Whether you are looking for a cozy week-end get-away for two or a place to spend your honeymoon, Mountain Magic is sure to enchant you. This cabin is the perfect place to tuck yourself away from the world and enjoy some down time. Charming, airy and bright, this one bedroom cabin offers couples everything they need to enjoy a truly memorable Smoky Mountain experience. The cabin is situated on a single street with several other similar cabins, allowing for extended-family accommodation. This perfect location is just up the street from a quaint wedding chapel and minutes from down town Pigeon Forge and all the entertainment you can desire.
Upon entering the cabin you immediately notice the tastefully decorated country charm. The cabin offers an open plan which allows easy conversation from kitchen to dining area to living room. Grab a blanket, open the queen size sofa bed, start a fire in the gas fireplace and cuddle up for a night of romance. The entertainment cabinet offers television, DVD Player and Stereo for your enjoyment. Or if you prefer, relax in the back-deck Hot Tub where the view overlooks the treetops.
A fully-stocked kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook up a meal just like at home. Enjoy your dinner in the dining alcove in front of the large window while you admire the sunset. Afterward, enjoy rocking in the rocking chairs on the deck while watching the stars come out over the mountain top.
Back inside, the beautiful French doors beckon you into a very large master suite where a comfortable king-size wrought iron bed awaits you. Enjoy a steaming hot shower in the fully equipped bathroom which includes an attractive vanity table just outside the door.
Your stay truly will be magical in Mountain Magic cabin, leaving you with memories that will last a life time and a desire to return again and again.
Additional amenities include: sofabed, king bed, honeymoon cabin, deck/porch seating.Read more
Mountain magic celebration was a great success. My wife birthday
Left on 04/24/2014 for a stay in May 2014 | Paul Pryor
How does one record such grand services along with the best location in the country Pigeon Forge, TN. The first moment we arrived and toured our cabin which included a friendly birthday treat for my wife from management. Those area adventures kept us busy morning through night. We traveled from The Smokey Mountain National park to include all sight in between. Just to come home and relax in the hot tub under noon light an extreme romantic delight. Wife shared photo's on FB as we had experienced a awesome get away. Thank you so much for all you had done. Both of us recommend this vacation to everyone "Go to Pigeon Forge, TN for a great old fashion get away. P/s I have travel into every state in america to include alaska and Hawaii this
adventure stands out in the top ten.
Left on 12/05/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Mary Jane
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at magic Mountain. We were delighted at the sparking juice and kisses left for us. It really set a romantic mood.
The cabin was wonderful clean and the hot tub amazing. My only disappointments were the jacuzzi tub ran out of hot water quickly and drained while you were in it. I did call and let someone know. This was a huge thing for me as I spent a lot Of time searching for a cabin with both jacuzzi and hot tub. Also my other disappointment was, and this might be silly to most, I choose this specific cabin for the look of the bedroom. In the photo there was a modern looking white quilt in the back ground that was romantic with the red pillows in all. Instead it looked like an old grandmothers bed with an old comforter.
Other than that the cabin was lovely, the fireplace and hot tub were great! I thought we would be able to see the mountains but I didn't realize that's more Gatlinburg area. It snowed too! I would consider staying with your Company again.
Mary Jane Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 12/07/2013
Thank you for your review...we are so happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon gift. That's something we always like to do when we know our guests are celebrating something special. We are happy to hear that you found the cabin to be clean! That's one of our highest priorities.
Thanks for drawing our attention to the outdated photos. While the layout and style of the cabin is still the same there have been some updates to the decor. Each of our cabins are individually owned, so sometimes it is difficult to keep up with changes that the owner makes during their visits. In this case the owner chose to remove the quilt from the wall behind the headboard of bed. While that doesn't significantly change the functionality of the cabin it certainly changes the appearance.
We have addressed the drain issue with the jacuzzi tub. This had never been reported to us before. We've also tried to replicate the problem with there not being enough hot water with no success...we have to wonder if maybe you attempted to use the tub after running a load of dishes or immediately after someone took a hot shower. Those things might cause there to not be enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub immediately. The capacity of the water heaters is more than enough for the tub alone.
Randy & Janice W.
Mountain magic was truly wonderful!
