Lost Colony 12 Great Ocean Views
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the owner
Lost Colony 12 offers AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS & is beautifully decorated! 3bd/3ba - Lost Colony is a gated community with limited access. This beautiful 1,456 square foot home has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with a ground floor entrance to the first bedroom. Ocean views from deck and master bedroom, this home also has cable television with a DVD player and VCR. The bedding sleeps 8 with a King bed, a Queen, 2 twins, and a bunk bed providing two twins. Enjoy the sound of the ocean waves as you relax on the spacious deck. Not far from the home is the community swimming pool and boardwalk to the beach.
Lost Colony 12 Great Ocean Views
Port Aransas, Texas
Additional Location Information
Gate community on the ocean!
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$250 - $525||$250 - $525||$1,500 - $3,150||$1,800 - $9,000||2 nights|
|Nov. 8 2012 - Feb. 28 2013
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 30 2013
|Jul. 1 2013 - Jul. 31 2013
|Aug. 1 2013 - Aug. 18 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 29 2013
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013
|Sep. 3 2013 - Feb. 28 2014
|All Other Dates||$475||$475||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
- Occupancy Tax - 13% of rental - Tax - State/Local Tax
- Housekeeping - $85 / stay - Fee - Housekeeping
Additional notes from owner
No monthly rentals in Peak Season.
Rates subject to change without notice.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
What a ripoff
I would not advise anyone to stay at this place. For $500 a night our group of 3 adults and 3 small children came to a filthy condo with dirty floors, cobwebs, furniture held together by duct tape, threadbare bedlinens, exposed electrical outlets, exposed and rusted inside light fixtures, and very outdated decor.
The cleaning service ($85 fee) told us they just change the sheets and wipe down the floors and counters.
Sharon from Coastal adventures ( coastadv.com , rentporta.com, portavacationhomes.com ) was no help. Even though they manage the rental, they don't go to them and have nothing to do with the condition its in. They would do nothing about they nightly rate or conditions.
Response from Coastline Adventures Vacation Rentals - 08/02/2012
This is a wonderful home and rental. The livingroom and master bedroom furniture is new as well as the linens on them. They are not threadbare as you say. Per your requet we sent out housekeeping and our repair person because you just were not happy with anything. The housekeeper said you told him you were just complaining because you didn't like the girl who checked you in and the housekeeper said he didn't do anything because the house was clean. The repair person said there was not one thing wrong with any of the outlits in the home. He said you complained because one of them had a cracked faceplate on it and you insisted he go inside and outside the home and check them all...which he did and he found nothing wrong with any of them. We inspect all of our properties before and after people check in so your comment that we are never in the home is not correct. There is also a live on site HOA manager and repair person who is in and out of the homes daily. We do not have a Sharon who works here. You were just someone who was not going to be happy unless you got a discount and that did not happen, because there was nothing wrong with the home you stayed in.
Again this home is a wonderful Ocean View home, with pool and boardwalk to the beach in a gate community. It has been booked solid all summer long. Don't let one grouchy person keep you from enjoying it!