|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||760 square feet|
Suitable for childrenNo
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Luxury, Romantic, Mountain, Resort, Other|
Description from the owner
The LookingGlass is a beautiful one-bedroom log cabin perfect for 2 adult guests only (no children,please). It has upscale furnishings, kitchen and bath by Easterly-Coleman Designs. A beautiful sunroom surrounded by a woodland view provides the setting for a game of pool at the custom log pool table or playing video games on the 60-1 arcade console. A 42" flat screen television is mounted over the gas fireplace for viewing your favorite movie. Located just off the luxurious bedroom on a private back deck is a hot tub for unwinding after a long day of hiking or shopping. The master bedroom includes a comfy king bed, a 1-person jetted tu...Read more
LookingGlass--An Upscale Couples' Retreat
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Located in gated community less than 5 minutes from Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Outlet, Pigeon Forge attractions, shows, and dining, including the new Titanic Museum!
Location Type Mountain, Resort, Other
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 5% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$135 - $175||$155 - $175||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2013
|Feb. 15 2013 - Feb. 18 2013
|Mar. 1 2013 - Apr. 30 2013
|May. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jul. 31 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Aug. 1 2013 - Sep. 30 2013
|Oct. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$175||$175||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|All Other Dates||$175||$175||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
- Reservation Deposit - 50% of rental - Other - Non-Refundable Deposit Will be Due within 3 BusinessDays of Making a Reservation
- Tax rate - 12.75% of rental - Tax
Additional notes from owner
There are no additional fees. Email owner for best available rates and last minute specials.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
This was a great cabin, especially for two adults. Enjoyed the pool table(although a bit hard to play from certain angles), arcade was fun, hot tub was very nice and enclosed and private, fire place was great, and most importantly the whole cabin was up-to-date and spotless! It was very clean from top to bottom. It also has to be one of the easiest cabins to find, very close to the entrance which is well lit at night. A great cabin especially in the winter when the weather may be icy. Only minutes away from the main road. I wouldnt say this is "secluded" but it feels very private. Would recommend this to anyone and would def stay here again.
Very relaxing and wonderful
We loved the cabin. It was exactly as in the photos and perfect for a couple wanting some time alone and rest and relaxation. The decor is great and so inviting. The only problem we had was on the screen porch and had to call to have spider webs, lots of them and some large spiders, to be cleaned off, before we were able to use the porch. We called the office and they were there within a few minutes to sweep down and clean off the webs. My husband had already killed the spiders. We did enjoy the porch after that and it was great to sit there each morning and enjoy our hot coffee. Look forward to returning in a few months.
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 10/11/2012
I apologize for the porch situation and am glad to know maintenance was so quick to respond. Unfortunately, it has been a great year for spider webs in the area and the exterminator has done his best to stay on top of things. I am glad you enjoyed the cabin and we look forward to your return visit! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Excellent Relaxation for Husband and Wife
We have been to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area before and this was our first time staying at this cabin. All we can say is wow! The cabin is so beautiful and so well decorated. They have everything you need to make your vacation stress free. It was such a great vacation for my husband and I. It was spotless when we arrived and a big plus for me is there was no scary steep roads to get to the cabin...nice paved roads and easy access to the cabin. The last cabin we wouldn't dare drive at night to get to it. The cabin was so cozy. My husband and I have already decided we will most definetely be returning in the future for another getaway vacation. I also want to commend the owners on the fast and prompt service when we booked the cabin and answering any questions I had regarding the cabin before we booked it.
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 10/21/2012
We are so glad the cabin was exactly as described to you when making your reservation. I know the road was a definite concern for you. We certainly do not want our guests to feel "trapped" by the roads leading to our homes. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to your return visit. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review!
Perfect In Every Way
Absolutely perfect. Owner of property was a pleasure to work with. We read positive review after positive review regarding the LookingGlass and couldn't have been more happy with our decision to stay. Nice access to the main drag on very nice paved roads. Everything you needed was available. We did actually make a few meals and were amazed at all the utensils, pots and pans, etc that were available. The cabin was spotless. We really enjoyed the arcade game in the cabin and spent many late night hours playing Ms.Pacman, Pacman, Donkey Kong and other games. Resort staff very friendly. Resort grounds were exceptional.
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 08/27/2012
Thank you Scott for taking the time to post such a nice review. I am so glad we were able to work together for this trip. Anyone who is willing to ride a motorcycle from Wisconsin to Tennessee deserves only the best when they arrive! The helmet photo is great! Hope to see you again next year.
