Indulge your desire to hideout, watch movies, relax and have some fun! Leave all your cares and responsibilities behind and take a much-needed vacation at “Theater Mountain Hideaway!” With four bedrooms, and a queen sleeper to accommodate up to 10 people, an abundance of luxury amenities, a beautiful enclosed swimming pool within the resort, and close proximity to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, this is sure to become your favorite Smoky Mountain vacation spot year after year!
You will love the luxurious bedroom retreats in “Theater Mountain Hideaway.” The spectacular master suite includes a king-sized bed, bedside Jacuzzi, 32” L...CD TV with DVD, and full bath with handicap accessible roll-in shower.
Enjoy the private hot tub on the covered deck and take in the fresh Smoky Mountain air or relax and enjoy the view from your country porch rockers. Maybe it’s time for some friendly competition? The downstairs game room in “Theater Mountain Hideaway” sports a pool table, air hockey table, electronic dart board, plus a stand-up arcade unit and Wii gaming system.
And it wouldn’t be a true “Theater Mountain Hideaway” without an authentic theater room! Snuggle up and watch a movie on one of the many premium movie channels, or on the DVD connected to a 58” plasma TV – with surround sound!
This Pigeon Forge cabin has something to entertain everyone! “Theater Mountain Hideaway” is located in the gated Hidden Springs Resort, and includes access to an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a secure glass enclosure with an open ceiling to let in the sun. In the winter, the ceiling is closed to allow for the swimming pool to be used as an indoor pool as well – ready for you to come and enjoy!
So take advantage of this great opportunity to get out of town and squirrel away at the “Theater Mountain Hideaway!”
Total misrepresentation of any cabin we have ever rented
Left on 11/04/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Home in Independence
From the moment we walked in we knew it would be a disaster from that point on. All pictures we had viewed were misrepresentations of the actual size and location of the cabin. Fighting was going on all the time on both sides of us. There was no rest because of this and the fact the bed was broken and my daughter was sleeping on a tilt. After calling and someone coming they said they already knew about it. The stool in the downstairs bathroom was completely unscrewed from the floor and the headboard to that suite's bed was loose and kept my other daughter up all night so we had to stick a roll of toilet paper behind the headboard. The place was filthy and the previous renter's dirty bathroom things (razors, etc.) were still in the bathroom. We paid for cleaning! What cleaning, there wasn't any. We did use the washer all day and night to keep up with our filthy socks which actually did clean your floors. Trash was all over the front and back of the cabin and no care had been taken care of the cabin at all which was more than obvious. This was our fifth trip to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area and we have stayed at four other realty companies cabins. This will be the last for yours, it was a terrible disappointment. The people in the front office were even rude at the check-in. Wi-fi was nonexistent and they layed everything on to the owners and asked us questions instead of telling us what the procedure would be. There were at least 5 pages to using the Wi-fi and then it finished with threatening advice of what could happen to your computer if you used it. The phone rang at least 2 times a day for the owners. If you fell asleep, forget it. It was like being at home. I should have charged them for being their answering service. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 11/04/2011
We are very careful to honestly and completely represent our properties without skewing any rooms or photos. All of our cabins are photographed by a professional photographer. We have never nor will we ever mislead a guest with photos that are not an honest representation of the cabin size and location. You did not inform us of any cleaning issues during your stay which is unfortunate. We do not claim to be perfect and would certainly have addressed any problems you had immediately. You did call in about a few minor complaints but they were addressed by our staff in a very timely manner. The WiFi is provided by an outside vendor and when there are issues with the service we have no control over that other than to report it. It is no different than you having an issue at your home and having to call the provider to get it resolved. It may be fixed immediately or it may take a few days but you remain at the mercy of the provider. We are no different. As to the phone ringing, there are marketers who call and I would have simply advised you to turn the ringer to the off position so the phone did not bother you. I deeply apologize for the problems you feel you had but I assure you our hearts are in the right place and we would have jumped through hoops to help you had you informed us.
THE COUCH FAMILY
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | THE COUCH FAMILY
the cabin was decorated very nice and was very clean- but the theater and arcade game didnt work until the repairman came on day 3 of our stay. the stairs are very steep and slick and 2 people in our party fell down them. had we known they were steep we would have chosen a different cabin since we have a disabled child. once the repairman fixed our problems we had a nice stay. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 11/09/2012
We are so very sorry you slipped on the steps in the beautiful cabin. They are wooden steps and quite lovely to look at, however they are not like carpeted stairs. They are built to code so you do not have to worry about them being steep. This is great cabin that is so well equipped and I hope you will not let a slip on the stairs keep you from enjoying all that this home has to offer.
Polk County Extended Family
Three generations got to know each other and area at same time
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Polk County Extended Family
This was a very pleasant rental experience. The cabin was extremely nice. It had everything as advertised. The kitchen was very well equipped, you could tell a cook had equipped it. We had a few minor problems such as less towels than people and no broom. Every problem was dealt with quickly.
There was plenty of room for all 8 of us to spread out and do whatever we wanted. Some were always playing pool while others just couldn't leave their game systems on the big screen TVs. Lots of time was spent in the hot tub by just about everyone in the group. The kids also spent lots of time at the pool.
Left on 06/29/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Samantha
The only complaint I have is the hot tub water needs to be changed. It was slimmy and smelly. Also the spa tub put out muddy water when you ran the water. There was poison ivy on lower deck and we could not use that space.
Left on 06/16/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | llm
We had a few minor appliance issues in this cabin and a couple of ants on the counter when the kids left doughnuts out (understandable). The pool wasn't anything to write home about. But we had a great time and the cabin was clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had everything we needed to have a wonderful get-away! Everyone really enjoyed this cabin. In our experience, Eden Crest is wonderful to deal with! They are friendly and make the vacation arrangements easy. We have stayed with them twice and would call them again the next time.
Left on 04/22/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Amanda Miller
We had a great experience! Amanda and Meradith were a huge help! We found bed bugs with another company and they made the trip fantastic!
Had a wonderful time and loved our stay!
Left on 04/11/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Morgan
We are planing to go again this summer!
Our stay was really fun.. the place was very clean ... and the service was really amazing.. I recommended this vacation to all me friends/family.
Spring break in sevierville
Left on 03/23/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Miller
The cabin was not cleaned well. One of the lamps was broke. There were food crumbs in the sheets of the master bed in the main bedroom. The hottub was seriously over filled. The staff was rude when we called about things. In fact the staff actually hung up on us once.
We are confused by your remarks. In researching your stay with us there are only two work orders that were entered into our system during your visit. The first one was to report a lamp that was broken and you asked that no one come to the cabin you just wanted to report it.
The second work order was to ask for trash to be picked up. There is no mention of the cabin being dirty or the hot tub being over filled. You asked us not to address the broken lamp problem which we would have happily done.
In the future if you have an issue you need to know that we are anxious to make your stay with us wonderful and we are also well equipped to do so. Our entire motive is guest satisfaction. That does not mean we do everything right, as we all make mistakes, but it does mean you can depend on us to jump through hoops to rectify anything you are not happy with. We hope you will reconsider and give us another try and we really do care about your time here in the Great Smoky Mountains.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.