|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||1800 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Budget, Away from it all, Beach, Ocean|
Description from the owner
Superbly located, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, private bungalow in a gated community just a few minutes walk to the pristine beach of Bejuco. Our community is only an hour and a half from San Jose and only 25 minutes from one of Costa Ricaâ€™s most popular tourist destinations, Jaco. This home is nestled in a lovely community only 30 minutes from Manuel Antonio Park in the other direction, one of the most spectacular natural experiences in Costa Rica. This tranquil area is perfect for couples or small families wishing to experience all Costa Rica has to offer!
In this house, we offer seclusion & privacy coupled with security in a modern vaca...Read more
EcoVida Casa Noventa - Costa del Sol, Playa Bejuco
Playa Bejuco, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Additional Location Information
Located just off the main highway in a luxurious gated community, minutes walk from the beach of Playa Bejuco. Playa Bejuco is a pristine beach along the central pacific coast of Costa Rica. Its location is very suitable for families or groups wishing to experience the rural beauty of Costa Rica, but still close enough to the famous tourist destinations and multitude of activities and adventures available in the immediate area.
Location Type Away from it all, Beach, Ocean
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$100 - $200||$100 - $200||$500 - $1,000||$1,200 - $1,500||3 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - Nov. 17 2013
|Nov. 18 2013 - Apr. 30 2014
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 5 2014
Christmas/New Years 2014
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 21 2014
Easter/Semana Santa 2014
|All Other Dates||$135||$135||$600||$1,500||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Damage deposit - $500 / stay - Security Deposit
- Tax rate - 13% of rental - Tax
Additional notes from owner
* RATES DO NOT INCLUDE ELECTRICITY.
Because of our environmental commitment, we offer rates far below market rates and add electricity to the bill at check-out. All rates are disclosed prior to booking and the meter is right in front of the house. The less electricity used, the more we save our environment and are able to offer a fantastic deal. The more electricity used, the price jumps up! Costa Rica has a three tier rate system, so if conservation is your objective, we can offer an unbeatable rate. If not, the electricity will be substantial but within the rates others charge for a weekly rental of this calibre.
** Please note that our security deposit is based on a weekly rental or less. If you are renting for more than two weeks, our security deposit increases on most properties; however, the monthly rate sometimes goes into effect and is less costly. Deposits are taken only via PayPal and returned to PayPal. You may use your credit card at PayPal directly (as a guest) and you do not need a PayPal account already; however, you may need to sign up with PayPal if your deposit and booking dates are more than 60 days apart as PayPal will not refund your security deposit directly to your credit card in this case, but instead store it inside their system where you can then follow their process to transfer it cost free to your bank account.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
We stayed at Casa Noventa the month of January, 2013. From the moment we first contacted Dave & Shannon to the moment we checked out, our stay was everything we had hoped for and more. Shannon, along with her staff, Shirley and all the security guards at the gate, especially Mauricio, couldn't have been more helpful nor friendlier. Not only was the home completely as promised, their photos do not mislead at all, but the advice we received from Shannon on what to see and do, which I might add, we did everyone, really enhanced our stay. The beach is beautiful, nearly deserted and only a short walk away, the little Mini Mart just outside the gates was a great place to buy essentials and the Playa Bejuco Hotel became our nightly place for "take-out" or eat in restaurant. Less than $10 per person for an excellent meal, we couldn't even come close to getting this quality and value at home.
We were so impressed with the whole experience we are very seriously considering purchasing one of the homes in this complex. This is a very safe and quiet place to experience an escape from winter. We felt so comfortable we even brought our daughter, son-in-law and grandson (18 months old) for a visit and they loved it.
Thank you, Shannon and Dave for everything.
Response from EcoVida Properties - 02/05/2013
Thank you, Rod, for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate it and hope you make it back here one day soon!
Luxurious and roomy house
The house is in a residential and gated community. I felt safe there with my kids. My wife was very happy with the kitchen. The house was clean and roomy. The appliances worked well. The pool is nearby. Only gripe is the beach is about 1 and 1/2 blocks away.
Great Location, Safe Community, Amazing Time!!
My family and I stayed in Casa 90 for a week in april 2011, and had a great time!! Costa Rica is beautiful and Playa Bejuco is an amazing clean beach. Lots of activities and places to explore...we will definitely book with EcoVida again. The only downside is there is no tv cable, internet or outdoor furniture in this house...but overall the house is spacious and modern. (There is wireless internet at the rancho kitchen, but 4 out of our 6-day stay it was not working). After a long day in the outdoors we sometimes needed a little tv, board games, internet, etc. The community is very safe, the pools are big and the rancho kitchen is great! Our family and kids had an amazing time. Pura Vida!
Response from EcoVida Properties - 05/16/2011
Thanks for your review! We will be asking the owners of the EcoVida "Home Share" houses to consider adding cable/internet to their homes like some of our other homes marketed under our company. I'm sorry to hear there were problems with the internet at the Rancho as well! We had no idea of this while you were here. We will be addressing that with the responsible parties as well. We're glad you enjoyed our community though and hope to see you and your family here again soon!
Santa Monica, CA
Gorgeous home next to uncrowded black sand beach
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in casa 90 over the X-Mas holiday. The home was clean and beautifully appointed with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances and everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The gorgeous black sand beach and warm waters were within walking distance of the home which we expected to be crowded over the holidays but even more enjoyable since we found it almost empty during our entire stay in Playa Bejuco unlike many other beaches closer to Jaco.
Three separate bedrooms and 3 separate bathrooms all joined to a common kitchen, living and dining area which was perfect for privacy with plenty of room for our group. Playa Bejuco was a perfect location for all that we wanted to do with zip lining 20 minutes to the north near Jaco and white water rafting and the stunning Manuel antonio National Park 30 minutes to the south.
We will definitely be back for another visit to casa 90 in Playa Bejuco again!!!