This was our second trip to the Looking Glass, and it was another great long weekend away from it all. We even had some snow!
The cabin isn't in quite as good of shape as it was two years ago, but it's still very nice. The cookware could use a good scrubbing (sticky burned on bits of food on several pieces), and there were a few dust bunnies around.
Overall, a great value and still the best cabin we've ever stayed in!
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 01/30/2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others! I will be passing your comments concerning housekeeping issues along to the resort management. I am very disappointed that you experienced this. Unfortunately, guests will sometimes put dishes back in the cabinets in haste without making certain the dishwasher has done its job properly.
I am glad you had a restful weekend and we look forward to your next visit!
Wes & Robin
A cozy and comfortable stay..
The Looking Glass is one of the most beautiful cabins we have stayed in. It had everything necessary and more for a comfortable stay. Just a few minutes from Pigeon Forge makes it a very convenient and great location. Would recommend this cabin to everyone and hope to return sometime in the not too distant future. Check-in and check-out were a breeze and super nice staff. I encourage everyone to book this cabin, you will not regret it!
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 01/26/2012
Thank you for sharing your stay with others! We appreciate your glowing recommedation and are so glad your stay was everything you expected. Hurry back!
A wonderful place to stay.
We love the Looking Glass. Have stayed there more than once, and I am sure we will stay again. So nice, clean, and the perfect location.
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 01/15/2012
Welcome back to our mountain home! "LookingGlass" has developed a wonderful following with great guests such as yourself over the past two years! We appreciate each and everyone and should you have any suggestions to make it even better, please feel free to pass them along! Hurry back!
Brian O. Smith
Everything was great ; I would like to suggest replacing the couch and chair with a more comfortable set of furniture. Chair was too small which made it uncomfortable & couch needs to be upgraded. Overall everything else was great !!! We really enjoyed our stay .
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 08/18/2011
Thank you, Brian, for sharing your stay at "LookingGlass" with others. I do regret you found the seating arrangement uncomfortable for you. The chair is considered "oversized" but I realize some people prefer recliners. As for the suggestion to upgrade the sofa, I am not certain why you would suggest this. It is a Leather Italia sofa which is only 15 mths. in use. This is a higher-end sofa than usually found in a rental properties. I would suggest you try "Unforgettable" on your next stay with us as it features overstuffed leather furniture and might be more to your liking. We offer six different rental homes in the area and each are furnished differently. Visit us at our website where you can view all our homes in greater detail so you may choose your favorite! We always welcome guest feedback.
One of our favorite cabins ever!!!
We have been staying at this resort for 20 plus years and this was one of our very favorite cabins! Attention to every detail.Will definetly ask for this cabin again. :)
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 08/14/2011
Vickie, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at "LookingGlass"! Thank you for taking time from your schedule to post such a nice review. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Fred and Lori Levi
Vacation at the LookingGlass
It was relaxing, enjoyable, and wish we could have stayed longer.
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 08/10/2011
Sounds as though it was everything you hoped for in a vacation home! Perhaps you can arrange your next stay with us to be longer. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others.
Frequent visitor of Hidden Mountain
The cabin was great the service was average.
We arrived at the cabin and there was a dirty spoon on the counter. We opened the freezer to put away some food and the icebucket hadn't been put in place so ice came out all over the floor. We were there over the weekend and a holiday so we had to go to the check in location for towels and was cloths. When we took the used ones down around 10:00 in the morning the first day we were told they wouldn't have any clean ones until after 8:30 that evening. When we took them down the next morning we were told that they would have some sometime that evening. We stopped by at 5:30 and they said they didn't have any.
The hot tub didn't work the first night. They came out and checked it and said nothing was wrong. We pushed the same buttons the next night and it worked OK.
We had a view of the drive to the pool area. The inside of the cabin was furnished very nicely.
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 08/09/2011
Thank you for taking time to post this review. I am very disappointed that you received such poor service from the resort staff while staying at "The LookingGlass"! I have already contacted resort management with your concerns and this should never happen again. I do appreciate your nice comments about the appearance of our home and I hope you will give us another try on your next trip. Again, my sincerest apologies!
Just What We Needed
we did not stay at Looking Glass we stayed at Woodland Oasis and it was wonderful, just what we needed after the death of my Mother. Cabin is beautiful and peaceful, love the location. Cabin is decorated with every touch you can imagine. Great get away for a couple.
Great honeymoon getaway!