Left on 11/21/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Randy & Janice W.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in mountain Magic cabin. The cabin was very nice and very clean. Cleanliness is very important to me. Your staff was also very helpful to us. We enjoyed the foliage and the mountain views. We ecame home relaxed and refreshed. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Liked the cabin, until we went to check out
Left on 11/14/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Nelsons
We stayed here for our honeymoon. We really enjoyed the cabin, until the day we went to check out. They ask you to take all the sheets off the bed and place them along with towels in the master bath tub; so when we did, that is when we discovered what we had been sleeping on the entire week (a disgusting, uncleaned mattress). They also asked us to basically clean the entire cabin ourselves; and had an envelope for us to leave a tip for the housecleaning crew even though we did most of the work. I was very pleased with the cabin, reserving it, the price, etc up until our last day. This might explain why there was a for sale sign in front of the cabin when we arrived. One last thing, when trying to find the cabin itself you may have to turn around a time or two because the directions that were e-mailed to us from the company itself were very vague. Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 01/08/2014
Besides occasionally having our mattresses professionally cleaned we also use mattress covers that provide a barrier. It is true that this mattress was stained, however, it has been professionally cleaned and sanitized. Because of the stain we always use a mattress cover that wraps the entire top of the mattress and provides a protective barrier. Obviously this guest removed the mattress cover along with the sheets.
We plan to replace this mattress during the winter of 2014.
A great experience
Left on 11/07/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Joe
We stayed at Mountain Magic for a 4 day getaway. The cabin location was ideal for us, close enough to all the attractions but far enough away so you could enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains. Although it is located within a grouping of other cabins, we were never disturbed by other guests and felt that we had plenty of privacy to enjoy the hot tub each evening. The cabin was in excellent condition and very clean. I highly recommend paying for the damage insurance to make your check in/out easy. Arriving on a Sunday, we were able to drive directly to the cabin after receiving the cabins' lock code by phone. Checkout was just another phone call, very easy. If your looking for a great activity, try Bluff Mountain aTV rides. My wife and I took the 1 1/2 hour tour and it was the highlight of our trip. We are both in our mid 60s and had no problems.
Left on 06/13/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | firstname.lastname@example.org
We absolutely loved it here. It was so nice and clean. It was very peaceful. We will be back again to stay. We actually loved it so much we talked about buying one of the cabins. Also, the location is wonderful.
Craig and Connie
Great cabin for a reasonable price.
Left on 04/25/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Craig and Connie
This is the 3rd time that we have stayed in the Mountain Magic cabin and we have always enjoyed ourselves. It is away from the hustle, bustle, but only 2 minutes! We have a Kroger Grocery about a minute away. We have clean, nice cabin that is tastefully decorated. We stayed 5 nights with the 5th night free. We will always use Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals. Booking online was very easy and we received a phone call when we arrived in Pigeon Forge with our entrance code to the cabin. Very simple. Thanks again for making our vacation wonderful. Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 04/29/2013
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay...AGAIN! Most everyone who stays at Mountain Magic comes back again, and again. Thanks for continuing to stay with us and for allowing us to become your East Tennessee family!
Left on 04/11/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Savonia Allen
I really enjoyed my stay at mountain magic it was a really beautiful clean, cabins & actually I would love to purchase it;) Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 04/18/2013
Left on 03/27/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | New Army Wife
We just got married and were speding the first part of our honeymoon in Pigeon Forge, TN. I had seen the add for Vacation Valley at the National Quartet Convention last year in Kentucky. The cabin was very nice and clean. We really appreciated that they remembered our honeymoon by having a bottle of Sparkling Cider and fluted glasses with hershy kisses!!! Thank you so much!!! We did have trouble getting into our cabin. We were given the wrong keycode number and since the office is closed on sundays it took a little while and a lot of calling to get the right one. But it was worth the wait! Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 04/18/2013
Thanks for your kind review, even after the frustrating start. We'd like to take this opportunity to remind our guests that it may take a few minutes for us to respond to an after hours call, but that we WILL respond as QUICKLY as possible. We never want to have this situation and we cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience. Next time you probably won't be quite so anxious to get into the cabin, but we get it...and we're happy that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us.
Anytime a guest is celebrating an anniversary, birthday, honeymoon or other special event we do our best to recognize the occasion and celebrate with you! Please be sure to tell our staff if you're celebrating something special when you make your reservations!
The National Quartet Convention (www.NATQC.com) is an annual gathering of gospel music artists from around the world. The owner of Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals has been involved in the gospel music world for many years. Visit www.FreedomTrio.com for info on his current endeavors.
Our offices are closed on Sunday's in recognition and celebration of "The Lords Day." We are happy to provide express check-in and check-out as well as emergency services 24/7.
Cabin was great,clean, all on one level.
Left on 12/21/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Mike
Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals are great folks to deal with. Cabin was as advertised. This was our 3rd rental from them and we will use them again.
