cabin was clean, new and having our own bathrooms for each room is great.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your amazing experience! We love to hear when our guests have the perfect stay! Please feel free to call us directly on your next visit. We would love the opportunity to assist you in getting the same cabin again!
Guest Services Manager
I was somewhat disappointed in our cabin.
Left on 11/09/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Carroll
We had several problems right away when we arrived at "Bear Play." The microwave would not cook correctly. We tried to bake potatoes in vain for about an hour (the oven was tied up). Finally, my husband unplugged it and plugged it in again, and it started working. Meanwhile, the oven seemed very slow. We are all hungry (had been traveling all day) and it just wouldn't hurry up and cook! We kept turning it up and checking, etc. This paired with the microwave made our first dinner at the cabin very hectic.
The next night, we had planned to cook soup. We had several cans that needed to be opened, and the electic can opener wouldn't work. I became extremely frustrated with the cabin's ill-equipped kitchen at this point. My father-in-law had to work with that thing for several minutes before we got anywhere with it.
We never could locate a broom anywhere in the cabin. We couldn't sweep up after our meals, which we found less than ideal with a large group of people (lots of crumbs). I was also disappointed to find ONE dish towel and ONE dish rag, and then we were supposed to drop by the office to exchange? I found that very impractical for a vacation with eleven people in a house!
I was disappointed and embarrassed to my family who joined us, because my husband and I booked the cabin. How could I possibly know that the appliances barely worked? I thought these things would have been checked on and made right for our arrival. It would be one thing if we were staying at a friend's personal home, but this was a paid rental.
I don't know if I would book with Cabins USA again or not. The price was good, but the problems were unexpected. Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 11/12/2009
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you had during your recent stay with Cabins USA, LLC. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had. Unfortunately, we were unaware of the problems you had, but are currently working within our management team to correct these concerns promptly. Thank you again for making us aware. We would love the opportunity to make your next stay a more memorable one. Please call us so that we can make sure you have a cabin that will be best suited for your party for your next getaway.
Southern Indiana folks
Great cabin for a family reunion
Left on 09/18/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Southern Indiana folks
We had a great family reunion at Bear Play - our 3 adult children along with spouses and 2 grandsons had plenty of room to relax. Our annual "family olympics" of pool, bocci, bags, and hillbilly golf took place the weekend of our stay. Great place and great weather.
whitesburg ky 41858
NICE CABIN !
Left on 08/06/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | carrie2919
THE CABIN WAS OKAY. IT COULD HAVE USED A LITTLE MORE CLEANING BEFORE WE ARRIVED AND THE HOT TUB NEEDED THE WATER CHANGED.OVER ALL I WOULD GIVE THIS RENTAL A B-. AS FAR AS THE PEOPLE AT CHECK IN THEY WERE WONDERFUL. I DID'T COMPLAIN SO ITS KIND OF MY FAULT THAT THESE THINGS DID'NT GET FIXED.I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.
A Family Affair
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Boyd Family
The service was great. I love the layout of cabin. I told my mother I would love to have a home like this one. The bedrooms were spacious and that each one had its one bathroom. Our sons love the down stair bedrooms because they love to play pool. The location was great. It wasn't to far from town or the grocery store. The amenities was great too but I couldn't find a mop. What I like best about my stay there is nothing I loved it there I would love to stay there again in the near future. I loved the first deck with the rocking chairs. I could go out and read a good book. The second deck with the hot tub could use some rocking chairs. What I like least about it is the grill. I think you should put one on the first deck, that if it rains you want get wet while your outside trying to grill hamburgers and hotdogs.
Not what we wanted.
Left on 07/01/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Ohio Family
Wehave stayed in Cabins USA cabins before and had a nice view, etc. This cabin was not like the pictures on the internet. The two bedrooms that were supposed to have queen size beds were just double beds. The linens were very old and tacky on the beds. There were no extra blankets to use on the beds. On the one king there was a regular pillow and one king. Not a lot of pans to use. The view was not good and we did not like the location. The pictures on the internet are very different than it actually looked. Read more
Response from Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge, TN - 07/15/2009
Thank you for staying with us. If during booking you let us know exactly what you are looking for, we will try to do the best we can do suit your needs. After you check in and see your cabin or chalet, please let us know if there is anything extra that you would like us to bring you for a more enjoyable stay.
Perfect for the whole family!
Left on 05/28/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Paul
All we can say is "WOW". The pictures made it look great, but walking in made it wonderful. Plenty of room for all 3 couples, and more! We enjoyed shooting pool, playing games around the kitchen table, warming up by the multiple fireplaces, and even ventured out into the whirlpool. We really enjoyed our time in Pigeon Forge and will definitely look to return to Bear Play on our next visit.
Our Wedding Cabin
Left on 05/18/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Melissa W.
My fiance and I wanted a small, low-key wedding and we knew the Gatliburg/Pigeon Forge area would be perfect. With just my parents, several friends and our kids in attendance, this cabin was the perfect place to stay as well as hold our ceremony. The only problems we encountered were with the hot tub (wasn't warm enough; repairman came out that day) and the heating system (downstairs bedrooms were too cold and there wasn't a separate thermostat for them). Aside from that, our stay was very enjoyable and a good value.
Left on 05/18/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Motorcycle Rider
Due to it being new there was not many pots and pans when it came time to cook. Other than that the place was nice and clean.
Here 3 more rentals located nearby.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.