The cabin is newly updated, and very homey. We both loved everything about it. We definately hope to return to celebrate our anniversary as often as possible!
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 05/21/2011
You can make any stay at "The LookingGlass" a special event so why wait an entire year to return? It is even better in the summer and fall months! You can walk to the pool and the wooded view from the game room and hot tub is beautiful when the leaves are out. Thank you for taking time to share your stay with others online and we look forward to your nextt "honeymoon getaway" at "The LookingGlass"!
My husband and I came to the Looking Glass after a recommendation from a family member. We chose to spend our honeymoon here and absolutely loved it. The decor and set up were wonderful. We especially loved the hot tub, pool table, and arcade machine. The view was gorgeous and secluded, but still close enough to activities that we could easily head down the mountain and have fun. The only downfall was that the tv did not work. However the staff quickly connected a smaller television so that we could enjoy tv/movies.
We have been planning a return trip for our first anniversary. Unfortunately the prices have increased significantly, so we are looking at other resorts as well. It would be very special to us to return to the Looking Glass, but we also need to consider finances/travel expenses into this.
We have recommended Hidden Mountain/Looking Glass to several friends and family. We had the perfect honeymoon and would love to return for years to come.
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 05/25/2011
Congratulations on your marriage! I regret the television went out during your stay--it was less than 6 months old! The resort contacted us and we replaced it with a new large flat screen right after your departure. The rate has not changed so I am confused about your pricing comments. Thank you so much for the referrals and we hope you will return soon.
UPDATE: I appreciate your email correcting your rate increase comments. We are so excited you have booked your anniversary stay with us this December! Have a safe trip down!
Couple from Georgia
South East Georgia
One of the best we have stayed in at Hidden Mountain .
Enjoyed the back glass view and the interior decor.
Would prefer to have recliner in living area.
Also would be nice to have something ( chest ) in bedroom
to put folded clothes in.
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 12/06/2010
Thank you for your comments--we appreciate guest suggestions as to how we can improve our homes. You are welcome in our homes anytime!
The LookingGlass is the best
This was our 2nd time there. We love this place and the folks involved are very dedicated to provide the best of everything! Highly recommended as a superior getaway!!!
Burnsville North Carolina
Absolutely wonderful! The cabin was beautiful and very very clean, and tastefully decorated. Will most definately be coming back...
Fred and Lori
It was a beautiful and relaxing vacation
The Looking Glass is the most beautiful vacation home in which we have stayed. The decor was so nice and appealing, and it was furnished with everything we could have asked for, It's in a perfect location, and we hope to return soon. It's difficult to say what we liked best, since all was great!
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 08/17/2010
We are so glad you liked everything! We look forward to your return visit with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
Amazing Cabin for our honeymoon!!
The cabin was absolutely beautiful! Every detail was thought of! Its right by the entrance which is nice because it was easy to find, and the pool is also near by. The inside was decorated to the hilt! Complete with pool table and arcade games. We will be back!
Thank you so much! Our honeymoon was perfect!
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 08/10/2010
I am delighted to know The LookingGlass was everything you expected for your honeymoon. And, thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others. Congratulations on your marriage and we hope to see you again soon!
Ossie & Pamela Wallace
Co Down, N Ireland
We were just passing through Pigeon Forge en route to Nashville and decided that it would be nice to stay in a log cabin. We booked it aprox two months in advance. After staying in it for the one nigh we realised we had made a big mistake! We should organised out trip so that we could have stayed in it for a full week. It was fantastic. It was up in the mountain and was lovely and quiet and peaceful. The bed was very very comfordable and the the hot tub was somthing else. the whole place was so clean and fresh. We arrived late, two weeks late due to the ash cloud but i kept in contact with Blacklab Properties and nothing was too much trouble. They were very friendly at arrival. I read other reviews before booking and some people have problems, we had none every thing worked. Our only regret is that we didn't have a longer stay. God willing we will in the future. Thank you, and i really mean it.
Pamela & Ossie.
Response from Blacklab Property,LLC - 07/01/2010
It was a pleasure corresponding with you while planning your trip. The front desk staff tells me you had a special request and it has been granted. Upon your return you will be pleased to find a Sony CD/Stereo/IPOD player in the cabin! We, too, hope you and your wife will stay longer with us. You are a welcome guest anytime anywhere!
Get 5% off your total stay
Stay 3 Nights & Save 10%
Stay any 3 nights 5/22/13 thru 6/8/13 and save 5% off your total stay. Applies to new reservations only. Email owner for more info.