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Overpriced and stressful
Left on 12/20/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Zoe
In order to rent this cabin, you will be required to jump through a ridiculous number of hoops. You will be required to pay non-refundable cleaning fees and damage insurance that is not included in the listed price. You will have to agree to pay ridiculous fees if you want to cancel, need to change your dates, accidentally damage something, accidentally use the wrong towels to remove your make-up, eat or drink in the hot tub, etc. The people are very friendly and it's very nice to get off of "the strip" of Pigeon Forge, but I would never rent from them again. The cabin was nice, but not incredible and also not in nature. It's just a little ways from a busy road up a hill that I could still hear the road from. We were surrounded by the other cabins, so not really private. When the lid to the hot tub ripped in half because it was in such terrible shape, we could not enjoy the rest of our visit out of anxiety that we would get charged for the damage. Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 03/19/2013
Mountain Magic is a resort cabin located within the City Limits of Pigeon Forge. This is NOT listed as a private, semi-secluded, or secluded property...this seems to be the major complaint here aside from the differences in renting a privately owned home rather than a motel room. Yes, we do require a damage deposit (or insurance), our cancellation fee is strict (but we offer cancellation insurance as well!), and we expect folks to treat the cabins as they would their own home and belongings or be willing to pay to repair/replace anything that is broken as a result of their stay. We believe this is reasonable in order that we may maintain the cabins in tip-top shape. There is a one-time cleaning fee added on to your nightly rental charges, and all fees charged to a guest are taxed in TN. We do not include insurance or damage deposits in our listed rates mainly because they are optional. If you're willing to leave a deposit and you treat the property well there is absolutely no additional cost to you...if you're concerned that something might be broken (maybe by a pet or a child) we recommend the Damage Waiver at a set cost of $45 (non-refundable) which will cover accidental damages up to $1500.
We would offer this advice to anyone reading this review...ask questions! We DO have cabins that likely would have been much more satisfactory to this guest. The reservation was made through our online reservations system at www.VacationValleyUSA.com. We have no record of a previous conversation by phone or email with this guest. If she had called and mentioned that she wanted to be in a secluded cabin away from the noise of town and in a place where wildlife would likely be spotted we certainly would NOT have recommended this unit. We also would have been happy to explain the additional charges and such.
Anytime you have questions, whether before, during, or following your stay we WELCOME you to CALL or EMAIL our office! 1-800-886-0142 or email@example.com.
Lynn & Ann
Very Good Experience
Left on 12/15/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Lynn & Ann
The only problem we had was that the Hot Tub located outside the bedroom always began to run very loud about bedtime every night, lasting for about an hour. Otherwise, it was very nice.
Relaxing time, really needed it.
Left on 10/14/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Norma
The personal was a real big help. Could use another check-in Office
Was outside of town, maybe one on South end.
Hot springs Arkansas
The worst place we have stayed yet!
Left on 06/17/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Courtney
My husband and I decited we needed a vacation before his deployment so we headed to Tennessee we have always rented from vacation valley but this time we arrived at our cabin the bedding was very old the comforter was dirty so we go out on the back deck there was empty food plates the hot tub had a oily residue and stuff floating in it do we didn't even get to use it we enjoyed our time in town doing things but was very disappointed when it came to the cabin. We will find another company for our trip next year! Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 01/22/2013
Unfortunately this review was not brought to my attention before today. Since I did not receive the review in a timely manner it is difficult to identify exactly what went wrong here. When checking the guests rental record there is no indication that they called the office to inform us of this situation during their stay. This is really unfortunate! Anytime a guest is unhappy with their cabin upon arrival at the unit we are more than happy to do whatever is necessary to make it right! In this case we would have re-called the housekeepers and the problems could have been fixed in a matter of minutes. We never want our guests to find a unit in this condition, and we're very sorry that this happened. I will be contacting this guests immediately to offer our sincere apologies.
Left on 06/07/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Debbie Ruttencutter
This was a very nice cabin! We stay in many cabins in town - we are locals and rate cabins for people that come into town. Any cabin that we have stayed in with Vacation Valley Cabins has been wonderful!They are the nicest people around to deal with. They care that you are happy :)
Left on 05/09/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Ingram
Service was excellent,very helpful,but let you have your privacy.
The home is a great location, clean, needs a better sofa and chair, everything you need to have a great get a way.
only 2 miles from the strip and very easy to locate.
The peace, calm and privacy of this location could not be better.
This was our second stay at this location and will stay again if it is available. Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 05/29/2012
We're planning to improve the furniture very soon so that your future stays a a bit more enjoyable. Glad that you plan to come stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you!
Left on 04/20/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Don J
We love this place. It's a marvelous, quiet, restorative get-away and we are always refreshed when we can spend a few days there. We are both writers and we like it when we can stay long enough to do some writing. Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 05/29/2012
We can't wait to read what was laid on your heart while visiting with us! We always look forward to your visits and welcome the opportunity to have you as our guests!
New Years at Mountain Magic
Left on 01/14/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Kevin Meares
This is our 2nd stay in one of your cabins. We previously stayed at Beary In Love last September. Even though this is a beautiful cabin, it lacked the space and seclusion of Beary In Love. Don't get me wrong, it's a very nice cabin but it's too close to the neighboring cabins. When I stay in a cabin I expect the peace and quiet experienced away from civilization and off the beaten path. To me that just adds to the ambience of the beautiful Tennessee mountains. We plan on spending a lot more time in your cabins in the future but we'll be looking for a more private location like Beary In Love. On a personal note, we'll miss Shelene being there to help us out in every way possible. I've known her personally for over 26 years and she's definitely gonna be missed. We look forward to staying with you folks for many years to come Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 02/15/2012
Thanks for your review...We will miss having Shelene in the office on a daily basis as well. She is an asset to us! We're thankful that she will be back with us from time to time.
We appreciate your enjoyment of the seclusion provided by Beary In Love. It is a VERY private cabin. While Mountain Magic does not provide that level of seclusion its proximity to Downtown Pigeon Forge is very enticing...and while the cabins in this resort are, admittedly, close to each other, it is typically VERY quiet and peaceful up there.
Best Christmas in the Smoky
Left on 01/03/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Glenn G.
Fitzgerald Ga 31750
Left on 11/01/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Thomas Rodgers
Good location in the mountains. Cabin was furnished very well. Area was quiet and very clean.
Curt and Bri
Grove city, ohio
Great vacation at mountain magic
Left on 10/13/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Curt and Bri
Very nice place, clean and homey. For extended stays they should provide more towels and the hot tub needs it's thermo-regulation checked. We had such a good time! Great location.
The city nearby was amazing.
Left on 09/19/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Christy
Good time, the cabins were clean and the view was awesome. Thought it would be a little more secluded from the other cabins, but for the price it was great.
Hardyville , Ky
Enjoyed our stay
Left on 08/15/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Martin
The Cabin was decorated beautifully and in a great location. Our garbage disposal wasn't working correctly and they immediately sent someone to our cabin for repair. Love the hot tub! Would definately stay in this cabin again.
Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.
Left on 05/16/2011 for a stay in October 2009 | ADM
The cabin was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Our tickets for Dollywood were in an envelope on the dining room table when we arrived. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that there were cigarette butts in the kitchen trash can under the liner. My husband disposed of them in the outside trash and rinsed the trash can out to help get rid of the smoky smell.
Beautiful mountains, yet still close to all the action.
Left on 05/12/2011 for a stay in June 2010 | Emily
We stayed here with our children and loved it. The kids really loved the log-cabin feel. It was so cute. Very clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. It is located just out of town, yet you are still close enough to all the action. And the office staff was so friendly. This is a beautiful part of the country. It is a very family-oriented area (very clean, family entertainment). We are already planning on going back.
A Beautiful Vacation Cabin
Left on 05/05/2011 for a stay in May 2010 | C. Brown
We stayed 4 nights in the spring of 2010. The cabin exceeded our expectations as far as cleanliness, amenities, and the beautiful surroundings. The cabin is just a few minutes drive from all attractions, but felt very secluded.
Great cabin, location, and people to rent from.
Left on 05/03/2011 for a stay in May 2010 | Russell
We have been renting from Vacation Valley for years, John does a great job. The cabins are always ready for you went you arrive.
LOVED OUR GET AWAY
Perfect get away for all ages
Left on 04/24/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | LOVED OUR GET AWAY
This was the perfect get away. This was for our anniversary & it was great. Very clean, secluded yet close to everything. We loved everything about it. I wish we couldve stayed longer. we will for sure be back again but next time will be with our kids too. Loved the hot tub-very relaxing!
Chancie & Chris brewer
Cleveland,TN Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 04/26/2011
Thank for that wonderful review! We would love to see you again and your children next time. We have bigger cabins that would meet your needs with that too. We are sorry your check in wasnt what you thought it would be and if you want to email us back with any suggetions we can try to make that part of the stay better.
Thank you again!
Glenn & Raette George
This was are 6th visit to this cabin.
Left on 04/23/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Glenn & Raette George
Excellent Cabin, we have this cabin reserved for November 2011 already. Can't wait. Read more
Response from Vacation Valley Cabin Rentals - 04/23/2011
We are glad you had a great vacation! We are sorry that your check in didn't go so smoothly. Please tell us how we can improve on this! We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future and allow us to improve your opinion of the check in service.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.